Birchwood cabin rental - family room
family room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Birchwood Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms, Sleeps 2-10

Great Fishing, Swimming, & Relaxing: Enjoy spectacular sunrises over Big Chetac Lake and then relax with a cold one to enjoy the sunset over a small private lake. The deck has a built in fire pit and gazebo to enjoy outdoor living to the fullest and the view can't be beat! The master bedroom has its own private deck with views of both lakes. The heavily wooded lot is 2.9 acres and there is tons of room to explore in the adjacent county land. Fish Big Chetac or enjoy the peacefulness and beauty of the small lake behind the house. Great fishing on Big Chetac over 2000 acres to explore!

Interior Remodel for the Up North Feeling: The home was completely remodeled in 2008 with pine tongue and groove siding in the living room and one of the bedrooms. There is also new carpet and hard wood floors throughout house. The kitchen has been remodeled and has a dishwasher and a extra large farm sink. The bathrooms have also been updated with ceramic tile throughout.The basement was completed in 2012 adding a 3rd bathroom, log futon, gas stove fireplace, and dish network on large tv.

Big Chetec is a great lake for recreation and fishing with over 2,000 acres of 'boatable' water to explore. There are multiple places on the lake to rent fishing boats or pontoons so that you can enjoy the sand bar on the lake as well as a couple of islands to explore and potentially camp on. The property has 700ft of wooded lake shore with a dock for your boat and for swimming. You will need to cross the road to get to the Big Chetec Lake front but it will be worth it!

This is a great place to come any time of year with nearby attractions in Birchwood, Hayward, Spooner, and Rice Lake. The cabin is surrounded by many ATV/Snowmobile trails to enjoy and you will love exploring the wooded lot.

If you prefer to stay at home you can enjoy a ping pong table and air hockey in the basement. You can also choose to snuggle up with a good book on either of the decks of in the cozy living room.

More Details
Hide Details

Love outdoors

Jon purchased this cabin in 2007

fell in love with it in the fall.

6 Reviews of Property 177889 in Birchwood, Wisconsin

Secluded North Woods Getaway with 2 Lake Views
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Secluded North Woods Getaway with 2 Lake Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177889
+1 612 239-8424
Birchwood Northern Wisconsin
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Jon and Abby made it a very smooth transaction. They were very helpful and set proper expectations. The property is as describe in the listing. It was nice and clean and very well maintained.

Although there was alot of things to do indoor such as the foosball and ping pong table, we spent all of our time on the deck. The deck sits ontop of a hill which gives you great views and the deck is huge!!! There were bald eagles flying around right ontop of the propperty. The Gazebo was also great. There was plenty of wood and the grill provided worked perfectly.

The fishing was also good. Wish my buddy could of pulled in 2 of the 4lb bass that he had on his line. Highly recommend Jon and Abby's Birchwood location to anyone who wants to get away for the weekend or for the week.

Mike
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Secluded North Woods Getaway with 2 Lake Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177889
+1 612 239-8424
Birchwood Northern Wisconsin
4

Our Second Trip to Birchwood

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is our second time staying at the cabin in Birchwood. The cabin is spacious & completely surround by forest. There is a gorgeous view off the back deck and the fishing in Big Chetac was excellent. The cabin rates are reasonable as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Secluded North Woods Getaway with 2 Lake Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177889
+1 612 239-8424
Birchwood Northern Wisconsin
Maiden Rock, WI
5

relaxation at its finest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We've been renting through VRBO for 3 1/2 years and have never been disappointed. This time was no different. We had a fabulous time and the neighborhood was perfect for a family getaway. Lakes everywhere, big and small and the home was very well kept and full of fun for all ages. Though we had enough bedrooms for everyone, the kids decided the basement was the perfect place to make into their own. Between the 2 comfy futons and a rollaway mattress, our kids were able to all share the space for sleeping, Shark Week tv time, scary movie night (theres a VERY large tv in the basement!) and constant ping pong tournaments day or night. Plus they could be loud and enjoying themselves at all hours because the house is extremely sound proof from the downstairs to the upstairs so we old people had our 8 hours of sleep without a problem. lol! The home is well kept and decorated in the way we decorate our own home so we loved the rustic feel!! The fishing was also fabulous! The little pond down the back hill was packed with crappie and the lake across the road was also a good time for pulling in panfish and northern and everyone had a blast enjoying the outdoors! We enjoyed the huge deck and firepit for relaxing, dinner and smores. It really is a great place. I would highly recommend it to anyone needing alot of space. We were able to make a couple trips to Hayward and to the town of Birchwood as things aren't far away either direction out of the driveway. We had a great time and are definately hoping to rent it again in the future. Jon and Abby were fabulous to work with and we couldn't have asked for a nicer place or nicer owners!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded North Woods Getaway with 2 Lake Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177889
+1 612 239-8424
Birchwood Northern Wisconsin
Streator, IL
4

Secluded getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great place for family and friends to have a peaceful time together. The owners were fantastic to deal with regarding any and all questions we had. Evenings on the deck with a fire are highly recommended. We can't wait to book another vacation there.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Secluded North Woods Getaway with 2 Lake Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177889
+1 612 239-8424
Birchwood Northern Wisconsin
5

Wonderful woodsy get a way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The cabin is very clean and updated. Loved that there were 3 bathrooms, and an awesome lower area to play games in and not disturb others upstairs. Fishing off the dock was great! And we had a fire every night on the great deck. The owners were always helpful with questions I had as well. The home has a great view, and is on top of a steep hill. Would recommend this place if you are looking for family time in Wisconsin!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded North Woods Getaway with 2 Lake Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177889
+1 612 239-8424
Birchwood Northern Wisconsin
5

good week away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
very nice week away. we had great luck fishing,and the town of birchwood had lots to offer. the bait shop on the north end of town was very helpfull, there is a pizza place, some nice bars,and a family restaurant.the lake had lots of fishing spots, it was windy for a day, but there was still plenty of spots to get out of the wind , and still catch fish. the cabin was nice.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5