Santa Barbara cottage rental - view from the backyard
view from the backyard
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Santa Barbara Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full baths. Sleeps 6 comfortably.

WOW! This is the view you've dreamed of...walking into this home you'll feel like you're on a ship! Situated on a mesa with 180 degree ocean views, spectacular sunrises and sunsets. Birds fly at your eye level while whales and dolphins play below. The entire home is newly remodeled with charming cottage style, brand new kitchen with all new appliances, pillowtop beds, hardwood floors, a fireplace and outdoor shower. You're in the heart of Santa Barbara, 5 minutes to the harbor or State Street shopping and 10 minutes to Montecito. Numerous golf courses, wine tasting in the infamous San Ynez Valley and world renowned restaurants are all close. Walk to neighborhood parks. The Santa Barbara Zoo, Stearns Wharf, Oceanfront Skateboard Park are just a few of the numerous activities available for the kids. Back at the house, you'll enjoy the BBQ outside and lounging on the brick deck or the chaises on the grassy area. Perhaps best of all is being lulled to sleep to the sound of crashing waves

9 Reviews of Property 179064 in Santa Barbara, California

Bright, Sunny Oceanfront Beach Cottage in Santa Barbara!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Bright, Sunny Oceanfront Beach Cottage in Santa Barbara!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179064
+01 818 929-5800
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Upland, California
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
From the moment we arrived we knew this bluff top cottage was special. The owners have made every aspect of this beautiful cottage perfect for those wanting the best Santa Barbara Ocean Front get away. The best feature is the amazing views that you have from inside the cottage with floor to ceiling windows that allow you to sit at the dinning table or on the couch in the living room and watch the waves, the islands and the sunrise and sunset. This perfectly positioned home is a mid-century jewel with all the upgrades you can think of without spoiling the original features of this beautifully restored cottage.
Our Family spent Thanksgiving week here and found it had everything we needed to create a Thanksgiving feast and enjoy it at the large patio dinning table overlooking the ocean. We rode bikes and played ping pong and found that we were perfectly located near shopping, State Street and the harbor. I could ride a bike just about anywhere I wanted to go. Plus the home is right between Shoreline Park and the Douglas Preserve for the daily walks. Down the block a short distance are the Mesa Steps that take you to perfect uncrowded sandy beaches just below this home on the bluff. I can't say enough about this perfect cottage and hope others discover it too.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bright, Sunny Oceanfront Beach Cottage in Santa Barbara!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179064
+01 818 929-5800
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

MAGNIFICENT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I stayed in this beautiful oceanfront home and it was beyond magnificent in every way. The home is beautifully decorated, clean, cozy, private and filled with serenity and peace. Every day was a lovely gift to be surrounded with incredible views. We watched the dolphins and whales play daily. The tranquil setting recharged our batteries - it was the best vacation ever. Laura is wonderful to work with - a true pleasure. We highly recommend this beautiful home. It was an absolute jewel and worth every penny.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Bright, Sunny Oceanfront Beach Cottage in Santa Barbara!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179064
+01 818 929-5800
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
New York, NY
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My girlfriend and I stayed at this property June 4 2012 - June 9 2012 and we honestly can't say enough great things about it. The house was impeccably clean and beautifully furnished (Martha Stewart would approve). It's located on a quiet street and the views...Wow! The view of the ocean is simply breathtaking and the house has a wonderful backyard to take it all in. Laura was a pleasure to deal with. We would love the opportunity to stay there again and we highly recommend it!!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Bright, Sunny Oceanfront Beach Cottage in Santa Barbara!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179064
+01 818 929-5800
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

The most wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The photos we had seen of the house did absolutely NO JUSTICE to the real thing we saw when we walked into the house! The views were absolutely stunning.and the house had a warm cozy atmosphere that made the whole experience extremely memorable and exceptionally relaxing! We walked into a meticulously clean house with fresh flowers on the table. The place was immaculate, located on top of a hill with the ocean-view that could be seen from almost every room. Laura had done a great job in creating a relaxing and soothing environment. We would recommend this oasis very highly and can't wait to come back many more times in the future. Last but not least, Laura, whom I have never had the pleasure of meeting is one of the warmest and most considerate people we had the pleasure of dealing with. When shortly before our vacation my job in the commodities required me to postpone our vacation, my fiancé spoke to Laura and asked if we could postpone our vacation due to the market volatility and Laura was extremely understanding about it, but later things calmed down and we were still able to keep most of our scheduled vacation time and she once again was as understanding as she had been before. I must say, Laura is one of the most considerate, reasonable and understanding people I have had the pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend this house and Laura. Thank you for a very exceptional and memorable time. We can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Bright, Sunny Oceanfront Beach Cottage in Santa Barbara!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179064
+01 818 929-5800
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
San Francisco, CA, USA
5

very sweet place - amazing views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed at Laura's beach cottage with our 5 years old and had a wonderful time. The cottage is very inviting, warm and cosy. We felt at home right away. The views are absolutely stunning and the living indoor/outdoor exactly what we were looking for. We even were able to see dolphins twice and that was really fun. Laura is a pleasure to interact with. Beach access at walking distance, fantastic grocery store nearby (better than whole foods) and easy access to many parks/beaches/areas. Our son was in heaven as he found some children's books and toys. Kitchen well appointed, pleasure to cook and prepare food. Pig pong table is fun too! We had a great time and will very likely come back. The only minor think I would mention is that the beds could be a tad firmer or matresses could be upgraded...but that could be personal taste, it was definitely too soft for me. Otherwise, we really really loved it! Thank you Laura!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Bright, Sunny Oceanfront Beach Cottage in Santa Barbara!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179064
+01 818 929-5800
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Los Angeles, CA
5

Amazing, simply amazing.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
First of all the location of this house is fantastic. You are situated right on the bluff's edge over-looking the ocean. The pics don't do it justice. It's an amazing feeling sitting on the lawn as you watch the sun go down. As far as the house... everything and anything you think you may need is there. Not to mention the house is extremely comfortable and hip. Laura, the owner, has really taken care of every detail and goes out of her way to answer all your questions, etc. We really really enjoyed our time here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Bright, Sunny Oceanfront Beach Cottage in Santa Barbara!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179064
+01 818 929-5800
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
los angeles, ca
5

best birthday ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
i rented this house to have a family birthday weekend for my husband and our 2 year old daughter. WOW! the view was amazing! we woke everyday to dolphins swimming by and even spotted a whale!
the house was very well maintained and clean! the owner, laura was lovely. we can't wait to come back in the summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Bright, Sunny Oceanfront Beach Cottage in Santa Barbara!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179064
+01 818 929-5800
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Fleet, UK
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We stayed here for 3 nights in September 2009. Im still looking at the pictures and wishing I was back there. Every day we saw dolphins and watched the surfers. It was the most memorable part of our 3 week California trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Bright, Sunny Oceanfront Beach Cottage in Santa Barbara!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179064
+01 818 929-5800
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Naples, FL
5

WONDERFUL BEACH COTTAGE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We stayed at Edgewater Way for a week and fell in love with the home, its location and the Santa Barbara area.

The house is as beautiful as the pictures! It is very private and secure. Minutes to the beach, town and everything else you will want to see in the Santa Barbara area.

The home was charming, kept immaculate and was equipped with everything we needed for our stay.

The owner was great to work with and we would rent again based on our stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8