Cap Estate villa rental - Beautiful View of Beau Rivage Villa with its Fabulous Pool and Swim-up Tiki Bar
Beautiful View of Beau Rivage Villa with its Fabulous Pool and Swim-up Tiki Bar
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Cap Estate Villa Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, 6.5 bathrooms sleeps 14

Beau Rivage is a luxurious gated home, located on approximately two acres situated in a gently sloping garden overlooking the Caribbean Sea and within a 400 yard walk of Anse du Cap beach. Beau Rivage is part of the Cap Estate development, an exclusive planned community located on the northern side of the island.

Our villa is one of the largest and most luxurious, newer villas on island offering rental of up to six bedroom/bathroom en suites. Beau Rivage is also one of the few villas within walking distance of the beach and one of the most 'child friendly' villas on island, offering two portable cribs, a trundle bed, a playpen, a high chair, and custom made baby gates on our main veranda at no additional charge for up to 14 guests.

In our high season (from Dec. 15 - April 15) we offer four bedroom rates at $1000 USD per night, five bedroom rates at $1250 per night, and six bedroom rates at $1500 USD per night, inclusive of taxes and staff. Regardless of the number of bedrooms rented, these rates include exclusive use of our property. In the off-season (April 16 to Dec. 14), our four bedroom rate is $800 USD per night, our five bedroom rate is $1000 USD per night, and our six bedroom rate is $1200 USD per night, also inclusive of taxes and staff. We also occasionally offer one, two and three bedroom rental rates, depending on the dates requested. Since the new 'Instant Quote' system offered to potential guests by HomeAway/VRBO does not allow guests to include the number of bedrooms they are interested in renting, guests are cautioned that these quotes may be inaccurate and that the owner will provide a final quote using the above rates once the number in the party and the number of bedrooms required has been determined.

Beau Rivage is a gated property with an expansive circular drive that takes you to the entrance of the main house, which is tiled throughout with elegant marble tile imported from Turkey. The large entry foyer leads into an expansive open plan living/dining room and kitchen, which opens onto a spacious veranda having ocean and garden views. The large gate, elegant entry and circular drive is perfect for large functions such as weddings and birthday celebrations.

Upon your arrival at Beau Rivage, you will be greeted by Kris, our property manager who lives in Cap Estate only minutes away from our villa. Kris will provide you fantastic personalized service, such as arranging airport transport, activities and rental cars, leading up to and throughout your stay. Kris can also arrange, at your request (for a small additional charge), that groceries be purchased and that your first meal be prepared and awaiting you prior to your arrival.

Cecilia is our full-time cook and housekeeper who together with her sister, Fedora, look forward to providing for your comfort during your stay. Cecilia and Fedora will prepare two meals a day six days a week, as well as provide daily maid service. Both Cecilia and Fedora will be thrilled to share their wealth of local knowledge during your stay.

Beau Rivage is a luxurious gated home located on two acres situated in a gently sloping garden overlooking the Caribbean Sea and within a short walk of Anse du Cap beach.

Once you have entered the main gate, the circular drive will take you to the entrance to the main house which is tiled, as is the rest of the house, with elegant marble tile imported from Turkey. The hallway leads into a large open plan living/dining room and kitchen.

There is a sectional sofa in the living room with a 65 inch screen TV with surround sound and DVD/CD players. There is also a docking station for your iPod so guests can play their favorite music during their stay. Speakers have been installed in the main living area as well as the outdoor deck and the pool bar. Access to the DVD library is available to house guests. The dining area can seat 10 persons and the adjacent kitchen is fully equipped with two dishwashers, toaster, coffee maker, blender, oven, wine chiller and Sub-zero refrigerator.

Guests can enjoy the view and the cool tropical breezes from the roomy patio which is situated off the dining/living rooms and above the pool area. This patio is equipped with comfortable chairs for relaxing and also with two additional tables where up to 8 persons can enjoy al fresco dining in a fully covered ocean view setting.

The cottage is located immediately adjacent to the main house. You enter the cottage through a patio and into two separate air conditioned bedroom/bathroom suites. One which has a king-size bed and the other has two queen size beds. The attractive pool area has a wide pool deck equipped with loungers for sun worshippers and a charming thatched roof provides shade for the bar area which is equipped with an ice maker. The 31 foot pool boasts a swim up bar with bar stools and a spa pool, situated at a higher level, overflows into the pool.

