New Tazewell house rental - House from Stairs to the Lake
House from Stairs to the Lake
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps18
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay nights
 

New Tazewell House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-18)

Located in the Tennessee hills at the foot of Lone Mountain along the shores of beautiful Norris Lake you will find this secluded, 4000 square foot, 5 bedroom lake front home. The house was built in 2005, has a dynamic view, hardwood floors, and an open feel.

The home sits on a cul-de-sac in the Lone Mountain Shores community. It includes a floating, covered boat dock on a main channel with minimal boat traffic. This is a great place to swim, fish, boat, or ski in the clear water of Lake Norris.

Enjoy the views from the 20' high windows in the great room, from the balcony and loft, and from the bedrooms. The house has a wraparound porch, patio and deck for outside grilling, picnics, and even a corn toss game. Everything you will need to have a great vacation on Norris Lake you will find in this beautiful home. The recreation room has a TV with DVD, foosball and a pool table, just in case of rain.

This house has a maximum occupancy of 18 people. It is located 20 minutes from the championship Woodlake Golf course.

Home has 5 bedrooms - Master bedroom 1 has a king bed, private Jacuzzi bath with walkout to the deck. Master bedroom 2 has a queen bed, 2 person futon and a large tile shower. Guest room 1 has a king bed with 3 person futon bunk. Guest room 2 has a Queen bed and 2 person futon. Guest room 3 has a queen bed and a twin bed. Loft, recreation room and great room have couches.

The home features 3 full baths and 2 half baths, central air, private boat dock with swim ladder that accommodates up to 3 boats. Gas grill. Fully equipped kitchen; coffee maker, crock pots, Microwave, Dish HD satellite with DVD and CD player. Bed linen and towels provided. Washer and dryer. Saturday arrival and departure; weekly only during peak season.

Keywords: Lakefront Home

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 179484 in New Tazewell, Tennessee

Lakefront Home with Dock on Main Channel
average rating of 4.904762 based on 22 reviews
business
Lakefront Home with Dock on Main Channel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179484vb
(614)264-0770
New Tazewell Norris Lake
5

Summer 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our group of 15 loved the house. Very warm and inviting. Large and roomy. Great view of the lake...stairs are a killer though. Would recommend this house to anyone
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Home with Dock on Main Channel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179484vb
(614)264-0770
New Tazewell Norris Lake
Greenwood, Sc
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great stay at this home! Plenty of space for our party of 12 ..ages 8 to 82. Very well stocked, even down to the birthday candles I forgot to bring. The home owner, Dennis, was extremely helpful and kind! Answered all our questions very quickly. He was a pleasure to rent from. The home was very nicely decorated ,very comfortable and clean. The kids loved the game area and the adults loved the living room over looking the lake.. with more than enough seating for all 12 of us. We all were very pleased with this home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Home with Dock on Main Channel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179484vb
(614)264-0770
New Tazewell Norris Lake
United States
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a group of 12-10 adults and 2 young people ages 16 and 12. The home was clean and well stocked, containing anything anyone could possibly need for a week. We all totally enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others. It is definitely helpful to arrive for the first time before dark-roads and driveway are very windy and steep.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Home with Dock on Main Channel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179484vb
(614)264-0770
New Tazewell Norris Lake
Centerburg, Ohio
5

Jarrod and Kathy and family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful time and Dennis could not have been more wonderful. We have stayed at 10K per week beach houses and none of them were as set up for visitors as well as this one. We caught a lot of stripers (including one over 40" long) and the kids jumped in the water at least 500 times off the dock. Sure, there are a lot of steps but where else can you eat all you want and still lose weight on vacation. Thanks again and we highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lakefront Home with Dock on Main Channel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179484vb
(614)264-0770
New Tazewell Norris Lake
Cincinnati, oh
5

Relaxing lake getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Wonderful accommodations and a beautiful setting for an early summer getaway. We enjoyed swimming, fishing and boating off the personal dock, short trip to the woodlake golf course (awesome value at $36) and overall setting of this lake house. Very spacious well-decorated home. Pleasure dealing with the owner and will absolutely return in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Home with Dock on Main Channel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179484vb
(614)264-0770
New Tazewell Norris Lake
Macomb, Michigan
5

Awesome Mountain rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We has 9 people in our group from 8 to 55 and each of us loved the lake house. Chris and Dennis have thought of everything to make their home perfect. The pictures on VRBO do not even do the house justice. We had a great time and enjoyed every inch of the house. We hope to be able to go back next year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Home with Dock on Main Channel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179484vb
(614)264-0770
New Tazewell Norris Lake
brooksville, florida
5

Everything You Want and Need and More!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed in this home with a group of 13 and never felt crowded at any time. Even when we all came together for a meal or for fun, there was plenty of room and amenities for our group. The house was well stocked beyond what many rental homes provide. The location could not have been more perfect for us. We experienced wildlife sightings daily. The lake is so peaceful and provides such a tranquil setting that we felt relaxed the moment we arrived. Everything in the house was in good working order including the satellite television which provided plenty of channels to choose from. The game room downstairs provided hours of entertainment for our group. If you want a true get-away, this is the place for you. I would definited rent this home again and recommend it to any of my family and friends if they ever want to visit this area of tennessee. Actually, we did quite a bit in Kentucky also as it is very close by and has a lot of interesting (and free or cheap) historic locations and activities. One of the best vacations our family has had to date!! :)) Thank you so much Dennis and Chris!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Lakefront Home with Dock on Main Channel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179484vb
(614)264-0770
New Tazewell Norris Lake
Marion
5

We Came Back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
As promised we came back, with all of our family for what will hopefully be the first of many family vacations. All of us had a wonderful time. Chris and Denny make it so easy to relax and enjoy the water, scenery and house.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Home with Dock on Main Channel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179484vb
(614)264-0770
New Tazewell Norris Lake
Marion
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We were there for 4 days this month. A beautiful, comfortable and clean place. We always enjoy ourselves, the peace and quiet is refreshing, the lake was beautiful and sitting around the fire was relaxing. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Home with Dock on Main Channel
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179484vb
(614)264-0770
New Tazewell Norris Lake
Ohio
5

Your beautiful home was a great place for our reunion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
All 10 of our family were here. Thank you for letting us enjoy your beautiful home. We had plenty of room and we appreciate the large kitchen table where we could all eat together. The water is very good on Norris, for swimming, tubing, skiing and wakeboarding. Our family loves coming here because the water is the best for skiing and wakeboarding. My perfect morning is coffee on the front porch with the birds singing.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1