Rye house rental - Front view of the house from Locke Road
Front view of the house from Locke Road
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Rye House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms 4 bathrooms Sleeps 10 with a day bed in the study-2 masters

YouTube 47 Locke Road Rye Beach NH to see how close you are to the beach.

Jenness Beach is just a short walk away. Jenness is one of the most beautiful beaches you have ever seen. The tides go out about 100 yards. The exposed rocks are a great place for the kids to hunt for all kinds of crabs and shells. When the tides are out the expansive beach is fantastic with plenty of room to walk and run along the mile long span. You will find our home one of the most modern homes in the area and just a 5 minute walk to the sand. Compare our home to the other older homes for rent in the area and you will see there is really no way to match what our home has to offer. Top of the line GE washer and dryer where many of the other homes don't offer a washer and dryer at all. Private lot with parking for 5 or more cars. Go to mcgsbeach.com for more pictures and information about our home away from home. Go to YouTube-42 Locke Road Rye and see the new videos we just added.

I built this house myself and did it with TLC. You will love it there

Kevin McGrath purchased this house in 2007

The house is next to the most beautiful beach in the USA

6 Reviews of Property 179094 in Rye, New Hampshire

Rye Beach-Brand New Ocean-Side Single Family Home on New Hampshire coast
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Rye Beach-Brand New Ocean-Side Single Family Home on New Hampshire coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179094
703 216-8168
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
Rye, NH, USA
5

What a wonderful home in a beautiful location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
This home is amazing. My family rented this home for six months while we renovated our home and I can honestly say we enjoyed every minute. It was like being at home, very comfortable and has all the amenities you could want. Brand new state of the art appliances make the kitchen a dream. It is a great kitchen to cook in and entertain.

The master bedroom is so cozy. The bed is honestly the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in and the master bath is beautifully tiled with an amazing shower.

We had no problems with the home and the owners were so friendly and helpful!!!!

There is a large laundry room with a very new/modern washer and dryer.

This house has everything, you will not be disappointed.

The home is just a short walk to the Ocean in lovely Rye, NH and just a short drive to Portsmouth where there is great shopping and some of the best dining around, so many restaurnts to choose from. Hampton Beach is also just ten minutes away. There are also several golf courses within a half hour drive.

I would highly recommend this home to friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Michele for such a wonderful review! You were the best tenant on earth. And treated our house like your own.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Rye Beach-Brand New Ocean-Side Single Family Home on New Hampshire coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179094
703 216-8168
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
Los Angeles, CA
5

Wonderful home - wonderful owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I have been meaning to write for so long. My family and I flew in from Los Angeles with the hope that this house was as well maintained and beautifully appointed as it looks in the pictures.....we were so happy to find that it exceeded all of our expectations. It's a big house with a large outside area for friends and family, bbq's, basketball you name it. The kitchen has just about everything you would need, the bedrooms are big, bathrooms like new, outside shower was perfect for rinsing off my little one after a day at the beach. The beach is about a 5 minute walk and a beautiful walk at that. The owners have a cute wagon that we were able to throw our chairs in, cooler, towels and sit my son on top to enjoy the ride. The local store is a short drive/maybe a mile or two? There isn't a bad thing to say and the owners go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your holiday in their beautiful home. Book it...you won't be disappointed. My family and I are hoping we will be able to grab one of the open weeks for our annual family reunion again this year. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rye Beach-Brand New Ocean-Side Single Family Home on New Hampshire coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179094
703 216-8168
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
Charlotte, NC
5

Clean, beautiful, spacious home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Beautiful and well designed vacation home for a large family. Very clean (no pets, so good for allergy sufferers) and well appointed. Comfortable beds and large bedrooms. Great location with a short walk to the beach. Owner is very easy to work with. Out of 4 Rye homes that my relatives rented, definitely the best! We would rent again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Rye Beach-Brand New Ocean-Side Single Family Home on New Hampshire coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179094
703 216-8168
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
5

Excellent Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a great time with our two families- one with teens and the other with small children. The home is very roomy, nicely furnished, modern and yet it has a real "beachy" feel. Everyone in our party commented on how great the vacation was because of the features of the house like the large bedrooms, great living space, lots of extras, patio...and of course, the short walk to an awesome beach. We will definitely stay again. By the way, the owner is very easy to work with and very helpful!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Rye Beach-Brand New Ocean-Side Single Family Home on New Hampshire coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179094
703 216-8168
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
Rye, NH
5

Perfect Family Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This is a very comfortable, beautifully constructed beach home in the quaint seaside town of Rye, NH. The home has a classic appearance, open interior floorplan, and modern amenities. The yard is spacious and attractively landscaped, with a gorgeous, expansive stone patio that is perfect for barbecuing and entertaining. The wraparound farmer's porch or the three season room are great options for relaxing in the mornings and evenings. This home is a short walk to our favorite New England beach, where we could surf, kayak or just hang out with a book whenever we felt like it. Beautiful Straw's Point, just North of the beach, is a short stroll from the front door. There is a really nice outdoor shower that made things so much easier when coming off of the beach. Great seafood and a variety of restaurants are nearby, including one of my all-time favorites - the Carriage House - which is within immediate walking distance. The home was better than advertised in all respects, and very clean. The owners are the nicest people - very welcoming and accommodating. I will miss my time here with my family, and would highly recommend the home to anyone, including friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Rye Beach-Brand New Ocean-Side Single Family Home on New Hampshire coast
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179094
703 216-8168
Rye Seacoast New Hampshire
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This home exceeded my expectations. The property is beautiful. The large yard, porch and patio area were wonderful places to enjoy morning coffee and meals in the evening. The home was clean and everything looked brand new. The bathrooms and bedrooms were very large and nicely decorated. The kitchen/living spaces were ideal for being able to cook and feed our large family while being able to socialize. The walk to the beach was one of my favorite parts of the vacation. The beach speaks for itself - absolutely beautiful. Even on the most beautiful of days there was only a small crowd so we felt as if we had the place to ourselves!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3