Black Mountain cabin rental - Welcoming and comfortable, surrounded by beauty with million dollar views.
Welcoming and comfortable, surrounded by beauty with million dollar views.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Black Mountain Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 2 Full Baths, Gameroom, Luxury Abounds, Sleeps 10

MILLION DOLLAR VIEWS/HOT TUB/GAME ROOM – No words or pictures can do justice to the jaw-dropping beauty of this incredible mountain getaway. From the rough-hewn log construction and hardwood floors, to the fully equipped kitchen. Stroll into the finely-furnished living room and you’ll find comfy spaces to enjoy conversation, perhaps in front of the stone fireplace and wood stove or the 42” LCD TV. Head down to the game room to watch the big game on Satellite or challenge someone to an air hockey showdown.This luxury property was designed to take full advantage of the awe-inspiring views of the surrounding mountains, including Mt. Mitchell, the highest peak east of the Mississippi. Two decks provide ample space for relaxing, grilling, or soaking in the thrilling views from your deluxe hot tub. A multitude of outdoor activities await, both on-site and in nearby Black Mountain and Asheville, which offer stellar dining and shopping.

Local Attractions: Mitchell View at Highrock is centrally located to many of the Asheville area favorite attractions: Biltmore House, Grove Park Inn Spa, Downtown Asheville, Asheville Tourists, Blue Ridge Parkway, Mt. Mitchell State Park, Chimney Rock, Lake Lure, Lake James, French Broad River, Grandfather Mountain, Great Smokey Mountains National Park, Waterfalls, Hiking, White Water Rafting, Sliding Rock, Horse Back Riding, Golf, and Much Much More!

More Details
Hide Details

50 Reviews of Property 178692 in Black Mountain, North Carolina

MITCHELL VIEW - AMAZING VIEWS / HOT TUB / CREEK / TRAILS / CLOSE TO TOWN
average rating of 5.0 based on 50 reviews
business
MITCHELL VIEW - AMAZING VIEWS / HOT TUB / CREEK / TRAILS / CLOSE TO TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178692
+1 9542584681
Black Mountain Asheville Area
5

Our best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
After hours of research, my husband discovered this gem of a place in Black Mountain, NC. Reading the reviews and looking at the pictures, assured me that we wouldn't be "roughing it"! This beautiful log home was everything advertized and more. Clean and comfortable, with spectacular views just about sums it up. Every possible detail has been thought of, as though the owners had just stepped out the door. We were welcomed with a note and a bottle of wine, instructions on how to operate the TV, hot tub and ample booklets, etc., to help us discover the area.
We enjoyed Biltmore Estate, a day in Asheville, Chimney Rock, Lake Lure and Montreat. However, we fell in love with the town of Black Mountain. The people we met were so friendly and the shops and restaurants were delightful. Most of all we looked forward to coming home to the cabin, watching the sun set, relaxing in the hot tub, lighting the fire and enjoying the peace and serenity of the mountains. Thanks to Mike and Beverly for thinking of every detail that made our visit so special.
Our only disappointment was that we didn't see any little black bears. Oh well, maybe next time.
Thanks, Harold and Denise Smith.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the generous and thoughtful review! We are so happy to hear it was one of your best vacations ever! We would love to have you back! Thanks again.
business
MITCHELL VIEW - AMAZING VIEWS / HOT TUB / CREEK / TRAILS / CLOSE TO TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178692
+1 9542584681
Black Mountain Asheville Area
United States
5

Awesome Property and Definite Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
If you're looking for a vacation rental property in the NC mountains that affords you all the luxuries of home that is comfortable and cozy, then you can stop your search. The manger of this property, Mike, has done an amazing job with creating a truly magical vacation home. From the time we drove up to the home, the views will immediately impress anyone looking for peace and serenity in the Blue Ridge. Unpacking the car and moving our things into the home was easy with the wide (~30') and long (~80') level gravel parking area. Once inside, we were immediately impressed with how everything looked clean, neat, and well kept. A note and bottle of wine were also nice touches. Overall, the main level has an open floor plan between the spacious and well appointed kitchen through the dining room to seat 8 and plush leather sofa surrounding a wood fireplace and multiple glass windows. After a day of settling into the home we really enjoyed visiting the small town of Black Mountain and the many small businesses in this vibrant little town. After a day of shopping or hiking in Montreat or mountain biking the Kitsuma trail (all within 15min drive), it was back to Mitchell view for a nice dinner and maybe a soak in the covered hot tub. Starting a fire was easy with the complimentary fire starter logs and ample dry firewood was stocked and easily accessible even when our spring snow came (~7inches).

