Tamarindo villa rental - Night view of our Villa
Night view of our Villa
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps11
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Tamarindo Villa Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 11, 5 bedrms, 2 king suites,1Queen, 2 dble twins or 2 King, 5 full bath,

CASA MARBELLA is a gorgeous luxury home located 3 minutes walk to the BEACH, 3 mins drive to GOLF and free BEACH CLUB in HACIENDA PINILLA, one of Costa Rica's best exclusive gated private residential communities, home of the 5 star JW Marriott . This 4500 acre wild life refuge ranch has 4 km of secluded pristine beaches, great SURFING, world class GOLFING, TENNIS CLUB and an outstanding HORSEBACK RIDING FACILITY. Nearby there are tons of things to do world class FISHING, ZIP LINE, SCUBA, turtle watching and monkey sightings. Tamarindo is 15 minutes away offering outstanding dining, cafes, eco tours and shops. This residence features travertine marble floors throughout, 4 bedrooms and a bed/study. The masters are identical suites adjoined by beautiful balconies. overlooking the pool and the Hacienda .This amazing villa includes 5 full marble bathrooms, jacuzzi tubs, Nautilus room. 2 living rooms, dining room, gourmet kitchen, infinity pool, wine cellar, laundry room and 2 garages.

DETAILED DESCRIPTION : There is a full website description of this wonderful exclusive resort on http://web.me.com/salcedo

There are 6 secluded beaches along 3 miles of beautiful shoreline, many with lounge chairs, some of the best surf breaks in Costa Rica, a riding facility offering lessons and riding on the beach and throughout the ranch into the tropical forests to see the Howler monkeys, Enjoy the world class 18 hole golf course leading to the beach, the tennis facilities with lessons at a small charge and gym next door offering classes in aerobics, yoga,pilates. Indulge at the Spa at the Beach Club on Avellanas Beach.

Enjoy bird watching on this wildlife nature reserve refuge, and a fresh fish, salad and pizza restaurant on the beach within walking distance on Playa Avellanas at Lola's.

Don't forget our incredible beautiful beach club with restaurant and bar just opened in late 2009 right in front of Playa Avellanas at no extra charge to the renter. Surf lessons,kayak, snorkeling offere

HOTELS , GOLF AND SERVICES: The JW Marriott is 3 minutes drive away, has every kind of service to guests of Hacienda Pinilla.

The Posada del Sol hotel 5 minutes away offers excellent dining all day and evening at great prices and arranges tours and massages on site.

The Golf club restaurant offers sandwiches and salads and is open at night on weekends too for guests of Hacienda Pinilla.

There is a wonderul masseuse who can visit the house at a very reasonable rate of $ 45-$50 per hour..Cook and/or maid for basic dishes is available at a very inexpensive hourly rate.

HOUSE AMENITIES AND SERVICES: The JW Marriott opened Dec 1st , 2008 offers access to the facilities to guests and owners of Hacienda Pinilla. An incredible beach club is available free at Avellanas Beach and offers bar, restaurant surf rental/lessons.

The house comes equipped with security safes in the master closets, and a master key Lock with code for late coming guests or for access to the house when there are many guests at the house and not all want to carry a key.

TWIN rooms are convertible to King beds if there are couples, so the house sleeps 5 couples in private rooms with 4 kings and 1 queen.

An English speaking property manager is available to provide you with groceries for a small charge in advance of your stay, tours and many other amenities such as massage at the house, surf instructors, cook , daily maid service separate from the 2 included,

Linens will be washed once a week and towels 1x during your stay at no extra charge.

Beach towels are included but advisable to bring an extra.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 178938 in Tamarindo, Costa Rica

Luxury Estate w/ pool, by Beach & Golf, Playa Langosta, Hac Pinilla, Tamarindo
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Luxury Estate w/ pool, by Beach & Golf, Playa Langosta, Hac Pinilla, Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178938
+01 530 792 1076
Tamarindo Guanacaste
United States
5

family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I've been in Costa Rica many times for the past 10 years . This was our first time in Guanacaste .
Loved it ! location and activities for the kids, great ! The House was beautiful,clean and well maintained .Pool , amazing !
Hacienda Pinilla is a unique destination for a luxury and relaxing experience . Excellent dining options and all the sport activities ,canopies ,surfing ,horse back riding etc etc minutes away from the house.
Tamarindo ,15' drive from the house , is a nice small villa with a great vibe ,shops and restaurants to visit.
The concierge was very helpful !! Thanks Cynthia and Diana !!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We greatly appreciate your review and comments about our home
and all the activiities we have available for our guests.
Thank you for helping other future guests make an informative decision when they choose to rent our vacation home.

