Galveston condo rental - 2 bunks are located in the hallway, separate from both bedrooms.
2 bunks are located in the hallway, separate from both bedrooms.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Galveston Condo Rental Photos and Description
2BR/1.5BA Sleeps 8, king bed, queen bed, 2 adult size bunks & sleeper sofa

Wake up to sunrise from your private, quiet balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Then, make memories with your loved ones on beautiful Galveston Island.

E-mail from guest:

Hi, David

Just returned last night from Galveston and had to let you know what a lovely condo you have. . . there was not a thing we needed that was not there, the decor was so very attractive, location just right - that end of the Island is very good place to be.

We did the ferry to Port Bolivar, Paddle wheeler trip, museum downtown as well as oil rig museum, trip to Penguin Island, old mansions (Moody was favorite), drove further west and ate at Richard's restaurant in Sea Isle on the marina - TWICE. Used the pocket beaches to good advantage. . . kept going to a different spot each day! Weather was tremendous. . . foggy early but burned off by 9 a.m. Sat on seawall and watched the surfers, went out on fishing pier. . . enjoyed eating at The Spot!

Hope to be back, Don and Donna Williams

17 Reviews of Property 177942 in Galveston, Texas

Top Floor Ocean Views! Sleeps 8! King bed!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 17 reviews
business
Top Floor Ocean Views! Sleeps 8! King bed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177942
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Better than the pictures.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Everyone was very friendly and made our stay stress free. We had a wonderful time.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Top Floor Ocean Views! Sleeps 8! King bed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177942
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Yantis, TX
5

Would Strongly Recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Three folks from different parts of the country wanted to spend Thanksgiving together. This was a wonderful place to do that...playing cards as we enjoyed your great view of the beach...Roseate Spoonbill on the pond just across the parking lot for my bird-watching hubby to enjoy...all of the great seafood we could eat. Life doesn't get any better than that! And when you get tired of shrimp, (as if that could happen) try Queens for the best Texas barbeque.

Dave was extremely helpful and sent us detailed directions, along with several helpful suggestions about the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Top Floor Ocean Views! Sleeps 8! King bed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177942
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston
5

Sisters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My sister and I stayed at a condo and we both had a wonderful time. We will have alot of good memories for many years to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Top Floor Ocean Views! Sleeps 8! King bed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177942
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Spring TX
4

Girl's weekend accommodations

Girl's weekend accommodations
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Had a girl's weekend with 2 other ladies - The rental was clean and well-stocked with towels, etc - We very much enjoyed the balcony and view -
Pleasantly surprised that the kitchen was adequately stocked with everything needed to pull together quick meals as this is not always the case in rentals!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Top Floor Ocean Views! Sleeps 8! King bed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177942
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Arlington, Texas
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our group really enjoyed staying at this condo. It was beautifully maintained, had a great patio view of the ocean and was a short cab ride away from all of the events we had to attend while in town. You will not be disappointed by renting this unit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Top Floor Ocean Views! Sleeps 8! King bed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177942
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
laporte, tx
5

oceanview with great accomdations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I stay at this condo for 4days. The condo has excellent decor and kitchen has everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. The view and location is great. Its located across from seawall which we walk to the movies and putt-put golf, Jimmy pier and restrarant. 5 minutes down the road to the west is a great beach access point number 9 and number 10 to drive on beach and walk without alot of people around. You have to try a place the eat that serves hot seafood called Shrimp and Stuff on street 39 and O. It has great food for great prices and good atmosphere. The owner is great and has other condo that is awesome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Top Floor Ocean Views! Sleeps 8! King bed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177942
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

So Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
After arriving we lounged in the beautiful pool ( one of three) with the toddler and baby) then it was up to the beautiful condo to start our stay. Gorgeous ocean views and great seafood awaited us. The condo was so clean the baby could crawl on the floor with no concerns, and the toddler loved the little chair just for him out on on deck. So how can I say relaxing with little children around? Because this condo is meant for both adult and children and all are able to find something that will mean vacation to them. Whether that means beaches down the road, shopping on the Strand, submarine and destroyer museums, Moody gardens and my personal favorite the Bodies Revealed exhibit, to simply laying around the condo! We hope to visit THIS condo again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Top Floor Ocean Views! Sleeps 8! King bed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177942
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Conroe, TX USA
5

Very clean and well-kept condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We arrived at this property on a Friday afternoon and were somewhat daunted at first by the initial appearance of the overall complex as there was a good deal of construction and renovation going on.

However, there was no problem with parking, once we checked in and got our parking passes, and upon arrival at our unit - the OceanLoversVIEW (2 bedroom), we were very pleased.

The condominium appeared as if it had been just cleaned. Everything was in order and looking great. The appliances appear new, the kitchen and living area were immaculate, the beds were made with fresh linens and we settled right in without a problem. The view from the window and balcony was wonderful, and I spent many an hour sitting out there enjoying the view of the Gulf.

When you go on a trip like this you hope not to be distracted by problems with the rental property so you can enjoy the stay. This place was great. We would recommend staying at OceanLoversVIEW to anyone who asks, and we hope to stay here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Top Floor Ocean Views! Sleeps 8! King bed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177942
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Georgetown, TX
5

Great place for family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family and I loved this condo. It was a great place to hang at the pool and unwind after a busy day. It sleeps 5 adults and 2 small kids comfortably. We loved the kitchen and balcony area. Dave was great to work with. He was quick to get back to you, fairly priced and detailed with his instructions. We had a great experience in Galveston! Thanks Dave to you and your wife!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Top Floor Ocean Views! Sleeps 8! King bed!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177942
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Shirley S

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Dave,

Hi, thank you! Your place was wonderful. Very relaxing, clean, and very quiet. My family loved it. The property was amazing.The pools were refreshing and very spacious. Although they had construction going on we never had issues and most of all never heard a sound. Very pleasant. We have enjoyed the beaches very much. Shopping was great; the seawall was wonderful; and the weather was warm but awesome. Things we did with the children ages 11,16,16,16; we visited Schlitterban Waterpark, went to the GREATEST Cafe' " Rainforest Cafe' " Absolutely amazing. We took a day and rode a few minutes down the road and visited The NASA Space Center in Houston, which the whole family enjoyed very much. Then off to the Kemah BoardWalk all with in a couple of miles from each other. I can say this, we will certainly be back. This was one of the most wonderful getaways we have had. So thank you so much for opening your vacation home to my family and I.

Thank you,
Shirley S & Family
Helpful votes: 6/7