Salisbury barn rental - Entry
Entry
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Salisbury Barn Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms 2 1/2 baths, sleeps 6

Charming renovated Barn, very private, with pastoral views. Newly renovated through-out, the Barn features a double-height, vaulted ceiling in the Kitchen and Living and Dining areas, with great light and views.

Within a short walk from the house, a woodland trail leads to a spectacular waterfall and swimming hole - wonderful for adults and children, alike.

10 Reviews of Property 179027 in Salisbury, Connecticut

Renovated Bull Barn in Salisbury
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Renovated Bull Barn in Salisbury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179027
+1 914 482-2964
Salisbury Litchfield County
Cape Cod
5

Fabulous House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a fabulous house! We loved it. It's spacious and comfortable and the property is gorgeous. It's beautifully furnished with antiques and other high quality furnishings. There is nothing 'cheap' about it. Well-equipped with dishes and appliances. Great kitchen, great dining area and living area. Nice lighting. Great bathrooms. It was perfect for my husband and me and was plenty spacious for a family dinner we hosted for about a dozen people. It's just about five miles into town so while it's located in a beautiful and quiet rural setting it's also close to everything and we didn't feel too secluded or out of the way. The windows all opened, which was important to me, and two bedrooms have doors that open out on the lawn. The owner was wonderful to deal with and very friendly. We would highly recommend this house.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Renovated Bull Barn in Salisbury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179027
+1 914 482-2964
Salisbury Litchfield County
Madison, CT
5

Bucolic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
As beautiful as the owner's photos are, the home over-delivers on beauty and charm. Everything...the furnishings, the views from the living room, even the wonderful white crushed stone private drive coming in, all exceed expectations. Renters will want one of their own!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Renovated Bull Barn in Salisbury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179027
+1 914 482-2964
Salisbury Litchfield County
5

Gorgeous Property in Great Area!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I recently stayed here and absolutely loved it!! The yard is spacious, the barn is charming and the kitchen was lovely to cook in - we loved the stove!! The layout of the house is nice. It was so nice to sleep in the bedroom with the door open and listen to the crickets chirping. We were very close to some great hikes - a beautiful waterfall and a nice long uphill hike if you're looking for more exercise. The little towns nearby are so quaint. Our favorite restaurant was Number 9 in Millerton - delicious! We found everything we were looking for and we will definitely be back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Renovated Bull Barn in Salisbury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179027
+1 914 482-2964
Salisbury Litchfield County
New York, NY
5

Fantastic Location and Perfectly Equipped Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I stayed here for a most pleasant 3-week vacation in August 2012. I have been a renter and owner in the Hudson Valley and Southern Berkshires for the past 15 years and this property really tops the list in terms of having it all! The location is wonderful – close to the Appalachian Trail and other hiking trails, perfect for cycling on back roads with great scenery, and the swimming hole is just across the road. It’s also a great location for exploring the towns and villages of the Southern Berkshires. For cultural events, it is easy to get to Great Barrington and the Berkshires – we went to concerts at Tanglewood and theater in Lenox (Shakespeare & Co) and Pittsfield (Barrington Stage Co.).

The barn has been renovated impeccably. It is spacious and comfortable, with beautiful furnishings and lovely antiques. The beds are comfortable and the linens luxurious. Bathrooms are like being in a 5-star hotel. Outdoor deck is a great place for grilling/barbecuing and just hanging out to read and relax. We also enjoyed picnic lunches in the yard. The kitchen is well-equipped and we were happy to have a dishwasher and a gas stove.

The owner is responsive and available. She has done everything possible to ensure an enjoyable stay for guests. It was really a pleasure to stay here and I have wonderful memories of my vacation at the barn.

You do not need to look any further -- book this property NOW!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Renovated Bull Barn in Salisbury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179027
+1 914 482-2964
Salisbury Litchfield County
Charlotte, NC, USA
5

What a wonderful vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We, too, enjoyed a relaxing and refreshing stay at the Barn this summer. After searching on the internet for a home to rent in the Berkshires, the picture of the Barn and the reviews that had been written about it captivated us. And all the superlatives about this property are absolutely accurate and yet, still do not fully convey how incredibly delightful the home and the setting are. In addition, the property owner works hard to ensure that everything in the property is in top shape and that any questions you have about the area are answered.

We traveled from NC to attend a family wedding and are so glad that we decided to rent the Barn rather than stay in an area hotel. Everything about it is designed for comfort and relaxation and the nearby attractions -- Tanglewood, Great Barrington, Stockbridge, Hudson, Salisbury, Twin Lakes and Millerton (to name a few) make great trips after you've had enough time to relax, read a book and enjoy the beautiful indooor and outdoor settings.

