Midtown Manhattan apartment rental - View
View
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Midtown Manhattan Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Junior Suite with Full Bathroom

You can enjoy your trip to New York while staying in our private,fully furnished, Junior Suite. Our apartment is new, clean and modern. The building has a 24 hour concierge, an elevator to our floor, private gym and laundry room. You will be in the heart of Manhattan and walking distance to Time Square, Madison Square Garden, Empire State Building, Broadway to access the theaters, Grand Central Terminal and Bryant Park. You will be surrounded by wonderful restaurants and great shopping. Amenities include:

Full Bathroom (w/ fresh towels, hairdryer and iron)

Fully equipped kitchen (w/range/oven, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher, plates, etc)

Cable TV/ VCR/DVD/Stereo

Internet connection - high speed

Telephone accessible

Queen Bed (w/ fresh linens)

NO Smoking

91 Reviews of Property 179127 in Midtown Manhattan, New York

Elegant and Modern Junior Suite with an Outstanding View
average rating of 4.8131866 based on 91 reviews
business
Elegant and Modern Junior Suite with an Outstanding View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179127
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Port St Lucie
5

Fantastic Location and View, Plus Very Clean and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My 12 yr old daughter and I spent 5 nights in this apartment and it was exactly as advertised and as posted by the other reviewers - Awesome. The view was incredible, I loved having the Empire State Bldg right there plus every night it was lit up a different color. The apartment was clean, the bed was very comfortable, kitchen had everything needed, it was supplied with paper products (which is not always the case when renting apartments) and it was also very quiet (never heard neighbors or street noise). The only negative was that the wifi didn't work very well. The location is excellent: just a few blocks from Bryant Park, the New York City Public Library (we did a tour and it was very interesting) Times Square, Broadway and several subway lines. Roy, the owner, was very easy to work with, he answered my emails very quickly and mailed me the keys a month before my trip as he said he would. I will definitely try to stay here again the next time I visit NY.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant and Modern Junior Suite with an Outstanding View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179127
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Dallas
5

Gorgeous Condo for a Great Deal.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Absolutely loved our weekend in the city at this unit. The placement was fantastic...easy access everywhere with the subway a block away.

INSANE view of the city...you can see all the way to the Statue of Liberty! The building was great, concierge was always super helpful. I can't say enough about how good a time we had.

Comfortable bed, great sized accommodations...I will say, we got stuck in on Saturday with the snowstorm and the TV was small/internet was in and out...but really who stays in NYC for a TV? Just don't forget to back soap etc...it's someones house vs a hotel...if you don't want to carry on, there is a duane reade right downstairs.

Look forward to our next visit! Thanks so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant and Modern Junior Suite with an Outstanding View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179127
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The place is just as advertised. Great location, clean, comfortable and the views are just as spectacular as described. Blocks from Bryant Park with it's ice skating rink and holiday shops and food stalls was a special treat so close by. We will stay here again and hope to do it often!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant and Modern Junior Suite with an Outstanding View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179127
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

good location, impressive view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We spent 3nights in this great studio. The room is well maintained. Exactly as the picture. Roy always replyed mail quickly. Very helpful.Thanks Roy. Definitely back here in next trip in NYC.
business
Elegant and Modern Junior Suite with an Outstanding View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179127
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Peoria, Illinois
5

Great location, fabulous view, plenty space

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and I stayed here during the weekend of the New York Marathon. The apartment was big enough, for New York standards. It was clean, the bed was comfy, the furniture was nice, the shower was strong and the water hot, and the kitchen was well stocked. The best part is the apartment is one block from the subway and just a little further to the Times Square theater district. Services like grocery, restaurant and drug stores are all nearby. The accessibility is hard to beat. The views are spectacular. The Empire State Building looms just a few blocks away and to the south we saw Freedom Tower rising at the lower end of the island. The lobby is staffed 24 hours by a personable doorman.
The only minor problems: there wasn't a refill of toilet paper; soap wasn't provided, so bring your own; and wifi didn't work sometimes, though most of the time it was fine.
These hiccups were minor compared to the comfort and outstanding location this apartment provides.
We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Elegant and Modern Junior Suite with an Outstanding View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179127
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Ventura County, CA
5

Incredible, great location, amazing view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Just incredible! The view alone is spectacular and the apartment was spacious, well appointed, and clean. The building itself is immaculate, includes a doorman, elevator, laundry on site, etc.... Very secure location and great place to feel like a true New Yorker.

