Madeira Beach condo rental - Beach Sunset
Beach Sunset
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Madeira Beach Yacht Club 2 bedroom, 1 bath condo located in a gated waterfront complex on the Boca Ciega Bay. The complex is 200 yards from the beautiful white sandy Gulf beaches. Enjoy the beautiful Gulf Sunsets. The beach, shops and restaurants are a few steps away. Beautifully furnished. Sleeps 6; queen bed in master bedroom, 2 twin beds in second bedroom, queen sofa sleeper in living room. Fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops. Ceramic tile floors, screened-in lanai. 2 Heated swimming pools, jacuzzi, fitness room with sauna and a fishing pier located in the complex on the bay. Enjoy a walk around the complex by the beautiful boats parked at the complex's marina. Public Library & Town/Public recreation center across the street with tennis courts, ball fields and a children's playground. There are many public golf courses nearby.

11 Reviews of Property 178361 in Madeira Beach, Florida

Beautiful Madeira Beach Yacht Club
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
business
Beautiful Madeira Beach Yacht Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178361
+1 914 475-8616
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Fun and Relaxing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great for kids and the location was beautiful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Madeira Beach Yacht Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178361
+1 914 475-8616
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Springport, IN
4

Madeira Beach's best kept secret

Madeira Beach's best kept secret
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were very pleased with the condo and pool, not to mention the proximity to EVERYTHING we needed. The Beach, the store, other beaches...It was a very quiet neighborhood and everyone in the area were very friendly...We visited over the 4th of July and the fireworks were very nice. We visited with 2 teenage girls, my husband and myself and it was perfect for us. There are about 14 or 15 stairs to climb.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Madeira Beach Yacht Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178361
+1 914 475-8616
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guelph, Ontario
4

A great winter to be in Florida!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We just loved our stay at Madeira Beach Yacht Club. The condo was well equipped and the owners were amazing to work with and so accomodating. The beds were very comfortable and this was important to us. It was also fabulous to have the pool so close for late night swims. Having the Gulf of Mexico, grocery store, drug store, dentist, walk in clinic, restaurants, hair dresser, post office, etc. within walking distance was great. The complex itself is absolutely beautiful and well looked after. The staff were friendly and helpful when needed. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked it for 13 weeks next winter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Madeira Beach Yacht Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178361
+1 914 475-8616
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
3

Average Rental

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed for a week in early January. We found the property to be reasonably clean (except the cookware which was worn out and had to be washed and scrubbed before use). We arrived late to find no toilet paper in the place (we were glad we had brought some). The refrigerator had been left set to the warmest setting which we didn't notice until the next day when the food seemed warm. The dishwasher would not work, however we made a quick call to the property manager and he was able to tell us how to fix it over the phone. Some of the towels were unraveling and needed replacing. The location is quite good. Easy access up and down the beach road and to the mainland. Parking was never an issue. Proximity to the grocery store is excellent. The small stackable washer and dryer are almost new and worked quite well for small loads. Beds were comfortable. The front screen door was coming off and needed repairs. We had a good vacation. None of the issues with the condo were serious but we have rented quite a few properties through VRBO and have found better elsewhere.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: After reviewing this renters constructive response here are a few follow ups:
Toilet paper, soap, paper towels and consumable items are not provided as this is a condo rental and not a hotel. I'll include this in our description from now on so everyone knows.
The refrigerator and A/C gets turned down when the unit is unoccupied to save energy.
I was not aware of the screen door or cookware and am addressing those issues.
We always encourage our renters to let us know of any concerns they may have.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Beautiful Madeira Beach Yacht Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178361
+1 914 475-8616
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Växjö, Sweden
5

Good location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Even if the weather was bad 4 days of 7 we enjoyed the stay. Close to many good beaches.Close to grocerystore, restaurants and the beach. The pool area is just around the corner of the apartment.
The only thing to complain about is that it`s not able to pay the stay with credit card. Paying with bank transfer is expensive though we are not U.S Citizen. Think we have to pay a fee when we receive the deposit as well.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Madeira Beach Yacht Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178361
+1 914 475-8616
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Fabulous Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had an awesome week in Madeira Beach. The condo was exactly what we were looking for...nicely updated, well equipped, very family friendly! As a family with two young boys, it was the perfect spot for our vacation. We all enjoyed our stay, whether relaxing on the beach or by the pool, searching for shells, fishing or watching the dolphins at John's Pass.
The Madeira Beach Yacht Club is very well cared for and the condo was clean, with fresh towels, bedding and even equipped with some beach toys, chairs and umbrellas!!
Thanks Steve for sharing your holiday home with our family!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Madeira Beach Yacht Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178361
+1 914 475-8616
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Oslo, Norway
5

Home away from home....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Absolutely the best place. Clean, up to date, good beds and space. The area around is delightful. Everything is near by. Library, Win Dixie, postal office, the beach of course and gorgeous sunsets. What is not to love. This is my third stay and not my last.The discription was acurate. I highly recommend it.

Britt from Norway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks Britt. It's a pleasure to have you. Come back again sometime real soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Madeira Beach Yacht Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178361
+1 914 475-8616
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Oslo, Norway
5

A home away from home....MBYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Everything was just as the description, photos and info said.When something did go wrong , it was taken care of immediately, without hesitation or questions. I highly recommend this place. My parents , who are 85 years old, travelled with me, and were really pleased.
The area around MBYC , is great.I recommend Win Dixie, , where they are so helpful, the library across the street, where tgere is access to online service, books and newspapers and of course the beach, stretching for miles and miles.
Shopping at Tyrone Mall, Target, Burlington Coats, and Elleton outlet is just there.
Eating out you should taste Britt's pizza at Britt's Cafe' ,Sloppy Joe's (...the sunset is unbelievable), and The Lobster Pot. I can't wait to go back.Thankyou for being a rental in Florida.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Madeira Beach Yacht Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178361
+1 914 475-8616
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Land O' Lakes, FL, USA
5

A Local Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I recently rented this condo for my husband's birthday. The location is great - I was searching for something on the beach but not too far away from home (we live approximately 45 minutes-1 hour from the condo). There are several restaurants and shops that are walking distance or just minutes away by car. In addition, my husband's friends and family were able to take him golfing and fishing only 20-25 minutes away in Clearwater. Very convenient!
The condo itself was very clean, well decorated, and felt like "home". It's definitely ideal for a beach get-away...I highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Madeira Beach Yacht Club
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178361
+1 914 475-8616
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Barrie, ON, Canada
5

Our getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
This was a wonderful getaway with the beach and all amenities close at hand. The accomodations were wonderful, and there was lots to do in the area. We had a lot of fun exploring as well as just being able to hang out at the pool when we wanted. The accomodations were very clean and exactly like advertised.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7