Damascus house rental - Partial View from House
Partial View from House
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Damascus House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8-10

NE PA- Damascus/Tyler Hill - bordering the Catskill Mountains, 20 minutes to original Woodstock Site, Bethel Arts Center - on over 100 open and wooded acres on top of the mountain. Relax in the hot tub overlooking the amazing Delaware River and valley. There is a massive native stone fireplace in the family room and a free standing wood stove/fireplace in the living room. The home is near the river, lakes, streams, swimming pools, and a private stream-front area. Located close to Monticello, Callicoon, Hawley, Beach Lake, Honesdale, and Scranton, it is near children's water parks, Big Bear and Elk Mountain skiing, arcades, shopping, antique stores, fine restaurants, hiking, rafting, boating, and many beautiful places to enjoy the views and country side in total peace and relaxation. WE NOW OFFER FOOD SHOPPING AND IN HOUSE CATERING.

Peace and Quiet While at Home: Located at the end of a mountain road, the house offers complete privacy, and unique tranquility. Hiking on the private acres provides for many hours of peace and tranquility. Hiking along the Delaware River offers another blend of tranquility and relaxation.

Activities abound away from the house: The house is located near Skinners Falls, a water park, the Bethel Arts Center, golfing, skiing, art studios and the local artists tours in August. There are many antique stores and boutiques in the close neighboring towns. Restaurants abound in all price categories from 10 to 20 minutes from the property.

More Details
Hide Details

42 Reviews of Property 178813 Damascus, Pennsylvania

Private mountain top, river views, hot tub,20 min to Bethal PA center
average rating of 4.8809524 based on 42 reviews
business
Private mountain top, river views, hot tub,20 min to Bethal PA center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178813
+1 9179213523
Damascus Delaware River Valley
5

Perfect Long Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Stayed with my family for a long weekend. The house is picture perfect with a view of the river like no other. My teenagers loved the basement with pool table, huge fireplace, piano and plenty of space. There's even a hot tub right outside the door. The large upstairs deck is the perfect place to sip your morning coffee and at night the outdoor fire pit was a great place to make a huge fire, eat s'mores and just talk
The owner is terrific and the property is pet friendly....which is a plus for us dog owners!!
The house is impeccably maintained, clean and everything is provided. All you need to do is have a great time!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private mountain top, river views, hot tub,20 min to Bethal PA center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178813
+1 9179213523
Damascus Delaware River Valley
Three Bridges, New Jersey
5

We loved it! Great house and the owners the best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Just needed a few days "away" and it was well worth it. House is a home really and it's clean and fun. Great time, lovely owners, beautiful scenery. We made new friends who it turns out were old friends but are now family! We'll be back!
business
Private mountain top, river views, hot tub,20 min to Bethal PA center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178813
+1 9179213523
Damascus Delaware River Valley
4

Warm and inviting.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We enjoyed our stay here very much. The house is warm and cozy with its beautiful wood floors throughout and pine wood accent walls. The two bedrooms we used were very spacious and had the same great views as you have from the deck. We are two couples that love to just sit and read in front of the fire when we vacation, that's why we always go in fall. The fireplaces in this house were great! The downstairs fireplace is massive beautiful stone, thats where the pool table is, our husbands spent most of their time down their because it has a really nice big screen T.V. and they could watch their sports. My sister and I sat in the living room with the wood burner, which worked really well. We enjoyed the spacious kitchen cooking our meals, and sat out on the deck off the kitchen with its beautiful view. In the early morning and early evening deer and turkeys roamed the woods around the house witch added to its charm. The only draw back of the house is it's steep winding stairway from the first floor to the basement and also the steep steps coming up to the front of the house. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing get away I would recommend this house.
business
Private mountain top, river views, hot tub,20 min to Bethal PA center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178813
+1 9179213523
Damascus Delaware River Valley
5

Amazing.......

