Lake Nantahala house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lake Nantahala House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Beautiful and very upgraded 3 bedroom 3 1/2 bath 'D' Log Home on Lake Nantahala. This luxury rental has a private bath for each bedroom and a lake and mountain view out of every room. Granite counters and tiled floors in showers and bathrooms, granite kitchen

counters, custom wood cabinets, stainless appliances! 'Lakefront Serenity' has lake and mountain views from every room and is easy to get to by car. This is a Log Home with Log furniture and is

all new! fire pit, hot tub, pool table, and more!

Boat rentals available!

My favorite thing to do is take in the beautiful scenery, it is truly special. Then cook out on the grill, sit on our log chairs on the deck and listen to nature

make it's way into the night.

Hike along the dirt roads and trails and you could see a deer. Nearby is white water rafting, my son and myself had a blast! Then we went gem mining and found some great gems.

All in all it's a unique experience that adults and kids will enjoy and remember for a lifetime!

Email us for a Virtual Tour link.

Keywords: Log Home, lake front, mountain views

More Details
Hide Details

I love the lakes and mountains, especially this one! My family and I visit in the summer and have a vacation to remember every time! Now it's your turn... Please email us for a virtual tour.

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

It took me 7 years to find the 'perfect' lake to build my dream log home. Lake Nantahala is a hidden gem. It is off the beat and track. Secluded, inviting, eye catching and just plane awsome! 75% of the lakefront is National forest. I am so happy I finaly found this place. Stay at our home and you too will see why we bought here.

The water is crystal clear, but reflects the tree's in the summer so it looks Emerald! In the winter it takes on a crisp blue. The water temp hit's the low 80's in the summer. The fall foliage is beautiful! We enjoy the activities the lake has to offer, yet to just sit and relax comes very easy!

14 Reviews of Property 179113 in Lake Nantahala, North Carolina

FANTASTIC lake and mountain views, Luxury Lake and Mountain Log Home
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
FANTASTIC lake and mountain views, Luxury Lake and Mountain Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179113vb
(239) 404-3218 (Florida, USA)
Lake Nantahala North Carolina Mountains
Moss Point Ms.
5

The perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed for 5 days. The setting is perfect. We had the added bonus of watching the colors peak while we were there. The owner was very easy to work with. You will not be disappointed if you stay there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FANTASTIC lake and mountain views, Luxury Lake and Mountain Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179113vb
(239) 404-3218 (Florida, USA)
Lake Nantahala North Carolina Mountains
Atlanta
5

Everything it Should Be...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is a great lake house on a pristine moutain lake that is never busy. We've rented 3 years in a row and always had a great time. The fire pit and dock with canoe, etc. are great amenities you don't always find and the owner is always easy to work with and attentive.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FANTASTIC lake and mountain views, Luxury Lake and Mountain Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179113vb
(239) 404-3218 (Florida, USA)
Lake Nantahala North Carolina Mountains
FLORIDA
5

SCOTT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The home was beautiful and the lake was everything that we were looking for. If you are looking to get away from everything, this is the place.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FANTASTIC lake and mountain views, Luxury Lake and Mountain Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179113vb
(239) 404-3218 (Florida, USA)
Lake Nantahala North Carolina Mountains
GA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Everything about this rental was perfect. The owner/designer/decorator left no amenity out. We actually began a game to try to find some problem and among 4 adults and 2 teens we came up empty handed. The location was pristine, the house was well appointed, there were plenty of towels and blankets and very importantly- the kitchen had every tool you might need. It is located within an hour of multiple outdoor activities which our family enjoys.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
FANTASTIC lake and mountain views, Luxury Lake and Mountain Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179113vb
(239) 404-3218 (Florida, USA)
Lake Nantahala North Carolina Mountains
Pittsboro, NC
4

Family Friendly Property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our family needed a long weekend together to unwind, play games, read, and hike. This was an excellent property for us and our two boys... though the house accommodates more people. The game room was perfect for evenings and rainy weather. The house has a great layout with each bedroom having an en-suite bath. The views overlooking the lake make it a tranquil setting. The owner is very pleasant. We have had good experiences with VRBO and this property is among the best.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
FANTASTIC lake and mountain views, Luxury Lake and Mountain Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179113vb
(239) 404-3218 (Florida, USA)
Lake Nantahala North Carolina Mountains
Jacksonville Beach, FL
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This cabin was above expectations. We all wanted a place to relax, have some fun and exercise and enjoy great views and this place delivered. When we arrived the place was spotless and fully outfitted. We had one great cook and she enjoyed how the kitchen was set up with everything needed. The cabin was built with many interesting details and was wonderfully furnished making our stay enjoyable. Two sets of friends are looking into possibly renting it in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
FANTASTIC lake and mountain views, Luxury Lake and Mountain Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179113vb
(239) 404-3218 (Florida, USA)
Lake Nantahala North Carolina Mountains
jacksonville, florida
5

Perfect cabin, gorgeous view, comfortably stocked, beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Our family visited the cabin for 6 days this October and had a wonderful time! We've stayed at many cabins within the area and found this one to be the best! The home was tastefully decorated in a modern, cozy, mountain style and was so well stocked with everything you need. The view (in which I am the pickiest about) was magnificent. The mountainious backdrop behind the lake is breathtaking! We brought all 3 of our kayaks and used the canoe their at the cabin. The private dock nestled in the cove was perfect for our lake exploration and fishing. It was so peaceful and serene. No detail was left unfinished, plenty of room for a big family, big hot tub, very nice billiard table, lots of games, movies, etc.. You can't be bored here! So much for everyone of all ages to enjoy! We had a great time wild water rafting and zip lining. I don't think I can think of a single thing that I would change about this cabin (maybe the driveway...a little steep but no problems at all). If you're looking for a place to enjoy mountain views, the fun of a lake, hiking and family fun times, this is it! We will definitely be visiting here again. I cannot thank the owner enough for sharing his (my dreamhome) with myself and family. What a wonderful place!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
FANTASTIC lake and mountain views, Luxury Lake and Mountain Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179113vb
(239) 404-3218 (Florida, USA)
Lake Nantahala North Carolina Mountains
Atlanta
5

Wonderful Family Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This is the second time our family has stayed at Serenity Cove and each time has been perfect! We especially love the outdoor fire pit, house and the location on the lake. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
FANTASTIC lake and mountain views, Luxury Lake and Mountain Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179113vb
(239) 404-3218 (Florida, USA)
Lake Nantahala North Carolina Mountains
Brushton, NY
5

SMOKEY MOUNTAIN HIGH

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had a great time at this lakefront log home. The design, construction and furnishings were planned to the finest detail to provide a getaway that will leave you refreshed and renewed. The mountains are gorgeous and the waters warm. Whether you want to hike, boat, swim, tour or just plain relax you won't be disappointed.

Waking up in the morning to the view of the water, birds singing and the smoke misting the top of the mountains is an experience you won't forget. Just a great spot. I recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
FANTASTIC lake and mountain views, Luxury Lake and Mountain Log Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179113vb
(239) 404-3218 (Florida, USA)
Lake Nantahala North Carolina Mountains
Fort Myers, Fl
5

Breathtaking

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Views so magnificent it takes your breath away. . Waking each morning and enjoying the view,and peacefulness, on the deck with a good cup of coffee makes you forget the stresses of everyday life. What a joy that was. The house itself is magnificent, spacious and very comfortable and each bedroom had it's own facilities. That was great. Can't have too many bathrooms with women. Watching the squirrels scamper around and hummingbirds was joyful and relaxing. A wonderful retreat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5