Tuscaloosa house rental - Kitchen & Bar Area
Kitchen & Bar Area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tuscaloosa House Rental Photos and Description
Lower Level of Town House, Lake Front, Private, 1 Bedroom,Den,1 Bath,(Sleeps 4).

Built in 2002 as guest quarters for out of town company, this area was added to my personal property for privacy, fun & relaxation ......

Bed & Bama has one bedroom, one bath, eating area with table & 4 chairs also bistro table. It has a pull out sleeper sofa in the den also 42' high definition flat screen T.V.. It has a fully equipped kitchen, ice machine, bar area, full bathroom and great view of the Lake.

Bed & Bama has a standard size pool table with all the accessories. It is tastefully decorated in New Orleans/Mod theme with a 6x9 antique oil painting from a Hotel Lobby in New Orleans and many other oils throughout.

The den also has a card table, & original 1955 model 1015 Wurlitzer jukebox (sorry, for looks only). Bedroom is fully furnished, cable TV, VCR & DVD player for your enjoyment. The bathroom will pamper you. It is full size with pedestal sink, complimentary soap, shampoo, blow dryer, toiletries and linens for your use. Laptop available, wireless internet for anyone wanting to keep up with business. Outside of quarters is a covered deck, New Orleans Style Courtyard, plenty of seating, ceiling fans, BBQ grill, unobstructed view of Lake.

Rent includes use of lake & light fishing tackle. Lake has bass, bream & catfish.

More comfy than any hotel in T-Town, and less expensive! Roll Tide, Roll!!!

2013 GAMEDAY WEEKEND SCHEDULE

2013 BAMA A-Day Game

09/21/13 BAMA vs. COLORADO STATE

09/28/13 BAMA vs. OLE MISS

10/05/13 BAMA vs.GEORGIA STATE

10/19/13 BAMA vs. ARKANSAS

10/26/13 BAMA vs. TENNESSEE

11/09/13 BAMA vs. LSU

11/23/13 BAMA vs. CHATANOOGA

Keywords: Guest Quarters

More Details
Hide Details

By way of introduction I work as a bookkeeper for the City School System in my home town, Tuscaloosa, Alabama. I have always wanted a restaurant or hotel so I purchased a condo in Florida and a cabin in Gatlinburg, Tennessee to accommodate guests through daily & weekly rentals. I love working with people so recently started renting my guest quarters for Alabama Football games & special events. I have met so many nice people since starting this business in 1988. 'Bed & Bama' has accommodated guests from Canada, Hawaii, California, Florida,Missouri, New Jersey, Tennessee, Mississippi, Georgia, Louisiana, Alabama, New York & Texas and yes we have even had Auburn & LSU fans stay here, everyone is welcome! The rental business is hard work but worth it. My goal is to give every guest the best accommodations at the best rate.

Private, Close to all activities, Natural Surroundings, Safe Neighborhood, private parking, Full Living Quarters, Kitchen, Bath, Bedroom, Living Area, 43' high Definition Flat Screen T.V., Wi-Fi. Relaxing!

Private Accommodations, Lake Front, Large living area with pool table, 43' High Definition Flat Screen T.V., Wi-Fi, Full Bath, Full Kitchen, Bar Area, Porch with Ceiling Fans,New Orleans Style Courtyard, Patio Tables, Wildlife to Feed, BBQ Grill, beautiful manicured lawn.Relaxing!

6 Reviews of Property 179416 in Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Lakefront-'Bed & Bama'-Sports Events-Business- All Occassions !
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Lakefront-'Bed & Bama'-Sports Events-Business- All Occassions !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179416vb
(205) 792-6675
Tuscaloosa Metropolitan Alabama
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Really enjoyed our extended stay and would gladly recommend this place for anyone going to Tuscaloosa for any reason. It's close enough to everything that you can do all you want without a long trip home, it's very quiet, it's very clean, and the owner is super nice. It really is your place while you're there and that is a great feeling. I'd love a little larger bed, but my wife and I made do quite nicely.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'ts NOT hard to be "Super Nice" when I have "Super Nice" guests like you ! Glad you enjoyed our accommodations and really appreciate you taking the time to write. It's Spring, we made it!
business
Lakefront-'Bed & Bama'-Sports Events-Business- All Occassions !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179416vb
(205) 792-6675
Tuscaloosa Metropolitan Alabama
Glasgow, KY
5

Bed and Bama

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
WOW, What an amazing place to stay!! We were in town to attend our sons graduation. Just aggravated at myself that I did not discover this beautiful place before during my sons 4 years at the University of Alabama.Gloria was an awesome host and her daughter had brownies waiting for us upon arrival. Definitely a repeater an would be a Fantastic place to stay during Football week-ends. Just take Hargrove to campus which is a short distance to campus. I cannot imagine someone NOT enjoying staying here. Roll Tide!!! Of course a Kentucky fan has to say "GO CATS"!!

Steve and Lisa Riley
Glasgow, KY
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lakefront-'Bed & Bama'-Sports Events-Business- All Occassions !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179416vb
(205) 792-6675
Tuscaloosa Metropolitan Alabama
Greeneville, TN 37743
5

Bama Mom

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We stayed at "Bed & Bama" while visiting our son. It was absolutely perfect! The owner was great, very easy to work with. The guest house was exactly what we wanted and allowed us to have a quiet, peaceful, and relaxing trip. We have been to Tuscaloosa at least once every year for several years now and this place allowed us the best quality time together as a family. Everything about the guest house was immaculate. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool table. The lake was beautiful and left you feeling as though you didn't have a care in the world, but yet you were only minutes from campus and all the sites of the town. I will most definitely stay here again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakefront-'Bed & Bama'-Sports Events-Business- All Occassions !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179416vb
(205) 792-6675
Tuscaloosa Metropolitan Alabama
Hattiesburg ms
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Absolutely a wonderful home away from home. Easy to find, convenient and peaceful! Always exceptionally clean and filled with welcoming touches and goodies! Very accommodating owner and super easy to book with! Can't say enough great things!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakefront-'Bed & Bama'-Sports Events-Business- All Occassions !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179416vb
(205) 792-6675
Tuscaloosa Metropolitan Alabama
Tuscaloosa, Al/Ballwin, Mo
5

Wonderful, quiet getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We spent Memorial Day weekend at the Bed & Bama after our wedding. It is a wonderful place to stay, so quiet and peaceful, especially after the crazy days we had leading up to staying there! We loved the lake and the fish came right up to us looking for food! The owner is very welcoming and will make you feel like you are right at home. We will definitely be back and refer our friends to Bed & Bama!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakefront-'Bed & Bama'-Sports Events-Business- All Occassions !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179416vb
(205) 792-6675
Tuscaloosa Metropolitan Alabama
Daphne, AL
5

A GEM OF A PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Having thoroughly enjoyed a couple of nights here in April, I just have to describe it for anyone needing a place to stay in Tuscaloosa for any reason for any length of time. I will begin with a few descriptive words: as clean as one could imagine, as comfortable as home, as inviting from the time you close your car doors, decorated well using a mixture of items, "precious" bathroom for the ladies, ""pooltable" for the guys (and girls), serene, quiet, no other house in sight, loking out five double windows, one sees a manicured lawn leading down to a beautiful lake. I saw fish and I've sure for the one who wants to catch a few, this is possible. I'm sure an early riser might see wildlife. We saw some ducks--they like to be fed so bring some stale bread with you. Pristine is another good word. Owner extremely friendly. Nice porch. Just can't say enough good things about this great place that sleeps two to four. Almost missed one thing....extremely comfortable bed!
Rosalynde, Daphne, AL
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11