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
All's I can say is WOW! I had a girls weekend with 3 other girls and it was simply beautiful!- Within the first 15 min I saw 17 turkey and in the middle of them all was a deer- I felt like I was in the Bambi movie lol.... 2nd night they came again. Jacuzzi was ready for us-very clean, comfortable beds.... all the amenities you would need We will be making this a yearly trip. Thanks to Roger and Dianna for making it so special!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private mountain top, river views, hot tub,20 min to Bethal PA center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178813
+1 9179213523
Damascus Delaware River Valley
Queens
5

Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was my fifth time staying in this wonderful home. I usually stay in the winter....and now I cant decide which I like better!!The house has a wonderful aura to it, so quaint and charming. The view is amazing! Roger is super friendly and willing to help if there are any issues. The place is ridiculously clean. This place is special...and so is the owner!!
business
Private mountain top, river views, hot tub,20 min to Bethal PA center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178813
+1 9179213523
Damascus Delaware River Valley
5

Spacious, gorgeous, and a great view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My group of 9 stayed for a long weekend in early September. The owner was very easy to work with, and accommodated our needs very well. Most of us came up early afternoon on Thursday and the house was completely ready. The property is fantastic, and the views are incredible, even better than the pictures. The deck, hot tub, and fire pit all have an exquisite view of the river, and on clear nights, with most of the lights off, the sky is filled with stars. There is something to be said for sitting in a hot tub at 11:30 pm, gazing up at a dozen shooting stars within 15 minutes, with only the sounds of the forest around you.

Further, it's fantastic that we only heard a few cars and trucks on the nearby road during the day, and at night, there was a single train across the river that ran maybe once every two hours. The place was completely quiet, otherwise, and the train provided our group with a great ghost train running joke.

The house is a fantastic size, as well, with large bedrooms, large living room, a superb basement (it has a dry bar!), and one of the better kitchens I've ever seen. The entire weekend was filled with little moments where members of our group came to realize how amazing this place was. On Thursday night, I was prepping for a red sauce, chopping tomatoes, onions, etc., next to the stove, while a friend was off to the right, prepping the salad. She and I crossed each other half a dozen times, and not once did we bump into each other. The kitchen is THAT large, and our group sat down for meals at the table all but one night there. Later on, downstairs, another friend and I stood at the bar while the rest sat near the fireplace for a board game, and the two of us realized we were having a totally separate conversation from the others--the room is that large. Outstanding.

Great place, great location, great rates, and Roger is, hands-down, one of the nicest people we've ever met.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private mountain top, river views, hot tub,20 min to Bethal PA center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178813
+1 9179213523
Damascus Delaware River Valley
5

Not a single complaint!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Once again, another fabulous weekend in Damascus. There is nothing but kind words to say about this home as well as the owners. Their hospitality surpasses anything that we would expect. Can't wait to come back for a third time :)
business
Private mountain top, river views, hot tub,20 min to Bethal PA center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178813
+1 9179213523
Damascus Delaware River Valley
Forked River, New Jersey
5

Serenity Now!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
If you are looking for a place to get away from it all. This is the place for you. We loved that this house felt like home. It was comfortable and cozy. There was plenty of room for our party of 7 adults, and we couldn't have chosen a better week to go. The owner was helpful with our original questions about the property, and our reservation process was smooth.

The view of the river in the morning was so serene with the mist rising from the valley. The wildlife was wonderful to see, and you didn't even know there were neighbors because it was so far down the road. The hot tub was wonderful, the kitchen was complete, all you need is food.

We took a side trip to the Woodstock Museum @ Bethel Woods Center for the Arts only 12 miles across the river. If you always wished you had gone to Woodstock or want to go back, I would suggest this home to stay, and make the trip.
business
Private mountain top, river views, hot tub,20 min to Bethal PA center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178813
+1 9179213523
Damascus Delaware River Valley
5

the perfect weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
i had the most wonderful weekend with my sisters and brother, and kids and pets and we all had an awesome time, the owner came one day to pickup the garbage and was really friendly, the views are simply amaizing, we are definetly looking forward to go back during summer and also fall, plenty of places to go hiking and 4wheeling we even found trails, and lets not even talk about the jacuzzy overlooking the river while it was snowing, the kids had the most beautiful time eating smores outside by the the fire while looking and naming the stars, and the last day i got to see a family of deers and an eagle!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private mountain top, river views, hot tub,20 min to Bethal PA center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178813
+1 9179213523
Damascus Delaware River Valley
5

Absolutely amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
There are so many amazing things to say about this place. The house was beautiful. Everything was available upon our arrival. Roger really made the entire weekend possible. We ended up overpaying and he caught the mistake and gave us money back. Anywhere else, that wouldn't have happened. We enjoyed it so much that we actually rented again in June. Can't wait to go back :)
Helpful votes: 1/1