Saratoga Springs house rental - Looking south from deck
Looking south from deck
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Saratoga Springs House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 10

This private home sits on a bluff with adjacent views of the Hudson River. It’s located in the town of Saratoga in the village of Schuylerville 11 miles from the Saratoga race track. With about 600 feet on the river, it offers a private beach, boating, swimming, hiking, biking, skiing, and solace. Privacy and beauty is offered with west side of the house on the Champlain canal, the north side is a public park with a tow path that goes for miles along the river, the south side is the Hudson river with 14 miles between locks 4 and 5. The south patio door leads to a large deck which sits about 50 feet above the river. The north patio door leads to a screened-in porch, a slate patio, and a garden with a northern view of the river. The inside is newly renovated and provides views of the Hudson from all rooms. It contains HD TV, DVD and surround sound, High speed Internet, new central air system, gas fire place, and for your safety a full security and fire system.

Saratoga Area: Saratoga has so much to offer and you should plan at least one day and evening there.

Excellent entertainment in that during the Spring, Summer, and Fall most bars have live entertainment. You can walk down main street and hear Rock, Country, Pop,and Jazz. Favorites are listed in the looseleaf found at the house.

Great Restaurants. In addition to the good restaurants that you can walk to from the house. Saratoga has so many to choose from. You will not be disappointed. Again we recommend our favorites.

Casio and of course the Race Track. - Great fun. If you have never been to the Saratoga track, you will enjoy the picnic atmosphere and the chance to see some of the finest horses in our country.

Skiing, Golf, and Fishing: Plenty of opportunity for skiing - 20 minutes to Willard Mountain or West Mountain family ski areas. 70 minutes from Gore.

Golf - 3 local golf courses. All offering 18 holes and with in 20 minutes of house. The closest is Windy Hills, a public,18 hole, golf course is 5 minutes from property.

Good fishing in area around the house both in the Champlain Canal and in the Hudson River. See boating.

Boating + Fishing: A recommended trip is a boat ride on the Champlain Canal Tour boats. Many different cruises. It is ran by Captain Bob and Marie Foster who live near by. Just walk up the Tow Path to Lock 5. In the picnic area to the left of the dock you will find Captain Bob's stern wheel riverboat. Many cruises available including the Sunday morning breakfast cruise. We are in a pretty section of the Hudson with a lot of natural beauty.

The house has a row boat, canoe, and 3 kayaks for your personal use at your own risk.

The town public launch is about 1000 yards down the tow path. If you trailer a boat,you can easily launch it at the public dock and then anchor in front of the house. Good Bass fishing in front of the house in the Canal or on the rear of the house in the River.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 177995 in Saratoga Springs, New York

Hudson River home with spectacular river views & beach near Sarotoga Race track
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Hudson River home with spectacular river views & beach near Sarotoga Race track
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177995
+1 9174398202
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
Niagara Falls area
5

A Great Get Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
This home’s owner & host are incredibly easy to work with: welcoming, accommodating and friendly. The home itself is simply terrific, with beautiful décor and every comfort provided for. It is also set up very well for entertaining. You can tell a lot of care and thought went into creating a home away from home like this. The setting on the Hudson River is idyllic and a real treat! You can bet that the canoe and kayak were in frequent use. We had a wonderful time staying here. In addition to all this, many attractions are just a short drive away. Hudson Riverhouse ranks as one of our very best vacation rental experiences. Definitely a “Let’s do this again!”
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy that Jim, Lara, and family enjoyed their stay. We take care and pride in the River house, and truely appreciate caring and considerate guests as Jim and Laura.

It is a special place. They are the 4th family to stay at the River house and each family has truly enjoyed what it has to offer.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Hudson River home with spectacular river views & beach near Sarotoga Race track
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177995
+1 9174398202
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
5

What a great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I have been going up to Saratoga County (usually to Sacandaga Lake) every summer for over 30 years, and this was the best house we've ever rented. Beautiful location, private, well maintained, and just 15 minutes or so to Saratoga Springs and the racetrack. The house has everything, and Mike's brother Tony even stopped by with corn and tomatoes for us midweek. We'll definitely be back.
Owner's Response: John and his wife were great guests. We are very happy they enjoyed there stay. - Michael
business
Hudson River home with spectacular river views & beach near Sarotoga Race track
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177995
+1 9174398202
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
5

Boys Only weekend - Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Just had a Boys Only weekend with a bunch of guys that I grew up with. We had a pontoon boat and jet skis. The boat ramp is very close and the river is deep where the house is and there is a great view from the deck to watch all the fun on the river. There is also a beautiful run up the towpath and back for 3 miles. Definitely go to Eli’s Broad Street Breakfast and get the Veggie omelet with Swiss (delicious). We went to Saratoga for the races and dinner and a little pub crawl. While in Saratoga, I highly recommend the chowder at Seven Horse Pub on Phila Street (best chowder ever). The house is rustic and easily accommodates 10 adults comfortably. There is a stereo system for music and a flat screen tv. Though we didn’t meet, Mike and Tony were very helpful and I knew they would be there if needed. As each one of the Boys walked into the house, they all said the same thing:
Great House!!!
Owner's Response: We appreciate that Chris took the time to give us a great review, and the helpful hints for future renters. Renting the house for a guys or girls week is not an easy decision. But Chris and his friends were excellent guests and we are happy they spent the time with us. - Michael
business
Hudson River home with spectacular river views & beach near Sarotoga Race track
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177995
+1 9174398202
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
5