Guests at Beau Rivage are provided with two day passes to the gym and exercise classes at the world renowned Oasis Spa located at the Le Sport Hotel situated just a few minutes walk from the villa. These guest passes can be used each day by guests. Treatments at the spa, such as massage, facials, etc., can also be arranged for an additional charge.

This is truly a world class destination designed for the discriminating traveler

Beau Rivage is less than 1/4 mile from St. Lucia Golf and Country Club This beautiful golf course offers reasonable greens fees and a brand new clubhouse where daily meals are served at the restaurant and bar.

Beau Rivage was designed with all the comforts of home as well as with the elegance of the Caribbean.

We invite you to come and experience St Lucia and Beau Rivage for yourself.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband, Dave, and I were married in Jamaica 24 years ago and have been traveling/sailing throughout the Caribbean ever since. Then, in 2001, we were posted as U.S. diplomats at the U.S. Embassy in Bridgetown Barbados where we lived and worked throughout the Caribbean for six years. During this time, we kept our 41 ft. sailboat at Rodney Bay Marina in St. Lucia, one of the best marinas in the Caribbean, and fell in love with St. Lucia; and the sailing, hiking, diving, golfing, and natural beauty of this island nation. In 2004, we purchased land in St. Lucia and began building our lovely dream villa from the ground up. Our villa was completed in March 2007, and it is absolutely fabulous, actually better than we ever dreamed. We limit villa rentals to no more than 26 weeks per year in order to personally ensure that our villa is impeccably maintained in between guests and major special events such as destination weddings and receptions. We hope you will love the villa as much as we both do. It is a terrific Caribbean getaway which has lots of activities for all ages. We hope you will choose our villa for the perfect Caribbean dream vacation or destination wedding/reception/honeymoon venue. Our staff (which has become part of our extended family) is wonderful and will ensure that your family and friends experience a most memorable St. Lucian holiday.

Susan or Dave Chainer purchased this villa in 2006

As former U.S. diplomats assigned to the Caribbean, my husband and I had the luxury of traveling on business and pleasure to almost every nation/territory throughout the Caribbean. As a result of this experience, we found St. Lucia (a former British territory which is now an independent nation) to be one of the most beautiful Caribbean islands. As Oprah Winfrey once said, St. Lucia is one of the 10 places everyone must visit before they die. Once you visit this beautiful island nation, you will know why St. Lucia has been consecutively designated for years as the number one destination wedding and honeymoon location in the Caribbean. It is truly a very unique and romantic island paradise.

Beau Rivage Villa is the perfect ocean view garden setting for a destination wedding and reception. We cater to weddings having between 12 and 30 guests, but can accommodate up to a 100 person wedding and reception at an additional charge. For booking our villa as your wedding accommodation, the wedding venue is provided at no additional charge for up to 24 persons.

17 Reviews of Property 178084 in Cap Estate, St Lucia

Fully-Staffed, Ocean View Luxurious 5 Star Villa, Perfect for Weddings/Lrg Grps
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Fully-Staffed, Ocean View Luxurious 5 Star Villa, Perfect for Weddings/Lrg Grps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178084
+1 (561) 452-8677
Cap Estate St Lucia
Baltimore, MD
5

