Punta Mita house rental - view from Casa Serena's roof
view from Casa Serena's roof
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights
 

Punta Mita House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, sleeps 8

Newly renovated beach front house on one of the area's nicest secluded beaches! All 4 bedrooms have ocean views with balconies/terraces. Luxury boutique hotel, Casa de Mita, is 2 doors down and available for dinner reservations, as is the Four Seasons 1/2 mile away.

Maid service included; professional property management. Linens are white and changed 2X per week. All furniture is new and in a Mexican rustic colonial style. Wireless internet included with flat screen TV, DVD player and iPod player. Swim in the private pool or ocean just steps away!

18 Reviews of Property 177921 in Punta Mita, Mexican Riviera

Casa Serena - Stunning Beachfront Villa Near Four Seasons
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Casa Serena - Stunning Beachfront Villa Near Four Seasons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177921
Punta Mita Nayarit
San Diego CA
5

Pure delight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
One step inside Casa Serena and you experience that rare occasion where high expectations are instantly surpassed. What a place! It's the gem inside the gem of Punta Mita. In my 5 days there I only strayed once and couldn't wait to get back. And Hotel Casa de Mita next door is the cherry on top!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Serena - Stunning Beachfront Villa Near Four Seasons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177921
Punta Mita Nayarit
5

Can't get any better

Can't get any better
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
You know how pictures are alway misleading? Whether it's a MLS listing or a social network profile picture? This place is not one of them! When I saw Casa Serena online I didn't think it could get any better, but when I arrived I was shocked that it did. It's taken care of very well, cleaning ladies come throughout the week, a guy comes and turns down the pool area in the afternoon and there is a chef you can call to cook you authentic Mexican meals any night of the week. The house is located next to an amazing boutique hotel that serves arguably the best dinner in the area as well. We are there 3 nights in a row it was so good. The pool lies above an amazing beach, so you can pick your poison during the day. The beach is in it's own small private bay, providing you with amazing morning walks, body surfing and sunbathing. It's located a 5 minute drive to town, which is nice as you feel removed in a small peice of paradise and go to sleep by the sounds of crashing waves. Being my first time in the area I was amazing at how safe it felt, locals were all very friendly and it felt as if you were part of a community. 7 of us went down, all in our mid thirties and our only wish is that we could have stayed longer. I think the house would be great for kids as well. If you can, go to Casa Serena you will love it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Serena - Stunning Beachfront Villa Near Four Seasons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177921
Punta Mita Nayarit
San Francisco
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Stayed at Casa Serena in early March 2014, and it was simply perfect. Breathtaking private beach, spacious home with a relaxing pool. My camera couldn't do justice to the views and right next door is a fantastic hotel that served top notch meals. Only 40 minutes north of the PV airport, this will be the only place I stay going forward when I visit Mexico. Even the town was enjoyable!!! We saw humpbacks for crying out loud! I can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Serena - Stunning Beachfront Villa Near Four Seasons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177921
Punta Mita Nayarit
Venice, California
5

Sun and Sand Lover

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Casa Serena was a little slice of heaven. The property was more than we could have hoped for- complete with stunning ocean views, a private beach all our own, and a sparkling blue pool and patio. The home cooked meal that was made by Benzita was some of the best Mexican food I've ever tasted. The house was very close to town and the resort/golf areas, but secluded enough to come back to our private retreat. My only wish would have been to stay longer. We cannot wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Serena - Stunning Beachfront Villa Near Four Seasons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177921
Punta Mita Nayarit
Los Angeles
5

Words will not do this place justice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Where to start... If I said that everything was great I would be lying. Extraordinary, marvelous, sensational, picturesque is more the route I take to describe my stay at Casa Serena. Serena pretty much sits on a private beach, alongside other villas, but this one is definitely the cream out of the whole villa crop. All the rooms are very well cared for and pretty much stocked with anything you can thing of. Loved the mexican (with a modern twist) styled decor. We had Betzy cook for us the night we got there... delicioso. Weather wise, it was pretty hot when we went, but we only needed the air condition at night (amazing ocean breeze coming in throughout the day). Although we went during "rainy" season, the one or two times it did rain was mainly at night or early morning.
I highly recommend renting a car if your planning on doing activities. Avis at the airport gave us a great deal for seven people.. but always shop around first before you commit, and be mindful of extra conversion fees, etc.
All the good activities are based out of the Vallerta area, and some have a courtesy shuttle to take you to your main destination. I recommend sailing / snorkeling at the Marietas Islands with Pegaso Charting, and going to Rancho Capomo for Horseback riding / a mini hike through the Sierra Madre jungle to get to the swimming hole at the fresh waterfall. If you want to go to an authentic town to by art / mexican trinkets I also recommend the outdoors market in Bucerias. Sayulita is more of a surfer town, cool restaurants / bars there. If your are looking for a more "happening" spot, anywhere in Downtown Vallerta is the place to go.
After a full day of any activities you may have, coming home to Casa Serena is probably one of the best decisions you will make the entire trip.
So peaceful, so tranquil... It. Is. Everything.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Serena - Stunning Beachfront Villa Near Four Seasons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177921
Punta Mita Nayarit
Monroe, WA
5

Awesome...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Stayed here over the Easter holiday with 5 adults and 2 kids, ages 6 & 9. We were warned it would be more crowded than usual because of Semana Santa...if crowded means friendly local families having a great time, we loved it! Compared to the beach in Sayulita, crowded is a huge overstatement. The beach sand here was incredibly soft, the water comfortably warm and great for even my kids to swim and bodysurf in. The home is well cared for and we were so comfortable and relaxed. We cooked most of our meals because we did a large shop at the Mega before coming in. Betzaida cooked for us one night (highly recommend). Morning walks on the beach were basically just us and maybe a few of the fisherman putting their boats in the water. Everyone was so nice and happy! Rent a car...it's worth it.

