Indian Shores condo rental - Beautiful Sunset from Pool Area
Beautiful Sunset from Pool Area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Enjoy beautiful sunsets every evening from our ninth floor balcony with an unobstructed view looking West over the wide sandy beach and the Gulf of Mexico.

Our condo is equipped with dedicated and secure Free Wireless Internet, Free Unlimited Long Distance calling anywhere within the United States and Canada, an extended digital cable television package including ESPN, HBO, ENCORE, CINEMAX, SHOWTIME and DISNEY movie networks, three televisions, a DVD/VCR player and high definition box with the main Sony flat screen television, a second Sony flat screen television with a DVD player in the Master Bedroom, and a third television and DVD player for gaming with easy-access gaming hookups in the third bedroom. The condo also has two portable telephones, a Sony CD/AM/FM/IPOD player and charger, and synchronized clock radios in all three bedrooms. A new 'Baby Trend' high chair and portable crib are also available in the condo as well as a full ironing board and iron.

Our condo comfortably sleeps up to seven people, has two four piece bathrooms, and a beautiful unobstructed direct beachfront view from the balcony, living room and the master bedroom.

The two other bedrooms overlook the Inter-coastal waterway with a great view of the sunrise in the East.

We are located in the popular and family-friendly Sandcastle 1 facility exactly halfway between Clearwater and St.Petersburg.

There is a king-size bed in the master bedroom, with its own four-piece ensuite, two double beds in the second bedroom, and a single bed in the third bedroom. The condo is freshly painted and recently updated, tastefully decorated, fully furnished, and comes equipped with a brand new dedicated air conditioning unit, and an in-suite washer, dryer, fridge, stove, dishwasher, microwave, garbage disposal, coffee maker, blender, toaster, electric kettle, kitchen wares, oversized portable fan, and a vacuum cleaner.

The condo also comes equipped with new beach chairs, a variety of sand toys and Boogie boards, along with a selection of paperback and hard cover novels for your enjoyment. We also have a beach cooler, umbrella, and travel mugs for you to enjoy your coffee or a cool drink by the pool or ocean.

The Sandcastle I complex has a large beachside pool and hot tub, together with a games room with ping pong, a book lending library, and free Wireless Internet service in the games room as well.

The beachfront area also has a lush tropical garden and barbeque area with picnic tables overlooking the ocean. Each condo has designated reserved parking and dedicated guest parking on site.

The area has beautiful wide white sand beaches, and is close to dozens of restaurants appealing to all tastes and price-points. There are also several malls and golf courses in the immediate area. Our condo is also a short drive to the sports facilities which host the NFL Buccaneers, the NHL Lightning, and the Tampa Bay Rays baseball team of the American League. Disney World is approximately eighty minutes away by car. Busch Gardens is about a thirty minute drive.

Our condo has seen more than $12,000 worth of upgrades being done in the last 3 months including the installation of laminate hardwood being installed in the master and second bedroom, with the third bedroom having large ceramic tiles which continue throughout the kitchen, living room and bathroom areas of the condo. A fresh coat of paint has been applied throughout the entire condo and a new dishwasher has been installed in the kitchen along with new lighting in the kitchen, bathrooms and hallway, too. New faucets were installed in the kitchen and both bathrooms, as well as new mirrors, towel bars, hooks and toilet paper holders were installed in both bathrooms. New bedding and towels have added to the fresh new look of the whole condo, too!

The unforgettable sunsets off the balcony continue to amaze and delight! Don't miss the chance to enjoy our spectacular 'second home' in Florida!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of five who have stayed in the Indian Shores area many times and always look forward to returning to our Sandcastle home.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

We love the wide sandy beaches and the amenities of the family-friendly Sandcastle 1 building. We have always felt very comfortable and welcome here.

We have a completely unobstructed view of the wide sandy beach looking across the Gulf of Mexico from our balcony and get to enjoy spectacular sunsets every night.

12 Reviews of Property 178285 in Indian Shores, Florida

Direct Sand Beachfront 2/3BR 2BA Condo/Free Internet/Long Dist
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
Direct Sand Beachfront 2/3BR 2BA Condo/Free Internet/Long Dist
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178285vbi
416-931-2399
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

exactly as it appears,as if you had been there before, no surprises

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our experience with the owners was what you would hope for, pleasant, friendly,
extremely helpfull and encouraged us to call if there was anything we required.Would
certainly return in the future. Recommending this property would be a pleasure.Trying
the Frog Pond and Sweet Sage is an absolute must for breakfast.I hope who ever follows us to this property enjoys it as much as we did.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words about your condo renting experience with Trevor and myself. We, too, enjoy working with our guests to ensure that their stay is the very best it can be.Our condo is our 'second home' so we have tried to make it a wonderful place to spend vacation time. We hope that you can come back to Sandcastle I, Unit #903 very soon!- Trish and Trevor
business
Direct Sand Beachfront 2/3BR 2BA Condo/Free Internet/Long Dist
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178285vbi
416-931-2399
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

