Harbor Island villa rental - Sit back and relax on your private oceanfront balcony!
Sit back and relax on your private oceanfront balcony!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Harbor Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms + sofa bed, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 4 to 6

This OCEANFRONT Harbor Island beauty has unparalleled views of the pristine Atlantic Ocean from your living room, master bedroom, & even the kitchen & dining room and is well supplied with all the comforts of home! Sit on your private balcony & enjoy the sounds of the ocean. Just steps to both of the private Cedar Reef pools or a short walk to the Harbor Island Swim & Racquet Club with its Olympic-size pool, tennis & basketball courts, fitness center, children's pool & playground, etc. (all for your personal use, free of charge).

Harbor Island is a gated community with immaculate, well-kept grounds, as well as 3 miles of white sandy beaches to walk or bike on. It was identified by 'Southern Living' magazine as one of the country's 'Top 10 Secret, Southern Beach Escapes'. It is located adjacent to Hunting Island State Park with its fabulous lighthouse. It is only 15 miles from charming Beaufort that you can explore & tour by car, on foot, by horse-drawn carriage, or pontoon boat.

For More Info or Reservations: Call or text the owners, Lisa & Jim Murphy, at (828) 817-9221.

Request Your FREE DVD!!!: Don't forget to request your FREE 5-minute DVD with pictures of our villa, the island, and the surrounding area by either e-mailing or calling the owner at the info provided.

Bike & Kayak Rentals!: Check out Barefoot Bubba's, located on Harbor Island, for bike and kayak rentals, as well as beach souvenirs. Ask for a 10% discount, as our guests, on all equipment rentals and/or purchases.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 178272 in Harbor Island, South Carolina

OCEANFRONT Villa with Awesome Views! Great All Year-Round! Book Now!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
OCEANFRONT Villa with Awesome Views! Great All Year-Round! Book Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178272
+1 828 817-9221
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Morristown, TN
5

More Than Anticipated

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Before renting this property, we contacted the owner, who in turn sent us a DVD of the property and the surrounding area attractions as well as mailed us a map of the island and where the villa was. We were unsure of staying in a condominium thinking the beach would be would be very crowded. Upon arrival, the grounds of the island were beautiful and very well kept. The guards were friendly and helpful in giving directions to the exact location. The villa was extremely nice. The living room blinds could be opened at all times to take in the breathtaking view of the beach with the shrimp boats and the dolphins in the ocean.
Might I add that the master bedroom which was on the second floor had the same view. The beach was nice and probably had 20-30 people on it at any given time if that many. As far as area attractions, we went to Hunting Island State Park which was about a 5-7 min. drive and fished off the pier. We caught sharks, tarpons and whiting. We drove through the park to see the light house and visit the gift shop. Before going to Hunting Island, you must visit Barefoot Bubba's. This is a very fun gift shop where you can buy souvenir's and rent bicycles. Harbor Island Shop is next door and it has all the fishing supplies you will need with very helpful service. Next door to this is Johnson Creek Tavern where the locals go to eat. The food was great with a relaxed atmosphere. We visited Paris Island, Beaufort, Port Royal and Hilton Head. I would recommend Harbor Island to any one that wanted to get away to the beach for the beach because as far as small, quaint shops, there wasn't very many close by. We found live sand dollars on the ocean shore and the neighbors found star fish. There isn't a wide variety of shells but we didn't go for shells. I would go again and again if given a chance for a very peaceful and relaxing vacation.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is a joy to share our "little slice of paradise" (home-away-from-home) with others! We appreciate your feedback and welcome ideas to make your stay even more enjoyable. We want our guests to return again and again to kick back, relax, and enjoy!!!
Helpful votes: 19/20
business
OCEANFRONT Villa with Awesome Views! Great All Year-Round! Book Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178272
+1 828 817-9221
Harbor Island Beaufort area
5

Lovely time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful stay on Harbor Island. This little island is a South Carolina gem; beautiful, charming, and quiet! We will definitely be returning and only to this condo!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: How sweet of you! We definitely agree! We'll be anxiously awaiting your return!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OCEANFRONT Villa with Awesome Views! Great All Year-Round! Book Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178272
+1 828 817-9221
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Charlotte, NC
5

Not Your Typical Beach and Glad of It

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great time at Harbor Island. If you're looking for a beach that is beautiful and secluded this is it. Go left at the boardwalk and take the ten minute walk at dusk or drive to the end of the island and follow the path to the beach because the sunsets are amazing. Take a right in the mornings and you will find beach scenery that you probably have not seen before. It is like a living island. The beach out at the point changes from day to day.

The villa was clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. All the beds were comfortable. The view from the balcony is just as advertised...amazing. This villa is conveniently located between two smaller swimming pools with a larger one across the street. Unfortunately, the large pool was closed the first four days we were there because of some "accidents" in the pool, but when did get to swim there, the view from it was beautiful. The owners were very pleasant and helpful.

