Destin cottage rental - Welcome to the Sea Breeze Cottage!
Welcome to the Sea Breeze Cottage!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Destin Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Hi Vacation Hunter!

I know your tired eyes have been combing through lots of ONLINE listings so here are the top reasons you should stay in The Sea Breeze Cottage:

* THREE BEDROOMS

* THREE BATHS

* SLEEPS UP TO 8

* JUST YARDS FROM THE BEACH

* BALCONY TO ENJOY THE EVENING BREEZES

* FIRST CLASS SHOPPING/DINING

* POOL, WHIRLPOOL AND WORKOUT FACILITY

*2 MINUTE WALK TO THE GULF!

MORE GREAT REASONS to stay in our cottage.....

LOCATION: get the charm of a picture postcard beach-y neighborhood. No high-rise beach resorts around to over-crowd the beach. Plus, we are in the sweet spot of Destin, with the fantastic beach, minutes to the great shopping, family , and restaurants

SWIMMING POOL/ HOT TUB, which is heated in the cold season.

LARGE BALCONY with double french doors, where you will spend time relaxing while sipping on your favorite drink and relaxing after a fun day in the sun!

CUTE, COMFORTABLE & ROOMY Our 3 bedroom/ 3 bath cottage has a King bed in the upstairs master, a queen bed in the downstairs guest bedroom and two twin beds in the other upstairs bedroom. We also have a queen sleeper sofa for additional guest. We have plenty of storage space so you won't feel cramped...we regularly visit our cottage, so we want it to be nice for ourselves too. :)

FREE Wi-Fi INTERNET for those of you who can't truly get away!

FULL KITCHEN equipped with all you need for at home dining...including a blender for smoothies or other icy treats. So plan to cook up your daily catch or pick up some fresh seafood at the market. The grocery store is minutes away.

WASHER & DRYER in the unit, save your coins for the wishing well!

WALKING TRAIL just in front of our gated community. You can't help but to WANT to go for long walks on the lovely palm tree-lined path.

VALUE: While we're not beachfront, our cottage is the next best thing because were just a 2 minute walk to Gulf

What to do besides enjoy our wonderful beach...

Should you wish to explore what the local area has to offer, you'll find an abundance of choices. Sidewalks line scenic 98 for walking, running or bike riding. We are a short 2 mile drive to the Silver Sands mall to the West, or luxury shopping at Destin Commons to the East. Kenny D's, The Crab Trap, and Pompano Joe's are all within walking distance to The Beach Retreat Cottages. We encourage you to leave menus of your favorite restaurants when you come.

For evening entertainment, Destin is known for some wonderfully upscale eateries, as well as your regular fare. Friendly night life and nearby state of the art movie theater.

The Silver Sands Outlet Mall is a vacation in it’s own right for shoppers you will have access to over 100 stores, including, Polo, Ralph Lauren, Banana Republic, Brooks Brothers, Eddie Bauer, Liz Claiborne, Tommy Hilfiger, Lenox, Nike and Reebok - just to name a few.

More great shopping can be found at the Destin Commons outdoor mall. Enjoy such great stores as Abercrombie & Fitch, Ann Taylor Loft, Banana Republic, Belk, Books-A-Million & Maui Nix Surf Shop to rattle off a few. Stop for a bite to eat at the Hard Rock Café, Panera Bread, Tony’s Ristorante or Sushi Siam. More than just shopping the Destin Commons Center Plaza offers a soft-play kids playground and a 49-head pop fountain. Community activities and entertainment are held through the year at Destin Commons . Rave Motion Pictures is also housed at Destin Commons to catch the latest releases.

Baytowne Wharf at Sandestin Golf & Beach Resorts offers wonderful dining and specialty stores as well as great festivals & events that are held at the Market Shops Green or the Center Plaza within the Village.

Destin, Florida is known as the ”World’s Luckiest Fishing Village,” & boasts of being home to the largest fishing vessel fleet in the state of Florida. Fish from the beach or boat.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 179567 in Destin, Florida

The Sea Breeze Cottage! in Beach Retreat cottages/ with WiFi
average rating of 4.909091 based on 12 reviews
business
The Sea Breeze Cottage! in Beach Retreat cottages/ with WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179567
+1 850 269-7793
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Texas
5

We'll be back soon!!

We'll be back soon!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Just as described!! Beautiful! Made family
vacation memorable and more pleasant! We'll be
back soon!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Sea Breeze Cottage! in Beach Retreat cottages/ with WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179567
+1 850 269-7793
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Springdale, Arkansas
5

Lovely property and exactly as pictured!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Lovely property and exactly as pictured! The pool
was quiet and well maintained. Caretaker was at
the pool every day. Kathy was a pleasure to work
with and made the whole process very easy.
Never thought about this before, but the keyless
entry was a pleasure. No worrying about lost or
enough keys for everyone. You will need your
own bath soap, shampoo, paper towels, detergent
and kitchen trash bags. We had 5 adults and 3
children, so those things were really used! Plenty
of room for everyone to have their own space!
Loved the location, close to everything but very
private and quiet. Will definitely stay there again
when we return to Destin/Miramar Beach!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Sea Breeze Cottage! in Beach Retreat cottages/ with WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179567
+1 850 269-7793
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Awesome Vacation Home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had such an awesome time staying in ths beautiful vacation home! The locals were awesome, the nightlife was awesome, and so was the food. We are now planning to come to Destin every 6 months! Thank you so much for making finding a place to stay hassle free, enjoyable, and fun. Looking forward to my next stay!
business
The Sea Breeze Cottage! in Beach Retreat cottages/ with WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179567
+1 850 269-7793
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Conroe
5

Highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
What a great house this is! They may list this as a 'cottage' but it is much more than that. Spotlessly clean and stocked with everything you could need for your vacation. 3 large bedrooms, each with their own bathroom. Sofa also converts to a bed so it could easily sleep 10 people. Very short walk to a gorgeous beach, just cross the road and you are there.
Will definately be back again.
business
The Sea Breeze Cottage! in Beach Retreat cottages/ with WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179567
+1 850 269-7793
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Millry, AL, United States
4

On the beam

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house is well-maintained, clean, and spacious. The appliances appear fairly new, and I've never seen a stove boil water faster. The electronic lock on the front door means no need carrying a key.

The location is convenient: our 6, 5, 4, and 3 year old children had no trouble walking barefooted to the pool and beach, and the daily drive to Wal-Mart hits somewhere around 4 miles one way.

The community pool and hot tub are cleaned regularly. There's no smell of chlorine, and the hot tub was completely drained at least twice during our 10 days. There are also large, clean bathrooms on site.

Kastle Keepers answered my three calls promptly and politely; they knew the answers to my questions and got us off to a good start.

I'm withholding 1 star for four reasons:
(1) The main gate into the community is opened by a 10 digit keypad, but the keypad is positioned on the passenger side of the drive. A solo driver will have to get out and walk around the car to get in. Thankfully it was broken during our whole stay.

(2) The balcony off the master bedroom can only boast a view into the parking lot and/or directly through the row of neighboring balconies on either side. A patch of landscaping in the middle and a brick drive help, but the situation is not ideal and renders the balcony useless for us.

(3) The bulky, hexagonal dining table cramps the whole dining area, but still fails to provide much eating space. A party larger than four adults might find themselves splitting up for meals.

(4) Taking your own tent or canopy to the beach is prohibited. There are several chairs and umbrellas available for rent, but some properties have this amenity included in the initial cost.

However, these are only petty annoyances, so I highly recommend this property as a vacation stay.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Sea Breeze Cottage! in Beach Retreat cottages/ with WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179567
+1 850 269-7793
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Excellent house and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Excellent house and location! We had iffy weather, but enjoyed the pool when
the beach was too rough (Hurricane Isaac). Would recommend 100% and would like
to rent the same house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Sea Breeze Cottage! in Beach Retreat cottages/ with WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179567
+1 850 269-7793
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Excellent house, close to ocean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This 3 BR, 3 BA house worked out better than expected. The weather was a little iffy, so having the pool close was a bonus! The walk to the beach took less than 1 minute and is also walking distance to a few restaurants.