Many thanks again

Peter and Diana Salcedo
business
Luxury Estate w/ pool, by Beach & Golf, Playa Langosta, Hac Pinilla, Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178938
+01 530 792 1076
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Greenville
5

Better than the pictures can show

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Casa Marbella is located in the Las Golondrinas subdivision of Hacienda Pinilla only a few steps from the JW Marriott resort. Just a little further down the road, but still on Hacienda Pinilla, is the beach club and an 18 hole golf course.

First I will cover the house. When we arrived, the property manager met us as promised. A quick walk-through and she was gone. We called her a couple of times during the stay and our very minor issues were promptly resolved. The house was very clean and all necessary dishes/towels were there to support our group of 11. For our family, the major attraction to this house are the two upstairs master suites that turned out to be far nicer than the description shows...black-out draperies, balconies at each suite, individually controlled air conditioning, massive stone tiles throughout. The kitchen and dining area were also more than sufficient for our two large families. There is an infinity pool in the back yard that became most useful when the temperatures rose above 95 F....remember, you will be a couple hundred miles from the equator.

We had full access to all of the immenities on the 4500 acre Hacienda Pinilla resort just as promised. We expected to spend much more time in Tamarindo, but the truth is that we could have spent the entire week at Hacienda Pinilla and been perfectly content.

The JW Marriot pool is very nice and quite large. The Marriot property also houses multiple restaurants and bars, all of which offer excellent options.

While there is beach access very near the home, you will need to go to the beach club to surf on the property. There is a huge sandy beach at the beach club as well as a surf board rental stand. There is also a pool at the club with chair-side service including cocktails, beer, water, grill food, etc.

The golf course at Hacienda Pinilla is one of the most unique we've played. The greens at the 14th and 15th are directly on the ocean with spectacular views. Throughout the course we saw monkeys and hundreds of large iguanas.

We will come back to Casa Marbella. Thanks Diana for allowing us in your home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Christopher for describing our home and surroundings in such detail. Your feedback is very positive . We are very pleased that you loved our home and that your whole group had a awesome time at Hacienda Pinilla.
It truly is a wonderful place and hard to beat anywhere in the world, having it all at your doorstep. Thank you for staying with us and helping others make a good decision for their next vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Estate w/ pool, by Beach & Golf, Playa Langosta, Hac Pinilla, Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178938
+01 530 792 1076
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Atlanta, GA
5

Fun in the sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Casa Marbella proved to be the perfect prescription for unwinding after a hectic holiday season. The home is luxurious and expansive. Plenty of room to get away and read or plunge in the pool.
Take a short walk to the beach and watch an unbelievable sunset with a cold one in your hand.
Doesn't get much better than that!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Estate w/ pool, by Beach & Golf, Playa Langosta, Hac Pinilla, Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178938
+01 530 792 1076
Tamarindo Guanacaste
5

August group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Was great visiting Hacienda Pinilla....nothing like it in all of Central America an incredible place w all amenities. Casa Marbella was great wifi worked super and we all were comfortable sleeping 6 adults 4 kids.beautiful house! Being one minute from the 1st tee box(amazing course!!) and 3 minutes from a good surf break is a huge plus! Beautiful walks on the beach didnt hurt eaither! The new offering of Pinilla canopy tour just 15 min to and from and our group was picked up at our front door too easy... exactly what you want when visiting Costa Rica too many people spend too much time in the cars not us this was a great vacation we will visit again asap..thank you so much Casa Marbella !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Estate w/ pool, by Beach & Golf, Playa Langosta, Hac Pinilla, Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178938
+01 530 792 1076
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
5

Susan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The house was everything and more than expected. Our family of 10 adults felt comfortable, at home and the house had room for all of us. We enjoyed the pool, golf and beach club, and the close proximity to the beach. The property managers were very accommodating; setting up our daily adventures. It was such a pleasurable experience I plan on more vacations to tamarindo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury Estate w/ pool, by Beach & Golf, Playa Langosta, Hac Pinilla, Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178938
+01 530 792 1076
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Texas
5

Great vacation and great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a great time and really enjoyed the house! We had 8 adults and there was plenty of room for everyone. We really enjoyed the pool in the back at the end of a busy day. The property manager and owner were very responsive and helpful - they helped us book excursions, find an awesome local chef, bring in a excellent massage therapist - so their assistance was really helpful and helped make our vacation. The house was comfortable, located within a short walk to the beach. The location is really awesome! We enjoyed the beach club and other beaches in the Hacienda, we played golf there - it was really the perfect place to stay! We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are very appreciative of your feedback and are thrilled that you enjoyed the house , the pool, beach club , golf and the beaches at Hacienda Pinilla. We thank you for recommending our home including the special chef and massage therapist. We look forward to your return. Diana and Peter Salcedo
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Estate w/ pool, by Beach & Golf, Playa Langosta, Hac Pinilla, Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178938
+01 530 792 1076
Tamarindo Guanacaste
3

Beautiful setting, but…

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had several extended family members staying in the house. It was clean, comfortable and spacious. We normally live in several different states, so it was really nice being together. My sister love the acoustics in the bath. My brother loved the big TV when the Packers game was on. I was glad to have the Wi-Fi.