loved it!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I've stayed there twice and would definitely stay again and again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your enthusiastic endorsement of our condo! Trevor and I are so happy to see guests returning again and again...just like we love to do! Thanks again, and we hope to have you back to Sandcastle I, Unit 903 in the near future! -- Trish and Trevor
business
Direct Sand Beachfront 2/3BR 2BA Condo/Free Internet/Long Dist
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178285vbi
416-931-2399
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Location, Location, Location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
As far as location goes, Perfect! Right on the beach, very little walking distance. The view is INCREDIBLE!! The overall condo is cute. The pool is very nice and I would def. stay at the Sand Castle again but I would want to be sure that the new cleaning staff passes muster before staying in this unit again. After talking to owner after the fact, apparently the cleaning lady was having some kind of personal crisis and ending up quitting later that week, but here was our unfortunate first impression: Check in was at 3:00. We arrived just before 4:00 to a complete mess. Nothing had been cleaned from the last guests. So our first impression was not a good one. We immediately called the owners and at first she tried to cover for the cleaning lady, saying she must have been busy. When she did show up we were forced to leave so she could clean. (and I use clean loosely) It was clear that she did very little cleaning; not all of the sheets appeared to be changed & the sinks in the bathrooms were grimy as well. Also the shower curtain in the master bathroom was covered in mold. After the spit shine the cleaning lady did, she left her mop and bucket in the middle of the dining room. The poor lady was so out of it, that she didn't even know what day we were arriving. The rest of the week was thoroughly enjoyable as you'll have a difficult time finding a place with better views, and such a short walk to the beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Seth for the review of your stay at our condo! Trevor and I also appreciate the great location of our condo, and especially the incredible views and sunsets! We try our very best to ensure that our 'second home' has all the comforts of home for our guests.

It was unfortunate that you experienced a problem with our cleaning service. We have been grateful to have never had a problem with our cleaner during six years of dedicated service. We were glad, however, that you brought these issues to our attention. After speaking with you, our cleaner confirmed that she was no longer able to continue working with us due to her health problems. As a result, we have indeed hired a new cleaning service this month. Everything is thankfully going smoothly once again.

Thanks again for renting our condo. We hope that you can experience another 'thoroughly enjoyable' week at Sandcastle I, Unit 903 sometime soon!

Trish and Trevor
business
Direct Sand Beachfront 2/3BR 2BA Condo/Free Internet/Long Dist
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178285vbi
416-931-2399
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This place was clean, enough space for 5 and close to the beach. We went there for our family vacation and no complaints.
The views of the ocean and sunset were fantastic. This place also had a great pool and hot tub. It was also close to some great restaurants and shops. Would recommend this place for a family or couple who want to get away and enjoy the beach.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your glowing recommendation of our condo and the area around our condo. We, too, love all the amenities of our 'second home', as well as the breathtaking views of the beach and the spectacular sunsets!

We hope that you can return to Sandcastle I, Unit #903, sometime soon!

Thanks again!

Trish and Trevor
business
Direct Sand Beachfront 2/3BR 2BA Condo/Free Internet/Long Dist
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178285vbi
416-931-2399
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Excellent condo in Indian Shores

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Sandcastle I. The condo was wonderful and spacious for our family of 4. It was clean, comfortable and had gorgeous views. We were able to watch dolphins every day on both the ocean side and the intracoastal side. The sunsets were beautiful. The condo has everything you need for a great stay at the beach. Trish was so wonderful to deal with. She is a very sweet person. The only negatives were the 1st day we were there one of the elevators was broken and it caused quite a line/wait for us to get up to the 9th floor. They did have it fixed by the next day. Also, the pool for the building is small and was always too crowded for us. But who needs the pool when you have such a beautiful beach to enjoy. We also like this spot as it is close to so many great things to enjoy. I will definitely try to stay here again when we come back to this area and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice and affordable place to stay in Indian Shores.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review of your holiday experience enjoying our condo and the area around our condo!

We're so glad that you could enjoy all the amenities of our 'second home', as well as all the beauty that is the beach, the intercoastal waterway, the dolphins, and, of course, the spectacular sunsets!

Trevor and I hope that you and your family can return to Sandcastle I, Unit # 903, sometime soon!