Great setting, wonderful owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Spectacular setting with the Hudson river out the back door and the canal out the front door. Great boating, swimming and fishing literally off the doorstep, and also a nearby park and a neat little town to explore. Impressive views from the den and dining area. Remarkably friendly and thoughtful owners. Highly recommended.
Owner's Response: We are very happy this family enjoyed there stay and took the time to comment. We thank them for their business and for taking care and we hope to see them in the future.
business
Hudson River home with spectacular river views & beach near Sarotoga Race track
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177995
+1 9174398202
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
5

Terrific Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This cabin on the Hudson has it all! Gorgeous view from every window and enough beds to comfortably sleep 10. The perfect family get away with Saratoga minutes away there was so much to do!. They even provided bikes, kayaks, a canoe, life jackets, fishing poles and more!
Owner's Response: We appreciated this family’s visit and the critique they provided us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hudson River home with spectacular river views & beach near Sarotoga Race track
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177995
+1 9174398202
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
5

Fantastic Family Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My self, Wife, 2 boys aged 18 and 16 and my daughter 23 and 18 month old granddaughter had a wonderful holiday in Mike and Tony's house they were fantastic hosts. From the business side of things to meeting and greeting and giving a full tour of their beautiful house, and being available for questions during stay. We used the house as a base for visiting family in Albany and Troy, we visited Saratoga Springs, drove up to Ontario. We also used it to host our family as well from the states, in fact they told us to stop visiting them so they could visit us because the house was so nice. Will definitely return and use this home again.
Paul and Judith, Liverpool, UK
Owner's Response: We thankful for the good review. We look forward to Paul, Judith, and their family returning.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hudson River home with spectacular river views & beach near Sarotoga Race track
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177995
+1 9174398202
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Great house with plenty of space for our family which also offered everyone their own privacy. Tony and Mike are great hosts and provided us all the information we needed. We look forward to spending another relaxing vacation here!
Owner's Response: We know vacations are special times, and we are happy that Carol and her family enjoyed the River house, and we will be glad to welcome them back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hudson River home with spectacular river views & beach near Sarotoga Race track
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177995
+1 9174398202
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
5

River House 2012 track season

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great House! Just as advertised and reviewed. Tony met us and gave a detailed walk thru with many recommendations. We had family coming and going all week and the house provided a perfect base. All the amenities of home are here. My wife especially liked that we didn't have to bring sheets, towels, etc.. and there was no tacked on cleaning charge. We used the kayaks and bikes. Took full advantage of the beauty of the Hudson and canal tow path. Trips to Saratoga Springs were a straight shot. Even rode my bike there one cool morning. (Great roads for cycling if you are in to that.
We had 3 generations in the house and there was enough to do (or not do and just watch the boats and wildlife) for all. Although my 18 and 20 yr old said we could leave them home next time. (more of an age thing than a house thing)
Anyway, it is a 12 hour drive for us and we'll be doing it again and will definitely be staying here the next time we go to Saratoga
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that George and his family had a good time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hudson River home with spectacular river views & beach near Sarotoga Race track
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177995
+1 9174398202
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
5

Fabulous house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This house was absolutely fabulous with all the amenities you can imagine. Not only was it clean and architecturally attractive, but very spacious and comfortable with an amazing deck overlooking the hudson. The owners were very helpful and made the trip a breeze. It was obvious that the house is well cared for and loved.
Owner's Response: We love to hear things like this. We thank Kathleen for taking the time.
business
Hudson River home with spectacular river views & beach near Sarotoga Race track
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177995
+1 9174398202
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
Apex, North Carolina
4

Would certainly recommend to anyone

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My family came from near (Albany) and far (Florida, Alabama, North Carolina, and Illinois) to stay in this wonderful home May 23rd through 28th. I must tell you the location was really perfect for us. It was very close to drive back to Saratoga Springs Performing Arts Center for our daughter's graduation from Albany Medical School (!!!) We had a marvelous time; will recommend this place for anyone. Great kitchen layout, great dining room layout, wonderful views on the deck of the river, anything you could ask for, they have provided in this home. Beds were comfortable, showers were good etc. The family that owns the home were very nice; you cannot go wrong with this little space. Only downside, not Bath upstairs, so kids go here, not good for the older folks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy the family had a great time celebrating graduation from Medical school and that they enjoyed the River house and all it has to offer. They were also very respectful of the property while fully enjoying themselves. We like guests like that. We take a lot of care to make sure the River house is ready for each guest's arrival. Congratulations to the Graduate and Thank You.

Michael
Helpful votes: 4/4