Lihue condo rental - Fresh water Lagoon
Fresh water Lagoon
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Lihue Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Our piece of this tropical paradise overlooks the fresh water lagoons and swimming pool at Kauai Beach Villas. This well maintained condominium beach resort is set amidst lush tropical gardens and fresh water lagoons. The impressive grounds, adorned by a variety of palms and exotic native plants, are the home to whistling ducks, black swans and geese. The beach is a short walk through the beautiful grounds.

Our one bedroom two bath condo is furnished in a comfortable tropical decor and feels like home. It is our home away from home. The condo is appointed with berber carpeting and laminate wood floors, upgraded kitchen cabinets and solid surface countertops.

Relaxing in the tropical decor of the spacious living room makes it it easy to capture the island rhythms. The kitchen is fully equipped for your every need. By virtue of its corner location, the large master bedroom suites' corner windows and sliding glass doors leading to the lanai give the room a light airy feel. This arrangement takes advantage of and allows one to experience the full affects of the cooling ocean breezes.

Come feel the Aloha of the island!

Keywords: Central to all the island has to offer and only 5 minutes from the airport, this well appointed condo includes all the comforts of home in a tropical setting. The beach is just a short walk through the KBV beautiful grounds.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 132106 in Lihue, Hawaii

E Komo Mai (Welcome) to Kauai Beach Villas C5
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 20 reviews
business
E Komo Mai (Welcome) to Kauai Beach Villas C5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132106vb
(336) 324-6181
Lihue Kauai
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
4

nice Kauai condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Aloha! This condo was very nice and a great place to relax in after touring the island. We found it very comfortable for 4 adults, especially with 2 full baths. The view of the grounds were beautiful with a short, lovely walk to the ocean. The rooms are a nice size and tastefully decorated with a large comfortable lanai. We enjoyed the pools, having BBQ's and using the very well contained kitchen. It was a bonus to be able to walk over to the resort restaurants and lounge especially on New Years! Jim was very helpful with our bookings which we appreciated very much. We would love to return someday. Mahalo!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
E Komo Mai (Welcome) to Kauai Beach Villas C5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132106vb
(336) 324-6181
Lihue Kauai
4

2 Week stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This condo was exactly as advertised, very comfortable, stocked with amenities, overlooking the lagoons and nice pool, 5 minute walk through lovely grounds to the beach. The queen bed was comfortable, and one guest had no complaints about the pull out couch. Kitchen well stocked, lots of beach gear, lots of guide books and reading material. The resort beach was rough but if you wade through the small stream on the north side, you're treated to a beautiful, underused sandy beach. The adjacent resort was convenient for "resort life" if desired; the main office staff very helpful. Tennis court and great birdwatching on the grounds. Absolutely satisfied. Well located minutes from the airport and equidistant from north shore and south/west shore attractions, and shopping. A high recommend. Owner very available to answer questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
E Komo Mai (Welcome) to Kauai Beach Villas C5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132106vb
(336) 324-6181
Lihue Kauai
5

Fun in the sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything was great, better than expected. Perfect for my wife and I and large enough to grill or cook dinner for our two children and their significant others. We appreciated the extra touches like the beach chairs and ice chest, the shaved ice machine and the good coffee pot
We took full advantage of the nearby hotel pools and pool restaurant.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
E Komo Mai (Welcome) to Kauai Beach Villas C5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132106vb
(336) 324-6181
Lihue Kauai
Cherry Valley, IL
2

Inaccurate listing description

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This condo is described as "luxury" and "newly renovated", but it is neither. It also says it is air conditioned, but in fact has a portable AC unit located a couple of feet from the bed that is incredibly noisy and does not adequately cool. The chairs on the lanai are uncomfortable, straight back dining chairs. The ensuite bathroom is tiny-the door barely clears the toilet. The "new" appliances and electronics are at least 10yrs old. Can't say much good about it-next time we'll stay in Poipu.
Owner's Response: We regret that the expectations of this guest were not met and sincerely hope that their other Kauai vacation experiences were not impacted. Our goal is to provide accommodations that feel like home and fulfill our guest needs at a cost that fits most vacation budgets. The condition of the condo is assessed yearly. Improvements are made always mindful of our guest budgets knowing that these costs are passed along to our guests. Window air conditioners are severely affected by the salt air due to their exposure and end up needing replacement every two years or so. The portable air condition has limited exposure compared to the window units due to its inside location. We replaced the window unit with the “portable” type air conditioner thinking it would last longer, mitigate the cost that get passed on to our guests, and hopefully would allow us to maintain our rental rates. One other relatively recent improvement that is not readily apparent is the laminate wood floor. The laminate wood floor was installed within the last two years. We felt the laminate wood floor would enhance the home-like feel of the unit. All comments are taken seriously and will be addressing these concerns during our upcoming visit to the island next month.
business
E Komo Mai (Welcome) to Kauai Beach Villas C5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132106vb
(336) 324-6181
Lihue Kauai
Seattle
5

