Manuel Antonio villa rental - Totally private home, spectacular ocean views, private pool.
Totally private home, spectacular ocean views, private pool.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Manuel Antonio Villa Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, sleeps 2, 1 bathroom

HOMEAWAY Voted us 'Most Romantic' Villa of 325,000 listings! You’ll be in love from the minute you book this lofty, luxurious Costa Rican home! Exceptionally light, airy, and serene, this exclusive & private, hilltop villa is lovingly furnished in sunny yellows, sky blues and billowy whites. Accented with original art, wrapped in a glistening mantle of tropical foliage, and surrounded by the delightful sights and sounds of Costa Rican bird, butterfly and exotic animal life. The Villa's vantage point gives you breathtaking ocean views by day, romantic sunsets & starry nights. Five minutes from the world famous white sand beaches of Manuel Antonio, The Villa offers one of the few specular ocean views, totally private & secluded infinity swimming pool, wrap-around veranda for breezy, outdoor living & intimate dining. Count on deep, dreamy sleeps in your orthopedic queen canopy bed, fitted with ultra-luxurious 600-thread-count linens. Check out our website, www.costaricahomesforrent.com

View the ocean and hear the soothing sounds of nature from your pillow! Every room was designed to take full advantage of the fabulous views, even while soaking in your heart-shaped bathroom Jacuzzi for two. The ultimate place to open a bottle of wine and rejuvenate in your tropical paradise. Ocean breezes, soothing ceiling fans, or remote control air conditioning create a cool, comforting environment-it’s your choice. Relax and drink in the sights and sounds of the waterfall, rain forest and ocean below. Luxurious interior design-vaulted ceilings, gleaming white Italian tiles, large and expansive windows, inviting indoor/outdoor living and dining. A fully equipped kitchen allows you to create a romantic, holiday experience in the comfort of your own private villa. Refresh, replenish and indulge in your own secluded infinity pool or relax and experience therapeutic jets while overlooking your 180 degree ocean view.

As an added bonus, your Costa Rican experience also includes the warm, knowledgeable services of Thomas, our house manager. Thomas is fluent in both English, German, French & Spanish and is intimately acquainted with the Manuel Antonio area, and will be pleased to arrange tours and reservations for you, no extra charge for Thomas friendly services! We’ll put you in touch with Thomas as soon as you book, so you can get started planning your best holiday ever! Amenities: Spectacular 180 degree ocean view and five minutes to famous Manuel Antonio beaches and park, completely private, infinity pool/waterfall with romantic heart-shaped Jacuzzi for two in bathroom, luxurious linens, grace queen-size canopy bed and air conditioning & ceiling fans by remote control, fully equipped kitchen, built in outdoor gas barbecue, microwave, hair dryer, five minutes to amenities, telephone, T.V. FREE WIRELESS HIGH SPEED INTERNET!

DVD, stereo, high-speed Internet access, satellite TV, bi-weekly maid services, laundry available, private parking, gated community, safe, alarm system, outdoor living room/dining with ocean view, English, German, French and Spanish speaking manager/host. Activities: Zip-line tours, jungle waterfall horseback rides, walking tours of Manuel Antonio National Park, wildlife viewing and bird watching, sport fishing, sea kayaking, surfing, snorkeling, diving, river rafting, mangrove boat tours, sunset sailing, language lessons, yoga and spa services, swimming and relaxing to your hearts content on famous white sand beaches of Manuel Antonio!

More Details
Hide Details

We are a retired couple from Canada that purchased our ocean view villa so that we could escape our winters. The climate, natural beaches and lush tropical setting in Manuel Antonio was just what we wanted.

Steven Takach purchased this villa in 2005

We purchased our home within 24 hours of arriving in Manuel Antonio after 4 trips to Costa Rica. Once we arrived here we know that it was the perfect place for us! We tried to create a very romantic vacation home that we would be thrilled to rent ourselves. It seems to be exactly what other romantic couples are searching for when they want to celebrate their honeymoon or anniversaries. Come see for yourself why The Villa was Voted 'Most Romantic' out of 325,000 vacation rentals around the world!

Privacy is a luxury and we have designed our 3/4 acre property so that you can be totally private and enjoy total freedom. It's so private that clothing is optional from the minute you walk out onto the terrace and while enjoying your own infinity edged pool! We are also just 4 minutes away from the famous beaches and amenities that Manuel Antonio offers for your Costa Rican vacation! Please read our reviews to see what past guests say about their wonderful vacations at The Villa.

56 Reviews of Property 178336 in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

HOMEAWAY Voted us 'Most ROMANTIC' Ocean View, Luxury Home with Private Pool!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 56 reviews
business
HOMEAWAY Voted us 'Most ROMANTIC' Ocean View, Luxury Home with Private Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178336
+1 7275922947
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
1

Costa Rica on your bucket list...

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed at the "villa" a couple of weeks ago, and all I can say is that it was nothing less then spectacular... we are already thinking about another stay.

