Castro Valley townhome rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 8 nights
 

Castro Valley Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This luxury townhouse is surrounded by the East San Francisco Bay foothills. From nearby Mt. Diablo, views extend from the snow-capped Sierras to the east to the San Francisco Bay and Peninsula to the west and the City and beyond to the north. The East Bay Regional Park system (which includes Mt. Diablo) offers over 1000 miles of hiking, biking, and riding trails.

This magnificent, serene setting has been described by visitors as comparable to being on a perennial vacation. Very private, yet just minutes from the 580 and 680 freeways.

The location offers close proximity to San Francisco, Oakland and San Jose airports and to Bay Area Rapid Transit (BART). The thriving San Ramon Valley abounds with restaurants, shopping, golf courses, spas, and other entertainments. Numerous tourist spots are nearby: San Francisco, Berkeley and Oakland; the wine countries of Marin, Livermore, Napa and Sonoma; Great America; Marine World/Africa USA and Water World to name just a few. Yosemite National Park, Monterey, Carmel, Santa Cruz, and the Northern California coastline are all within a few hours' drive.

This luxury townhouse is also ideally situated for visiting university faculty, temporary corporate reassignments.

This nearly-1700 square foot retreat has a large fully furnished kitchen with an adjacent dining area leading into the living room. Each of the two upstairs master suites has its own full private bathroom. There is also a half-bath on the main level. A fenced and flowering patio provides some outdoor privacy in this quiet neighborhood.

Relax and enjoy this nicely organized modern California casual home. Includes free Wifi, Pandora, Netflix and Hulu.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

Enjoy the benefits of a fully stocked organized home.

San Ramon Vacation Rental purchased this townhome in 2003

This home is a peaceful get away. It is a very safe and upscale neighborhood. I love this home and the neighborhood.

One of the unique benefits of this property is that you have all the conveniences of staying in a home without having to invest in purchasing all the amenities. For example, I have a fully stocked kitchen with spices, coffee, tea, wine etc. If you arrive late and need a quick snack, open the cabinet in the kitchen and enjoy some of the food. The vacation rental is designed to allow you to feel at home immediately. Want to decorate for the holiday, decorations are stocked for you to put up and to celebrate the occassion. Want to bake cookies use the fun cookie cutters provided. Want to make bread, we have a bread maker on site for you. Want to make smores with the family, we have the smore kit. Forgot your soap and shampoo no worries I have those stocked for your convenience. Many more amenities designed to make your stay convenient. Relax, enjoy the home, the wonderful California weather and all the wonderful sites to visit.

14 Reviews of Property 179061 in Castro Valley, California

Luxury Townhouse in San Francisco East Bay Excellent Location WiFi
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 14 reviews
business
Luxury Townhouse in San Francisco East Bay Excellent Location WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179061vb
Castro Valley The Bay Area
5

Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a very comfortable stay at this property. The house is very warm and welcoming, it truly feels like a home away from home. All rooms were well equipped and we had everything we could possibly need - 2 adults and 2 children. The property was surprisingly more spacious than what you see on the website, making it a very comfortable stay for a family of 4.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Townhouse in San Francisco East Bay Excellent Location WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179061vb
Castro Valley The Bay Area
Douglasville, GA
5

Awesome place to enjoy the bay area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The townhome was just as described and was very clean. The neighborhood is very quiet, with an easy access to walking paths. We stayed a week and drove all over the bay area, including to the beach and was always glad to come back to the peace and quiet of this place. Would stay here again for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Townhouse in San Francisco East Bay Excellent Location WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179061vb
Castro Valley The Bay Area
Alexandria VA
5

Very Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This condo was perfect for our visit to see family in San Ramon. Four adults and two children, we stayed here very comfortably. The garage full of young children's toys was a wonderful surprise! Great kitchen with open living space. The owner is very responsive to any questions. We couldn't have had a better place to stay for our vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kathryn for your candid and helpful feedback. Much appreciated. I hope to host you and your family again in the future.
business
Luxury Townhouse in San Francisco East Bay Excellent Location WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179061vb
Castro Valley The Bay Area
5