Kauai rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Jim was fantastic to work with and quick at responding. Perfect location so easy access to the north or south shore. Lots of good restaurants in the area. Grounds were beautiful. Condo has nice extras and very cute and comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
E Komo Mai (Welcome) to Kauai Beach Villas C5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132106vb
(336) 324-6181
Lihue Kauai
5

Great condo - fantastic location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had an amazing time staying at this property. The condo itself was equipped with everything we could possibly need. The air conditioner in the bedroom worked well and overall everything is very well kept. The facilities on the property are great and the location was perfect. Very close to grocery stores and restaurants and central on the island so it was a short trip to go either north or south. I would definitely recommend staying here and hope that I have the chance to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We can't begin to tell you how good it makes us feel to know our guest have enjoyed their stay at Kauai Beach Villas C-5.

Thanks for the kind words and Spread the Aloha Spirit
Jim and Kathy Bogenberger
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
E Komo Mai (Welcome) to Kauai Beach Villas C5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132106vb
(336) 324-6181
Lihue Kauai
Bragg Creek, AB
5

Wonderful stay at the Kauai Beach Villas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just came came back from our annual Spring Break trip - this time spent in Kauai at the Kauai Beach Villa C5. The unit is very practical, functional, nicely furnished, properly equipped. There is a swimming pool at the villas and also very easy access to additional pools at the Kauai Beach Hotel (just couple minutes walk).
The weather was not the best (a lot of rain) but the resort's central location on the island makes it easy for visiting all parts of Kauai.
The owner was very friendly, informative and easily available for questions.
I would definitely recommend this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
E Komo Mai (Welcome) to Kauai Beach Villas C5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132106vb
(336) 324-6181
Lihue Kauai
Muskegon, MI
5

Marvelous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We just returned home from our 25 day stay at this beautiful unit. We have visited Kauai every year for many years. We are very familiar with the island and various rentals. This unit is on the top of the best list. We love staying in this area of the island. Centrally located, easy to get to anywhere. Having the condo as part of the Resort is also convenient for food and entertainment. The unit itself is magnificent. There is A/C in the bedroom but I must stress that it is not needed. With the windows opened the breeze is magnificent! Although it is not an ocean view condo, the views are wonderful. We loved the view of the mountain and lagoon. The condo is very comfortable. It's nice to have comfy furniture all around, couch, chairs, dining, bed, desk. Truly is a home away from home. The owners are great to deal with, very helpful and approachable if needed. We are looking forward to next years stay, and hopefully many more to come. I would not hesitate to recommend this unit to anyone. A+++++ Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
E Komo Mai (Welcome) to Kauai Beach Villas C5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132106vb
(336) 324-6181
Lihue Kauai
Winnipeg,Canada
5

Island Hopper

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. On arrival we found it as advertised and yet with more than we'd expected with the roominess and over all location on the property. Very quiet setting and extremely well equipped. The offset from the highway kept it relaxing regards noise and the over all dominent background noise was only that of the waves crashing at the beach - very soothing. I would highly recommend this VRBO and the owner was a great help in giving travel advise on things to do and see while on the island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
E Komo Mai (Welcome) to Kauai Beach Villas C5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p132106vb
(336) 324-6181
Lihue Kauai
Las Vegas
5

WONDERFUL PLACE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The condo is in a wonderful location for absolutely anything you would want to do while visiting Kauai - hiking, biking, kayaking, shopping, dining and many siteseeing adventures. The condo is well-maintained and can quickly become your home away from home. It is a great place to enjoy everything Kauai has to offer. The owner Jim is a wonderful person to deal with. We look forward to returning again one day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Nui Loa (thank you very much) for your kind words. Helen, our rental manager, Chris our cleaning lady and myself all endeavor to provide our guest with the best possible Hawaiian experience. We embrace the Hawaiian Aloha Spirit of joyful sharing. My wife and I enjoy sharing our piece of paradise. Our wish is that our guests realize at least some of happiness the Kauai has brought us. Comments like yours make our efforts that much more gratifying.
Helpful votes: 1/2