Provincetown house rental - View from backyard
View from backyard
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Provincetown House Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 6: 3 bedrooms; 2 bathrooms

This East End house is located in the heart of Provincetown, on a quiet side street, one block from Commercial Street and the beach. This two-story remodeled home is complete with parking for 2 cars, a spacious back yard and large 2nd floor deck with a view of The Pilgrim Monument. Main floor has 1 bedroom (sleeps 3: bunk beds with double on bottom, single up top), washer/dryer (free), 1 bathroom, kitchen and dining room and living room. Top floor has 2 bedrooms (each sleeps 2: queen beds), second living room with roll-out couch, and 1 bathroom. Cable television, TV/DVD; iPod docking station.WiFi. Close to Far Land grocery, Wired Puppy Internet cafe and many restaurants. Grill and patio furniture ideal for outdoor dining. No large parties allowed. Neighbors agree to be respectfully quiet after 8 and expect same in return. No telephone, must use cell phones.

8 Reviews of Property 178444 in Provincetown, Massachusetts

Bright, Spacious Cape - 1 Block from Water
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Bright, Spacious Cape - 1 Block from Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178444
+1 917 5543527
Provincetown Cape Cod
New Hope, PA
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a lovely home in a great location! The house is spacious and beautifully decorated!!! It had every single thing we needed. It was well stocked and every detail was well thought out--right down to the chocolates on the pillows when we arrived. The owners are easy going and accommodating and helped us feel at home from the very beginning! THANK YOU FOR SHARING YOUR HOME WITH US!!!
business
Bright, Spacious Cape - 1 Block from Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178444
+1 917 5543527
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

We Love This House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This summer marked our fifth straight year staying at this house, and as always we were not disappointed by its comfort and convenience. We’ve returned to this house year after year because it provides everything we need for a perfect Provincetown vacation.

The location is fantastic. The house is within close walking distance of Commercial Street, yet far removed just enough to be quiet and private. You can comfortably walk almost anywhere, and probably won’t even need a bike. We barely moved our car in two weeks except for a few trips to Stop&Shop, but Far Land Provisions is just around the corner if you need anything.

There are three bedrooms, plus a pull-out couch if you are travelling with a large group, as well as two full baths. The kitchen is spacious and stocked with all the cookware you’ll need, if you enjoy cooking or prefer not to eat out every night. The second floor deck is the perfect place to relax with friends. The yard is fenced in, which is great for our dog! The washer and dryer are also quite helpful.

Our two-week vacation flew by. We always look forward to spending our Provincetown vacations here!
business
Bright, Spacious Cape - 1 Block from Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178444
+1 917 5543527
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

What A Great Place To Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The photos don't do this place justice. Charming house that is close enough to the fun and festivities of downtown P'town and off the beaten path enough to be peaceful and quiet.

We arrived early on Saturday, the cleaning people were just finishing up and were very accomodating. The house is very open and spacious, the bedrooms are large and the color scheme very cheerful. The kitchen was large and well stocked, which was very important spending the week with two Italians that loved to cook!

Most evenings we ate on the rooftop deck which was wonderful. The yard is a peaceful retreat and a great place to just kick back and relax in the evening, and the hammock was heaven (I now have the exact same one in my yard!)

Alexandra was very easy to communicate with and genuinely concerned that you enjoyed your stay. The info packet she sends before your stay proves very useful. We just can't say enough good things about every aspect of our stay, and if actions speak louder than words.... know that we are already booked for Pearl St next year!
business
Bright, Spacious Cape - 1 Block from Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178444
+1 917 5543527
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Heaven in Ptown

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This house is the perfect place for the ultimate escape in Provincetown. It's spacious so you can get away from your other guests (if you need to discreetly do that). It is well maintained and has wonderful amenities, including a great deck off the bedroom and a private backyard. It is centrally located and has perfect access to everything. Despite being in the heart of town, it is also quiet. We've stayed various places on the Cape, and this is our favorite. It should rate 6 stars!
business
Bright, Spacious Cape - 1 Block from Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178444
+1 917 5543527
Provincetown Cape Cod
5

Wonderful location and very comfortable house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had 5 people covering 3 generations (from teen to retiree) and we all had plenty of room in very comfortable surroundings. The kitchen and dining room made for great dinners we shared with our friends. The location is very convenient and the neighborhood is very quiet. All the amenities of home made this a great place to stay.

The roof deck was my favorite spot...one of the best in town.

The landlord is great to deal with and genuinely interested in making sure your vacation is a wonderful experience.

We will definitely rent this agian next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bright, Spacious Cape - 1 Block from Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178444
+1 917 5543527
Provincetown Cape Cod
Columbus, Ohio
5

Wonderful location - wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We rented the house with the concern that there would not be enough space for six men. Well, we were wrong. It was a great space in a great area of town. I have stayed at two other locations on Pearl and this was the best one. So close to the action yet quiet and peaceful. Far Land was just around the corner while Wired Puppy was only a block south. Just try not to relax in the backyard hammock!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bright, Spacious Cape - 1 Block from Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178444
+1 917 5543527
Provincetown Cape Cod
Fairfield, CT
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This house was the perfect size for the 6 of us. It was clean, cozy, and not to mention beautifully decorated. The kitchen was big enough for 6 chefs at a time and the walk to town and espacially the beach was a breeze. If you have the opprotunity to stay at this property it will be a home away from home. You will not want to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bright, Spacious Cape - 1 Block from Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178444
+1 917 5543527
Provincetown Cape Cod
Silver Spring, MD
5

We fell in love with this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This has become the house we stay at whenever we have our family vacations in Ptown. The house had everything we needed, even fresh flowers when we arrived. Not to mention,The Wired Puppy was a block down the street, for those mornings we just wanted to get coffee and walk down to the cove!!! We dined out on the deck every night we were there. We've stayed there two years in a row and we can't wait to go back again! Thank you for a great stay!!!

~Sandra
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway