Keauhou condo rental - View from Lanai
View from Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Keauhou Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Kanaloa at Kona is an idyllic tropical oasis located on a point of land and surrounded by He'eia Bay, the Pacific Ocean and the Kona Country Club Ocean Course. It is rated by many as the 'BEST' complex in Kailua-Kona. With lighted tennis courts, three swimming pools (one is on the ocean), hot tubs, barbecues and walking paths, Kanaloa allows for a complete vacation without leaving the complex.

Perfectly located on the edge of He'eia Bay and looking out on the Pacific Ocean, this luxurious yet comfortable home-away-from-home provides the most beautiful daytime, sunset and nighttime views you can imagine. Throughout the year, you can watch the rolling surf which is home to turtles, dolphins, manta rays and whales, as well as local surfers. Relax with your morning coffee while watching the kayaks, canoes, dive boats and fishing boats as they head for open ocean. Or later in the day, perhaps you would enjoy a tropical drink on the lanai as the boats return home to Keauhou Harbor.

The unit has been professionally (and beautifully) decorated. The kitchen is fully outfitted with everything you need to prepare a simple snack or even a gourmet meal. Of course, if relaxing means staying out of the kitchen, a short drive into town provides you with a myriad of delicious dining options.

Nearby, you can enjoy golf, swimming, diving, shopping, sightseeing, hiking, surfing, movies, spas, dining, etc. There is no end to the activities and attractions you can experience within an easy drive from Kanaloa!

Keywords: Condominium, Kanaloa, luxury, Kona

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 178152 in Keauhou, Hawaii

Oceanfront Luxury / Kanaloa Kona Hawaii / 2 bed 2 bath +loft, sleeps 6
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Oceanfront Luxury / Kanaloa Kona Hawaii / 2 bed 2 bath +loft, sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178152vb
+1 408.455.3658 (in CA - pls call 9am-5pm)
Keauhou Kona Coast
5

Best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our 15 nights at Kanaloa Outrigger were wonderful. The condo exceeded our expectations. Great location by the entrance to the resort, looking out over the bay and hearing the surf throughout the space. Can't think of anything that we would have wanted to change. Already planning to come back next year. Mahalo for letting us share your slice of paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your nice review! We are glad that your stay was wonderful. The bay and ocean views from the lanai are always a favorite of our guests. We look forward to your return in 2015.

As a quick note, our condo is privately owned and managed and is not part of Outrigger. (They manage the resort property and shared amenities, as well as some of the units.) Our private ownership and management means that things like the sheets, towels and beach towels are only used and cleaned in our unit by a privately contracted housekeeper. We hope that our attention to the little details will make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable.
business
Oceanfront Luxury / Kanaloa Kona Hawaii / 2 bed 2 bath +loft, sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178152vb
+1 408.455.3658 (in CA - pls call 9am-5pm)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Everything Was Just Lovely

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
(From our guest book in the condo)

Our first trip to the Big Island & we were lucky to have found this condo. Everything was just lovely, well-stocked, well-appointed! The view is gorgeous! Very relaxing. Palm trees really added to the view. All had a very enjoyable time and hope to come again. Thanks for letting us share your home.
business
Oceanfront Luxury / Kanaloa Kona Hawaii / 2 bed 2 bath +loft, sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178152vb
+1 408.455.3658 (in CA - pls call 9am-5pm)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

What a Great Spot!

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
(From our guest book in the condo)

What a great spot!! A very well furnished place with a beautiful view of the Pacific. It is nice to arrive to a rental location that is exactly as it was advertised. You guys were so accommodating to our every request, and want you to know that is did not go unnoticed. Thanks again for making the Ironman/vacation experience so memorable. We will definitely be saving your contact information for future vacations to the "Aloha!" state.

John, Christine, Jason, Erin, Jordan, & Anne

(Christine took 2nd place in the 65-79 age category in the 2011 Ironman!)
business
Oceanfront Luxury / Kanaloa Kona Hawaii / 2 bed 2 bath +loft, sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178152vb
+1 408.455.3658 (in CA - pls call 9am-5pm)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A Splendid Two Weeks

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
(From our guest book in the condo)

What a splendid two weeks spent in your home! It is lovely & so comfy :-) We loved sitting on the back porch with such beautiful views anywhere you looked! Brian finished the Ironman in 10:21 and Megan celebrated her 40th BD. The kids loved swimming, snorkeling, swimming with dolphins, hiking Akaka Falls, and exploring Hawaii's beautiful landscapes. We hope to return to paradise again someday!

<3 Brian, Megan, Gracie, Ellie, Kate, Clay & Caroline
business
Oceanfront Luxury / Kanaloa Kona Hawaii / 2 bed 2 bath +loft, sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178152vb
+1 408.455.3658 (in CA - pls call 9am-5pm)
Keauhou Kona Coast
San Jose, CA
5

Peaceful, easy feeling!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was our first time staying in this ocean-side condo and I must say it was just as wonderful as promised! The accommodations are beautiful, the location quiet, the property clean and the central Kailua-Kona locale provided easy access all over the island. The view from the lanai is a stunning ocean view with protection from the direct sun but views of the open water and sunsets; along with being able to watch the paddlers in the cove and the day-trippers heading out to sea, I enjoyed just watching the world float by. On more energetic days we kayaked the flumes, went body surfing, rented a boat and cruised the shore with a little snorkeling on the way. Dinner out, some shopping and of course shave ice made the trip complete.
The entire condo is of Tropical design with all the amenities to lower the stress level. Family touches give this a comfortable, homey feel as well. You really get into the groove of being on vacation; no stress, nothing has to be rushed, no wories about settling in for the week.

Working with the owners was a great experience too! The reservationist was more than accommodating. We will be back! Can't wait!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Luxury / Kanaloa Kona Hawaii / 2 bed 2 bath +loft, sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178152vb
+1 408.455.3658 (in CA - pls call 9am-5pm)
Keauhou Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

You Made Us Feel Like Part of an Extended Family

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
(From our guest book in the condo)

Our stay was incredibly special. The condo is beautifully decorated which thrilled my wife. Our friends from New Zealand were charmed with the warmth and amazed with all the amenities.We were for want of nothing. But best of all was the amazing view. We had originally attempted to secure a location facing directly to the ocean. However it took only one day to realize the jewel you have overlooking the bay. Not only do you have the beauty of the sea but the greenery of the nearby hills. Add to that the day and night activities you have on the bay and you can spend countless hours on the lanai watching an ever changing canvas of life in Hawaii. We look forward to our next visit-- you made us feel like part of an extended family. If someone wants to visit with a renter have them call us.
Helpful votes: 1/1