Scarborough and Pine Point cottage rental - Ocean view from living room
Ocean view from living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Scarborough and Pine Point Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, full bath, ocean views, steps to your beach chair, cable/internet

This lovely cottage is just steps to your beach chair on Pine Point Beach. Water views from living room. Enjoy seven miles of sandy beach wonderful for walking, relaxing with a book or beach sports. Walk to the nearby marshlands or local fresh seafood markets and restaurants. The cottage is located in an ideal part of Pine Point as the beach area is quiet and away from the crowds. The rental is on the second floor with lovely water views. There is no need to pack a huge beach bag or cooler or make long walks to the restroom or snack bar as the cottage is close by. We would like to make your vacation as enjoyable as stress free as possible so every effort has been made to help you relax during your stay. Pine Point is in Scarborough, Maine. Historic Portland is only 15 miles north and is home to the 'Old Port' where you'll find unique museums, galleries and restaurants. Kittery, Kennebunkport, Freeport and L.L. Bean are all within a 30-minute drive.

September through May rental available: Fully Furnished

Ocean View

Tidy and Bright

Includes basic cable, water, sewer, electricity

32 inch flat screen tv on wall

dishwasher

new shiny pots and pans

lots of clean towels

Free wifi and cable

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 179603 in Scarborough and Pine Point, Maine

Inviting 1930's Beach Cottage- OCEAN VIEW- 3rd from water- free cable/internet
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Inviting 1930's Beach Cottage- OCEAN VIEW- 3rd from water- free cable/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179603
207 756-4518
Scarborough and Pine Point Southern Coast of Maine
Bristol Ct 06010
5

Family from Connecticut

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Overall, this cottage was an excellent choice for our family. We came with low expectations considering the budget-friendly cost, however the open, bright, and roomy interior pleasantly surprised us. Welcomed with a gift of salt water taffy and friendly card, our stay in the cottage was wonderful. Though it rained most of the week, the cottage provided enough room and comfort to accommodate all six of us very easily, as well as a decent view of the beach. The close proximity to the water and the abundance of towels and washcloths also made for a comfortable and easy stay on the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Inviting 1930's Beach Cottage- OCEAN VIEW- 3rd from water- free cable/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179603
207 756-4518
Scarborough and Pine Point Southern Coast of Maine
Rhode Island
5

Best of Pine Point

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Best vacation spot in the Pine Point - Old Orchard area. Quiet, peaceful and serene. Just steps from the beach. Every amenity is provided. From linens to kitchen to beach chairs, no need has been overlooked. Lovely views of the ocean from the living room/dining room. Backyard picnic table and grill. Convenient parking. Just a short drive from attractions. We were delighted with our stay.
business
Inviting 1930's Beach Cottage- OCEAN VIEW- 3rd from water- free cable/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179603
207 756-4518
Scarborough and Pine Point Southern Coast of Maine
5

Wonderful Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family stayed here the week of July 14th and had a wonderful time. The cottage is so close to the beach it was easy to walk back to the house if needed. The weather was great and the beach was never crowded, you could have space for your family or group with out being on top of others. The location is great, it's about 2 miles to Old Orchard Beach and close to restaurants. The house itself it great and they have everything you might need inside. There were plenty of towles, utensils and dishes. Outside there are chairs, umbrellas and things for the beach. The place is a decent size, although small it is spread out nicely and with 4 adults and a 3 year old we didn' t feel crowded. The owner was great and was available to answer questions and to check in and make sure everything was going well. We look forward to returning next year!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Inviting 1930's Beach Cottage- OCEAN VIEW- 3rd from water- free cable/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179603
207 756-4518
Scarborough and Pine Point Southern Coast of Maine
Maine
5

Wonderful! Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The cottage was well stocked with items such as linens, towels, and cookware. The location is wonderful, just a very short walk to the beach. The owners are very friendly and easy to work with. I am very familiar with the area, but I thought it was a nice touch that they have directions to the nearest grocery store, local take-out menus, and a phone book. There were plenty of books for me to read while lounging on the beach. The cottage is a very comfortable, inviting place. I would absolutely recommend this property to others. I'm hoping to return again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Inviting 1930's Beach Cottage- OCEAN VIEW- 3rd from water- free cable/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179603
207 756-4518
Scarborough and Pine Point Southern Coast of Maine
Haskell, NJ, United States
5

