Vero Beach house rental - Swim in Paradise!
Swim in Paradise!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights
 

Vero Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 newly remodeled bathrooms, sleeps up to 8

Come throw your cares to the wind. Experience this retreat on the 'the island' in Vero Beach. You'll feel as if you're on a Bahamian-style castaway isle! This beach house is nestled in the world-class Moorings on Vero's barrier island. The comfortable, shabby chic home overlooks its own tropically-landscaped, screened, and heat optional pool, waterfall and patio complete with gas barbecue. Your island getaway features a split floor plan with a delightful sun room and several dining areas, including breakfast nook, formal dining, as well as outdoor sets with an umbrella. You're invited to spend relaxing moments watching mesmerizinging sunsets or simply sharing Pina Coladas with friends and family. The house sits 2-1/2 houses from the privately-deeded beach and turtle preserve. The private pool is secluded, decked out with floats, toys, barbecue grill, lounge chairs, and multiple dining areas . Simply put, the entire house was renovated to captivate your natural instincts in the Treasure Coast's unique beauty, comfort, fun, and ambiance. Your only problem will be that you won't want to leave!

This treasure is conveniently located an hour and a half from either Orlando International and one hour and fifteen minutes from the Palm Beach International Airports. It's 60 minutes from the Melbourne Airport.

More Details
Hide Details

Upon moving to Vero Beach with my husband, Harvey, we quickly realized this place was a dream come true. I decided to rent to seasonal visitors and have never looked back. I've met some of the most interesting, colorful people ever and it's all happening in paradise. I developed my beach house with the tropics in mind and created an atmosphere that allows people to transfer themselves in mind/body/spirit so they can feel like they truly escaped. Come visit; you'll be enchanted.

Colleen Rosenbaum purchased this house in 2006

I chose Vero Beach because it was aquatic, tropical, friendly, and beautiful. This house just oozes all of that with style. I couldn't ask for more.

15 Reviews of Property 178662 in Vero Beach, Florida

Splendor in Vero Beach Ocean/Pool Beach House
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Splendor in Vero Beach Ocean/Pool Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178662
772 567-4090
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
New Hope, PA
5

Absolutely beautiful home and location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We would recommend this property to anyone and everyone!! The home is every bit as lovely as it looks (probably more so, actually), clean, well-appointed with every convenience imaginable, and one block from one of the prettiest, widest beaches I've ever seen (and I've seen a few!). The beach is also dog friendly before 9am and after 4pm (which we found to be quite generous). The entire neighborhood is quite dog friendly actually. Colleen and Harvey are delightful as "landlords"....probably could be your next best friends. We like to golf and there are 2 really nice public courses within 25 minutes. Bike riding is great (we brought our own and used the two seater in the garage for guests to join us). Vero has plenty of restaurant choices and the overall atmosphere is restful but with plenty to do if you so choose. There really is no 'down' side to renting here and we found the price to be quite competitive. It's a wonderful break from winters up north!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Splendor in Vero Beach Ocean/Pool Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178662
772 567-4090
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
United States
5

Perfect Vacation Home, Pool and Private Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay at the Treasure Lane Beach House was spectacular! The house is beautiful and had everything we could possibly need for a week by the pool and at the beach. We brought our two year old dog and it was beyond paradise to be able to bring her to the private beach ( before 9:30 and after 4pm ). The community was extremely friendly when we saw someone - which wasn't very often! The beach was empty for miles at times, felt like we were on a deserted island. Colleen was great - a joy to meet and helpful with anything that might have come up during our stay. The house itself had all the lovely beach details you could possibly enjoy, the pool was always the perfect temperature and the landscaping around felt gorgeously tropical. Vero Beach is heaven on earth, we got married there 2 years ago, named our dog after the beautiful area ( Vero ), and will be coming back year after year! This beach house is the perfect place to enjoy all Vero Beach downtown has to offer yet still be in secluded tropical paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm not sure how it happens, but we seem to attract some of the nicest people in the world. We're glad you love Vero and hope we get to see you again, and again, and again . . . ! It just seems to keep getting better all the time. Besides, the beach house (and us too) likes nice people.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Splendor in Vero Beach Ocean/Pool Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178662
772 567-4090
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Miami
5

Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a lovely stay and enjoyed every day we spent in the house. The pool is where we spent most of our time but the beach was great as well and was very relaxing since there wasn't many people but enough so you don't feel like the only person on the beach. The house was very spacious and beautifully decorated. Not to mention Colleen and Harvey were one of the most friendly and welcoming people we've met so far. We truly loved vacationing in Vero Beach and hope to return to this wonderful beach house soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: No, we're the lucky ones to gain such nice new friends, such as yourselves. This is not so much a business, as an adventure for us. Thank you,

Colleen and Harvey
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Splendor in Vero Beach Ocean/Pool Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178662
772 567-4090
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Kutztown, PA
5

Very nice rental for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house was great and included every expected amenity, and even a couple unexpected, such as a bicycle built for two and beach stuff. Speaking of the beach, it's only a five minute walk, and very nice, with no crowds, at least at the time of year we went (end of May). There was a day when we were literally the only people as far as the eye could see.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Splendor in Vero Beach Ocean/Pool Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178662
772 567-4090
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Melbourne, FL
5

The best vacation home landlords you could have!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
All the other reviews do focus on the beauty of this home, and I know Colleen & Harvey go to great lengths to make this an exotic Florida Vacation Home, and not just a house to stay in. The home, landscaping, pool area, and location will make you feel like you are staying at a tropical paradise.

