Regal Palms townhome rental - Lazy River & Slide
Lazy River & Slide
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhouse - 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 3.5 Baths - (Sleeps 8-10)

Only 15 minutes to the Disney Parks, Our luxurious two-story 4 bedroom townhome has a fully equipped kitchen with all appliances and utensils. Why stay in a crowded hotel when you can enjoy this spacious townhome for less than the cost of most hotels? The first floor has a Queen suite with private bath. The upstairs has 3 bedrooms; one King suite with roman tub in private master bath. The other two rooms both have 2 twin beds and a shared hall bath. There is also a master balcony and living room patio area.

Some conveniences include:

• Coffeemaker • Radio • Microwave • Refrigerator • Dishwasher • Washer/dryer

• Remote Control Cable TV w/ DVD players • Hair dryer • Central Air • Iron/ironing board • Dining/living area • Safe

Pack-n-Play* High Chair

2.5 acre Regal Palms Swimming Complex . Heath and Fitness Center, Day Spa on site. Full Restaurant on site

Largest 4 Bedroom - end unit: Our home is the largest (the 'Bermuda') in Regal Palms. Over 1,800 sq. ft. It has a fully equipped kitchen; including dishwasher, refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, utensils. Master bedroom has a king-size bed, one other bedroom has a queen-size bed, and the other two bedrooms have two twins each. There are three and a half bathrooms, color TV sets (cable) in the living room and all bedrooms, DVD, central air conditioning, washer and dryer, in-room safe. Towels and bed linen are provided. WE also provide a high chair and portable crib for your use at no additional charge.

The Regal Palms Resort is a walled and gated community with around-the-clock security and check-in facilities. The gated community is strictly controlled by electronic key access and the resort is NOT open to the public. All guests at Regal Palms will have unlimited access to the new private club and leisure facilities.

CLOSE TO THE AMAZING POOL COMPLEX: Regal Palms offers a two-and-one-half acre tropical pool complex with two heated pools, lazy river, waterfall, waterslide, jacuzzi, a central island, extensive sun decks, a pool-side tiki bar, and a kid's play area. Regal Palms is known for its excellent pools, lazy river, hot tub and other recreational amenities. Make sure you rent a townhome that is close to these facilities, so you don't have to walk far (or even drive!) to them. Our home is one of the closest, an easy short walk.

You'll be glad you rented with us!

Concierge Services and Local Convienences: The resort provides a concierge desk that will allow you to rent cars and have them delivered directly to the resort, purchase discount ticket packages, golf packages, dinner reservations, and make shuttle bus reservations.

*

More Details
Hide Details

43 Reviews of Property 179400 in Regal Palms, Florida

Disney Vacation Villa-Spacious 4 BR Townhome Close to Pool
average rating of 4.785714 based on 43 reviews
business
Disney Vacation Villa-Spacious 4 BR Townhome Close to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179400
+1 410 549-7785
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Locust Grove, Va
5

Regal Palms

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We just returned from our week stay at Regal Palms. The townhouse was very clean and comfortable. There were 7 of us total and we had plenty of space! We were able to give my daughter and husband the king bedroom upstairs and our 3 grandchildren the other 2 upstairs bedrooms which was more than enough space for them. My husband and I were very comfortable with our own bath and queen bedroom downstairs. It was a lot less expensive than we would have paid for 2 rooms in a hotel and we would not have had all the amenities or space the townhouse provided.

We loved the location, it was close and convenient to all the shopping, restaurants, and PARKS. We were running so much in fact, our grandchildren ages 5, 9 and 13 finally requested we stay at our place more so they could play in the resort pool. It was so much fun for them even though we had just been to Blizzard Beach. The 5 year old loved the slide because he could go down it all by himself.

The owners were very helpful and informative. They were always quick to answer emails and phone calls so we felt they would never leave us hanging if we had a problem. We found the resort staff helpful as well. They were always professonal and friendly with any questions we had for them any time of the day or night.

We would highly recommend this resort and unit and plan to come back and stay again ourselves as soon as possible..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We make every effort to keep our home very clean and inviting! I am glad the location was convenient for you and your extended family! We look forward to renting with us in the future!!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Disney Vacation Villa-Spacious 4 BR Townhome Close to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179400
+1 410 549-7785
Regal Palms Davenport Area
4

clean and spacious

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We loved the condo and the pool facilities. Very close to shopping, grocery stores, etc. We were surprised at check-in when the resort charged an additional $80 resort fee:(
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Disney Vacation Villa-Spacious 4 BR Townhome Close to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179400
+1 410 549-7785
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

A fantastic place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was a great place to stay to hit all the area theme parks. The house was great and had plenty of room for a family of 8. Everyone loved the pool complex and we are already making plans to come back next year.
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time! If you decide to stay at our home again we offer a $10 per night (off posted rates) discount for return guests!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Disney Vacation Villa-Spacious 4 BR Townhome Close to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179400
+1 410 549-7785
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Gainesville, Georgia
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a very pleasant exchange with the interview as we booked the property. The rates were amazing and the owner was so polite, we were sold. We were intrigued by the mini water park that is part of the resort. We bought tickets to a water park, and we had just as much fun at the resort park!
The condo itself was very clean and HUGE. We had two other families with us, one with kids and one without, and with our kid, there was still plenty of space for all.
The owner was quick to respond to any and all random questions I had as we planned our vacation. The property is a little far from Universal, but not too far, and very convenient to the Disney area. Also, the area has a Publix within walking distance, and there are several great takeaway options in the area, too. We enjoyed our stay very much, and will be planning another trip next year! We highly recommend this property!
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed Regal Palms Resort and that everything in our vacation home was as you expected. We look forward to your return visits!
business
Disney Vacation Villa-Spacious 4 BR Townhome Close to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179400
+1 410 549-7785
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Gainesville, Georgia
5

Big Family Trip Was a Blast!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We took our daughter for her first trip to Disney and I've always had good luck on vrbo, finding vacation rentals. After a very pleasant exchange with the owner here, we determined the place was for us. The rates were amazingly reasonable and you have access to a great mini water park. We paid for tickets to a Disney water park, and had just as much fun at the condo water park!

The condo was neat and clean and VERY spacious. We had nearly max capacity for headcount with 3 separate family units, but had room to spare. As we settled in, I told my mother "It's all the convenience of a hotel, but way cleaner and more homey!" We cooked several meals in, and the kitchen was more than adequate.

The Regal Palms clubhouse had several wonderful breakfast buffet opportunities, and my parents enjoyed a luau one night. The condo was a little far from Universal, but pretty close to Disney. It's in a very convenient location with lots of takeaway options for meals and a Publix within walking distance.

One nice surprise is that the clubhouse/front desk is open 24 hours, so we could check out at our leisure (as we had to get quite an early start!). If you choose to stay here, you will really enjoy it. We could have stayed the entire week at the condo (without theme parks!) and still had a total blast.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Disney Vacation Villa-Spacious 4 BR Townhome Close to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179400
+1 410 549-7785
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Five Star Regal Palms Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I have got to say this was an amazing place for the whole family to get together and enjoy a 10 day vacation. Very affordable resort with friendly accommodating staff. Spacious four bedroom/four bathroom townhouse with all the comforts of home. Very quiet end unit and walking distance to the pool area. Comfortable beds and very clean. Supermarket and Walmart very close by. Kids loved the lazy river and pool area and of course the game room. Hard to leave this home away from home. I highly recommend staying at Regal palms Resort. Thanks to Karin and Michael for letting us stay!!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Disney Vacation Villa-Spacious 4 BR Townhome Close to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179400
+1 410 549-7785
Regal Palms Davenport Area
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our first family vacation at Regal Palms and I must say - this home and resort are perfect for a large family, especially with young children. After driving 24 hrs from Ontario with an infant and 2 yr old, it was great to arrive and have lots of room to relax Our group included 4 generations, and we all had a great time. The pool area, walk in pool, and water slide was enjoyed by all, plus Disney, shopping and restaurants, were only a short drive away.
I only have a couple of comments to make. #1, it would have been nice to have outdoor furniture to enjoy the Florida weather. (Luckily, we drove and did have a couple of folding chairs in our vehicle)# 2, it seems the tiles do make your feet black - but we kept our flip flops and slippers on, and that solved the issue.
I would definitely recommend Karin and her home to anyone vacationing in Florida.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Disney Vacation Villa-Spacious 4 BR Townhome Close to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179400
+1 410 549-7785
Regal Palms Davenport Area
3

Just okay, not what expected.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I were disappointed with the property, except for its size it was like staying in a value hotel. When we arrived we were hit with a very damp smell, like what you would expect from a unoccupied residence. The stovetop in the kitchen was very dirty, caked on stains. Kitchen was not well stocked, only one steak knife and not even a regular broom to sweep the floors. The refirgerator didn't cool very well either. Livingroom and dining room furniture was dirty as well. We felt uncomfortable relaxing on the couch. We were told by the owners that the carpets were going to be cleaned in November 2012, that didn't apprear to be the case as they were stained and our socks got dirty very quickly. The carpets should be torn up and replaced with laminate flooring. Cleanliness issues continued in the bathrooms and bedrooms. The blankets and bed spreads in the bedrooms were dirty and stained. The twin matresses seemed to be old and in need of replacement. We're pretty sure that there were a few dead cockroaches in the master bedroom! The bathrooms could have been much cleaner, there was plenty of hair and dust remaining from previous guests. Shower curtains need to be cleaned or replaced. Bathrooms were poorly stocked with towels, you would expect more towels for the number of guests that the home could accommodate. Although the tub is a Jaccuzi brand it is not jetted as indicated in the description. In general the place is very tired looking and in need of a makeover (including new appliances). It would have been nice to have a list of what to bring such as garbage bags, toilet tissue, paper towels, dishwasher detergent, etc. The pool and lazy river were okay, nothing to rave about. Wish we had just stayed in a hotel.
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you did not have the experience our guests are accustomed to. We were just at the house and spent Thanksgiving there with our family. The house was clean and in good shape. Each bathroom is provided with toilet paper. There are bath towels for at least 8 people. There are additional linens in the hall closet upstairs. The linens are new so they should not be dirty. The kitchen is adequately stocked for the average guest. . I wish you would have contacted us and we would have told you to contact guest services or housekeeping if there was anything you felt you needed that wasn't there. They are very prompt in responding and often can get you what you need. They can bring additional kitchen items or linens as needed. Since we are not there, we depend on housekeeping to take care of issues in our absence.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Disney Vacation Villa-Spacious 4 BR Townhome Close to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179400
+1 410 549-7785
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

179400 (403 Verona)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I just returned from our two day stay at Regal Palms. The townhouse was very clean and comfortable. There were 8 of us total and we had a TON of space!

Location was 10 minutes from Disney & the price was fantastic. The pool area is awesome & located close to many restaurants. Highly recommended & my family would stay again!!!

Mike
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Disney Vacation Villa-Spacious 4 BR Townhome Close to Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179400
+1 410 549-7785
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Golf weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Third time to the area, first time we booked direct with owner. Fantastic experience, went very smooth. Highly recommended.
Played 4 rounds of golf in the area, great time had by all.