Beautiful Cottage Just Steps from the Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Where do I start? My family and I absolutely loved our stay in this charming rental! We have 4 children ranging in age from 7 months to 6 years old and we were able to comfortably fit them all in the one room to sleep at night. The cottage was light, airy, and very clean. We loved being just steps from the beach and spent every morning and every evening by the water looking for shells and chasing sea gulls! The owner is very accommodating and gave us all the information we needed to make our stay a pleasant one.
It was also great to be such a short drive from Portland...we spent one day shopping, another taking the 3 hour mailboat tour of Casco Bay, and another enjoying lobster omelettes at Becky's Diner and then heading over to the Maine Narrow Gauge Railroad. We also spent one morning exploring the Scarborough marshes right off Rt 9 on your way to the rental. We were also able to stop and get lobsters at a great price to bring home with us from the Turners (also located right on Rt 9).
We've been going to Maine for as long as we can remember on our vacations to visit family up further north but this was by far our favorite place to go! We're already planning on coming back next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Inviting 1930's Beach Cottage- OCEAN VIEW- 3rd from water- free cable/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179603
207 756-4518
Scarborough and Pine Point Southern Coast of Maine
Rhode Island
5

Lovely, Sunny, Welcoming Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our family of 6 (ages 11 to 90) all thoroughly enjoyed our 2010 week in this rental. The rooms are filled with light, and the air is cooled by ocean breezes and quiet window fans. A lot of love and care has gone into this spotless, well-appointed cottage. Everything we needed was waiting for us--from kitchen tools to linens to beach chairs, umbrellas and toys. View of the ocean from the living room couch is gorgeous. Short walk to beach made morning strolls, mid-day swims and reading-by-the-shore a cinch. We loved our stay in this quiet, comfortable home-away-from-home. The only surprises were pleasant ones--photos don't quite do this rental justice; there's now a flat screen t.v.; there was a wonderfully comfortable, cushioned gliding rocker enjoyed by our eldest traveler; there were more kitchen amenities than the ad described (e.g. a small food processor, many gadgets for cooking, paring, etc). To say there were plenty of towels and linens would be an understatement. Great customer service--owner would have met us personally at the property had we not arrived so late and a thoughtful phone call filled us in on all we needed to know (how to run dishwasher and so on). Owner left directions for using tv, dvd, map to grocery store.... We enjoyed the beach, biking, the amusements in Old Orchard, nearby golf. Highly recommend this rental to families and others looking for a relaxing retreat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Inviting 1930's Beach Cottage- OCEAN VIEW- 3rd from water- free cable/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179603
207 756-4518
Scarborough and Pine Point Southern Coast of Maine
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had a wonderful vacation in this charming and hearty cottage. It is bright, clean and decorated in a very nice beach style and well provided with everything : pots, pans, dishes and all kitchen ustensils, barbecue, towels, seaview, very close to the beautiful Pine Point beach, etc. The owner is very welcoming. We will definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Inviting 1930's Beach Cottage- OCEAN VIEW- 3rd from water- free cable/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179603
207 756-4518
Scarborough and Pine Point Southern Coast of Maine
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

Can't Wait to Return

Can't Wait to Return
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We just got back from a fabulous stay at this cottage. It was the perfect set-up for our family. Long days on the beach, a short walk back for lunch and naps, and then back to the beach for more fun in the afternoon. The proximity to the beach and away from the crowds makes this vacation a true beach vacation.
The cottage was clean, well-stocked, and decorated with a true beach cottage feel.
We were so happy with our choice and can't wait to return again another year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Inviting 1930's Beach Cottage- OCEAN VIEW- 3rd from water- free cable/internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179603
207 756-4518
Scarborough and Pine Point Southern Coast of Maine
Vermont
5

Excellent rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We had a wonderful stay in this cottage for a week last July. The beach is steps away and the cottage is close to everything (restaurant, shops etc). It is decorated nicely and extremely clean. The cottage is equiped with everything you could possible need during your stay. They provided lots of extra towels and the kitchen is stocked with everything you will need to cook your own meals. They even provided a pail and shevle so our son could play in the sand on the beach. The owners are extremely friendly. We will be returning next year and we would recommend this cottage to our friends.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback!
Helpful votes: 13/13