Angel Fire cabin rental - Bears' Crossing
Bears' Crossing
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps22
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Angel Fire Cabin Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 20+

Bear's Crossing - Angel Fire's Best on Cimarron Trail! Beautiful, luxurious cabin in the heart of New Mexico's 'ski country.' 5 minutes to slopes at Angel Fire, 35 minutes to Taos, and 20 minutes to Red River. Located in the 'Enchanted Circle' of New Mexico's high country. 5 bedrooms with 3 full baths and a fully equipped kitchen and laundry make this the perfect get-away for the whole family. A pool table, play-fort, jacuzzi tub, 2 fireplaces, both DVD's and VCR's, basketball court, and much more await you to discover. Experience the charm of Christmas in Angel Fire but don't forget the year-round activities available as well. Hiking, fishing, golfing, four-wheeling, horseback riding, wildlife viewing, antiquing, snowmobiling, skiing, and many more too numerous to mention. You are only limited by your imagination!

Contact us now and check for availability. Give your family and friends a vacation to remember in the mountains.

10 Reviews of Property 177906 in Angel Fire, New Mexico

Luxurious Cabin in Mountain splendor!
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Luxurious Cabin in Mountain splendor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177906
+1 806 435-7653
Angel Fire New Mexico
5

Great Large Family Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home is a 4 bedroom with a loft and is a perfect place when you want a place to rent that has the capacity for a large get-togethers! Worked out very well for us! ... And..and we actually got to see a couple of bears around the home! Wonderful!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxurious Cabin in Mountain splendor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177906
+1 806 435-7653
Angel Fire New Mexico
Perryton, Texas
5

Family Traveler

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We have visited this cabin during all the seasons of the year with our family and everytime we leave it we can't wait to come back again the next year! We found this cabin about 5 years ago and our family raves about it each time. We couldn't have found a better suited home for our family vacations! I am retired now but our childrena nd grandchildren enjoy coming here as much as we do! there is so much to do and the owners keep this home fully stocked and ready. No matter if we are hiking, skiing, sightseeing, or just chilling out in the home there is plenty of games and space for everyone of all ages!! We will continue to come back to this home as long as the owners will allow us to!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Cabin in Mountain splendor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177906
+1 806 435-7653
Angel Fire New Mexico
Keller, TX
5

Stay at Angel Fire

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
My stay at the cabin was great! The cabin is close to the ski slopes as well as nestled in the mountain area, to allow you the feeling of being out of the city. The cabin has great land around it filled with ripe opportunity to see mother nature and some of its graceful creatures. The cabin was spacious as well as welcoming. I would recommend this cabin for anyone; a group of friends or a large family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxurious Cabin in Mountain splendor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177906
+1 806 435-7653
Angel Fire New Mexico
Texarkana, TX
5

Graduation Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Everything was wonderful!!! The cabin was decorated so nicely. The furnished kitchen was wonderful for our large group to cook in. We all had a great time and enjoyed our much needed get away!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxurious Cabin in Mountain splendor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177906
+1 806 435-7653
Angel Fire New Mexico
Grand Prairie, TX
5

Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
I absolutely loved my stay at the cabin! It was a great place for our group and very spacious. Great place for all ages and groups to stay. The property was clean and well-maintained. A great place for anyone who wants to visit Angelfire, Red River, or Taos.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Cabin in Mountain splendor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177906
+1 806 435-7653
Angel Fire New Mexico
Keller, Texas/USA
5

Awesome Place to Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
This cabin is such a great place to get away and take a vacation too. Not only is there is so much to do at the cabin itself with the games, backyard to the woods for hiking and sleding during snowy weather but so much do do in town as well. I went during winter time and there was knee deep snow so we had fun sleding in the back yard, playing snow football, and enjoyed all the deer walking by the cabin. I have never seen so much animals and so close and calm. We also went skiing at the resort which is at a reasonable price and only about 5 minutes away. There is also a lake near by if you go during the summer time. We also went shopping at Taos which is only a 30 minute drive. I enjoyed this cabin so much I went with a bunch of friends just to get away and we cooked food there and I really just loved all the snow. I would love to go to this place again soon because I really thought it was a good price for how much you get to do there and how big it is. I give this place five stars all the way!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Cabin in Mountain splendor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177906
+1 806 435-7653
Angel Fire New Mexico
Rowlett, Tx
5

Family ski trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We just spent the holidays up at the cabin on a family ski trip. My family is pretty big but there was plenty of room for all of us and the loft for the small kids was great!! The house was very comfortable and we had a great time. The location is perfect and the kids enjoyed seeing the mule deer pass by the big window in the family room and loved playing out in the snow. We had a great time and plan to return next Christmas!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Cabin in Mountain splendor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177906
+1 806 435-7653
Angel Fire New Mexico
Gatesville TX
4

Church Ski Trip 2008

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
We had our youth group from church and we just had a great time. They loved it all!!! The boys stayed downstairs in the garage/play area....that was great fun for them. Only thing they needed was some heat down there, an electric heater would have been great. There were plenty of linens and kitchen utensils.....we all want to come back again........Kathy from Texas
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Cabin in Mountain splendor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177906
+1 806 435-7653
Angel Fire New Mexico
Dumas, TX
5

Great Bang For Your Buck!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
We took a large group of youth on our annual ski trip and stayed here. Everyone had a cozy place to sleep and we had plenty of entertainment with the pool table in the garage and the great assortment of games. Our group had ample space to have privacy, comfort, and room for everyone to gather in the living area. We enjoyed our stay and already have our next trip booked. It helps to know that they have everything our group needs: when they say a fully stocked kitchen, they mean it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Cabin in Mountain splendor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177906
+1 806 435-7653
Angel Fire New Mexico
Perryton, Texas USA
5

Vacation of a Lifetime!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We took our whole family there one year for a family reunion and have been coming back every year since for the past 4 years! There is something for everyone, golf, fishing, hiking, games for the kids, backyard adventures..... it's all there! The cabin is exceptionally clean and well stocked with everything we need. Our family has said this needs to be our tradition every year to come back to this wonderful home! Thanks, we loved it!
Mary
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2