The location was perfect. It is literally 1 block from the subway that takes you in all directions, a great hub for getting around in the city. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip. Everything went exactly was stated in the rental agreement. Since we saved considerably on what we would have spent on a hotel, we were able to take a longer trip and really enjoy our time in the city.

I can't say enough about how great this rental is. Yes, it's exactly like the pictures, you will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Elegant and Modern Junior Suite with an Outstanding View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179127
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Hawaii
5

Beauty and serene. Better than any hotel room....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This midtown manhattan apartment is beautiful. A perfect space for 2 adults. Clean and sparkling upon arrival. Fresh sheets and towels we very welcoming. The downstairs lobby is very elegant and the lobby security/front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We loved the gym. We were able to complete our laundry chores while working out. The best feature about this apartment was the quietness. After a day of outdoor fun in the NYC crowds it was so nice to come home to a quiet space with a spectacular view of the Empire State Building amongst the city skyline. Sunrises and sunsets were outstanding. Very central location. Lots of closet space and a very nice kitchen for those quick meals. Overall this apartment was better than we had expected. Our host Roy was very helpful and accessible by phone and email during our trip. We will definitely re-book this apartment in our next trip the NYC.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Elegant and Modern Junior Suite with an Outstanding View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179127
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

You cannot find a better view in Manhattan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This studio is amazing. The view of the city from the 40th floor is breathtaking. It is very romantic to fall asleep with the view of the empire state building. You will never forget it!

The studio clean, bed is comfortable, and the unit is well-equipped for two people. Appliances are great, and the shower is awesome. The unit has two AC's, so it is never hot or humid. My only complaint was the TV, which is rather small. Although I would not recommend to waste your time on watching TV, we just could not miss to watch the US Open game one night. :)
Overall, you'll be hard pressed to find better value in Manhattan.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Elegant and Modern Junior Suite with an Outstanding View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179127
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Tucson, Arizona, United States
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were fortunate to be offered this apartment because of a cancellation. The other reviewers have really said it all. The view from the apartment is outstanding, and the south exposure has the apartment flooded with light all day long with late afternoon sunshine. It was the perfect place to relax after a long day of walking and enjoying the city...almost no street noise at this level. The apartment was clean on arrival and was supplied with lots of paper products. There are a plethora of stores within two blocks, so don't pack shampoo, simply buy on arrival. The laundry facilities are excellent, and, if you use the stairs, are really very convenient.
We did have a small problem with a pesky fuse: the circuit breaker kept flipping if one used the outlet outside the bathroom and below the mirror. It didn't appear to affect this outlet, but "killed" all the other outlets in the bedroom area. Fortunately the fuse box is just inside the door of the apartment and the offending fuse is marked, so the problem could be fixed quickly.
Roy's apartment was the center-piece of what was a perfect stay in the "big apple"
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Elegant and Modern Junior Suite with an Outstanding View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179127
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Very comfortable, great location, amazing view.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I spent our vacation at this apartment, it is very comfortable for a couple. It was very clean and well maintained. The kitchen was equipped with all the essentials to prepare breakfast and even a meal if you chose to eat at the apartment. The area is great to walk anywhere, and there are several metro stations within very short walking distance. There are also several shops for groceries in the area. Day and night the view is amazing!!! it was a pleasure to come back and still be able to see the city and the Empire State building always lit up in a different color.
We were a little nervous because we never received the keys as had been promised and the owner sent the address only a few hours before we got on the plane. He promised to leave them with the 24-hour doorman and so he did, so everything worked out very well in the end. We had a wonderful time.
Helpful votes: 4/4