Kaanapali condo rental - Kaanapali Shores Resort on Beautiful Kaanapali Beach, Maui.
Kaanapali Shores Resort on Beautiful Kaanapali Beach, Maui.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

NEW FOR 2014 and 2015 $185 NIGHTLY LAST MINUTE RATE FOR RESERVATIONS BOOKED LESS THAN 30 DAYS BEFORE ARRIVAL, 7 NIGHT MINIMUM, PROVIDING SPACE AVAILABLE. CHECK OUR CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY.

Kaanapali Shores is a beachfront hotel resort with a gated entry, a covered parking structure, dining, shops, activities desk and beautiful grounds spanning two swimming pools, waterfalls, exotic flower gardens and rolling greens. They have Hawaiin dancers and live music by the pool every Wednesday evening. There are even four barbecues near the tennis courts.

Just steps away from the Kaanapali beach, this unit is perfect for families with small children wanting convenient access to the pool. It also offers convenient access to the bar and restaurant. Close to the elevator, it is also just one floor above the top parking level, offering easy in and out access from your car.

Photos are recent; this unit has been completely upgraded in 2008. We are currently taking bookings for 2014 and 2015. Highlights include:

* Condo is just steps from the ocean, 2 hot tubs, pool, oceanfront pool and restaurant.

* Ocean and sunset views from living room, master bedroom, guest bedroom and both balconies.

* Newly upgraded kitchen and baths with louvered cherry cabinets and granite countertops.

* All new stainless steel appliances.

* Washer and Dryer is in the unit.

* Central Air Conditioning.

* Shops, restaurant, tennis, health club, salon, game room and concierge on site.

* Boogie boards, snorkel gear, beach chairs, tennis rackets, beach toys and more are included.

* Big, Flat screen TV's in living and both bedrooms.

* Last-minute $185 specials (within 30 days of arrival).

This luxury condo has been completely redone and is the perfect vacation choice for an intimate Hawaii vacation or for the family trip of a lifetime. It is beautifully furnished with a new kitchen, master bedroom with king bed and trundle bed (which sleeps one person), a second bedroom with two twin beds (that can be moved together), and a fold out queen size couch in the living room. The unit is on the fourth floor and overlooks the pool and Jacuzzi. It is perfect for families who want to keep an eye on the kids or family members without sitting by the pool all day. You can call the gang in for lunch from the spacious living room lanai. The master bedroom also has an intimate private lanai.

Across the street is a shopping center including Stars supermarket and various restaurants.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 178674 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

Kaanapali Shores! 2 BR/2 BA, $185 Last Minute Deals
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews
business
Kaanapali Shores! 2 BR/2 BA, $185 Last Minute Deals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178674vb
Toll Free (877) 879-5647
Kaanapali Maui
5

Wonderful property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family of 4 stayed here for 10 nights. The unit is just as the photos show--very clean and beautifully upgraded. Our teenage kids loved having their own beds and it was great to have the second bathroom. The owner Jim, is very nice and always responded promptly to our emails. He even allowed us a late check out free of charge. The management company that manages the unit is Kaanapali Beach Rentals (office right across the street from resort) and they are great! They called a few times during our stay to ensure all was well. Jim and the management company were so pleasant to deal with!! I can't highlight this enough!The concierge staff at the resort were all very nice and helpful. Book through the concierge as they get discounts on certain tours. The unit was spotless, had wonderful beds and bedding for all beds and plenty of soft luxurious towels for our stay. They provided plenty of toiletries, towels, kitchen supplies for our stay. The resort is lovely (very clean) with lots of easy parking for $9 per day. The location of the resort is excellent with lots of amenities right across the street--Snorkel Bob's , grocery store, great coffee shop, gelato, pizza place and my favorite organic market the Farmer's Market just up the road. The unit was also equipped with plenty of beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrella, matts, boogie boards etc. The view from the lanai is lovely. We highly recommend this unit and resort and would stay here again. Thank you Jim and Kaanapali Beach Rentals for a wonderful stay! Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Kaanapali Shores! 2 BR/2 BA, $185 Last Minute Deals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178674vb
Toll Free (877) 879-5647
Kaanapali Maui
5

Perfect Everything!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed here with family, there were a total of six of us. Everything was perfect. The location, the condo, the amenities. The staff went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect for us and it was. I would highly recommend this property and will stay here again when I come back. It was centrally located to everything we wanted to do on Maui. We golfed in Kapalua, went deep sea fishing from Lahaina and spent time at Whaler's Village. They even had snorkel gear, beach equipment, sunscreen, board games and an audio cd that we used for the Road to Hana. The location of the condo within the complex is also in a great location. It is close to the elevators and close to parking so it never was an issue when we wanted to leave to go somewhere. It really was perfect. So thankful for the owner and the property managers. They made the process easy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Kaanapali Shores! 2 BR/2 BA, $185 Last Minute Deals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178674vb
Toll Free (877) 879-5647
Kaanapali Maui
Cerritos California
5