I want to talk about my personal experience with them, but my stay was not one of intended vacation luxury, but of an emergency housing situation with me and my family (Including the dogs). Colleen and Harvey worked with me though the weekend, bent over backwards to accommodate by needs, and even threw in their unique sense of humor to help ease my stress.

Long story short, there may be a better vacation home in Florida (I would not bet on it though), but you are not going to find a greater couple to rent from, and that will help make your stay the best possible!

Thanks again Colleen and Harvey!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Splendor in Vero Beach Ocean/Pool Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178662
772 567-4090
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
doylestown ohio
5

The Best Place To Stay In Vero Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This Was The Best House For Are Vacation!! We Had Nothing But The Best Time There..THE OWNERS ARE WONDERFUL PEOPLE EVERYTHING WE NEEDED AND MORE WAS THERE FOR ARE FAMILY TO USE ALL WE HAD TO BRING WAS ARE CLOSES AND FOOD THERE WAS 8 OF US AND MY KIDS LOVE THE POOL AND IT WAS JUST A SHORT WALK TO THE BEACH FOR ME AND MY WIFE TO ENJOY THE HOUSE IS WAY BETTER IN PERSON THEN THE PICS SHOW THIS I WOULD HAVE TO SAY SHOULD BE IN A MILLION DOLLAR MAGAZINE AND I WANT TO REALLY THANK THE OWNERS FOR MAKING OUR FIRST VACATION THE VERY BEST EVER..... OH AND IF YOU DONT BOOK THIS ONE YOUR SO MISSING OUT !!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Splendor in Vero Beach Ocean/Pool Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178662
772 567-4090
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Torrington, ct
5

Fabulous vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was just a wonderful vacation. Our grown kids came and our granddaughter loved both the beach and pool. We ate most meals at some since the house is so awesome we didn't want to leave. Perfect for a family. My granddaughter could nap while we swam in the pool or ate lunch. We did take about from laBodegita (Cuban food) and went to the Ocean grill for Stone crabs and both were outstanding . Colleen and Harvey are great and ask Harvey about Karaoke spots., it was a blast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Splendor in Vero Beach Ocean/Pool Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178662
772 567-4090
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Derby, KS
5

Getting our family together for fun in Vero

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We enjoyed our month long vacation with our family. Ocean is great but the pool at the house is a double pleasure. Colleen and Harvey were very accommodating. We hope to come stay again next year!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Splendor in Vero Beach Ocean/Pool Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178662
772 567-4090
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Frankfort, IL, USA
5

Excellent vacation, strong positive recommendation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family of four recently returned from a week's vacation at this property in Vero Beach, Fl. Our objectives were to find a quiet neighborhood with the privacy of a comfortable, well-equipped single family home including a screened in pool that was either on or near a quiet/clean beach.

Our expectations were 110% satisfied here and we echo the positive comments left by others about the property. The owners live in the same area, meeting us at the start and end of the stay, available to help with any concerns/questions that might come up.

Thanks, Colleen, for helping us to have a great vacation. Glad to serve as a reference for others who might have a question about the property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You're welcome, Rob. It was an understatement to say we enjoyed shareing our Treasure Lane abode with you and your family. We've met some of the most amazing interesting folks from all over the world.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Splendor in Vero Beach Ocean/Pool Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178662
772 567-4090
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Tampa area, FL, USA
5

Great Week near the Beach!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our family of six (two adults, two kids aged 8 and 11, and our 2 yorkie poos) had a BLAST at this vacation home for a week. The home is beautiful, and has every possible amenity available. The pool area is gorgeous, with tons of pool toys/floats. The beach is truly a short walk away, and extremely quiet and pristine. Gopher tortoises were munching away and nesting right at the entrance to the beach access. Sea turtle nests were nearby, and researchers answered our kids' questions about their work and sea turtles very readily. We had great seafood out in Vero Beach and Sebastian. We really enjoyed Squid Lips in Sebastian (ate there twice!). A trip to the Kennedy Space Center was a reasonable drive, and greatly enjoyed by everyone. The weather was perfect, not a drop of rain until our last day there. We highly recommend this home, and Colleen and Harvey are the consummate hosts!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4