Galveston condo rental - Enjoy breakfast with a water view.
Enjoy breakfast with a water view.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Galveston Condo Rental Photos and Description
1BR/1BA Sleeps 6, 2 adult size bunks & sleeper sofa

Enjoy sunset from your private quiet balcony overlooking the gulf and beautiful pool grounds. Then, make memories with your family on beautiful Galveston Island. E-mail from guest, : 'Hi, David, Just returned last night from Galveston and had to let you know what a lovely condo you have. . . there was not a thing we needed that was not there, the decor was so very attractive, location just right - that end of the Island is very good place to be. We did the ferry to Port Bolivar, Paddle wheeler trip, museum downtown as well as oil rig museum, trip to Penguin Island, old mansions (Moody was favorite), drove further west and ate at Richard's restaurant in Sea Isle on the marina - TWICE. Used the pocket beaches to good advantage. . . kept going to a different spot each day! Weather was tremendous. . . foggy early but burned off by 9 a.m. Sat on seawall and watched the surfers, went out on fishing pier. . . enjoyed eating at The Spot!'

E-mail from guest, (continue): 'We have stayed in condos on Hilton Head Island, Lake Tahoe - yours was the nicest. . . will miss your television. . . guess we will take a trip to our local television sales store! Thanks again for everything. By the way, the rental office was great, too. We arrived on Monday afternoon and went there in case they could rent to us one day early. . . gave us an hour for the housekeepers to finish and we were in. And, the pool is lovely! Hope to be back. . . Don and Donna Williams in Indiana.'

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 177945 in Galveston, Texas

Top Floor Ocean View! King Bed! 3 pools! Romantic!
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 27 reviews
business
Top Floor Ocean View! King Bed! 3 pools! Romantic!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177945
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great location clean, bright and well equiped condo - super nice owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family of five (three teens - one 6' 6") comfortably stayed for a weekend get away and were accommodated beautifully. The condo was very clean and comfortable (even the sofa bed offered a good night's sleep for our very tall son. The building offered good parking and was quiet with a friendly, family oriented vibe. We enjoyed the beautiful ocean views from the balcony and living room.

My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!

We will definitely be back!

Teressa
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Top Floor Ocean View! King Bed! 3 pools! Romantic!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177945
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was our first time staying in a condo, and we could have not asked for a better experience. The owner was a wonderful person to work with, very helpful and thoughtful. The condo itself was just beautiful. It had everything we could possibly need and was extremely clean and very well organized. The views were breathtaking and the grounds of the property offered numerous places to relax and unwind. Best experience ever!! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: LeAnne,
Thanks for the kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your first condo experience. Our cleaners work hard, and I e-mailed your encouraging comments on to them. You are welcome back anytime. Thanks for taking care of our place.
Dave
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Top Floor Ocean View! King Bed! 3 pools! Romantic!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177945
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Scottsdale
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a fabulous time and the condo was nice and clean and had everything we needed for a long weekend. The description on the website is very accurate. I'd recommend it for anyone! Thanks Dave, for sharing your island home with us. LOVE Galveston!
business
Top Floor Ocean View! King Bed! 3 pools! Romantic!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177945
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The property is very nice. Bet the view was alot better before the hotel next door. We enjoyed the less crowded pocket beach very close. Family enjoyed the huge main pool.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Top Floor Ocean View! King Bed! 3 pools! Romantic!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177945
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Relaxing Family Memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Dave and Pam's listing was thorough and accurate, but the view was better than we expected. We did see dolphins jumping from our balcony as pictured in the photo! The layout was IDEAL for our 3 1/2 year old - nothing for him to hurt himself on, nothing he was likely to break, a long hallway in which to drive his trucks, a step stool to reach the sink, and a perfect place to sleep. We had our privacy, and the adjoining bathroom allowed us to enter and exit our bedroom without waking him, he was far enough from the living area to sleep undisturbed, yet close enough that he felt secure. (We brought a fan for background noise so that we could continue watching TV and cleaning up the kitchen, etc., without interrupting his sleep, and it worked out perfectly.) There were ample outlets, storage, and lighting, the free wi-fi was an added bonus, and the dimmer switch in the bathroom provided a perfect nightlight. The bathroom was such a surprise! The towels alone would have been a luxury, but the jetted tub and magnificent shower were things we would have never expected in this price range. The bed was extremely comfortable and there were plenty of pillows and linens. We also made use of the power strips, DVD player, and i-pod dock. Our son LOVED the little table and chairs outside. We caught crabs right across the street near the pier, took the ferry to Bolivar Peninsula and back, explored Moody Gardens, walked on the beach, ate Blue Bell ice cream, and swam, among other things. Dave was more than responsive to any question we had, and the property was overall a hassle-free, spotless, quiet place to stay in a beautiful location convenient to anything we wanted to do. We would stay again in a hearbeat and would recommend the property to anyone.
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Top Floor Ocean View! King Bed! 3 pools! Romantic!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177945
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Excelsior Springs, Mo
5