We would definitely like to return another summer and thank our hostess for a wonderful rental experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Renovated Bull Barn in Salisbury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179027
+1 914 482-2964
Salisbury Litchfield County
New York City
5

If you are considering the Barn, do not hesitate!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
A stay at the Barn is a seamless, purely pleasant experience, owing in large part to the owner, who is graciously cooperative and keenly observant of the property. My husband and I spent the month of July at the Barn. We rented it a few months prior without a first-hand inspection, so you can imagine our delight in finding our home for the month in immaculate condition and perfectly outfitted for country life. Everything is there for any length stay – just bring food and your clothes. There is comfortable seating for reading, a game table, a charming, long dining table for nice dinners, a kitchen well-stocked with equipment and beds that felt like we were at a luxurious inn. The spacious deck, which overlooks a quiet yard and large meadow, is perfect for reading or outdoor dining. As an added bonus, there is a stream running parallel to the private road, making for a wonderful walk at any time of day.

Besides being comfortable, charming and immaculate, the Barn works. The wireless connection is perfect, the same for television reception. Appliances are all new and fully functional. There is plenty of storage space for clothing in the dressing room of the master bedroom; more than needed with a washer and dryer on the premises. All bathrooms are up-to-date and in perfect condition. Overall, the Barn is so functional and well appointed that we could have packed far less.

We will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Renovated Bull Barn in Salisbury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179027
+1 914 482-2964
Salisbury Litchfield County
new york city
5

Wonderful Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We had a wonderful weekend at the barn. Fantastic place to just rest up, cook out and enjoy the beautiful CT countryside. Bebe is a wonderful hostess and has provided everything that one could need at the barn.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Renovated Bull Barn in Salisbury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179027
+1 914 482-2964
Salisbury Litchfield County
The Berkshires, MA
5

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
I recently planned a girls' getaway weekend and chose Salisbury as the perfect location due to it's proximity to and ease of travel from NYC. When I saw The Barn description and pictures I just knew we had to stay there!

The Barn is such a unique and private property that is perfectly decorated and equipped with all you would need on your visit. The property not only meets but exceeds the description online - it is clean, well-maintained, and has very comfortable beds! As if that wasn't enough, the owner was such a joy to rent from - she went above and beyond to make sure we had all we needed and answered all of our questions promptly and provided information on things to do, where to eat, shop, etc.

I would definitely recommend renting this property and am hoping to go back again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Renovated Bull Barn in Salisbury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179027
+1 914 482-2964
Salisbury Litchfield County
Fairfield, CT
5

Great Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
What a great getaway! The pictures of the barn are very accurate and DO convey its charm . . . but they don't convey the fresh air, the sun-drenched and so-cheerful rooms, the conversation of the birds outside the kitchen window, the brilliance of the stars in the clarity of the rural sky, and the way that the blossoms of the star magnolia glow in the moonlight. The Barn was a wonderful place for myself and 5 grown children. The kitchen was convenient and amply provisioned with all but food . . . the dining and socializing areas were comfortable and open. In short, The Barn is truly as charming and gracious as your photos. What isn't evident is the privacy of the deck and yard. Frisbee, kite-flying, picnicing in the shade of the yard's trees . . . were all completely relaxing, and we felt as though we were in a world of our own. I highly recommend The Barn.

PS. We DID go for a lengthy hike nearby . . . to the highest point in Connecticut . . . and we ventured, to cool off, down the hill next to The Barn to a chilly, rocky mountain stream. There's lots more to do nearby, but we were thrilled to just enjoy the relaxing experience of being together . . . at home at The Barn.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Renovated Bull Barn in Salisbury
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179027
+1 914 482-2964
Salisbury Litchfield County
Riverside CT
5

The Wedding Barn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We will never forget our stay at the barn. My daughter's wedding in Salisbury was three days away when the place we were expecting to stay was suddenly no longer available! I immediately thought of the Barn, where we had spent a weekend once before, but thought it was too late--it couldn't possibly be available. I could not believe how lucky we were! It was the only weekend all fall that it was open, so we jumped into the already packed car and off we went.

The Barn is artistically decorated, and was the perfect place for the "before the wedding" pictures of my daughters getting ready for the event. We will always treasure the picture of "the dress" hanging from the rafters in the living room.

The yard is equally beautiful, and other pre-wedding pictures of my daughter and her father were nicely framed by the autumn trees.

The owner was so helpful and welcoming. You really could not find a better place to spend a weekend anywhere, any time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1