The house is VERY well appointed with nice linens, start up essentials and a loaded kitchen.

I would recommend this house and hope to rent it again next year!

One nice feature is having a coded entry as the lock to the house, no need to keep up with keys!
business
The Sea Breeze Cottage! in Beach Retreat cottages/ with WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179567
+1 850 269-7793
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

It was absolutely spectacular! Thanks so much!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family, a long with my sister's family, (7 people total), had the pleasure of staying at the Sea Breeze Cottage in Destin Florida last week. It was absolutely amazing. Each room had it's own bathroom and the rooms were very spacious. It was up-to-date and very clean. The weather was great for the most part so having the pool just steps away from our house was great. The pool was breathtaking and never too crowded. Then we could just walk across the street to the beautiful white beaches and clear blue water. When it rained on Friday it was awesome to just relax and watch a movie or sit out on the patio/balcony areas. Having beach chairs and boards was a plus, as well. The location is great, as well. Just minutes from the grocery store and great restaurants. With tourist traffic it's still only 15 minutes from Destin Harbor and Crab Island and Big Kahuna's Water Park. (Those places are awesome.) We took a 2 hr Dolphin tour on the Seablaster in Destin Harbor. I have done this before and it was even more fun than the first time. That's a must do! We also visited Mitchell's Fish Market in Destin Sands. We were not impressed. It was too pricey for the quality of service and food. We suggest eating at Bumba Gump's Shrimp restaurant. It was awesome. If you're in the mood to do some shopping or just relax, visit Destin Commons. It was a lot of fun. I would definitely rate our stay at the cottage 5 stars. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation. It's the first time we have left on vacation, that we weren't ready to leave. The owners provided us w/ a list of places to visit and it was very helpful. A lot of times, you worry if the website is photo shopped and will it be as good as the pictures represent. This place was better! It was absolutely spectacular! Thanks so much!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Sea Breeze Cottage! in Beach Retreat cottages/ with WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179567
+1 850 269-7793
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our stay at the Seabreeze Cottage was amazing. The house was up-to-date and
beautiful. The location was perfect. The pool and beach were both spectacular.
It definitely held up to the website photos. Best vacation ever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Sea Breeze Cottage! in Beach Retreat cottages/ with WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179567
+1 850 269-7793
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Wonderful Stay at the Sea Breeze Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family, a long with my sister's family, (7 people total), had the pleasure of staying at the Sea Breeze Cottage in Destin Florida last week. It was absolutely amazing. Each room had it's own bathroom and the rooms were very spacious. It was up-to-date and very clean. The weather was great for the most part so having the pool just steps away from our house was great. The pool was breathtaking and never too crowded. Then we could just walk across the street to the beautiful white beaches and clear blue water. When it rained on Friday it was awesome to just relax and watch a movie or sit out on the patio/balcony areas. Having beach chairs and boards was a plus, as well. The location is great, as well. Just minutes from the grocery store and great restaurants. With tourist traffic it's still only 15 minutes from Destin Harbor and Crab Island and Big Kahuna's Water Park. (Those places are awesome.) We took a 2 hr Dolphin tour on the Seablaster in Destin Harbor. I have done this before and it was even more fun than the first time. That's a must do! We also visited Mitchell's Fish Market in Destin Sands. We were not impressed. It was too pricey for the quality of service and food. We suggest eating at Bumba Gump's Shrimp restaurant. It was awesome. If you're in the mood to do some shopping or just relax, visit Destin Commons. It was a lot of fun. I would definitely rate our stay at the cottage 5 stars. We couldn't have asked for a better vacation. It's the first time we have left on vacation, that we weren't ready to leave. The owners provided us w/ a list of places to visit and it was very helpful. A lot of times, you worry if the website is photo shopped and will it be as good as the pictures represent. This place was better! It was absolutely spectacular! Thanks so much!!