Lake Winnisquam cabin rental - Yard and home
Yard and home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Lake Winnisquam Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, Sleeps 8

New log home situated in quiet beach access community on Lake Winnisquam. Less than 2 hours from Downtown Boston. Short 1000 ft. walk to family oriented private beach and .5 miles from public beach. Includes those extras that make your vacation more enjoyable. Unlimited High Speed Wireless Internet. Spacious deck with wooded views and gas grill, fully enclosed screened porch and a walkout basement rec. room with foosball table. Large grassy yard great for horse shoes and outdoor games. This house features two bedrooms downstairs and a loft and large master suite upstairs. Well appointed with oak wood flooring throughout and berber carpets in the bedrooms. Fully equipped eat in kitchen with island and cathedral ceilings in living room. Ceiling fans in all bedrooms. Located in the heart of the lakes region. Outlet shopping, restaurants, mini golf 15 minutes away. Less than 30 minutes from Gunstock Mountain and Weirs Beach. NHMS (NASCAR TRACK) 18.5 miles awa

Stay connected with wireless high speed internet. Cable modem and secure wireless router in the home. Just bring your lap top or wireless device and enjoy the private high speed connection. (must bring your own computer or device)

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 178136 in Lake Winnisquam, New Hampshire

Lake Winnisquam/Gunstock Log Home w/ Beach Access - WiFi included
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Lake Winnisquam/Gunstock Log Home w/ Beach Access - WiFi included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178136
603 659-1351
Lake Winnisquam Lakes Region
4

Gorgeous, spacious log cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We totally loved your log cabin! The inside is gorgeous, spacious, very clean, comfortable, and perfect for one or two families. The light pine wood throughout is a builder's dream. Although we had some 90-95 degree days, the multiple ceiling and window fans worked wonders and the evenings were perfect. The lower level was comfortably cool even on the hottest days. We especially enjoyed the deck, fooseball, horseshoes, and the handy Sanbornton town beach. This is a keeper!
business
Lake Winnisquam/Gunstock Log Home w/ Beach Access - WiFi included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178136
603 659-1351
Lake Winnisquam Lakes Region
USR, NJ
5

Lake Winnesquam--Log Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Owner delightful & helpful to work with. Great area with lots to see and do. Lake is perfect--clear and inviting. Smell of pine greets you as you enter the neighborhood. Log cabin is just beautiful! Built with outstanding craftmanship and well maintained. Kitchen is fully stocked and clean. A pleasure to have vacationed here. We recommend it highly :)
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Winnisquam/Gunstock Log Home w/ Beach Access - WiFi included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178136
603 659-1351
Lake Winnisquam Lakes Region
Ridgefield, CT
5

Great Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We rented this home for two weeks in July 2008. It was spotless, well stocked and the owners provided great, detailed information. Our group included two adults and three children (ages 2,5,7) from CT and two adults and one child (age 1) visiting from the Dominican Republic. The DR crew especially loved the green mountains and beautiful lake.

We tried Mount Major (beautiful vista & yummy wild blueberries), the Nature Center at Squam Lake (kids loved it), miniature golf (with the bumper boats), the train in Weirs beach (a little boring), the arcade, Storyland (very fun). We did a lot of swimming, biking, cooking (kitchen had everything we needed), reading, game playing, etc.

We would definitely recommend this rental. The owners were thorough in providing everything we needed for our stay and we all have great memories of our NH vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Winnisquam/Gunstock Log Home w/ Beach Access - WiFi included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178136
603 659-1351
Lake Winnisquam Lakes Region
NH Seacoast
5

Fabulous, New, Clean, Quiet and Simply Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We live in the Seacoast area of New Hampshire and we have family in New Jersey. We all meet up at the NH lakes in August and this year we rented this log cabin, instead of renting individual condos or a hotel. We loved our stay at this cabin. It was just built last year and it is spotless!! There is plenty of room for 2-3 families or more because there are 2 bunk beds in one of the rooms perfect for kids. There is a very quick walk to the lake and the lake is clean and beautiful at that spot. The neighbors were even very friendly, which made our stay such a pleasure. It is beautiful with gorgeous wood everywhere, and a fabulous stylish kitchen with a dish washer, kitchen table and Island with seats. We would certainly want to stay there again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5