Excellent townhouse with all amenties

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The listing description was correct and the photos accurately reflected the rental's appearance. It was clean and very well maintained. We enjoyed ourselves.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Perry for your candid and helpful feedback. Much appreciated. I hope to host you and your family again in the future.
business
Luxury Townhouse in San Francisco East Bay Excellent Location WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179061vb
Castro Valley The Bay Area
Seattle, WA
4

San Ramon Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This condo is lovely and is in a beautiful area in San Ramon, California. There were issues with the neighbors parking their minivan in the way of our garage door. We had to ask them to move it, twice. There was used soap with hair in it left in a bathroom. The mattress cover on the pull out was filthy. The mattress cover in the main master bedroom had blood on it. Yuck!! If the owner gets a new cleaning crew, I think this condo could be a five star property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Greetings Teryl and Doug,
Thank you for your feedback. I have taken the action on your evaluation and fixed the bedding and cleaning issues.
Thank you again. Warmest Regards.
business
Luxury Townhouse in San Francisco East Bay Excellent Location WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179061vb
Castro Valley The Bay Area
Alta Loma, CA
5

Excellent East Bay Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We really enjoyed our recent stay at this great place in San Ramon! It's easily accessed off the freeway, and tucked away from the rest of the condos. It's clean, and neat, with all of the amenities we needed. The beds were cushy, and the towels were nice. Overall, we would rate this property as excellent and would most likely stay here again if we're in the area. Thanks Gina!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Mary for your candid and helpful feedback. Much appreciated. I hope to host you and your family again in the future.
business
Luxury Townhouse in San Francisco East Bay Excellent Location WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179061vb
Castro Valley The Bay Area
Alabama
4

Girls Week Out

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The property was just as described, in a nice, quiet neighborhood with plenty of lighting. The area is beautiful. The house is well laid out with privacy for each of our groups. Love, love, love the bedding! When we first arrived there was a little trouble with the key lock box but I called the owner and she got on it right away. Luckily it was nothing and we got it open quickly. The house is in a very convenient location to San Francisco and all the sites around. The kitchen was well stocked with all the necessities for the foundation of a good meal. I would recommend this property to anyone visiting the San Francisco Bay area that does not want the hustle and bustle of being in the city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Lisa for your candid and helpful feedback. Much appreciated. I hope to host you and your family again in the future.
business
Luxury Townhouse in San Francisco East Bay Excellent Location WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179061vb
Castro Valley The Bay Area
Sebring florida USA
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The unit was as shown in the pictures. Lots of room,excellent place to stay for families. Location is great to see and do things in the San fran /Napa area. Lots of restaurants to choose from right in the San Ramon area. A must see trip is the top of Mt. Diablo. Would stay there again when visiting family in San Ramon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you John for your candid and helpful feedback. Much appreciated. I hope to host you and your family again in the future. .
business
Luxury Townhouse in San Francisco East Bay Excellent Location WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179061vb
Castro Valley The Bay Area
USA
5

Quiet and comfy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed at this comfortable, roomy, quiet townhome for a week. Gina, the owner, is very warm and caring, She did everything she could to accommodate us, and was readily available for any questions. Her home contains everything you could possibly need (the listing description is accurate) and was a perfect place for us to have family gatherings. The townhome is well-insulated from any noise and has a great layout with a patio backed by trees that makes it feel quite private. We would definitely stay here again. Many thanks, Gina!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Al for your candid and helpful feedback. Much appreciated. I hope to host you and your family again in the future. .
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Townhouse in San Francisco East Bay Excellent Location WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179061vb
Castro Valley The Bay Area
Tucson, Az
5

Comfortable Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
What a comfortable stay! My family and I just got back from a week long stay in this rental property and we have nothing but wonderful things to say about this townhouse. We had all we needed and some! I have 2 little ones (3 yo and 17 m.o) and there was a toddler bed and pack 'n play available to us, which made my life soooo easy! Gina, the owner, also has toys on-site which kept the kiddos busy while we were at the house. Everything was clean and simple. The location is great. We have family in Oakland, Hayward, Brentwood, San Fran and Berkeley and the drive to each location was a breeze. I especially appreciated how close the grocery store was to the house.

Overall a great stay! We'd love to stay here again when we head back to the Bay.

Warm Regards,
Naomi Guerrero
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Naomi for your candid and helpful feedback. Much appreciated. I hope to host you and your family again in the future. .
Helpful votes: 2/2