Brian Head cabin rental - High in the PInes on Spruce
High in the PInes on Spruce
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps25
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Brian Head Cabin Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, loft, 4.5 bathrooms, sleeps 18 in beds, 25 max with sm children

This wonderful cabin sits high in the tree tops. As you look out the many large windows you will feel like you are in a fantastic tree house, nestled in the pines. The cabin is aptly situated on Spruce Street--about a 1 minute drive from the Navajo Lodge and a 4 minute drive from Giant Steps.

The Spruce cabin is 3 stories and over 4100 sq feet of gorgeous living space. A charming original A-frame has a huge new addition and the kitchen has been completely remodeled and reconfigured. The kitchen features granite counter-tops, stainless steel Kitchen Aid appliances and warm rustic cherry cabinets. The kitchen is very large with a bar as well as a huge family table. The home has a large living room with pool table, 2 full couches and chairs. There are 2 beautiful redwood decks, one off the living room and one off the master bedroom. Sit quietly in the tree tops on the porch swing on the deck off the master and relax, listen to the wind in the treetops.

We Do Not Allow Groups Of Single Adults In Their 20's--No House Parties Of Any Kind

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 179506 in Brian Head, Utah

High in the Pines on Spruce
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
High in the Pines on Spruce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179506
702 518-0362
Brian Head Utah
AZ, UT, & NM
5

fantastic stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Our stay in Spruce Street cabin was fantastic the cabin has everything you will ever need. The location was great and we loved the weather. We had a very memory making family reunion for our entire family. If you enjoy the great outdoors and love having lots of outdoor activities at your door step then this is the place for you. We stayed in July we would like to come back and try it is the winter also.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are dedicated to making the cabin as comfortable and usable as your own home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
High in the Pines on Spruce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179506
702 518-0362
Brian Head Utah
Sandy, UT
5

Two Cabins made our family reunion wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had SUCH A NICE TIME at the cabins at Brian Head. My 89-year-old mother was so pleased and said it was well worth the expense -- the ultimate complement from her.

The accommodations were so perfect for our group. We rented both cabins for 5 nights in August. We had the families with smaller children in the Spruce Cabin with the loft. We had my mom in the Fir Cabin with a more mature group. My mom ended up in the bedroom adjacent to the kitchen so she wouldn't have to use any stairs to get to the bathroom. We had all our combined meals and activities in the Fir Cabin.

The setting is exquisite. You can't beat the perfection of nature up there. The temperature was so mild and the weather was wonderful. We took some nearby hikes and drives and played in the hammock and went for rides in the ATV we brought up. Some of us slipped away to the Shakespearean Festival and loved it! We played games out on the deck of the Spruce cabin. It was so splendid to sit there and watch the humming birds.

Of course the best part was being together, but all these accoutrements made for such a nice visit. We thank you for letting us stay there and being such a great host.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
High in the Pines on Spruce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179506
702 518-0362
Brian Head Utah
Pocatello, ID
5

Spruce Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Perfect place for a family get away! Beautiful cabin with plenty of space. Feels just like coming home. Would stay there again and again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
High in the Pines on Spruce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179506
702 518-0362
Brian Head Utah
Nephi, UT USA
5

Warm, cozy, clean, and so much fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed at this cabin with a large group of people, it was so fun to be able to fit everyone under one roof. The kitchen and rooms are big and have all the amenaties you would or think you would need. It felt like a home away from home. Great place to spend a cold winter or to enjoy the summer and fall in the outdoors.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
High in the Pines on Spruce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179506
702 518-0362
Brian Head Utah
St. George, Utah USA
5

Pace Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The Spruce facility is fantastic, with modern furnishings and exquisite decorations. The rooms are spacious. We had 40-50 people sleep and dine and visit and play, and it worked beautifully. We loved the setting in the pines with balconies and walkways. The TV's were great and the pool tables delightful. The children played games and the adults visited and totally enjoyed the occasion. We thought the "cabins" were superb and everything went well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
High in the Pines on Spruce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179506
702 518-0362
Brian Head Utah
Nevada
5

Beautiful and so comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our family was so happy and comfortable here. The accomodations are perfect for a group or a large family. The quality of the house and furnishings was of the very highest. We will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
High in the Pines on Spruce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179506
702 518-0362
Brian Head Utah
AZ, UT, & NM
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
What a fantastic cabin! We found this cabin to be everything it was advertised to be and more. The weather was just right and the area offers all the outdoor activities you can ever want. We could not have been happier with this rental, give it a try you will love it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
High in the Pines on Spruce
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179506
702 518-0362
Brian Head Utah
Las Vegas
5

Guestbook Comment

This is a fantastic cabin - the best we have stayed in at the Brian Head resort. The furniture and decoration is all of great quality and spec and...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
This is a fantastic cabin - the best we have stayed
in at the Brian Head resort. The furniture and
decoration is all of great quality and spec and
presented very well. The master bedroom is
fantastic (beautiful bathroom) and rest of the
bedrooms will not disappoint; even the children get
an exciting place to stay in the huge loft. The
entertainment systems are all modern and easy to
use (plus the wifi is very welcome) making the stay
'a home from home' when the snow stops you from
going outside! The cabin's location is 3 mins drive
from the Navajo Lodge and Spruce Street gets
frequently cleared by the snow ploughs. In all - we
had a great stay and will be back. Very high
recommendation.
Helpful votes: 2/2