Overall, this home is an amazing find and it was a pleasure working with Mike throughout our stay as he was prompt and complete with information concerning this property. Now I all have to do is decide on when our sequel trip will be to Mitchell View.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the outstanding and thoughtful review about Mitchell View! We are happy to hear that folks take the time that notice the little things that make a true vacation log home! Also, the area is a true winter wonderland when it snows. Thanks again for the great review!
business
MITCHELL VIEW - AMAZING VIEWS / HOT TUB / CREEK / TRAILS / CLOSE TO TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178692
+1 9542584681
Black Mountain Asheville Area
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I love the Carolinas. Last year, we took a quick vacation and rented a home that did not have any written reviews online. We took a chance as the photos and location appeared good, but once we got there, we were sadly disappointed. Our stay at Mitchell View has not only put that last vacation to shame, but it has also proven to be an education for us on how good a vacation rental can be.

First of all, the many, many positive reviews are there for a reason: this place is so fantastic that it motivates its visitors to write reviews. Avoid the places that don’t have reviews! The attention to detail at Mitchell View just cannot be understated. Upon arrival, everything was clean and the house smelled fresh, the furniture and amenities were in good condition and not overly worn or abused, and the thoughtful welcome expressed with a bottle of wine was the perfect touch after a lengthy period on the road.

Things that we thought we would need, we simply didn’t: firewood was more than abundant (we thought some would be provided, but that we would likely need more—that was not the case). We even had little starter Duraflame logs provided—again, a nice detail. The kitchen was well equipped for our stay, and other than needing a garlic press (we had to do the big Italian meal), it had every type of tool that we needed for our home cooked meals. There was plenty of room to relax, and the provided reading materials on things to do around the area proved very helpful.

The beauty of the surrounding mountains made it hard to leave the porch area (even in the cold winter season). The property also proved to be a pleasant surprise with the trails on-site and the stream running through it. I could go on and on, so let me summarize with this: we can’t wait to get back. Maybe we can try some of the other homes on the property as I’m sure they’re all run with the same kind of attention to detail as Mitchell View. Thanks for a great vacation!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the outstanding review! It is folks like you that makes the vacation rental business a joy to be in! It is great to hear when people appreciate the little things that make the home so much more comfortable. We hope you will return sooner than later as we are open year round! Thanks again for the great review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MITCHELL VIEW - AMAZING VIEWS / HOT TUB / CREEK / TRAILS / CLOSE TO TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178692
+1 9542584681
Black Mountain Asheville Area
boynton beach, fl
5

Family Christmas Vacation at Mitchell View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Well, from the moment we arrived we were so impressed with everything this beautiful cabin had to offer. The first was the beautiful Christmas tree waiting for us..The beautiful Christmas decor and the lights outside really made you feel at home. There was so much detail in this cabin that words cannot describe. The three levels made it very comfortable for the eight of us.We enjoyed grilling on the deck,making smores at the firepit,,walking the trails..Mike was so helpful with all of our needs, just a phone call away. My grandchildren did not want to leave. This definetly is a home away and more..Loved Asheville and the little town of Black Mountain..We took so many pictures of the cabin that we could make a book. Mike , you gave me some ideas..My son was in awe of the coffee table and some of the wood pieces and the way you put this cabin together..Thanks again for letting us enjoy our stay in this beautiful cabin..Cant wait to come back..Happy New Year too. The Mendez Family..
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Mitchell View at High Rentals. It is rewarding for us to hear that we can help you make so many fun memories. We would love to have you share some of your photos on our Facebook Page if you are able. The best to you and your family in the New Year, we hope you can return soon. Sincerely, The Roseman Family
business
MITCHELL VIEW - AMAZING VIEWS / HOT TUB / CREEK / TRAILS / CLOSE TO TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178692
+1 9542584681
Black Mountain Asheville Area
Coral Springs, Florida
5

Mitchell View was as advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved Mitchell View and highly recommend it if your plans take you to the Black Mountain area. Everything about the log cabin home was as advertised. The owner Mike Roseman was very communicative prior to our arrival and gave excellent directions. The home itself was clean, spacious and had great amenities. We loved the wrap around deck and sat on the rocking chairs every moring with our coffee enjoying the fantastic view of the Black Mountain range and Mount Mitchell. The three bedrooms and two baths (each with a double sink) was perfect for the 5 of us. The kitchen was well stocked with tableware and utensils, and we took advantage of the gas grill on the deck. There was also plenty of lounging around space inside, and the flat screen TV's with DirecTV and DVD's worked fine for our evening entertainment. The wifi was also easy to access and worked well. And one night we enjoyed smores at the firepit they have on the property.

Mitchell View is such a convenient location for all the activities we enjoyed. Within a half hour to hour drive we were able to go to the Biltmore in Asheville, whitewater rafting on the French Broad, a day at Chimney Rock, and hiking at Mount Mitchell on the Blue Ridge Parkway. We loved the town of Black Mountain (shops and restaurants) and also drove over to Montreat one morning for a hike at the college. There is a great gormet market called The Artisan just a few minutes from Mitchell View where we enjoyed coffee, homemade brats to cook on the grill, and a great selection of wines and other food items. In Black Mountain, we especially enjoyed eating at Thai Basil, The Bistro, Todd's Sandwich Shop (outdoors for lunch), and Ole Guacamoles. The cupcakes are also tasty at Hey Hey Cupcake downtown. One of the highlights of our stay was seeing a black bear on the road up Mitchell View on our way back from Chimney Rock!

