Aruba condo rental - Your private courtyard pool and waterfall garden
Your private courtyard pool and waterfall garden
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Aruba Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, King Bed, 1 Bath, Extra Queen Sleeper, Sleeps 4

Welcome to Paradise!

* Please note we do not maintain our calendar on the HomeAway or VRBO website, so please e-mail us for availability.

Our 5-Star condo is 1-bedroom Caribbean condo that sleeps up to 4 people and is located on the leeward coast of Aruba, near the most popular beaches and attractions. We are 1/2 mile from Palm Beach and Hadicurri Beach, a popular windsurfing beach, and are within a few miles of Boca Catalina, Malmok and Arashi Beach and the world famous Eagle Beach.

Your first-floor balcony overlooks a water garden paradise with a winding 80' swimming pool, waterfall, palm trees, tropical gardens, gazebo, picnic patio, and lots of warm breezes, bright sun and blue skies.

Everyone agrees - 'Stay once and you won't ever want to stay anywhere else.'

Fully furnished & decorated in a soft tropical theme. Includes a fully stocked kitchen, comfortable King bed, marble tile bathroom with a 6' walk-in shower & seating inside and outside. It also includes 2 TV's, high-speed internet/wifi, DVD players, pool lounges, beach chairs and more!

Close to beaches, attractions, golf, casinos, dining & every water sport imaginable. Very safe, Very Private... Books Fast - Reserve Now. Visit GreatArubaRentals.com for more detail.

You can e-mail us for availability, as we don't post to our calendar on this website.

Here is more you should know:

We are often asked if any units are different in the complex. Are some better than others? There are several units for rent in this beautiful complex, but you should know that they are not all quite the same. Our units are first-floor, pool-side, and have more 5-STAR reviews than all other units (for a reason). Not all first-floor units here are pool-side units; some are near the road and bbq area, while others are near the laundry facility. Ours are first-floor AND pool-side. The 2nd story units in this complex do not have direct access to the pool and garden area (you have to go around the building). So if you see differences in prices; it is often for good reason... location.

All units are 1-bedroom however; There are no two or three bedroom units.

This is fantastic romantic vacation destination: The condo is perfect for honeymooners, those celebrating anniversaries, or anyone in love, and for small families. It's a gorgeous and affordable vacation spot with a setting that is perfect for relaxing in the sun or shade, reading by the pool, grilling, enjoying drinks in the pool, etc.

Of the 26 units only about 25% are occupied at any given time, on average. Christmas through March is typically 40-50% occupied, but it never feels crowded! This is a popular vacation spot for Honeymooners, Americans, Canadians, and occasionally Dutch tourists.

Aruba has beautiful weather all year long. It is out of the hurricane belt, so it is perfectly safe during hurricane season. The temperature ranges between 86 and 92 degrees throughout the year, with a consistent cooling breeze.

Small Families: The condo is great for a small family looking for a really affordable place to stay in one of the most awesome vacation destinations in the world! It is safe, private, and the courtyard pool and patio make for a great place to lounge and play between excursions. Each unit has its own lanai/patio that open onto the courtyard.

Very little is needed: You need to bring little with you, except your clothes, beach towels, sunscreen, and a good book! Get ready to enjoy. We provide maps, directions, attraction information, and much more. Visit the link at the bottom of this page for more information and be sure to e-mail us for availability.

More Details
Hide Details

We have been in real estate and vacation rentals for over 10 years. We have rental properties in 3 states and the Caribbean. There's nothing better than working with people who are doing what we all want to be doing, planning their next vacation.

We love the work because it is rewarding on so many levels.

Michael purchased this house in 2006

Michael purchased this condo in 2006

Far outside the hurricane belt, Aruba is one of the safest islands in the Caribbean. With its daily temperatures averaging 88 degrees, its coral blue seas, blue skies, and famous breezes explains why Aruba is the most re-visted island in the Caribbean. It's also the reason we invested in a home in Aruba.

Our condo is unique in that it is both first-floor and pool-side, which is unlike most of the units in this beautiful complex. Only 8 of the 26 units can make this claim. It's lush and green, has an over-sized pool with a wonderful s waterfall, and is completely private. There's nothing like it in the Palm Beach Area. There is a large bbq and gazebo area for dining outside and entertaining guests and a laundry facility right on site. The pool changes color at night making the courtyard garden glow.

We are just outside the high-rise hotel area, where the nightlife is, so you can be close to action too! There's nothing like it around, and as you can see from our reviews, you won't regret it!