Clean, convient, and quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Nice area, quiet complex, everything as described. Owner was very prompt and even contacted us while we were there to make sure everything was fine. We will be returning for sure, Thanks Dave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Top Floor Ocean View! King Bed! 3 pools! Romantic!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177945
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Ohio
5

Wonderful Condo, close to everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This condo was fully furnished, although we did not end up using any of the kitchen appliances anyway. It was clean and accurately described here, and the owner was very good at keeping in contact and helping us out! It's a close drive to almost anywhere on the island, and was fun to just relax at. The seawall right across the road was a very neat landmark, and very unique to the place! On owner recommendation, we ate at The Spot just a few miles north on Seawall Blvd, and fell in the love with the food. It is more a bar atmosphere in most of the place, but when we went for lunch, it was great! Great food, and great view! We also enjoyed going to the Moody Garden fesitval of lights on Christmas Eve this year, but did not get to explore any more of the Gardens. It is in close driving distance to a Wal-mart, a Kroger, as well as all kind of restaurants, sit down, and fast food. As for us, we suggest The Spot, and Orange Leaf for desert! Thanks again Dave!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Top Floor Ocean View! King Bed! 3 pools! Romantic!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177945
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Fort Worth, TX
4

A Good Deal

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I traveled to Galveston with my wife and 2 sons (ages 5 & 3) . The complex's exterior could certainly use some updating and we were a little concerned that when we arrive the first elevator we attempted to use was out of service. Fortunately there were two other elevators that worked. Additionally, I was disappointed that the weightlifting machine in the gym was also not working but the complex is across the street from a great running/bicycle path that runs for several miles alongside the shoreline so I did not miss my workout. We were perfectly content with the unit itself. The owner kept the unit well-stocked with many items I did not even consider bringing or using. We saved money by grocery shopping after we arrived and making almost all of our own meals at the condo and all of the appliances worked well or and were up-to-date. We also enjoyed the balcony that gave us a view of the shoreline. My family ate breakfast on the balcony each morning and the balcony includes a children's table that is built for little kids (ages 2 to 7 or 8?). In the evening, after tucking the kids into bed, my wife and I enjoyed cold beverages while sitting on the balcony and listening to the crashing waves.

Overall, we enjoyed a great deal of privacy and were comfortable with the furnishings and setting. We would return to this unit and might even bring my in-laws.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Top Floor Ocean View! King Bed! 3 pools! Romantic!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177945
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
League City, TX
5

Relaxing Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We enjoyed our weekend at Maravilla. The King Bed was nice and the balcony view was enjoyable. Nice weekend getaway for a couple.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Top Floor Ocean View! King Bed! 3 pools! Romantic!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177945
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

A Fabulous Stay in Galveston!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband, daughter and I loved our stay at Dave & Pam's condo. This was our second stay in Galveston, which we have fallen in love with. It was so wonderful to have a full-size kitchen to prepare meals in, three pools to choose from, a gorgeous ocean view, and very comfortable beds. We all slept soundly, and my daughter loved sleeping in the top full-sized bunk bed. In the evening, we enjoyed catching some tv, playing cards at the table, and using the wifi with our laptop to plan the next day. Thanks for making us feel at home away from home.
Helpful votes: 1/1