South Padre Island condo rental - Tower II with arror showing our condo
Tower II with arror showing our condo
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 31 nights
 

South Padre Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condominium - 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 4-7)

Relax in our Spacious(1200+ square feet) 5th Floor Beach Front Condo with a magnificent view of the Gulf & with 3 large Pools & hot tubs, 4 Tennis courts, an Island hut bar and snack bar. Gulf view From Kitchen, Dining room Living room, Master bedroom.and the entire Balcony. Sleeps up to 8.

The kitchen is very well equipped with just you or your whole family in mind. Want to entertain? You will find everything you need. The dining room seats 6 with 2 barstool seating close by, so no one feels left out.

The living area is well appointed and comfortable with a gorgeous, unrestricted view of the gulf. It has a sofa sleeper that sleeps 2 and is also equipped with a large screen flat TV and DVD.

Need to work? A separate work area, with desk, is provided with high speed internet and WIFI.

Enter your fabulous master suite and you have a total wall of windows, to enjoy the magnificence of your view of the gulf. Large and airy, with a king size bed, with pillowed mattresses, remote control fan, clock and cable TV. The closet, with mirrored doors, has plenty of room for all your clothes. The his and her vanity is spacious and filled with plenty of cabinets to hold all your supplies. The beautifully tiled, executive bath, with it's oversized showerhead, will refresh you.

The second bedroom has 2 separate twin beds with a large closet, ceiling fan and a cable TV . The second bath is spacious, newly remodeled and colourfully appointed

Walk onto the large balcony with your first cup of coffee and watch the sunrise.

All for your total comfort and enjoyment.

Welcome to Paradise.

More Details
Hide Details

I am retired and have Four investment condos for rent on South Padre Island.

Ron Mulholland purchased this condo in 2005

We purchased this property because it is within a partial days travel for many of the residence of Texas. South Padre Island is a beautiful island with many attractions including the Gulf of Mexico and the bay that offers fishing, swimming, parasailing & boating. The island's warm temperatures allows out door activities nearly year round including swimming or just enjoying the beach.

25 Reviews of Property 178178 in South Padre Island, Texas

Beach Front Condo Saida II 503
average rating of 4.8 based on 25 reviews
business
Beach Front Condo Saida II 503
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178178
+1 210 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, TX
5

A Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The location couldn't be better - 5th floor, closest building to the ocean with nothing obstructing the view. It's a great unit, very spacious and well equipped for most needs. There's elevator access which was greatly appreciated.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Front Condo Saida II 503
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178178
+1 210 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Wylie, Texas
5

A Relaxing Stay on SPI

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful stay at South Padre Island! The condominium was in a well-maintained building located in a gated area with a friendly and competent staff. The condo was very clean and had a smartly laid out open floor plan that comfortably slept me and my wife and our 3 children. The living area is adjacent to the balcony that overlooks the pet-friendly St. Augustine grassy areas directly below and the beach a stone's throw away. The cool evening breeze made it enjoyable to sit on the balcony and watch family members swimming in the clear pool below or simply watch the vacationers enjoying the sand and surf on the well-kept beach. You must book this condominium and enjoy the same relaxing time we did.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are pleased they enjoy the condo.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Front Condo Saida II 503
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178178
+1 210 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, TX
5

Beautiful view -- will definitely return!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The most stunning aspect of the condo is the view. When we walked in the door, we were very impressed with the condo itself -- it was roomy, especially the master bedroom. The balcony has an incredible view of the ocean as well as the pools at the facility. The facility was quiet and filled with families -- we didn't have any issues with loud neighbors or late-night parties. Our kids loved the pools and we were super close to a very nice beach -- the only thing we were lacking was the gate code to get to the beach, so be sure you ask ahead of time.

We had a small pest problem, but the owner was quick to address the issue as soon as we made him aware. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to make a hearty breakfast each morning. We made a few trips to the local supermarket to stock up on items such as paper towels, toilet paper, etc., but other than that, we had everything we needed.