The privacy and beauty was spectacular... we loved the feel of the villa.. the pool, and the opportunity for intimacy was a pure release. There are so many things to do in Quepos and the Manuel antonio area, that you will run out of days... way before you run out of things to do.

We enjoyed great activities by day... found great places for a glass of wine for the sunsets, then it was off to the fun cuisine for dinner. We did cook in for some breakfasts, and even one dinner... but we found we really soaked in the local color.

As for the villa... the pool, atmosphere and beautiful and private accommodations were outstanding. And what an exhilarating location overlooking the bay. And every night, enjoying the pool was a perfect way to wind down...

And if you want to be able to take advantage of the local culture and activities, yet have a local contact... Thomas was awesome. We didn't need to call on him a lot, cause we did our homework... but knowing he was there was a comfort... and when we did call, he took great care... that was great.

One suggestion... Rent a small SUV. It was great to have the freedom to come and go... there is so much to see, and so many venues to take in the sights. But... rent a small one.

All in all... if you want romance, beauty, local Central american culture, intimacy... and did I mention romance... you can't go wrong.
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
HOMEAWAY Voted us 'Most ROMANTIC' Ocean View, Luxury Home with Private Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178336
+1 7275922947
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Deer Park, TX, USA
5

Week of relaxation in Costa Rica!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Words will not be adequate to describe the really relaxing time that we just recently experienced when staying for one week in the Villa in Manuel Antonio. This house is absolutely the most perfect setting to enjoy Costa Rica. We would spend a portion of every day enjoying kayaking, whitewater rafting, hiking thru rain forests, spending time at the National Park and taking in the butterfly gardens and then we would come home to watch the rains move thru the area, swim in the beautiful pool, sit on the porch and just gaze at the Pacific Ocean and Quepos, watch for rainbows, watch the birds, and just drink in the beautiful landscaping.

Hats off to the Staff for the management of this property. They take care of every detail for you, from the maid service, to the pool cleaner, and the property manager taking care of us by arranging all of our tours. They were great!

If you are looking for a perfect place to stay while you enjoy the nature of Costa Rica, this is it!

Ricki & Susan
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 34/34
business
HOMEAWAY Voted us 'Most ROMANTIC' Ocean View, Luxury Home with Private Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178336
+1 7275922947
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Amazing Romantic Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
For a romantic getaway you can't beat this villa! The pool is the best one we have ever been in! You will spend hours staring at the Pacific Ocean and the sunsets are exactly as you have seen in the pictures. The Villa itself is well stocked and very comfortable. The A/C works great and the time you will spend inside versus outside is 80/20% outside. We swam, ate and just stared off at poolside. Breakfast with the parrots and beautiful harbor below and humming birds all around is awesome! As stated in other reviews the drive up to the villa is steep and with hairpin turns, I loved it! It was a challenge but so awesome. Rent a SUV and you will have no problems. Great restaurants and beaches nearby, just about anything you would want to do you can! But this is about the villa! It is worth the price and is awesome, you are alone in your own world!!!
Owner's Response: We are always thrilled to hear that our guests at The Villa had a wonderful time! The pool is often the most popular place to hang out and watch the gorgeous views of the Pacific Ocean & the incredible sunsets, as seen in our website photos. It's hard to capture the entire 270 degree ocean view on camera, so you will just have to see it for yourselves. Our staff has been with for many years and they work very hard to ensure that you will have a really relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Many of our honeymoon couples are now coming back to celebrate their anniversaries.
Thank very much for your wonderful review Bill and we look forward to sharing The Villa with you again. Best Wishes, Susan & Steven
business
HOMEAWAY Voted us 'Most ROMANTIC' Ocean View, Luxury Home with Private Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178336
+1 7275922947
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Beautiful house, amazing service.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The villa is stunning and very well cared for. It was set-up beautifully for our arrival, and we felt very welcome.
The best bit is the private infinity pool outside which is perfect for cooling off, with an incredible view over the harbor and ocean. It looks amazing both during the day, and also at night when it can be illuminated by underwater lighting.
We spent a large amount of our time lounging around in the deck chairs and in the pool.
Located just past Quepos, it is very easy to get to Manuel Antonio as well as the numerous bars and restaurants along the cliff-top, either by car or bus.
The attention to detail in the service provided by Thomas and Hazel is outstanding. Thomas met us when we first arrived and showed us the way to the villa and gave us a tour of the house and facilities. Arranging additional activities through Hazel couldn’t have been simpler, and without a doubt saved us a lot of time which we were able to spend relaxing and enjoying ourselves.
One thing to note is that the villa is located at the end of a steep driveway…we had a rental car which made it pretty easy to come and go, but one afternoon we walked up from the road which was quite tiring, particularly given the heat.
However we were also often able to convince friendly taxi drivers to take us nearly all the way to the top.