Unlike other condo complexes, this is only 26 units, so it is small but has a huge pool and garden area making it feel much bigger. It never feels crowded and you're never fighting for a pool lounge.

Our units are of the only 8 in the complex that are first-floor and are pool-side for best vacation experience. Most units are either second floor, which don't have direct access to the pool, or are on the ends, near the road, bbq area or the laundry facility. Some units do not have hot water heaters.

We have hot water, air conditioning in both the living and sleeping areas and a fully equipped kitchen.

We also offer beach chairs, a cooler for the beach, and noodles so you can float around the pool or the Caribbean!

There's a very distinct reason we have so many 5-Star reviews. We work hard to make the experience as close to perfect as possible for our guests. We hope you will think so too!

65 Reviews of Property 179637 in Aruba

Aruba's Most Beautiful, Highest Rated, & Best Reviewed Condo...GUARANTEED!
average rating of 4.9692307 based on 65 reviews
business
Aruba's Most Beautiful, Highest Rated, & Best Reviewed Condo...GUARANTEED!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179637
+1 7326746966
Aruba Caribbean
Buckingham, Pennsylvania
5

Magnificient and Luxurious Condos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My husband and I stayed at this condo for ten incredible days. We honeymooned in Aruba 12 years ago at an all-inclusive resort. I have to say, "Hands Down," I wish I knew about this condo back then. The location was perfect and met all of our expectations. It was so private and relaxing. The accomodations were fabulous. The condo was spacious and very clean. The furniture was so comfortable, but most importantly, so was the bed. The bathroom was very modern and well designed. All the amenities were at your fingertips. The outside was also very clean. There were lounge chairs right outside our room. There were always a few available, unlike the resorts where you have to search for a place to relax.

The location was great. It was close enough to the beaches and a larger supermarket. There was also a smaller market across the street. I usually went there for last minute things.

I would highly recommend this property to any family member or friend. The price is right for all that you get.

The owner was fantastic. He was easy to deal with and gave us lots of helpful information.

I can't say enough about our trip. My husband and I are usually all-inclusive type travelers, but I have to stay, after staying at "Paradise Found," we might be chaninging our minds. I am already trying to talk my husband into going back again next year and staying at the same condo.

Thanks for a memorable vacation. I can't wait to work with you again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate the kind words. We love it here most because you're near hotel district, shopping, and beaches, but you have the privacy of the courtyard gardens and pool to come back to. We hear a lot of former hotel guests complain about the crowds at the hotels, and having to fight for a chair around the pool. With only 26 units, most of which don't get rented, many times you will have the pool to yourself. It's a great place in a wonderfully friendly and beautiful country.
Helpful votes: 55/56
business
Aruba's Most Beautiful, Highest Rated, & Best Reviewed Condo...GUARANTEED!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179637
+1 7326746966
Aruba Caribbean
5

WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This condo suited our needs perfectly while in Aruba. It's a short drive (5 minutes) to the Palm Beach strip where you will find so many good restaurants and bars.
The property was spotless and we felt very comfotable throughout our stay. We would have liked to have used the BBQ (it was only taken once during our week stay) but never got around to it as there are so many amazing restaurants.
The pool is well kept and tranquil. We were a little worried about it being noisy but it wasn't at all. I loved seeing all the geckos and iguanas.
The parking is very secure (not that you would feel otherwise when in Aruba). We felt a little embarrased the first day as we took the car to the grocery store that is literaly across the street from the condo. We didn't realize it was so close.
All the instructions for your stay and departure are in the binder on the table. Free Wifi was very much appreciated as well.
The screen doors are so nice when you want to leave the doors opened and a nice breeze blowing through. We found we only needed the air on at night while we slept.
We did a beach tour one of the days (baby beach, arashi, eagle). They provide 2 beach chairs, a small red cooler and a styrofoam cooler which is perfect for venturing out. Plus, they have some ice packs and 4 ice trays which is super handy.
We will definitely be back and there is no where else we would rather stay upon our return.
Thank you so much for opening your home to us and showing us such great hospitality.
Tara
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful time in Aruba. Thanks for sharing your experience with others. The condo (and Aruba) is very special to us. It is the most re-visited island in the Caribbean, and with good reason. It's great that you got to at least some of the many, many beaches. And you are right, there are a lot of great restaurants, bars and clubs. Well we hope you come to Aruba again soon. Please share our listing with family and friends and send us any great pics you may have. We'll use them on our websites, www.GreatArubaRentals.com and GreatArubaVacationHomes.com.

Mike and Kim
business
Aruba's Most Beautiful, Highest Rated, & Best Reviewed Condo...GUARANTEED!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179637
+1 7326746966
Aruba Caribbean
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I with our 2 kids (12 and 13)stayed at wacamaya apartments for a couple weeks in March and it did not disappoint us.The airbed was great and very easy to setup for the kids. The unit was clean and as described.The courtyard and the pool was very well kept and landscaped beautifully. Michael was very helpful with taking care of all the details and making great recommendations on a car rental and restaurants. First time in Aruba but definetely not the last. If you are looking for a place that is peaceful but very close to palm/eagle beach this is the place to stay.
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. So glad you love Aruba; it's hard not to. We appreciate the kinds words about our little piece of paradise and hope you return soon!

Cheers,

Mike and Kim
business
Aruba's Most Beautiful, Highest Rated, & Best Reviewed Condo...GUARANTEED!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179637
+1 7326746966
Aruba Caribbean
Portland, Maine
5

A Beautiful and Relaxing Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I recently returned from our first vacation on the island of Aruba. We rented this immaculate condo slightly off the beaten path...and was very happy with it. We had all the amenities of home with the addition of a pool right outside of our door. In the mornings we enjoyed making our own breakfast and eating on our porch overlooking the pool. Every morning the grounds crew was out cleaning the pool and property. We used the laundry facility once..and was very glad there was one. Since we had rented a car, we toured the whole island...and hit many of the beaches, our favorite was Arashi...which is nearby the condo. We shopped in the High Rise/Low Rise Hotel areas...and enjoyed many of the restaurants. Parking was no problem...you can park anywhere. It is very easy to get around, too. We would visit this location again and highly recommend it to anyone who wants a quiet location..away from the crowds and tourists. When we visit again, we'll definitely contact Michael again. Now that we are home in the northern U.S. we're wishing we had stayed another week.
Owner's Response: Julie,

Thank you for the glowing review! So glad to to hear you enjoyed your vacation so much. While some tourists (even some of our past guests) seem to sit around and look for things to complain about, you went out and lived your vacation. Thanks for sharing your experience with us and other guests who are considering the wonderful island of Aruba.

Michael and Kimberlie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Aruba's Most Beautiful, Highest Rated, & Best Reviewed Condo...GUARANTEED!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179637
+1 7326746966
Aruba Caribbean
5

Wonderful Condo - Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Vey nice place. Comfortable, roomy and very clean. Pool was terrific, very refreshing after a day in the sun. Bed was comfortable and air conditioning chlly (only needed for sleeping). Aruba has the best weather. It's a bit windy but you need it to stay cool. This was our best vacation.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and for sharing your experience with potential guests. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will be back to Aruba again soon!

Mike and Kimberlie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Aruba's Most Beautiful, Highest Rated, & Best Reviewed Condo...GUARANTEED!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179637
+1 7326746966
Aruba Caribbean
5

Perfect Peaceful Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This Condo was perfect for our needs in Aruba. We have never been to the Island and did not know what to expect. We took all of the owner's recommendations by first renting a car from Royal. They met us at the airport and drove us to their location where our car was ready to go. The maps do not really have street names so after a little help from the Royal folks we were on our way. You really can't get lost, but sometimes you wonder if you are going in the right direction so follow the signs to CA Lighthouse. We did pass the market but realized the large condo complex was right there across the street.

The condo we stayed in was 2a. It was very clean and fresh with a well stocked kitchen and new furniture. The market just across the street had everything we needed for dinner plus the necessary beverages of choice. We dined on spaghetti and meatballs the first night and it was just like home!!

The pool and patio area in the courtyard are perfect for reading, relaxing and swimming. We found all the other guests were repeat visitors. Many couples were from Canada so it was great to get to know them. The wifi works great and so does Skype in the condo.

We decided to eat breakfast and lunch most days at home so we soon found Super Foods just across from the low rise hotels. They have everything including a pharmacy. Many items were Dutch which was a new experience as well. Some folks like to go to Ling's IGA, it is a little farther down the road so we found Super Foods to be more convenient. They even have a great café that has wifi. We had breakfast there and ate at Linda's Pancakes House. You will find all kinds of info in the booklets you pick up at the airport.

We had several favorite restaurants, La Trattoria at the CA Lighthouse was our favorite. The views are awesome. Also Passion's and Madame Janette's were special.

Don't miss a trip out on the Black Pearl snorkeling/sunset trip. Book online as they only take 20 passengers. The carnival events are fun, we did Tuesday evening at The Radisson. The daily newspaper gives you all the info on the Island.

I would suggest bringing a bath mat, beach towels and small amounts of dish soap, tide, etc. with you as some items are expensive in the stores.

