South Padre Island condo rental - Beautiful Pool & Hot tub right out our door
Beautiful Pool & Hot tub right out our door
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 31 nights
 

South Padre Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, sleeps 6

Relax in our 1200 sq foot Ground Floor 2 Bedroom & 2 Bath right by the Pool & Hot Tub. Welcome to 'Las Verandas', a beautiful and luxury complex just waiting for you to enjoy. This small, gated complex on the north end of the Island with a lovely tropical courtyard, fountain and pristine pool. Colorful landscaping surrounds you and you are just a few minute walk to the beach. The kitchen with its granite counter tops and new appliances is your perfect for your meal needs. The dining room seats six with two barstools at the counter. The family room has a 32' H D Flat screen TV & is well appointed with bright colors with a comfy king size sofa sleeper for two. Relax in your master suite with a king-sized pillow top bed. The walk-in closet and vanity gives you plenty of space for all your clothes.The spacious second bedroom has two bunk beds that sleep four and has its own bathroom. Both bedrooms have TV's and ceiling fans . There is WIFI, Internet & Cable TV service and a Washer & Dryer

I am retired in San Antonio and have three beautiful Condos on South Padre Island for year round Rental.

Ron Mulholland purchased this condo in 2006

We love the beautiful Waters and Beaches of South Padre Island.

25 Reviews of Property 178180 in South Padre Island, Texas

Near Beach Condo, 2 Ba 2 BR, Sleeps up to 6, by Pool & Hot Tub
average rating of 4.84 based on 25 reviews
business
Near Beach Condo, 2 Ba 2 BR, Sleeps up to 6, by Pool & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178180
+1 210 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio, TX
5

Absolutely Awesome for Family of Six

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This condo was very comfortable and well kept. My husband and I have four children and they just loved the bunk room. The washer and dryer came in very handy. The home decor made us think we were in a model home. The patio has a view of the pool. The condo is located away from the busy business sector of the island and so we had no noise issues. Excellent place to stay! I'd stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Near Beach Condo, 2 Ba 2 BR, Sleeps up to 6, by Pool & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178180
+1 210 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
4

Close to the Gulf and away from the crowd

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a very special place. A nice winter getaway for northern state residents. The condo is cozy and quaintly furnished. It has a comforable king bed, a beautiful kitchen and living area with ample storage space for your things. Other condo tenants we met there were friendly. We intend to return next year.
Owner's Response: We are glad they enjoyed there stay and are coming back next year.
business
Near Beach Condo, 2 Ba 2 BR, Sleeps up to 6, by Pool & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178180
+1 210 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Show Low, AZ
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was our first stay on SPI and we are glad we rented this condo. It was clean and very spacious. The decor was very appropo. Being within walking distance to the beach was a plus. Any questions we had were answered quickly. The premises is very quiet and we may rent again at this location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are pleased they enjoyed there stay
business
Near Beach Condo, 2 Ba 2 BR, Sleeps up to 6, by Pool & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178180
+1 210 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
4

very nice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have used VRBO for several years in different States. We are a large family and hotels are just not practical for us. We love these type condos as they feel like our very own vacation home. This condo was very clean and comfortable. Ron was very easy to work with and the entire process was smooth and professionally set up.It was nicely decorated too. I do have a few recommendations. Replace the worn red chair. It does not make a good first impression. It would be nice to have a few basic supplies available. I always pack groceries for several meals if we drive, but things like salt, pepper, paper towels, dishwashing detergent are usually available. Even coffee can be found in most condos. We have an SUV and we struggle to fit 6peope and all our gear. Its great not to have to find room for toys if the condo has a small supply. A trip to the Blue Marlin store cost over $50 for these basic necessities. I left what we did not use for the next renter. Also a small supply of board games and such to keep a large family entertained in case it rains or we just feel like hanging out at home. Bring beach toys and towels. I did not pack these( once again relying on past experience that these are usually available) and had to go out and purchase them. We would definitely stay here again, just be more prepared!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We will be relacing the chair and will access his oyther suggestions.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Beach Condo, 2 Ba 2 BR, Sleeps up to 6, by Pool & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178180
+1 210 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio
5

Exceptional Every Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We are frequent visitors to this little slice of heaven on earth. It never disappoints and makes us feel as if we are at home on the beach. We also invited my parents and brothers family this time around and they enjoyed it every bit as much as us.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad they enjoyed their stay
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Near Beach Condo, 2 Ba 2 BR, Sleeps up to 6, by Pool & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178180
+1 210 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great month !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I am a local resident of the Rio Grande Valley, and I have spent several summers on SPI. I was in search of a new condo... and was lucky enough to discover unit 108 at Las Verandas. I have two teenagers and I admit I was skeptical at first due to the lack of a designated beach access. I was worried for nothing! This location is close to the beach assess on White Sands street, which doesn't require you to drag your stuff a mile in fluffy white sand! The condo is walking distance to Claytons which has become the "new" hotspot for teenagers as well as adults looking to enjoy some good music. I found the place exactly as the photos indicated. Nicely decorated and clean. The ground floor location makes it easy to come and go. The gated community provides privacy as well as safety. Having the pool right outside the balcony was a blessing when I needed a break from teenagers! I spent the month here, so wifi was greatly appreciated as I could work on the patio while enjoying the SPI sunshine. We did encounter a few minor problems in the beginning with the dryer vent and the sleeper sofa. These were addressed immediately and a new sofa bed delivered the very next day. We had a wonderful month here and my children were sad to leave. Definitely planning to return next summer. Thanks Ron !
Owner's Response: We were pleased they enjoyed there stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Beach Condo, 2 Ba 2 BR, Sleeps up to 6, by Pool & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178180
+1 210 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
pharr
5

excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
It was an excellent choice the owner returned the deposit after we left something that no one does it. It even had dishes, washer and dryer and a sleep over sofa in the condo. I will be back for sure cause no one bother me or my family they don't say nothing at all and I even had visitors. Thanks at all it was a pleasure to all of us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are pleased that they enjoyed their stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Near Beach Condo, 2 Ba 2 BR, Sleeps up to 6, by Pool & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178180
+1 210 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Oneida,n.Y.
5

Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We have stayed at this condo for 3 winters and cannot say enough about how homey it is. The decor is very bright and cheerful.and has all the comforts of home.
The king bed in the master bedroom is very very comfy.The pool and hot tub are right outside the patio door. The courtyard is very nice and private.

The owner is very accommodating and ready and willing to help when needed ie.blender broke and he replaced immediately.

Wi-Fi works great.

Another big plus it is a gated complex.
Owner's Response: We strive to have everyone enjoy their stay.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Near Beach Condo, 2 Ba 2 BR, Sleeps up to 6, by Pool & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178180
+1 210 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio
4

Nice get away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Only reason it's not excellent is because of the minor ant problem. And because we were greater by a giant cockroach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We have since had the pest contol company treat the condo.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Near Beach Condo, 2 Ba 2 BR, Sleeps up to 6, by Pool & Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178180
+1 210 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Bryan, TX
5

Pops and GeeMa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My wife and I spent a long weekend. Condo is in really good shape, and clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children