Central Athens villa rental - Simply Unforgettable
Simply Unforgettable
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Central Athens Villa Rental Photos and Description
Elegant Holiday Villa Licenced by the Greek Ministry of Tourism.

ARE YOU LOOKING FOR COMFORTS AND ELEGANCE?

OR MAYBE FOR ROMANCE AND LUXURY?

ARE YOU A FAMILY A COUPLE OR A GROUP OF GOOD FRIENDS?

You will find in our Villa, the right accommodation.

Comfortable, peaceful, well designed and nicely appointed our Villa offers :

• The Safety and Privacy of “Themis” gated community

• Comforts like your own house

• Splendid Sea Views and the magnificent landscape of Schinias Environmental Park

• The deep blue of Aegean Sea and the light of Attica

• City breaks in Athens the birthplace of drama, democracy and Western Philosophy

OUR VILLA’s ACCOMMODATIONS

Two totally independent accommodations ensure a high quality stay. They can be booked together when hosting bigger groups. Owners live on a temporary basis on site tactfully ensuring privacy, safety and services our guests need.

THE “MOONRAY” PRIVATE

The Villa’s ground level which features 134 square meters, offers:

- 2 bedrooms, one with a double bed and one with two single beds.

- 2 bathrooms, laundry and clothes dryer

- A large bright and fully equipped kitchen.

- A large living and dining area, which can host one more sleep.

- Independent entrance, 2 private verandas with splendid view, garden, garage and BBQ

- A/C, Central Heating and Fireplace

- Wi-Fi BroadBand internet, and plenty amenities of home

THE “SKY” SUITE

The Villa’s top level which features 75 square meters, offers:

- 2 bedrooms, one with double bed and one smaller single or with twins.

- 1 bathroom, laundry and clothes dryer.

- A comfortable, bright and fully equipped kitchen.

- A comfortable living and dining area with splendid sea views which can host one more sleep.

- Independent entrance, access to the backyard garden and probably the best 5- sq.m. private veranda you have ever encountered with splendid view and own BBQ.

- A/C, Central Heating and Fireplace

- Wi-Fi BroadBand internet, and plenty amenities of home

WE TAKE CARE OF YOUR STAY

Prices include:

-Clean linens and towels once a week and maid services once a week.

-Other services e.g additional maid services, car hiring, recommendations and tickets for major events in Athens, bookings for daily cruises, full shopping lists from the Super Market etc. upon request

PLUNGE INTO THE BLUE

The Marathon Gulf is directly open to the Aegean sea with crystal clear water. It offers a variety of choices in a distance of 2 to 10 minutes driving, or after a short walk or ride.

- Sandy beach in front of Schinias National Park. The beach is ideal for small kids. Nice traditional taverns serve fresh sea food at reasonable prices.

- Sandy beach fun clubs, just at the end of the National Park and water sports

- Rocky coast, just beneath “Themis”, suitable for scuba diving, fishing, and much more.

ATHENS CITY BREAKS

An easy access to Athens, the Historical sites including Acropolis, shopping centres. You can drive either to the city centre directly in less than one hour, or to a Metro or Bus connection towards central stations.

GET TO KNOW GREECE

- 40 minutes from Athens International Airport and Metro

- 30 minutes from Rafina Port, through to the Aegean Islands

- 45 minutes from National roads

- 10 minutes from Ferry Boat to Evia, which offers a choice of destinations, for daily cruises and excursions.

In proximity a number of interesting archaeological sites

Detailed recommendations will be available at your arrival.

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 178814 in Central Athens, Greece

Villa MoonRay,Unique Aegean Holidays (from 2 up to 8 persons)
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
Villa MoonRay,Unique Aegean Holidays (from 2 up to 8 persons)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178814
Central Athens Athens
5

Thank you for sharing this beautiful villa with us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful villa with us. We had a wonderful time learning more about history, going to the beach or simply enjoying family meals on the porch, overlooking the Aegean sea.
We did so much that we never got around to trying out your octopus recipe !

Hopefully we will be back soon to Schinias
Best wishes
Claudia, Chris and Maya
Philadelphia USA
business
Villa MoonRay,Unique Aegean Holidays (from 2 up to 8 persons)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178814
Central Athens Athens
5

Magnifique sejour

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Merci pour cet accueil et séjour splendide......
Super Séjour ici. Merci............
Merci beaucoup pour ce séjour merveilleux Paris France..............
Nous repartons vers paris et nous vous remercions pour ce magnifique séjour........
Merci pour ce magnifique séjour..............
Nous avons passé un très bon séjour chez vous, plages, visiter Athènes Corinthe, Sounion….

