Blue River cabin rental - Your Breckenridge Vacation Rental
Your Breckenridge Vacation Rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Blue River Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 9

Summit County has earned the name “Colorado’s Playground” due to the variety of exciting mountain activities available in the area year-round. From mountain biking and hiking through stunning scenery in the summer, to world class skiing on snowy white slopes in the winter, to quaint mountain towns chock full of delicious restaurants and charming stores, boutiques and galleries, Summit County Colorado has something for everyone to enjoy - no matter the season!

 

While you’re visiting Colorado’s Playground, this inviting 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom cabin with a sleeping loft is the perfect alpine accommodation. The beautiful wooden walls and cozy living room with a pot-bellied stove will enhance your mountain living experience. In the summer, you and your guests will love relaxing on the large deck where you can take in the beautiful view of emerald pine trees and impressive mountain peaks. You and your guests will also enjoy being close to the Blue River! In the wintertime, you’re only a short drive away from a variety of ski resorts. In fact, this home is only about 4 miles away from Breckenridge. Sleep in, and then spend your crisp winter days skiing down the stunning Colorado Mountains. At the end of the day, you’ll be happy to come spend your evenings in this cabin. This bright, modern kitchen is a wonderful place to cook and enjoy your favorite meals. Plus, it has quick access to the deck, making it easy to use the grill. To relax at the end of the day, you can soak in the steamy private hot tub, or curl up by the toasty fire and rest up for your next day of Colorado mountain adventures!

 

From this beautiful home, you’ll be able to take full advantage of all the amazing activities Summit County has to offer. Keystone, Arapahoe Basin, Copper Mountain, Breckenridge, and Vail are all nearby, so you can enjoy exploring different resorts and towns. In the summer, you’ll have easy access to hiking and biking trails, watersports on Lake Dillon, as well as a variety of other activities. No matter the season, Colorado’s Playground has something for you!

 Key Residence Features:

This large kitchen was beautifully updated in 2007 with all stainless steel appliances

An open concept layout makes it easy for you to enjoy the company of your travel companions

A sleeping loft adds extra space and beds in this cozy mountain home

From here you'll have easy access to Breckenridge, Arapahoe Basin, Keystone, Vail, and Copper Mountain Resorts

A private hot tub is the perfect way to relax after an exhilarating day on the mountain

Enjoy picturesque mountain views from the cabin's large deck

The caretakers have a lockoff on the property and they will not disrupt you during your stay.

Bedroom Configuration:

Master Bedroom: Queen-sized Bed, dresser, two night stands, lamp, closet

Bedroom 2: Queen-sized Bed, dresser, two night stands, lamp, closet

Additional Sleeping:

Sleeping loft with 2 Queen-sized beds, 2 Twin-sized beds, and a TV

Policies:

Pet friendy (2 pet maximum)

No smoking

Must be at least 21 years old to book

No large gatherings

Additional taxes and fees may apply 

 

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 178280 in Blue River, Colorado

Inviting 2BR + Loft Cabin w/Mountain Views & Private Hot Tub - Easy Access to Breckenridge
average rating of 3.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Inviting 2BR + Loft Cabin w/Mountain Views & Private Hot Tub - Easy Access to Breckenridge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178280
+1 (877) 818-1013
Blue River Breckenridge Area
4

Great cabin!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed for 5 nights and loved it! Hot tub worked great and this lovely cabin exceeded our expectations. We did not see in the info that a tenant lived downstairs, but it was not an issue at all, he was very friendly. Parking was the only complaint we had, as the tenant has 2 vehicles and were both in front, we had to park next to the snow bank and climb out passenger side to leave room for him to get out, but not a big deal. The snow was great, kids had a blast playing in front yard. By far the best value in the area! Thank you so much for sharing this home with us!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your glowing review! We hope to have you back again in the future. Cheers!
business
Inviting 2BR + Loft Cabin w/Mountain Views & Private Hot Tub - Easy Access to Breckenridge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178280
+1 (877) 818-1013
Blue River Breckenridge Area
2

