Peter Bay villa rental - Views from Amorosa Peter Bay out over Cinnamon to Jost Van Dyke
Views from Amorosa Peter Bay out over Cinnamon to Jost Van Dyke
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Peter Bay Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 5 full bathrooms, sleeps 8, total AC, Pool, Beach

Amorosa Peter Bay is surrounded by St. John's National Park and located in the islands most desirable location. The fabulous north shore beaches at Peter Bay, Trunk Bay, Cinnamon Bay, Maho Bay, Francis Bay, Hawks Nest and more, are only a few moments drive in either direction. In fact, your own Peter Bay beach can be walked to from Amorosa in a lovely 10 minute stroll. Views from the villa stretch from Cinnamon Bay out to Jost Van Dyke and the BVI and out to Francis Bay and Tortola.

The design of Amorosa captures the old world splendor of a great Italian villa dating back hundreds of years. At the same time, all the modern conveniences blend in as well. The 14' waterfall between two ponds sits beneath the upper terrace and surrounds the 8 person outdoor bar and barbecue. The pool is surrounded by sun terrace and veranda. Indoor features begin with a charming marble and stone wine tasting room but be sure to view some photos of the many amenities.

Special Amenities: A/C all rooms. Hike to Peter Bay Beach. i-Pod connectivity in Living Room, Bar, all 4 bedrooms. Outdoor speakers at Pool and Bar. Six large HD flat screen TVs. WIFI reception. Satellite TV. Wine tasting room. Waterfall. Massage Table.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 178197 in Peter Bay, Virgin Islands

Old World Vacation Rental Villa in St John at Peter Bay
average rating of 4.9 based on 11 reviews
business
Old World Vacation Rental Villa in St John at Peter Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178197
+1 888 557-2005
Peter Bay St John
5

Wish I Could Live There!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Amorosa is absolutely magical, heaven on earth. A week just isn't long enough but we packed quite a bit of "living" into our 7-days there. We hit all the expected places (Skinny Legs, Soggy Dollar, Willie Ts, etc.), had an unexpected "Kenny" sighting in Cruz Bay (cruised up on his 62' Sundancer with about a dozen young "models" on the deck). Spent part of a day lounging/swimming on Truck Bay and another on Cinnamon. Soaked up the island food and "don't worry, be happy" flare. But for my wife and I our best times were had right on the villa property, completely relaxed enjoying quality time with our friends and each other. I also re-proposed to my wife of 28 years while there (she got tired of waiting and proposed to me 29 years ago, hopefully I got it right this time).
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Old World Vacation Rental Villa in St John at Peter Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178197
+1 888 557-2005
Peter Bay St John
5

Reasonably priced luxury with a view...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Beautiful villa located just above the road on Peter Bay, overlooking Jost and Cinnamon. Not too big/small, perfect for two small families or one large.Everything is well laid out/functional, and very clean. Stonework, landscaping, outdoor furniture all top-notch. Convenient to beaches (7 minute walk to Peter Bay, 1 minute drive to Trunk, beach chairs and coolers are provided), 10 minute drive to town. Property manager made sure we were all set, left some nice touches (plenty of ice!). Recommend rum drinks on the balcony for sunset...evening view is better than most of the high end villas down below.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Old World Vacation Rental Villa in St John at Peter Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178197
+1 888 557-2005
Peter Bay St John
5

Amazing Amorosa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Amorosa is by far the most beautiful and amazing villa.
Pictures really do not do it justice. We have stayed there twice and we just booked our next trip and can't wait to return.
The views are amazing and it's the perfect place to come back to after a day at the beach. The gourmet kitchen is a pleasure to make meals in. It's so inviting & feels like our home away from home.
Andretti and the rest of the property management company were very pleasant and attentive.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Old World Vacation Rental Villa in St John at Peter Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178197
+1 888 557-2005
Peter Bay St John
5

Stunning ocean views and luxurious accommodations.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Outstanding home with all the comforts and amenities. Incredible customer sevice from check-in and throughout the week. All of our needs were met. This home is perfectly located amoung beaches, snorkling sights and restaurants. A truly exceptional property that only adds to your St. John experience. Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Old World Vacation Rental Villa in St John at Peter Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178197
+1 888 557-2005
Peter Bay St John
5

Stunning, Classy, Comfortable and Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I stayed in Amorosa with two other couple friends and we could not be happier. The pictures honestly do not do this stunning property justice. The location is perfect, has gorgeous views and is only a short walk to Peter's Bay beach, which we had to ourselves several times. The property was very well-maintained and immaculate - the stone/marble work throughout the property is one of its strongest features. Additionally, the professional grade kitchen (Wolf Cooktop/Oven & Viking refrigerator) and bar were an added bonus.