A Glorious, Unforgettable 9 Days...Beautiful Wedding Reception at Beau Rivage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We recently returned from an incredible vacation at Beau Rivage! Our family (9 adults), from Baltimore, MD, Greenville, SC, & Atlanta, GA, traveled to St. Lucia and gathered at Beau Rivage for our daughter's wedding. From the moment we entered this beautiful villa, we felt comfortable, relaxed and pampered! I had spoken with the owner, Sue, by phone on several occasions prior to our arrival. She is passionate about her beautiful property, St. Lucia and making sure her guests have a wonderful stay. She gave us invaluable guidance, insight and suggestions about so many aspects of our trip. The design and layout of the villa ensures great privacy for each guest and wonderful socializing and relaxation spaces. Several of us particularly loved gathering on the covered veranda in the early morning (prior to Teresa and Fedora's arrival), sipping coffee, chatting, watching the sailboats head out, and enjoying the cozy occasional morning rainstorm. Teresa and Fedora would arrive and begin preparing breakfast (guests provide the groceries and the ladies will make whatever you request). The property manager, Kris, will coordinate having the home stocked with provisions upon your arrival...this is well worth the small convenience fee. Teresa is a fabulous cook! We had fresh fish delivered to the house one day and Teresa made the most delicious dinner for us! Another night we had fried chicken! The groom's family stayed at a nearby villa and came to Beau Rivage nearly every evening for dinner. Fedora made sure the villa was well-kept and she is the expert at decorating the cottage (in this case for the bride and groom...fresh flowers and greens on the bed spelling out a sweet sentiment...just beautiful)! The wedding was on Pigeon Island and the reception was held at Beau Rivage. We had the most gorgeous dinner table set up on the veranda. Chef Bobo from the Edge Restaurant catered the occasion. All I can say is that everything was perfect! Every course of the dinner was absolutely delicious, beautifully presented and properly served. At the meal's completion we headed poolside for dancing! The DJ set up on the porch of the cottage, the bartender served from the poolside tiki bar and we danced all night! Sue was on the island, stopped by the villa to make sure all was well and even joined in the dancing...loved having Sue and Sharon share in our joy! I could go on and on. The hardest part was leaving! Wonderful, lifelong memories!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Sally and David for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. You have a very beautiful and special daughter, and it was fabulous to get to see her, your new son-in-law, and your families and friends enjoying our villa on the momentous occasion of your daughter's wedding. Thank you so much for selecting our villa as your daughter's destination wedding accommodation and for including me in the planning of the celebration. I thought the private sit-down dinner and reception prepared by Chef Bobo and our staff was perfect for your intimate gathering of 15 upon your return from Rachel and Mike's beautiful beach wedding on Pigeon Island. You have a truly lovely family and I am so glad to hear that wonderful life long memories were created at Beau Rivage and that you had a "Glorious, Unforgettable, 9 Days!". I myself will never forget seeing Rachel and Michael dancing under the stars. It was absolutely magical!
business
Fully-Staffed, Ocean View Luxurious 5 Star Villa, Perfect for Weddings/Lrg Grps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178084
+1 (561) 452-8677
Cap Estate St Lucia
5

Rainbows, reconnecting, and relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our family of 4, (parents and 2 teens), just returned home after a fabulous 8 day stay at Beau Rivage. We miss it already! I appreciated Sue, the owner, taking time to talk with me on the telephone before we arrived and sharing insight about the area so that we could make the most of our time on the island. We were so glad that we took Sue's advice to have a car pick us up at the airport and have a rental car delivered to the villa. It was such a treat to be dropped off at the door of the villa, greeted by house manager Kris, and to have a delicious meal prepared by Theresa waiting for us! The villa itself exceeded our expectations for luxury and comfort. We especially enjoyed the iPod docking station allowing us to play our music inside, outside, at the pool, etc. Every amenity needed for a fabulous vacation is in this villa! The design is perfect for large or small groups- we only used 3 bedrooms and it didn't feel too large, yet we could imagine coming back with extended family and still having enough space to spread out. The pool, hot tub and outdoor space are like having your own private resort. Theresa and Fedora pampered us daily with delicious meals and kept the villa looking fabulous! Highlights included walking to both beaches for swimming, dining and snorkeling, hiking at Pigeon Island, rainbows almost daily, blender drinks at the villa swim up bar, and dining at The Edge restaurant where we enjoyed one of the best meals we've ever eaten in an amazing, sunset setting. This was a vacation we will never forget and we're already looking at our calendars to plan our next visit! Thank you Sue and your wonderful staff for giving us a much needed winter break in complete luxury!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Kasey, for taking the time to write such a fabulous review. Working with you and your family to plan a perfect St. Lucian winter getaway at Beau Rivage has truly been a pleasure. I will pass along your kind comments to my staff.