All in all, just a perfect vacation. My kids did not want to leave and already are begging to come back next year. Be sure to travel into San Pancho and Sayulita to experience the towns. Also, look for the resident iguana sunning himself on the roof vines right outside the front door above the utility room. Thank you for sharing your home and beautiful, isolated location! We are hooked!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Serena - Stunning Beachfront Villa Near Four Seasons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177921
Punta Mita Nayarit
Boise, Idaho USA
5

Duane & Heidi

Duane & Heidi
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Casa Serena - What can we say? Thank you Elizabeth and Doug for a wonderful and charming Casa by the sea. The house and grounds/pool/views etc...amazingly tranquil. Everything was perfect and better than advertised. From the breaching whales (Yes right out back) to the crashing of the waves and the almost completely private beach - couldn't have asked for more. Juan = can't say enough about mi amigo Juan and his wonderful family. Betzy cooked us a great dinner for Valentines Day and the four of us had a great night. Casa Serena is certainly on our top ten list and we can't wait to return sometime soon. Even managed to drive into town a couple times and explore the flea markets - great fun. Other than that - never left the property - NO reason to. We hit the Mega Market the day after we arrived and stocked up - great tip !!! For anyone looking for a perfect little hideaway in paradise - Casa Serena is your destination. Muchas Gracias Elizabeth u Doug !!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Serena - Stunning Beachfront Villa Near Four Seasons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177921
Punta Mita Nayarit
San Francisco, CA United States
5

Absolutely wonderful stay at Casa Serena

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our family spent a wonderful week at Casa Serena this January. Our ages spanned from 1.5 years old to 63 years old and the house and location was perfect for all of us (you have to keep an eye on toddlers around the pool, etc. but there aren't the huge cliff-like drop offs from balconies you see in other houses). The house is situated right on a beautiful stretch of white sand beach that was relatively un-populated compared to the beaches of Sayulita or Puerto Vallarta. The house itself sits above the beach so you have a tremendous view of the ocean from the patio. From there we saw whales and dolphins breaching and jumping (seriously). There is a small turtle nursery at the other end of the beach and our kids had the opportunity to see baby Olive Ridley turtles. Pretty amazing. We had a delicious meal cooked by Betsy at the house, enjoyed a great dinner at the Casa de Mita boutique hotel 2 houses down the beach, and a great dinner at Capitan Cook's on the beach in Sayulita. We cooked otherwise at Casa Serena which was easy and relaxing. Day trips were very easy to Sayulita and San Pancho, both which are fun places to visit, but our best days were body surfing in the perfect waves in front of Casa Serena, afternoon naps to the sound of the ocean, tidepooling with our little boys, and drinking coconuts by the pool! The cleaning, grounds staff at the house were wonderful too and made our stay very enjoyable. We would definitely go back in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Serena - Stunning Beachfront Villa Near Four Seasons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177921
Punta Mita Nayarit
5

Magical Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Hi Elizabeth,
We had SUCH a GREAT TIME! We experienced so many wonderful things!! We loved the house – of course! And Juan/Betzaida, etc. (house staff) were all so very sweet! We went whale watching one day and saw no less than 12 different whales! It was so exhilarating! We also went snorkeling at the Marietta Islands – so fine! We went surfing twice in Sayulita! And we ate Christmas Eve dinner at Café des Artistes in Punta de Mita – it was lovely! And then had Christmas dinner at Casa de Mita – it was beautiful and so fun! They had a nest of sea turtles hatch Christmas Day at 4:00 pm in front of the hotel – and they collected them and saved them for us to “release” at dinner that night! It took about an hour and a half – and we held flashlights, etc – until they could all make it into the ocean safely!
It was a week of memories that we will carry with us forever! Thank you soooooo much for sharing your beautiful home with us! We enjoyed every minute of it.
Sally
business
Casa Serena - Stunning Beachfront Villa Near Four Seasons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177921
Punta Mita Nayarit
5

Serenity & adventure, a piece of heaven.

Serenity & adventure, a piece of heaven.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
After three visits Casa Serena has become a clearly identified safe harbor for our family. We quickly learned to expect a beautiful welcoming house with wide open windows to the ocean and lots and lots of opportunities for dreaming. Day and night the proximity with the ocean creates the perfect background sound of waves gently breaking on the shore; the perfect scenario to let your spirit soar. As much as there is serenity in Casa Serena there is also an inviting sense of adventure. The small headland to the right of the house provides a natural frame that not only makes the beach cozy and protective but it invites young and old explorers to stand out on the rock and wait for the waves to crash, explore its small pools or cast a fishing line. The distant coral reef to the far left is an invitation for more discoveries and a pleasant walk on the beach. The joy of walking back and forth between the house and the beach provided each of us with the opportunity to venture out or find shelter as we individually needed. The daily agenda was relaxed since within Casa Serena we had everything we could have wanted; a beautiful house with a safe beach, a refreshing pool framed by cooling porches and inviting nooks and crannies throughout the house. The terrace is the perfect place to end the day looking at the sunset and the coming out of the stars. My kids actually wanted to spend the night outside which I would have allowed hadn’t it been for a midnight shower. We enjoyed sunny and occasional rainy days alike. The hardest part was when our time came to leave. Fortunately we know that even if Casa Serena belongs to the McGregor’s there is a time in space when it is all ours. Thank you very much for making this possible for us. My children and family look forward to their next return with anticipation.

Would suggest dinner before sunset and through sunset at Tino's restaurant in Punta Mita (pescado sarandeado). A boat ride to the Mariela Islands through Rudy (Tino's can help find him) is a GREAT adventure for the family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway