Chatham house rental - This is it!
This is it!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Chatham House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedroom, 3 1/2 baths, occupancy limit 10

Prepare to feel spoiled in this wonderful, cape-style, 7 year old home. Just 2/10 of a mile from Hardings Beach(rated one of America's top 10 family beaches by National Geographic Traveler magazine), there are 180 degrees of water views to be enjoyed from 1st and 2nd floor decks as well as four of the five bedrooms. Full daytime use of tennis court shared with one other home, as well as bumper pool, ping pong, PS2, Wii and other popular games on site. Loaded with amenities including central a/c, 1st and 2nd floor master suites (one with jacuzzi tub), children's TV and game loft, 4 flat screen TVs, gourmet kitchen, dining area to seat 10, bed linens and towels, patio with hammock, two car garage with extra refrigerator/freezer, gas fireplace, enclosed outdoor shower, free national long distance service plus broadband internet connection and cross-platform open Wi-Fi hotspot.

14 Reviews of Property 179305 in Chatham, Massachusetts

Water Views! Luxury home, short walk to Hardings Beach.
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Water Views! Luxury home, short walk to Hardings Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179305
508 945-1817
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Very Satisfied - Year After Year

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have stayed at Bellevue for two weeks (sometimes three) for each of the past nine years now, and have nothing but good things to say about our experiences. The house is perfectly located (Hardings Beach is a two minute walk, and Ridgevale Beach is a short drive); the views - especially the sunsets - are spectacular; the large yard is great for kids; and the tennis court is a great amenity. The owner lives nearby and is extremely responsive to any questions or maintenance matters. We look forward to our tenth year in a row there in 2013!
Owner's Response: We are fortunate to have great tenants like this family. Its been fun watching their boys grow from infants to rather formidable young tennis players. I think, by next year, they will give Dad and Grandpa a run for their money. Thank you for your kind words and continued patronage.
business
Water Views! Luxury home, short walk to Hardings Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179305
508 945-1817
Chatham Cape Cod
5

A Lovely Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home was everything we were seeking in a vacation spot in Chatham. The house was even lovelier than the photos indicated, the amenities were accurately described, and the rooms were tastefully decorated and located. One of the aspects that particularly appealed to our family was that there was ample space for the ten of us to assemble for dinner or family time, and there were plenty of spots where the children could escape to have their own fun. With two living rooms, a loft, a game area in the basement, a basketball and tennis court, and a sunny deck, everyone was happy. The property was clean and well maintained, and the location was spectacular. From the deck and dining room, we could see the ocean and the beautiful sunsets. With chairs and towels in tow, we could take a five-minute walk, enjoy the pleasures of Nauset Beach, walk back for lunch in the spacious kitchen area, and return to the delights of the water in the afternoon.

Gary was pleasant to deal with via email, phone, and in person. It was clear he loved this home and that he wanted us to have a wonderful experience in it. He was a gracious and thoughtful host who wanted to make sure our needs were met and our vacation time was as perfect as he could make it. He provides renters with a most helpful book filled with directions regarding household appliances and lots of suggestions for local restaurants.

Every family member had a favorite spot: the kids loved the basement games, the teenaged girls loved the big sofa in front of the TV, the cooks liked the kitchen, Grandma liked the easily accessible washer and dryer, two family members with work to do had two separate spots- one in the small, quieter living room and the other at the corner of the dining room table, and everyone liked the outdoor shower.

We loved going to several nearby beaches, Provincetown, downtown Chatham, the fish markets, and a few restaurants. Most of all, however, we liked gathering food, cooking delicious dinners with fresh produce and local fish, and eating together on the deck. (Our family includes several accomplished cooks who thought the kitchen was very well equipped with appliances, knives, serving platters, dishes. glassware, and storage containers.)

If you're looking for a lovely, warm home, a perfect getaway, a house suitable for a few generations, and a most gracious and accommodating host, our family gives this house two thumbs up.
Owner's Response: It seems as though we designed the house with this family in mind. In fact they sound very much like three generations of our family right down to the two teenage boys and 2 teen girls, and avid cooks, so perhaps we did. My thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed (and favorable) review. It gives me great pleasure when our guests take such pleasure in what we provide.
business
Water Views! Luxury home, short walk to Hardings Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179305
508 945-1817
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Beautiful home and great rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We rented this home for one week in mid-July 2012 for our family, consisting of five adult children and their parents. We were thrilled with the house, which is spacious, clean and updated - the house felt new and the finishes were great. We cooked a lot at home and appreciated the kitchen, which was modern and stocked with everything that we needed for avid cooks. The pictures are accurate online! We gathered in the kitchen or deck for dinner and were treated to a stunning view of the beach and ponds behind the house - we loved the open view! I would say the pictures of the view don't do it justice! We also loved that the beach was within a 5 minute walking distance and use of the tennis court and game rooms - there were plenty of great activities. The location for us was perfect - within a 10 minute drive of downtown Chatham but tucked away in its own private setting. Also, Gary the owner was extremely helpful to deal with: we sent multiple emails before the trip regarding the house and activities in the area and he was really helpful in advising us with what to see in the Cape during our trip, and even had a personalized walking tour map printed out for us on our arrival. I received my deposit back very promptly and the transaction was very professional. I highly recommend this house - it was the first trip of this kind for our entire family and it exceeded all of our expectations!!
Owner's Response: It was a lot of fun helping these folks to get the most out of their visit to Chatham and Cape Cod and the Islands. Since I'm not often called upon to suggest itineraries and local activities, it was really helpful to me to zero in on details that we "locals" so often take for granted and sometimes forget about.. I enjoyed meeting these folks and seeing them get such good use out of the tennis court and the other amenities we offer. Thank you for your appreciation of "Bellevue" and these kind words. Gary
business
Water Views! Luxury home, short walk to Hardings Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179305
508 945-1817
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Came for a wedding at Chattam Bars Inn, stayed a few miles away at Gary's house, he was great to deal with and place was as advertised. If anything we were plesently surprised by the unfinished basement with a ping-pong and air hockey table. Would definitely recomend and will stay here again if back in the area! Deposit was return promptly and Gary (owner) left a nice little gift!
Owner's Response: Although we don't permit the wedding or associated parties at the house, we have had a number of wedding party members (including the bride's family in one case) and all the bridesmaids and their significant others in a second instance and we try to be flexible with both our minimum stay and rates during the Spring and Fall. Michael's group had 8 from all over the country and a toddler and it was fun having them.
business
Water Views! Luxury home, short walk to Hardings Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179305
508 945-1817
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Fabulous Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This is a fabulous property with a very short walk to the beach! The house is very private and has wonderful water views from the entire back of the house. The owners couldn't be nicer and they provided everything you can imagine including a baby pool, beach toys, tons of kitchen appliances, etc. etc.