I am also so glad that your family enjoyed Chef Bobo's fine dining experience at his restaurant, The Edge. As we discussed, Chef Bobo, who is one of the top rated Chefs in the Caribbean, recently agreed to be our preferred Chef/caterer at Beau Rivage for special occasions, such as weddings, birthdays and anniversaries. For this reason, it was great to get feedback from international travelers like your husband who said that his duck entrée was some of the best duck he had ever had. Amazing fine dining for a small island nation!

On behalf of my staff and myself, thanks again for choosing Beau Rivage as your Caribbean family vacation. We look forward to your return.
business
Fully-Staffed, Ocean View Luxurious 5 Star Villa, Perfect for Weddings/Lrg Grps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178084
+1 (561) 452-8677
Cap Estate St Lucia
5

Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our stay at Sue's place in Cap Estate in St. Lucia was perfect. Really and completely.

The ten of us flew in from various cold places throughout the country and were thrilled to land at Beau Rivage. Notes on the place: The home is clean, well-kept, and so well designed for a group. We spent a lot of time on the porch. I stayed in the guest house with our two-year-old and loved being a few meters away. And has a great speaker system: bring your iPod! The computer has a great internet connection.

One of our favorite parts was the quick walk to the beach - five minutes down the road, and a perfect swimming spot.

Other things we did: a few hours of drinks at LeSport; a family boat ride to Soufriere, with snorkeling, mud baths (skip the waterfall) and lunch at Dasheene; a fishing trip (1 marlin and 2 barracuda caught) and a dinner at a local beach spot, Margories.

We saw double rainbows everywhere.

The staff was excellent, from start to finish, and helped make all arrangements. THANK YOU for the delightful wonderful sunny vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Morgan, for your terrific review! I am so glad your family had such a wonderful time getting out of the cold and catching some FISH. With St. Lucia's weather never below 82 or above 89 degrees, as I told you when you first made your inquiry, I believe St. Lucia has some of the most perfect weather in the entire world; especially in the winter. Add a few multiple rainbows on our lovely island and you truly have Paradise. I am so glad that our villa worked out perfect for your large group of extended family. Like I shared with you before you came, we are designed like a high-end boutique hotel with an ocean view in a very tropical garden setting. Lots of common areas to enjoy, but also lots of private space in each bedroom/bathroom suite for each individual family member. Soooo very glad your family enjoyed your winter vacation at Beau Rivage. Please come back again any time. We offer a 10% discount to all returning guests. Cheers! and many thanks, Sue
business
Fully-Staffed, Ocean View Luxurious 5 Star Villa, Perfect for Weddings/Lrg Grps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178084
+1 (561) 452-8677
Cap Estate St Lucia
5

A stunning, beautifully maintained property.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We brought ourselves and a large group of family members to this little piece of paradise and had the most wonderful Christmas we could have imagined! Upon arrival, the exquisite decorations made us feel immediately comfortable and in the spirit of the season. Kris, the property manager, and all the staff were most welcoming. It was certainly a Christmas to remember. The family all worked together in the kitchen Christmas morning to make Eggs Benedict for breakfast and then began the preparations for dinner. Our rolled stuffed turkey breasts turned out wonderfully. We spent some days touring the island, zip-lining, fly-boarding, etc. and other days lounging around the pool enjoying exotic blender drinks at the swim up tiki bar. Provisioning was easy and close by. Cecilia, the cook, and her team fed us magnificently--diet time now! Thank you, Sue and your team, for a truly stupendous and memorable family vacation.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Kathy and Scott, for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. My staff and I loved having your extended family from Canada as our Christmas/New Year's guests over the holidays this year. My staff and I pride ourselves as having one of the best decorated villas for Christmas each year in St. Lucia and love having families who appreciate our efforts in creating a Caribbean Christmas. Your family is lovely and we hope they will come back some time in the future. As a sailor myself who has cruised all over the Caribbean, it is always wonderful to have cruisers like you and your husband spend a bit of their Caribbean "land time" with their extended families at our villa. Happy Cruising in 2014! I hope to meet you sometime on the sea.
business
Fully-Staffed, Ocean View Luxurious 5 Star Villa, Perfect for Weddings/Lrg Grps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178084
+1 (561) 452-8677
Cap Estate St Lucia
5