Amorosa is a 20 minute drive to Cruz Bay and about a 30 minute drive to Coral Bay with so many gorgeous beaches in between for relaxation and snorkeling. We all truly loved this vacation and look forward to returning to not only St. John, but Amorosa. You will not be disappointed with Amorosa!
business
Old World Vacation Rental Villa in St John at Peter Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178197
+1 888 557-2005
Peter Bay St John
5

Magnificent Amorosa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Amorosa was absolutely wonderful. We arrived off the ferry and Christine meet us from Villa Vacation rentals. She took us on the beautiful route to Amorosa on Peter's Bay. Our mouths dropped when we pulled up to the house. This has been our 4th trip to St. John and definitely the best! It was the first for my best friend and her family. There were a total of 9 of us. The house was perfect. Our chef Johnny B was preparing dinner in the wonderful chef's kitchen. Crystal came to help serve us. This was 5 stars all the way. The views from the house are breathtaking. The location to all of the beaches couldn't get any better. We set up maid service with Villa Vacations and it was great the house was very clean.
Amorosa on Peter Bay was everything we needed for a truly wonderful vacation. The house had all the amenities one would need for a perfect stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Old World Vacation Rental Villa in St John at Peter Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178197
+1 888 557-2005
Peter Bay St John
5

An amazing place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This house is gorgeous and every room is furnished to the hilt. The pictures don't do it justice and we didn't worry about anything regarding the house. Between the view off of the deck and the amazing kitchen, we will be coming back to Amorosa for sure.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Old World Vacation Rental Villa in St John at Peter Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178197
+1 888 557-2005
Peter Bay St John
5

Great stay at Amorosa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at Amorosa. We spent most of our time on the pool deck. There were plenty of lounge chairs for everyone. There is a wet bar under the waterfall that we used to make drinks and stocked the fridge there with our frosty ones.

The main building has the den, kitchen and two bedrooms. The guest bedrooms in the other building are of equal size and offer even more seclusion.

Villa gravity set it on the first day and we had to force ourselves to go to the beaches on the North Shore. After a few hours at the beach, our crew was always ready to head back to “our” house and soak up the villa.

Great place, management was quick to respond to anything we asked. Only small complain is that the fridge is completely wiped clean upon arrival. It does make for a clean fridge, but would be nice to not have to buy mustard, ketchup etc.

No worries, God willing and the creek don’t rise, we will be back.
business
Old World Vacation Rental Villa in St John at Peter Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178197
+1 888 557-2005
Peter Bay St John
5

It's What I Expected From Peter Bay Villas

It's What I Expected From Peter Bay Villas
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Amorosa sits above Peter Bay with a view just like the pictures, if not better.

Everything there is in great shape, the pool was clean, house spotless, beds super comfy.

Like I said, it is what I have come to expect from a high end villa in Peter Bay.

Our greeter from the on-island management company was on time, actually patiently waited for us, and took us straight to the house. She gave us all the briefing we needed and we settled in for the week.

I never tire of the North Shore of St. John.
business
Old World Vacation Rental Villa in St John at Peter Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178197
+1 888 557-2005
Peter Bay St John
4

Stay at Amorosa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
St. John is one of our favorite islands to vacation on. The visits to all the beaches never gets old and the snorkeling is great. Villa Amorosa was is solidly built and really gives an Italian Villa feel. Lots of space for the 8 of us to spread out. Being located on the North shore made visits to other north shore beaches easy.
While the Villa interior pictures accurately reprsent the interior of the villa, the exterior pictures are outdated need to be updated.
Since the VRBO pictures shown on the website were taken, the palm trees and heavy vegatation in front of the villa have grown up and have blocked most of the view of the bay. (only have about a 20% view from the main level / pool area).
This was disappointing as one of the advertised attrractions to the Villa was the view. It has potential of having a very nice vista view but until the trees and bushes are removed, don't expect to sit on the patio or in the pool and look out over the bay.

The notes on VRBO that Peter Bay is accessible by walking is off as well. there was was no easy walking access to the beach. We asked several people how to get there with no results but lots of suggestions not to try to walk the windly steep roads with traffic trying to find a way down. It was much easier, and safer, to drive to Cinnamon Bay.
Owner's Response: Vicky and I would like to thank you for your feedback. We find this is the best way to help keep up with ongoing upkeep at our villa. We don't always get down to the Island as often as we would like and it really helps to hear from the guests that have stayed there. We keep in touch with our property manager but there is nothing like some words directly from our guests.
I've spoke to the landscape maintenance company this morning and stressed the importance of keeping the views opened up. The north shore is quite lush and things can grow fast. They assured me they will go to the property (they are there at least twice monthly now) and inspect the view from all levels and do all they can to open up the beauty that we are used to seeing from Amorosa. We also keep an eye on the view from the Amorosa Peter Bay web cam but that is a level above the pool deck. I do notice a palm leaf to the right side of the live web cam that was not there several months back.
The walk to Peter Bay Beach is more like a hike, that is for sure. My family loves to take the hike knowing that we will break a sweat coming back up the steep curvy roads and driveway. The hike is not for everyone and when we are asked we always describe this in detail. The internet description does not make that clear and I intend to go in and make the clarifications right away.
Thanks so much for staying at Amorosa Peter Bay and taking your time to give us your feedback. We hope you will come again in the future.
John and Vicky
Helpful votes: 2/2