All in all it was a super vacation until the ice storm hit Atlanta and they cancelled our flight. Michael was very helpful and we managed to get out in two days. We will definitely will return in the future. ENJOY!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Aruba's Most Beautiful, Highest Rated, & Best Reviewed Condo...GUARANTEED!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179637
+1 7326746966
Aruba Caribbean
bradenton, fl
5

Amazing stay in a cozy place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Stayed here for our honeymoon. We loved everything about this condo. It was perfect and had everything we needed. Our favorite part was the pool. It was nice to sit out and relax with a few cocktails and enjoy each others company and also the company of the other tenants that were there at various times. Market across the street that was reasonably priced and had everything we needed. We purchased items for lunch/breakfast there and saved a ton of money by cooking/preparing meals at the condo. We liked our time at the pool so it was nice and convenient to eat at home.
Everyone in Aruba was very friendly and it was very easy to get around the area after a day or so. We did have a couple of beach days and loved how they provided beach chairs and cooler so we didn't have to rent any. We will definitely 100% be coming back to stay in Aruba and in the same condo. Its gated for extra security which we liked.
Must try restaurants are Wacky Wahoo's, Aquarius (in renaissance hotel landside), Salt & Pepper.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review and for sharing your experience for future guests. We love the place and love to hear that others enjoy it too... especially honeymooners. We are getting people back celebrating 1, 5 and 10 year anniversary's now. Hope you come celebrate in Aruba again soon.

Mike and Kim
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Aruba's Most Beautiful, Highest Rated, & Best Reviewed Condo...GUARANTEED!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179637
+1 7326746966
Aruba Caribbean
5

One happy place on one happy island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed Aruba and our stay at the Wacamaya condo...the pool and waterfall are like a tropical paradise, the condo has been updated along with fenced in parking for increased security...the condo and pool area are clean and well maintained...we appreciated the beach chairs and cooler for beach-get sodas across street at store,we would strongly recommend a rental car (Royal rentacar met us at the airport and we used credit card for payment for insurance coverage) and a local cell phone(Charles Croes with Fastphones went out of his way to help us, cost $50 for week). We would go to beach (southern part of Eagle Beach is less crowded) or casino or shopping, etc and then come back to relax at pool...then out to dinner...we went to Madame Janette (romantic outside dinner under Christmas lights), La Trattoria (up by lighthouse, great views,) Wacky Wahoo(small, great seafood freshly caught,) Flying Fishbone( only restaurant below airport, dining on beach, feet in water watching sunset)--these restaurants cost ~$100 per couple with glass of wine; Pam Pam has good food (try the grouper), some self serve-$30 for two with wine glass, best bargain we found; one hint when going to leave ,US customs has sign that says do not go preclearance until 2 hrs before flight- do not wait, it took 1 hr standing in line plus security...several people missed the flight; of our whole trip by far the most relaxing and memorable part was the gorgeous pool
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our guest and for all the great feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful island of Aruba. We hope to hear from you again on your next visit.

Cheers,

Michael and Kimberlie
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Aruba's Most Beautiful, Highest Rated, & Best Reviewed Condo...GUARANTEED!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179637
+1 7326746966
Aruba Caribbean
5

Little Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place is perfect for a couple or family. Convenient location,close to the beaches and restaurants. It was just enough space for our family of 5. The self inflatable mattress was very comfortable. The kitchen and bathroom were very nice (love the walk in shower, convenient if you have 3 kids to wash). The courtyard is just like the pictures show, even more beautiful, very private.During the 7 days stay our kids were the only ones in the pool, and the water fall was a bonus. We went to Buccaneers and Hadicurari(twice, yummy), twice we used the grill. Overall very clean, nice and we would highly recommended to family and friends who want to relax on One Happy Island :)
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our place and thank you for the kind review. We love Aruba and our home away from home. We're glad you loved it to and we hope you will return soon.

Cheers,

Mike and Kim
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Aruba's Most Beautiful, Highest Rated, & Best Reviewed Condo...GUARANTEED!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179637
+1 7326746966
Aruba Caribbean
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
First trip to Aruba for wife and myself. Found condo on VRBO and was not disappointed. Pool area is a wonderful oasis and an excellent place to have coffee in the morning or a dip after the day at the beach. Owner was easy to work with through email and he answered all of our questions and provided some helpful tips. Great location.
Owner's Response: We are very glad you enjoyed your trip to the most revisited island in the Caribbean. Come back soon.

Michael and Kim
Helpful votes: 7/7