Milestone Birthday Celebration in St Lucia a Big Hit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I chose Beau Rivage as the surprise destination for my beau and 9 of our closest friends to celebrate his milestone birthday. The weather was beautiful, the food deliciously prepared and eye appealing to boot, and oh the rum punch---to swoon over. The villa was immaculate and as described on the website. Each bedroom had its own charm and the great room, patio and pool areas were ideal. Everyone commented that even though the villa was quite a showplace - beautiful wood, tiles, amenities, decor -- it still felt cozy and gave everyone such a comfort level that Sue's (the owner) home felt like our home. It was grande!. Both Sue and Kris (the manager) went over and above to address all facets of our stay. Kudos also to Cecilia, Fedora and Dwayne for their excellent care while on the property. Needless to say a good time was had by all. I would highly recommend Beau Rivage for a luxurious stay. Can't wait to visit St. Lucia again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Cheryl, thanks so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Great that the fish were biting and we were able to have fresh fish delivered for your arrival dinner and Saturday BBQ by the pool and Tiki Bar. I hope it was a crystal clear night and you had plenty of stars. There is truly nothing better than Cecilia's fresh fish, fried chicken and rum punch. You made me hungry just reading your review. I miss Cecilia's cooking and hope to return to St. Lucia myself for a few days in between guests in July. I am so glad our dream villa felt like "home". We hope you can return and stay even longer next time. Warmest regards from me and my staff, Sue
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fully-Staffed, Ocean View Luxurious 5 Star Villa, Perfect for Weddings/Lrg Grps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178084
+1 (561) 452-8677
Cap Estate St Lucia
London, KY
5

Exquisite Home in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This home is everything described and more. My husband and I just returned home and we are already missing it. The house is absolutely stunning but most importantly the service from Cecilia was impeccable. The breakfasts and dinners were fantastic. We were celebrating my husbands 40th birthday and our 12 year anniversary and she went above and beyond to make our stay there memorable. This is a vacation we will never forget. We went on a tour with other couples staying at a nearby resort and our experience at the villa was much more personal and we learned so much more about the culture of the island from Cecilia and Donald the driver for the villa. He gave us a phone and when we wanted to go places we just called and he was there to pick us up. You cannot get this kind of service from any resort. We would love to go back and bring our family. Thanks to Cecilia, Dewayne, Kris and Sue for making this vacation a trip of a lifetime.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Paula, for the lovely review. My staff and I are thrilled that you had such a memorable birthday and anniversary celebration. I am in Florida right now and just called Cecilia and read to her all the wonderful things you said about her personalized meals and services. Cecilia asked me to tell you to come back soon and bring the whole family, perhaps even one year for Christmas. We offer an outstanding Christmas in the Caribbean experience which you can view on our video on the VRBO site, property number 140200. We just added the video to our website this year of Christmas 2012 which was absolutely lovely. Again, we appreciate your business and your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you and Brad again in Paradise with the rest of your family. Happy Anniversary and all the best for 2013. Best regards from Sue, Cecilia and the rest of our Beau Rivage staff.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Fully-Staffed, Ocean View Luxurious 5 Star Villa, Perfect for Weddings/Lrg Grps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178084
+1 (561) 452-8677
Cap Estate St Lucia
New York
5

The Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We just returned from a week-long stay at Beau Rivage and could not have been more hesitant to leave. The home boasts every amenity you could want while traveling and a helpful staff that makes all the difference. St. Lucia is a stunning mountainous island. Unlike other Caribbean locales, it's not packed with tourists and still has a very authentic culture and vibe. It's about a 90+ minute drive to Soufriere where the pitons and hot springs are. We made a day-trip of it and actually loved driving down the coast through all the local towns.

Situated on the north side of the island, the house in stocked with everything you need to enjoy a stay away from home. We enjoyed many days just lounging by the pool. It's also walking distance to a spectacular public beach, resort, spa, gym and restaurants. We rented a car for the week and while we made frequent trips to the grocery store, we rarely wanted to leave the comfort of Beau Rivage.

The resorts and tourism on the island are not entirely child-friendly. We traveled with 2 toddlers, and Beau Rivage was the perfect place. Child gates. High chairs. Cribs. A shallow jetted tub and pool for entertainment. A spacious veranda to play. A large tv to catch their favorite shows. We found it to be absolutely perfect for our group of 8 adults and 2 children.

Sue, Kris, Cecilia and the entire Beau Rivage team were so helpful. We're grateful for the wonderful week we got to spend in the home enjoying the island.

Hope to visit again soon!
Noelle
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Noelle, on behalf of myself and my staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your recent December 2012 vacation to St. Lucia and your extended family's stay at our villa. We pride ourselves as being one of the most "child-friendly" villas on the island and Cecilia, Dwayne and Fedora have shared with me that your two toddlers were delightful; telling me that your children lovingly referred to them as Aunties Cecilia and Fedora, and Uncle Dwayne during their stay. I was also thrilled to learn that your family enjoyed our Christmas lights and decorations at the villa each night. My staff and I take great pride in decorating our villa for our December guests (at their request) for the holidays each year, and were happy that your family had the opportunity this year to share our Caribbean Christmas spirit and decorated palm trees. Cecilia says to give your two children hugs and kisses from her and tell them Auntie Cecilia says hello. We wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, and look forward to your return in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Sue, Kris, Cecilia, Fedora, and Dwayne
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Fully-Staffed, Ocean View Luxurious 5 Star Villa, Perfect for Weddings/Lrg Grps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178084
+1 (561) 452-8677
Cap Estate St Lucia
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house, pool, location and staff were everything that was promised and more. 3 adults and 5 teenage girls had a great time with loads of space, privacy and attentive service.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Fully-Staffed, Ocean View Luxurious 5 Star Villa, Perfect for Weddings/Lrg Grps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178084
+1 (561) 452-8677
Cap Estate St Lucia
Atlanta, GA
5

Absolutely Wonderful 50th Birthday Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I just recently returned from a week at Beau Rivage! 7 Ladies came together from various places in the US to celebrate my 50th Birthday. After speaking with Sue when we first chose St Lucia I knew this would be a vacation to remember. The Villa is just so beautiful and perfect for all 7 of us! Kris was extrememly helpful with all our questions prior to arriving in St Lucia and then once we were on the Island. We all cannot say enough about Cecilia and Fedora! They were both delighful and the food was so very good - I agree the Mahi Mahi was the best, but we all loved the Omelets also. Dwayne was there to answer our questions at night, if we needed anything. The Villa is in a beautiful location and we were close to all the activies we wanted! George and Barbara were there whenever we needed a driver and both were great! George took us on a tour of the Island and we had a blast! All 7 of us fell in love with the Island of St Lucia and would love to return again one day. Thank you Sue - you have a beautiful home and we enjoyed our week there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lorrie, thanks so much for the wonderful review! My staff and I are thrilled that you gals had such a terrific time celebrating your 50th Birthday at our dream villa in Paradise. As you know, I celebrated my own 50th Birthday there and am so happy that you chose to celebrate your 50th there as well - Lots of great 50 something Karma, my own girlfriends loved it. We look forward to having you all again in the future. I will pass along your well wishes to our staff. Cheers! Sue
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Fully-Staffed, Ocean View Luxurious 5 Star Villa, Perfect for Weddings/Lrg Grps
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178084
+1 (561) 452-8677
Cap Estate St Lucia
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Christmas in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Wonderful Christmas in Paradise!
"Eleven of us to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary and Christmas in Paradise. Two grandparents, two sons and their wives, and five grandchildren. Fun had by all. Sailing, Ziplining, horseback riding, and lots of good food and drink. The villa worked out great for us - Cecilia, Dwayne, Fedora, and Kris were wonderful. Would come back in a heart beat!!! St. Lucia is a great mix of beach, mountain,ocean and rainforest. The people, cuisine and scenery are amazing
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Mary,thank you so much for bringing your wonderful family to celebrate Christmas and your 50th Wedding Anniversary at "Beau Rivage". It brings me great joy to know that you had such a fabulous time on your very special 50th Wedding Anniversary. When you told me on the phone that "Beau Rivage" looked so much better in person than in the pictures it melted my heart. We want everyone who stays at "Beau Rivage" to enjoy our dream villa as much as we do. My staff and I loved decorating the villa for Christmas prior to the arrival of your lovely family. Have a wonderful New Year and please come visit us again. We would welcome you back in a heart beat!!!
Helpful votes: 4/5