Thanks again!

Trevor and Trish
business
Direct Sand Beachfront 2/3BR 2BA Condo/Free Internet/Long Dist
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178285vbi
416-931-2399
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ewing,il
5

Fantastic Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time at Indian Shores. Our party consisted of myself, my wife, my 9 yr old son and 18yr old daughter. My mother in law , her sister, and a long time family friend joined us as well for a few days. The area is very nice and just far enough from the hustle and bustle of clearwater. The condo was just as advertised. it was clean, well maintained, and had all the provisions that we needed. The condo housed all 7 of us very comfortably. We utilized the grilling area several days and was pleased with the equipment and how easy it was to use. For dinning our I would recommend the Pub just across the street. Activities included a trip to Egmont key by boat We really enjoyed. We also did some kayaking. Most of all we just hung out at the condo and relaxed. Watched dolphins playing just 20 ft from the shore, did some swimming in the pool, relaxed in the hot tub, layed on the beach and listened to the ocean. just had a great time. And finaly The overall experience with renting the condo was top notch. Trish was very easy to deal with. She returned phone calls, emails and was spot on with what she said she would do. Thank you trish for helping make our trip to Florida one to remember.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words and for the terrific review of our condo. In addition, we appreciate the 'top notch' review of your condo rental experience at Sandcastle I, Unit # 903!

Trevor and I are always happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay at our 'second home' as much as we do!

We're so glad that we could make your trip to Florida 'one to remember ' and we hope that you can come back soon! Thanks again!

Trish and Trevor
business
Direct Sand Beachfront 2/3BR 2BA Condo/Free Internet/Long Dist
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178285vbi
416-931-2399
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Michigan
4

Christmas in Florida

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We really enjoyed our stay in this very nicely decorated and clean condo. Everything we needed was there. The view from the 9th floor is a plus. This is a return visit to this condo complex in 2012. The grounds and pool area are beautiful. Family environment and wonderful people we meet at the pool on vacation as well. The beach is beautiful and you can walk for miles in either direction.
Great restaurant across the street, just sit back on their patio along the intercoastal waterway.
The owners of this condo were great to work with. I would highly rcommend this condo and condo property. Recommend driving to downtown St. Petersburg. Great restaurants and beautiful old Florida look. This is the third property we have found and rented through VRBO with great success and wonderful owners. For this property, thanks Trish!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for returning to Sandcastle I again!

Trevor and I , too, love all the wonderful features of our condo, our condo complex, and the area around our condo that make us want to return again and again!

Both Trevor and I love to work with our guests to give them the best Florida condo rental experience possible, and we're always so happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed everything that our 'second home' has to offer.

We look forward to your return! Thanks, again!

Trish and Trevor
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Sand Beachfront 2/3BR 2BA Condo/Free Internet/Long Dist
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178285vbi
416-931-2399
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
5

Magical week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My friends and I absolutely loved the condo, the view, the beach and all of the surroundings. The temperature in the condo stayed pleasantly cool and we loved the spaciousness of the room. But most of all, we loved the pure view of the ocean with absolutely no obstructions. There is nothing quite like eating breakfast or having coffee on the balcony of this unit. It was great therapy for some very busy moms, professionals, and stressed out girls!!! The ONLY downside is not getting to stay forever.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for visiting our Florida home! We are so glad to hear that you had such a great time!

Trevor and I hope that you can enjoy another 'Magical Week' at our 'second home' sometime soon!

Thanks again!

Trish and Trevor
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Sand Beachfront 2/3BR 2BA Condo/Free Internet/Long Dist
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178285vbi
416-931-2399
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Battle Creek, MI
5

Believe it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The condo, location, view and ammenities are exactly as stated - you can believe what you read - a refreshing change from many listings you find on the internet or in brochures. The owners were excellent to work with - friendly, honest and easy to contact. The sunset view is amazing and the condo is very well equipped to make you feel right at home. Boat rentals right across the street to complete a great vacation. Thank you VRBO and T&T!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure to share our Florida home with you! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you can return to enjoy it all again soon!

Thank you !

Trish and Trevor
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Direct Sand Beachfront 2/3BR 2BA Condo/Free Internet/Long Dist
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178285vbi
416-931-2399
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Chicago
5

RMC Chicago, Illinois

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We absolutely loved this condo and the building itself. The condo is well-equipped, nicely decorated, and very comfortable. The listing on VRBO accurately described the unit and the property. We would definitely stay there again, and would recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad that you enjoyed your holiday at our Florida home! Be sure to come back soon!

Thank you!

Trish and Trevor
Helpful votes: 1/1