Overall we highly recommend staying here. It is one of the most beautiful houses we have ever stayed in, with probably the best view in the area, and complemented with outstanding service and facilities.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
HOMEAWAY Voted us 'Most ROMANTIC' Ocean View, Luxury Home with Private Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178336
+1 7275922947
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was the PERFECT private villa in a great location between Quepos and Manuel Antonio. The manager, Thomas, is very friendly and extra accommodating. He met us at the airport and escorted us to the villa. The drive up the steep hill from the main road will spike your adrenaline at first, but you get the hang of it quickly, and it's definitely worth it for the incredible view and privacy near the top of the hill. The villa has everything you need. We did some shopping at a local grocery store and cooked several meals there... but there are so many great restaurants nearby! Cafe Milagro, El Avion, Ronny's Place, Victoria's, Agua Azul, just to name a few. Susan & Steven have a detailed book waiting for you with lists of restaurants and activities. We went zip-lining (do the Superman, it's worth it!), and a nature hike through Manuel Antonio National Park, ending on one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen. We loved coming back from the beach to the villa to relax before dinner. Sunsets at the villa are breathtaking. After seeing all our photos, my parents are already looking at their calendar for when they can book the villa for their own Costa Rican vacation. Could not recommend more! Matt & Wayne
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
HOMEAWAY Voted us 'Most ROMANTIC' Ocean View, Luxury Home with Private Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178336
+1 7275922947
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
4

Villa! Villa! Villa!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The Villa was beyond our expectations! The pictures on the website are just a tease until you get on the property and see how your story actually unfolds into reality! The infinity pool, the privacy, the large jacuzzi tub, the outdoors shower, the cozy bed, the lush gardens, the sunsets, the adventure, the tours and the romance of the Villa is everything we were looking for and more! Henry, the tour guide of Manuel Antonio, was by far the most pleasant man and is a true legend! Thank you for sharing The Villa with us!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
HOMEAWAY Voted us 'Most ROMANTIC' Ocean View, Luxury Home with Private Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178336
+1 7275922947
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Mt. Pleasant, sc
5

It was amazing.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Everything about the Villa was better than we expected. You are greeted by Thomas or Hazel and given a detailed description of everything you could want to know. Clean, beautifully decorated, awesome view, private pool, big hot tub and a great bed makes for a perfect place to stay in Manuel Antonio. Sitting on the porch we saw monkeys, lizards, lots of birds and sunsets to remember. Steep drive takes you 1/3 mile up the mountain so you feel like you are in the clouds looking over the village and ocean. Close to Quepos so you can shop easily. Friday night/Saturday market in town is a great way to buy fresh vegetables, fruit and seafood. We recommend taking a tour of the National Park with Henry who is the perfect guide. He is in the information book on the coffee table. Huge selection of dvd's and books for you to use if you like. We can't imagine that you could find a more romatic place to stay in all of Costa Rica.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
HOMEAWAY Voted us 'Most ROMANTIC' Ocean View, Luxury Home with Private Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178336
+1 7275922947
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Awesome villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Loved this villa! Beautiful view, awesome infinity pool and comfortable bed! A very romantic place up on the hill! We will definitely return. Thomas was a great help in booking our excursions and we felt extremely safe staying there. Its very private, we loved the outdoor shower, we didn't even bother ever showering indoors. Pictures are accurate, has everything you need. LOVED LOVED LOVED it!!
business
HOMEAWAY Voted us 'Most ROMANTIC' Ocean View, Luxury Home with Private Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178336
+1 7275922947
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Great ocean views! Very Romantic! Will Return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The property is wonderful with beautiful flowers and plants. The pool is spectacular and very private. The views are amazing. We had breakfast on the balcony just about every morning enjoying those views. I can't wait till we can go back and stay there again.
business
HOMEAWAY Voted us 'Most ROMANTIC' Ocean View, Luxury Home with Private Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178336
+1 7275922947
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Honeymoon of a lifetime!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Amazing!! That is the only way to describe our perfect honeymoon at this gorgeous villa! There were amazing views from the pool! Even when it rained at night, it was perfect to just sit on the porch and relax listening to the rain. Thomas was so helpful before we got there and while we were there. The location is everything we could have hoped for. There is great food, great beaches, the people are friendly, and it’s easy to get around. Definitely rent a 4x4 so you can go wherever you want without getting stuck! I would highly recommend the zip lining and the Manuel Antonio Park tour that Thomas can set up for you. The massages on the beach with Itza were so fantastic the first time, that we had another one before we left! Definitely go to the local restaurants as there is some great food including Villas Nicolas, Sancho’s, and Café Milagro to name a few of our favorites! This is one of the few places that we can’t wait to go back to! Highly recommend!
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you really enjoyed your honeymoon at The Villa. We have tried to create the perfect romantic getaway, not only for honeymoons but for any couple who wish to have the privacy of their own private villa and want to be convenient to the beaches, national park and restaurants. The activities and tours can be tailored to suit any type of traveller, those wishing a more laid back holiday or adventure seekers. Our manager Thomas, is your own personal concierge and is most helpful to all our guests. The care and attention that we provide our guests has been most appreciated by all our past guests and begins the minute you inquire. We try to respond immediately to every inquiry and if we do not have your exact dates available we can often find alternative ones, if you are slightly flexible in your travel dates. I look forward to hearing from you anytime.
Helpful votes: 1/1