Vincent,Laetitia, Veronique,Thierry, Malo, Laurent, Elodie
business
Villa MoonRay,Unique Aegean Holidays (from 2 up to 8 persons)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178814
Central Athens Athens
5

Guest submitted review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Today David and I sat out on your deck, soaking up the winter sunshine and watching the reflections of sun on the water. It was very peaceful and relaxing and provided us with a much needed break from work. Thank you for your kindness. We appreciate you watching out for us the night that we were lost and bringing us here to your home. The house has been perfect and the views of the sea and the countryside are wonderful.

Thank you,

Farhana and David
December 29, 2011
business
Villa MoonRay,Unique Aegean Holidays (from 2 up to 8 persons)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178814
Central Athens Athens
5

Our familystay in Moonray

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The philosofist Wittgenstein once said that all that can be said can be said clearly. That certainly is true for all comments of Xenophons house and hospitality. We had a great stay. Thank you Xenophon for letting us stay in your wonderfull house. Thank you for your hospitality, your country, for letting us enjoy the impressive culture, and, not the least, the beautiful weather and the sandy beaches.
Jose, Piet, Dennis, Joey, Elin, Roxetta, Kimberley, Sovana and Sheena
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa MoonRay,Unique Aegean Holidays (from 2 up to 8 persons)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178814
Central Athens Athens
5

....a most beautiful and special place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Dear Xenophon and family

We travelled quite a lot around the world…but be ensured that “MoonRay” is a most beautiful and special place!
Thanks for your hospitality and see you soon again here in Greece!
All the best
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa MoonRay,Unique Aegean Holidays (from 2 up to 8 persons)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178814
Central Athens Athens
CANADA
5

.. spending two weeks in your beautiful villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
It was a pleasure spending two weeks in you beautiful villa. We enjoyed the apartment and the full package of amenities, the veranda with the great view, the immediate area and Athens. Sorry we didn’t have the chance to meet but a a BIG THANK YOU! To Rosa for all her help. This was great trip for myself and dad. It was great seeing him ger reacquainted with the “patrida”.
Certainly hope to be back!!
business
Villa MoonRay,Unique Aegean Holidays (from 2 up to 8 persons)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178814
Central Athens Athens
Greensboro, NC
5

Marathon Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Our group of 9 stayed at the villa while 5 of us ran the Athens Classic Marathon. The house was most comfortable and well appointed. We were all so comfortable there. It was a great getaway! The views from the top deck are fantastic.
Communication from the owner and his property manager were most excellent. The property manager communicated with us before our visit and met us upon our arrival. Her husband (who runs a tour and taxi business) looked after our wives while we ran the marathon.
Travel to Athens, Delphi and to the Temple of Posiden was very easy from the villa. The beach was close and most enjoyable.
If you want to see Athens (and surrounding area) and don't want to stay in the city you should consider this property. You get a view, peace and quiet, and a feeling of safety and security. Great place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa MoonRay,Unique Aegean Holidays (from 2 up to 8 persons)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178814
Central Athens Athens
Portland , USA
5

We made it back as promised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Dear Xenophon,

We made it back as promised :-)
Our Greek home didn’t disappoint, and the added joy of having our dear friends Sigrid and Wolfgang, made it perfect. Thank you to Rosa too, it was great to meet you
All the best
Karen and Dieter Portland of USA
P.S. We’ll be back and will find that “little” museum.
business
Villa MoonRay,Unique Aegean Holidays (from 2 up to 8 persons)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178814
Central Athens Athens
South Carolina, USA
5

..such an exceptional experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
As it is impossible to capture in a photograph the beauty surrounding this place it is equally difficult putting into a few words what the time spent here meant to us.
We leave with many photographs and stories of our travels to share with family and friends. Burt more importantly we return home with a new understanding of the richness and yet simplicity that is reflected in the people of this country.
We will remember , the time spent on the veranda, looking out at the sea and also the evening of the “locals” ( a small hairless fox) stopped by to share a meal. Even though our photo collection will contain many images of the destinations in Greece; memories of this beautiful place will be what fills our hearts, until we are able to return.

Many thanks to all, who had a part in making our stay at Villa MoonRay such an exceptional experience.
With kind regards
business
Villa MoonRay,Unique Aegean Holidays (from 2 up to 8 persons)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178814
Central Athens Athens
5

A view absolutely amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at the Villa Ray! The view was absolutely amazing! The peacefulness of the community was a wonderful break from the hustle and bustle of the cities (Athens and Thessaloniki)
Thank you for your hospitality.
Rosa Special Thanks to you for making the trip unforgettable.

Best regards
The glovers
Derrick, Misty and Allison
New Hope, Alabama , USA
Helpful votes: 1/1