Harbor Island is at the beginning of St. Helena Sound and it faces northeast not east. The result is that there are no waves to ride. It's one of the most beautiful beaches I've seen, but it is also very quiet like the Gulf of Mexico. We had a hard time hearing the ocean from the villa. If you want to ride waves, boogie boards, etc.,I would highly recommend going to Hunting Island State Park which is just a mile drive away. It costs $5 per adult and $3 per child per day. Hunting Island is absolutely stunning, thick woods and palm trees everywhere. It has a lighthouse you can climb and crashing waves to ride.

They offer a pass and if you go four or more times, it pays for itself. The property management company that the owners use has one of these passes for guests of their clients. You have to ask for it, it's not advertised. Someone asked for it before we got there and we did not get it until Friday. Call them ahead of time to reserve it because whoever has it can keep it and use it all week.

We went to Boondocks for crab night and it was really good. The Upper Crust pizza place in Beaufort was great to. Beaufort is like a mini Charleston or Savannah...lots of beautiful old homes. It was worth the drive for one of our afternoons.

I would definately recommend this property to those who are looking for a beautiful and secluded beach. It's perfect for families with young children who would like a very calm ocean I'm glad that Hunting Island was right there. My kids are teenagers who love to ride waves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
OCEANFRONT Villa with Awesome Views! Great All Year-Round! Book Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178272
+1 828 817-9221
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Great Harbor Island View and Very Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
In the past 2 years we have stayed in 5 different Cedar Reef condos on Harbor Island in buildings B, C, D and K – both one and two bedroom units. This condo was by far the most comfortable. The owner and rental agency were both attentive and receptive to questions and requests. After my first two experiences I started to bring my own kitchen items, but I didn’t even unpack them in this unit as it had everything I needed.
This unit has a true ocean view and the morning sun shines on the deck and in the master window making for a spectacular start to your day. As the sun goes down you can sit on the deck and look at the start or take your binoculars or telescope and watch the shrimpers out for the evening catch. Even though the ocean is over the dunes, you can still fall asleep to the sound of the waves.
We go to Harbor Island primarily for the shore birds, ocean critters and walking along the shoreline for miles and miles at low tide with nary a soul in sight. It is also a great place to take the kids as the “ocean” is friendlier than some other beaches.
All-and-all if you are looking to rent a condo on Harbor Island this one is a great full ocean facing location, a good value, comfortable, and hassle free.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! We truly try to keep "Almost Heaven" as comfortable and well-equipped as possible so that both we and our guests see it as their "home away from home"! Whether it's a short or long term stay, repeat guest (which we have several who keep coming back) or first timer, we want you to enjoy our "little slice of paradise" as much as we enjoy it and enjoying sharing it with you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEANFRONT Villa with Awesome Views! Great All Year-Round! Book Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178272
+1 828 817-9221
Harbor Island Beaufort area
5

Loved it! Very relaxing.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The condo was exactly as we expected. Very clean, quiet, relaxing and RIGHT on the beach. The pool was wonderful as it was still hot out this week. We visited Hunting Island, Savannah, Charleston, Beaufort and the Savannah National Wildlife Refuge. Although there were plenty of places to visit, it was so nice to just relax on the waterfront deck and read.

Everyone was helpful, getting there was easy and there were many restaurant choices within a short drive.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEANFRONT Villa with Awesome Views! Great All Year-Round! Book Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178272
+1 828 817-9221
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Stone Mountain, Georgia
5

Vacation in August

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Wonderful place! We had a great time - condo was perfect and the porch was amazing. We enjoyed the beach and all the wildlife and fell in love with the charm of Beaufort!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEANFRONT Villa with Awesome Views! Great All Year-Round! Book Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178272
+1 828 817-9221
Harbor Island Beaufort area
5

We will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Best kep secret! I felt I owned the beach. I would not go if you are looking for stilumulation and people to excite you! This place is very peaceful and quiet. A great escape.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEANFRONT Villa with Awesome Views! Great All Year-Round! Book Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178272
+1 828 817-9221
Harbor Island Beaufort area
Gray, Tennessee
5

most wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My family and I came down to see our son/grandson graduate from Marine boot camp at Parris Island.We thought the condo was absolutely wonderful, the scenery beautiful and it was even more peaceful there than we thought it would be. A definite " A-class" place to be. After Konnors graduation we played in the pool and it was great fun just to be able to be together. I even cooked a nice country breakfast (sausage gravy and biscuits) our last morning there and the kitchen is well stocked. All in all, it was a blessing and "Thank you Jim and Lisa". !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank You so much for your kind words, and "Congratulations!" on Konnor's graduation!!! You have much to be proud of! We consider it an honor and a privilege to share our place with military families, as well as others. We hope you'll come again!!!
Jim & Lisa (owners)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
OCEANFRONT Villa with Awesome Views! Great All Year-Round! Book Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178272
+1 828 817-9221
Harbor Island Beaufort area
HIXSON, TN
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
The condo was incredible and we had an absolute wonderful vacation at Harbor Island. The view of the ocean from the bedroom was fantastic. Was perfect to wake up to in the mornings!! Day trips to Charleston and Savannah. Many different sightings and awesome shark fishing. Many thanks to owners, above and beyond helpful!!!
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure to share our "little slice of paradise" with you and your family! We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time! Hope to share it with you again in the future! Jim & Lisa Murphy (owners)
Helpful votes: 3/3