With our children and grandchildren (aged 6, 3, 2 and 10 months), the house had plenty of room and the basement was full of game tables that kept everyone entertained when not outside. We highly recommend this property!!!!
Owner's Response: A very nice extended family with all younger children. Its nice to know that the little ones enjoy the house as much as the older kids seem to. Guest feedback is very important to us and motivates us to try to continually improve what we offer to our guests
business
Water Views! Luxury home, short walk to Hardings Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179305
508 945-1817
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Perfect Getaway Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This beautiful home provided an escape from reality! It had walls of windows that gave light to fantastic panoramic views of the creek and nearby beach as well as stunning sunsets. All the amenities are modern and the furniture comfortable and inviting. The house was spotless and the jacuzzi tub and large kitchen are fantastic! We loved staying here even in winter with the fireplace lit and a five minute walk from the beach. The owners are the nicest and most helpful couple we have ever met! Chatham is a beautiful area with a great walkable downtown - a 5 minute drive away with quaint shops, boutiques, restaurants, art galleries, coffee shops, and parks lining the street. Also, there are beaches everywhere for fabulous sunsets, sunrises and in the summer, beautiful & warm sunshine! We would recommend this house to any friends and family that are looking for a fantastic vacation in a beautiful location. 10 stars!
Owner's Response: Chatham is a beautiful place, even in Winter. We will negotiate special rates for shorter rentals and 1,2,or 3 couples during late Fall, Winter and early Spring. We loved having these really nice 20 somethings who stayed for 4 days between Christmas and New Years.
business
Water Views! Luxury home, short walk to Hardings Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179305
508 945-1817
Chatham Cape Cod
5

Love the House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This is a wonderful house-clean, well maintained, and nicely decorated with unique art. The pictures of the house on Homeaway are accurate and the rooms are quite comfortable. My children loved the basement, which has a wide area for running, ping pong, and air hockey. Five minute walk to the beach and most of the rooms have views of incredibly beautiful sunsets. I would highly recommend this to families with children of all ages and because the house has two master bedrooms, it is large enough for two families to share. Gary, the owner, was both helpful and accommodating and I look forward to staying here again.
Owner's Response: It was great to have this family enjoying the Thanksgiving holiday in what my children and grandchildren call "the party house". We offer special rates for smaller families and for rentals as short as 3 days during the Fall, Winter and Spring, just call for or email for a quote. Gary
business
Water Views! Luxury home, short walk to Hardings Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179305
508 945-1817
Chatham Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Our seventh Summer at Bellevue

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This Summer marks our seventh Summer at bellevue and each year seems to be better than the last. We enjoyed two weeks of beautiful weather and appreciated the many improvements made to the house.The kids loved the Wii and Playstation and we noticed the comfy new sheets in the master bedroom! As always, thank you for sharing your tennis court - it is one of the highlights of our trip. Thank you and we look forward to next Summer
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Water Views! Luxury home, short walk to Hardings Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179305
508 945-1817
Chatham Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Spacious and welcoming Summer home

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We really enjoyed our stay in this spacious and welcoming Summer home. The tennis court and the hammock were amazing assets for all of us. The kids enjoyed the beach, the outdoor shower, the jacuzzi, the Wii :), and just spending quality time with their frinds and family. Chatham is a very charming place. Thank you for all the books you shared with us. XX
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Water Views! Luxury home, short walk to Hardings Beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179305
508 945-1817
Chatham Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

"This house is just amazing"

"This house is just amazing"
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This is a beautiful house with every amenity a family would need. The sunsets are fantastic. It was extremely clean and comfortable, well set up for multiple generations. The Pepper family

This house is amazing. We see alot of birds. Thank you for cleaning the house - from Corinne

This house is just amazing and when I walked in I thought "THIS is our house" I loved everything about it! - Annalise
Helpful votes: 0/1