False Advertising!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
If it hadn't been for Sandy (the owner? manager? not sure) I would have given this place a lower rating. The photos do NOT give an accurate description of the property - they make the rooms look much larger than they really are. The interior and exterior are NOT maintained well and garbage was strewn outside in the front yard during our entire stay. The oven malfunctioned sending out noxious fumes that made the carbon monoxide detectors go off. When our party arrived, beds were not made and the sheets were lying on the floor. There are tenants who live on the bottom floor - this is not made known on the web site I don't think - and they have the router for the Wi-Fi. While we were there these tenants had turned off the router and we were told the only way to fix this problem was to notify the tenants which nobody was able to do. So this promised service was not available to us. The only good thing was that Sandy was responsive and tried to help us rectify these situations but it seemed she had limited options.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you had a less than enjoyable stay at this property. The trash issue you encountered was a result of the bears in the neighborhood; the owner recently purchased two bear-proof trash cans so hopefully no future travel will run into that problem again. The owner also recently paid a licensed gas contractor to ensure all gas appliances are working well so the oven should not present any problems going forward. Additionally, the router is placed downstairs because, after experimenting, the owners have learned that this provides the best connectivity throughout the house. The fact that the router wasn't functioning during your stay is very unfortunate and we are so sorry that happened. The owner has insured us that there are better processes in stay for in-residence issues going forward, and we are confident that any future traveler will not experience the same issues you did. Lastly, we do list the square footage on the listing, so we are sorry if the photos seem misleading, but we absolutely do not mean for them to seem so. We wish you the best with your future travels.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Inviting 2BR + Loft Cabin w/Mountain Views & Private Hot Tub - Easy Access to Breckenridge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178280
+1 (877) 818-1013
Blue River Breckenridge Area
3

Inside of cabin was ok, outside needs up keep

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
There are people living below this cabin with two large dogs. When we pulled up there were a variety of things lying around the yard. Sleds that hadn't been picked up. Stuff strewn all over the entrance of where these people lived. Dirt bikes in the yard. It didn't exactly look like what I was expecting considering the price we paid. The inside of the cabin was fine and as described, except the hot tub. The hot tub wasn't working correctly and many tiles were broken off and laying around the edge of the hot tub. The large dogs kind of freaked my kids out and kept us from wanting to hang out on the deck of the cabin as we never knew when they would be outside. The dogs were pretty well behaved, but would bark periodically. Our second morning there I woke up to the sound of the person living downstairs alarm clock. It just wasn't exactly the mountain getaway we were hoping for.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that the property did not meet your expectations. However, the listing clearly discloses that there are caretaker tenants that live on site. Fortunately, the caretaker tenants referenced in your review have been evicted and the issues about large dogs, dirt bikes and other items in the yard are resolved. The new caretakers are a young, responsible and respectful couple with a cat.

The hot tub is professionally maintained by a local company, and the contact information for them is provided to every guest in case of any issue. The technicians and owner of the company are extremely responsive to any issue, and clean and check the tub after every guest departs.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Inviting 2BR + Loft Cabin w/Mountain Views & Private Hot Tub - Easy Access to Breckenridge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178280
+1 (877) 818-1013
Blue River Breckenridge Area
Golden, Colorado
3

Blue River

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The best part of renting Blue River was Sandy the manager. She was very responsive. Our overall stay was good with beautiful views and good quality time with family. The kitchen was nice! My suggestions would be to clean the carpets, put screens on the windows and the biggest one would be to put a box spring in the one bedroom. Just having a mattress makes it a hard sleep. The two things that were very frustrating were the caretaker/tenants dogs below in the basement. The dogs were left alone a lot, which caused a lot of barking.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Following this post, a new professional cleaning company was hired and a complete top to bottom cleaning including carpet steam cleaning was completed. The bed complained of was replaced this past fall with a sleigh-style queen bed with an excellent mattress and box spring.

The caretaker tenants complained of have been evicted and a young, responsible and respectful couple with a cat have moved in. The owners took this review to heart and have addressed every issue mentioned. Overall, we are happy to hear you had such a great stay at the property!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Inviting 2BR + Loft Cabin w/Mountain Views & Private Hot Tub - Easy Access to Breckenridge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178280
+1 (877) 818-1013
Blue River Breckenridge Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Great place, thanks for the flexibility and hospitality! owner very responsive.
Helpful votes: 17/24