We would definitely return here, even for a long weekend. It was about a mile away from Schlitterbahn and close to everything that was important to us. Thank you, Ron!
Owner's Response: We are glad they enjoyed there stay
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Front Condo Saida II 503
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178178
+1 210 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
4

SPI condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Great condo!!! Loved the shower instead of a tub, it really helped my mom that is in a wheelchair. Loved the view of the balcony. Really enjoyed my stay there,clean and well maintained. Will look forward to renting again!!!
Owner's Response: We were glad they enjoyed there stay
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach Front Condo Saida II 503
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178178
+1 210 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Round Rock, TX
4

Great views of the gulf!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The unit offers great views of the gulf from the living and master bed rooms. Comfortable furniture and easy access to the beach.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Front Condo Saida II 503
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178178
+1 210 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great Overall

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Condo was great! Lovely, very well kept, and had everything we needed in the kitchen (blender, cooking utensils, etc). The facilities were great as well, with a great pool area and awesome proximity to beach access with a great view from the balcony. Ron was great and easy to work with; everything was very expedient, efficient, and well organized. Sleeping accomodations truly appropriate for 6 adults comfortably. We ended up with 7 adults instead of 8 in our party. The sofa cushions were great to essentially make a twin size comfy bed on the floor for the 7th person, but if we'd ended up with 8 adults afterall we would've been in a bit of a crunch. The fold out sleepers do not lay flat and so are comfortable for lounging, but not really full size for an adult to be able to lay flat. They're probably acceptable for children. I guess I didn't really understand what they were like. One other tiny thing I noticed was a bit of an ant problem in the guest bath/counter (even though there was a note on the counter that the condo had been recently serviced by extermination services). Incredibly minor discussion points that did not disturb our stay in any way what so ever, and I would totally love to return and stay here again! (The review that mentions the suggestion to bring extra blankets was also really helpful, but FYI: there's also a few extra blankets on top of the master closet).
Owner's Response: We are glad they enjoyed there stay & I will have the property manager check the ant issued mentioned.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Front Condo Saida II 503
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178178
+1 210 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Hewitt, TX
5

Saida Tower II - 503 - Had a wonderful week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I took my family for our first extended vacation to South Padre Island and spent a wonderful week at Ron's condo at Saida towers. We found the condo clean, neat, equipped with all of the comforts of home. We were a little hesitant booking this online, and with a 2 year old, a 4 year old, and 2 teenagers, a disappointment would have made for a long week. Well, we had a blast and the room was as advertised. The facilities were very family friendly, the pools were wonderful, and the beach is literally right there. This particular room offered a great view of the 4th of July fireworks that the Island puts on (my understanding is that the Island puts on a firework show every Friday night). You could not ask for a better view of the Gulf that what this room offers. Perfect. As for location, it's right after the turn from the bridge and close enough to everything you'll need. I look forward to my return next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are pleased that they enjoyed their stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Front Condo Saida II 503
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178178
+1 210 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Katy
5

Awesome place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
very impress with the unit!! great size rooms, very clean, everything is readily available in the kitchen. view from the balcony was amazing!! we felt very secure in the area as the condo are well secured with manned gate entry/exit. Definitely will be coming back. Love this place! :)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: tThis is what we strive for.
business
Beach Front Condo Saida II 503
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178178
+1 210 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Missouri
5

LOVED this condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was our first trip to Padre Island and I was a little worried about picking a complex and condo off the Internet. We were visiting family that had relocated to Harlingen- we stayed with them for 3 days and the teenagers were posting "worst vacation ever". The day we checked into Saida was like walking into Paradise! I had gone back and forth between which of Ron's units to rent. I ultimately chose 503 due to reviews about the balcony and I am so glad I did! I spent many hours on that balcony - I burn very easy in the sun. You can see everyone in both pools and the beach so I could watch my 6 teenagers and still enjoy my stay. The condo is decorated beautifully. A previous renter had broken the glass on the coffee table and a glass repair company was there the day we checked in measuring for the new glass. The hideabed was broke as well, but still had the futon chair and the teens thought that was cool! The kids took surf lessons and sandcastle lessons and had a blast. At night they went down to beach and chased sand crabs. The complex is very well maintained and secure. After my visit to Padre I would choose to stay in this same unit again. It was perfect. Sad to be back at work, I really miss that balcony!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We were pleased they enjoyed there stay. The sleeper mattress & frame in the sofa has been replaced with a new unit.
business
Beach Front Condo Saida II 503
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178178
+1 210 885-0700
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio
4

Great Condo/beach front views!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family had a great time at the condo! We decided to go last minute on a high volume weekend and this condo was still available. It says it sleeps 7 but really it fits 8. If you do have 8 people though, I would bring extra blankets. The beds are a little worn, but that spectacular beach view makes up for it! We were steps from the beach! The actual grounds of the condo has great amenities and high security! You feel very comfortable with parking. On top of that, the condo is right as you exit the bridge so there is close access to the bay restaurants,etc. The banana boats and parasailing are also right next to the condo!

I was also very pleased with the communication between the renter and I. He processed our information quickly and made sure that we enjoyed our stay when we returned home. This is a great place, great, view, and perfect location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The twin bed mattress will be replaced.
Helpful votes: 3/3