We have only good things to say about Mitchell View and would stay there again if we vacation in Black Mountain.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the outstanding review and for taking care of the home! You and your family are welcome back anytime!
business
MITCHELL VIEW - AMAZING VIEWS / HOT TUB / CREEK / TRAILS / CLOSE TO TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178692
+1 9542584681
Black Mountain Asheville Area
Harleysville, PA
5

Amazing Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were so happy with this rental! The home was exactly as described on Homeaway, it was clean and well-maintained. We were greeted by the owner when we arrived along with a bottle of wine! We highly recommend this property to anyone who wants to escape to "Heaven" on earth. The mountain views were amazing. Everything was perfect, including the fresh scent of wood inside the home. We enjoyed Biltmore Estate, hiking the Graveyard Gardens trail off the Blue Ridge Parkway; Tupelo Honey Cafe, Mellow Mushroom, and The Admiral - all in Asheville, and great breakfasts at the Morning Glory Cafe in Black Mountain. Be sure to explore the little town of Black Mountain and visit the pottery shops there - great prices. You won't regret renting this home - Mike the owner is professional from beginning to end, returning our deposit in less than a week's time. He is very friendly and courteous and knows how to make his customers happy. We will return!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! We hope you and your family can make it back sooner than later.......It was great meeting you folks, but this is not the norm as I was leaving the property after checking on my cleaning staff at the home when you and your family showed up. Good people, I must say! Thanks again and hope to see you back soon as we are a year round destination.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MITCHELL VIEW - AMAZING VIEWS / HOT TUB / CREEK / TRAILS / CLOSE TO TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178692
+1 9542584681
Black Mountain Asheville Area
5

Simply Wonderful.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful visit at Mitchell View. The home was exactly as described and met all of our expectations. The pictures you see online are accurate depictions of the home. You can clearly see the owner paid attention to detail as no area of the home is overlooked. You will feel cozy and at home here. We loved making a fire in the fireplace and spending time in the hot tub overlooking the mountains. It was secluded, but at the same time, you had the convenience of being right near town. We are anxious to return. We would highly recommend you visit this property. Again, simply wonderful!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the awesome review! You folks are welcome back anytime! We hope to see you back sooner than later!
business
MITCHELL VIEW - AMAZING VIEWS / HOT TUB / CREEK / TRAILS / CLOSE TO TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178692
+1 9542584681
Black Mountain Asheville Area
5

Mitchell View rocks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I are always on the hunt for great vacation rentals no matter where we travel. We were not disappointed with Mitchell View in the least. We appreciated Mike and Beverly's (the owners) professionalism in communicating all the necessary details, information provided at the beautiful log home, and excellent condition of the home, the grounds, the hot tub, everything! It's a beautiful yet short drive down to the town of Black Mountain, we only wish we could have stayed longer.
business
MITCHELL VIEW - AMAZING VIEWS / HOT TUB / CREEK / TRAILS / CLOSE TO TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178692
+1 9542584681
Black Mountain Asheville Area
Indianapolis, IN
5

Perfect Cabin in the Mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed at Mitchell View cabin for our honeymoon. We wanted a nice relaxing mountain getaway, but still wanted to be close to shops and Asheville. This place was everything we hoped for and more. The view was awesome, the two huge decks were nice to hang out on, wi-fi and satellite was great and the house was so clean and cute. We were able to enjoy the hot tub a few times and took advantage of the hiking trails on the property. Our dog loved the cabin and trails too! We also took full advantage of the grocery store right in Black Mountain, and the town of Black Mountain itself was wonderful. Cute and quaint shops, awesome food, and all the locals we met were great.

We also were able to check out the Biltmore, Chimney Rock, and of course Asheville - with all of it's shopping, art galleries and breweries!

The owners, Mike and Beverly were so sweet too! And before we arrived, Mike was always quick to respond to any questions I had.

We will definitely come back to the High Rock rentals, and hopefully sooner rather than later!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
MITCHELL VIEW - AMAZING VIEWS / HOT TUB / CREEK / TRAILS / CLOSE TO TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178692
+1 9542584681
Black Mountain Asheville Area
5

Mountain of Serenity

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our vacation at Mitchell View was exactly what we were looking for! The home was situated on top of the mountain and had incredible views of the Blue Ridge Mountains from our deck. We hiked the entire weekend and it was always nice to come home and relax our old muscles in the hot tub. And it was convenient having a quaint downtown at the bottom of the mountain for groceries and restaurants. The home is clean and with satellite TV and the game room, we had plenty to do! We will definitely visit Mitchell View again!