We were in Costa Rica for a wedding. One day several of us went on a Three Monkeys tour along rivers at the edge of a national park. Very interesting and enjoyable. Several of the young adults (in their 20s & early 30s) had a terrific time surfing and ziplining in or near Tamarindo.

Both the wedding and the rehearsal dinner were catered by Hacienda Pinilla and the food was very good. Hac. Pinilla also recommended a wedding planner (Tropical Occasions) to help with all of the arrangements. It was a sunset wedding, overlooking the water. Stunning by all accounts. Among the planner's tasks was to see that 3 households of people were transported to the wedding (the ceremony and reception were on the Hac. Pin. property, but not close to the houses where we were staying). Only two households were picked up. The wedding planner was unreachable by phone during this time and didn't notice or think anything odd about the 10 empty seats at the front of the audience. Due to this mistake,all of the brides mother's extended family missed the wedding ceremony. We were only picked up afterwards, at the insistence of a livid bride's mother. The wedding planner (who had already been paid in full) never apologized nor offered any kind of compensation. When complaint was made to Hac. Pin. which had recommended her, there was no apology. Instead members of our group were simply told that the wedding planner was wonderful and everyone always loved her.

As for the house where we stayed, the one problem I had was that the oven didn't hold it's proper temperature. I tried to bake bread, but should have brought an oven thermometer because the oven kept getting hotter even after I thought it had preheated, and although I could feel the excess heat, I couldn't judge it accurately.
Owner's Response: We are happy that staying at the house was enjoyable and comfortable.
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Luxury Estate w/ pool, by Beach & Golf, Playa Langosta, Hac Pinilla, Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178938
+01 530 792 1076
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Albuquerque
5

One Week of Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had a group of 8 people staying at this house and everyone loved it. The house is beautiful, spacious, and having the convenience of a large kitchen was quite useful because it allowed us to stay in if the group didn't feel like going out to eat. Laughs shared lounging in the pool with friends made our stay a memorable experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Estate w/ pool, by Beach & Golf, Playa Langosta, Hac Pinilla, Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178938
+01 530 792 1076
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
5

Casa Marbella- the perfect family villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We were a group of friends and our children ages 1-5. The listing was very accurate, the property was well maintained. Diane was very helpful from the beginning, very prompt in answering any questions by phone or email. The beach club was fantastic, the beach there was often deserted, you had miles of beach to yourself. Tamarindo is quite a cool place, with many child friendly restaurants where there is a playground right on the beach, and sunsets were amazing. Playa conchal was pristine and deserted as well, yet had nice beach restaurants. The chef service arranged by the property manager was out of this world, we all wish we had the chef come every day, it was very affordable. I would go back to this villa over and over again with or without the kids.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Estate w/ pool, by Beach & Golf, Playa Langosta, Hac Pinilla, Tamarindo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178938
+01 530 792 1076
Tamarindo Guanacaste
Plano Texas
5

Gorgeous, Perfect place for a large group!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The property was everything as described on the listing. We had a group of 10 and everyone had a bed and enough space. The home has everything you need from cooking supplies to beach towels and washer and dryer.

You need to rent a car for this property. The detailed directions they give you upon arival will get your right to the house. The car is so convenient for getting to the grocery store and all the amenities that Hacienda Pinella has to offer. Our group went to the beach club every day. It has a gorgeous pool, food, drinks and fabulous beach and ocean with great waves for surfing or boogie boarding. We enjoyed the walk down the beach to Lola's restaurant. Our whole group even showered every day at the beach club before heading back to the house. The shower facilities were like a nice country club.

We enjoyed horseback riding right on the property. The Congo Trail zip line, and catamaran snorkel trip from Tamarindo.

If you have a large group, you will not find a more beautiful home in the area. The owner of the home and the property manager will answer all questions you have and set up any tours you are interested. I would definetly go back and recommend this property to all my friends!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Our past renters have been most helpful in describing our property and what it has too offer to help future guest decide that this is the vacation rental for them.
We are pleased that the house has been perfect for their needs and usually beyond their expectations.
We appreciate their feedback and posiitve comments.
We hope our future renters will be equally happy with this beautiful home.

Thank you again.

Peter and Diana Salcedo
Helpful votes: 3/3