Great Hawaii getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very comfortable condo with a good location. There were six of us and we were never in each other's way. Had an enjoyable time and would recommend this unit. The rental agency was very helpful. Great location to Farmer's Market, grocery store, etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kaanapali Shores! 2 BR/2 BA, $185 Last Minute Deals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178674vb
Toll Free (877) 879-5647
Kaanapali Maui
San Francisco
5

VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family enjoyed our stay here. The units was clean and updated. We loved the washer and dryer in the unit. It help us bring less baggage (save on the pesky baggage fees the airlines adds). We loved the view from the living room and master bedroom. The unit had many things for the beach: beach towels, chairs, noodles, boggle board, tennis racks, etc. There were plenty of parking at a very reasonable rate. It was nice to have a grocery store and Snorkel Bobs across the street. The property manager was great calling us several times during our stay asking us if we needed anything to make our stay more enjoyable. We would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kaanapali Shores! 2 BR/2 BA, $185 Last Minute Deals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178674vb
Toll Free (877) 879-5647
Kaanapali Maui
Lee's Summit, MO
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Location, location, location. This place was perfect! The unit was in a wonderful spot. Close to parking garage, overlooking pool, view of ocean from balcony and easy to get to. This resort was wonderful. The place was very clean. The location on Maui was perfect for all our activities. We would highly recommend this unit. If or when we return to Maui this would be the unit we choose. Loved it!! There was a closed full of beach stuff - chairs, masks, boogie boards - everything you could want. Even had extra large beach towel for renters use. Loved the extra bed in the master bedroom. No need to pull couch out.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kaanapali Shores! 2 BR/2 BA, $185 Last Minute Deals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178674vb
Toll Free (877) 879-5647
Kaanapali Maui
central point, or
5

Clean, safe and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This condo was perfect for our stay on Maui. It was just as advertised and very clean. It is safe, quite and stocked with virtually everything we needed. We have already planned our next trip there in January. We would definitely recommend this Condo for your Maui trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Kaanapali Shores! 2 BR/2 BA, $185 Last Minute Deals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178674vb
Toll Free (877) 879-5647
Kaanapali Maui
central point, or
5

Clean, safe and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This condo was perfect for our stay on Maui. It was just as advertised and very clean. It is safe, quite and stocked with virtually everything we needed. We have already planned our next trip there in January. We would definitely recommend this Condo for your Maui trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Kaanapali Shores! 2 BR/2 BA, $185 Last Minute Deals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178674vb
Toll Free (877) 879-5647
Kaanapali Maui
Oregon
5

Wxcellent accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our stay with our two grandsons was a most enjoyable one. The accommodations were well equipped with everything one needed. The condo had ample kitchenware, bath and bed linens and was as comfortable as home. There were plenty of beach "toys" such as snorkel gear for all, boogie boards, beach chairs, inflatable rafts and toys for young children as well. There was also racquets and balls for tennis. The location was centrally located for many activities. We would highly recommend this rental to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Kaanapali Shores! 2 BR/2 BA, $185 Last Minute Deals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178674vb
Toll Free (877) 879-5647
Kaanapali Maui
San Diego
5

J & S San Diego

J & S San Diego
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Unit is on the north end of Kaanapali beach in the Shores complex. They've recently extended the boardwalk and more of the growth is in this direction, with hotels and restaurants along the way south. This unit is "top shelf" with nice upgrades throughout, including granite countertops and flat screen TVs. The unit is back in the middle wing of the complex, but has an ocean view. They have a lot of extra gear to make your stay on Maui fun - snorkeling equip., beach chairs, etc. This is a great deal for the price and one of the nicest units at Kaanapali Shores.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kaanapali Shores! 2 BR/2 BA, $185 Last Minute Deals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178674vb
Toll Free (877) 879-5647
Kaanapali Maui
Central Point, OR
5

CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK

CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My Wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary here and it could not have been better. This was our third time to this Island and first time at this resort. The condo accomodations were extremely nice with all stainless appliances, granite counters throughout and a great lanai to enjoy the water and the sunsets. The resort is beautiful and the biggest issue we had was deciding whether to pull up a lounge chair around the pool or go 10 foot further and pull one up on the nice sandy beach. We will ABSOLUTELY come back and maybe brings friends next time to share this gem and since their are two great bedrooms. If you stay here, make sure you go up the road a little ways and sample some of the good food and local microbrews on tap Maui Brewing Company. We are already planning our next stay here at this luxurious condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway