Kapalua condo rental - View to ocean, showing sofa sleeper in living area
View to ocean, showing sofa sleeper in living area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Kapalua Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Special Last Minute Savings (price reduced from $220nt to $176nt!!) on these Fill-In Dates:

**6 nights available 4/30/14 til 5/6/14 checkout. (4 night minimum)

**3 nights available 5/14/14 til 5/17/14 checkout. (3 night minimum

The exclusive Bay Villas are located on the shoreline above Oneloa Bay, with spectacular views of the ocean and the island of Molokai. Our front-row ocean view retreat is a two story, private end unit. The entrance welcomes you with flowering hibiscus and the sound of tropical birds in the plumeria trees. This 1000 sq.ft. beautifully furnished get-away has floor to ceiling windows that overlook the ocean, gardens, and heated pool below.

Relax as you listen to the waves. Watch sailboats glide by, along with the whales when in season. The upstairs bedroom loft has a romantic 4-poster with a deluxe queen pillow-top mattress. There is a wonderful view of the ocean from the bed, or the adjacent lanai. You will feel as if you are in your own special sanctuary. Downstairs, there is a large lanai off the living area (both areas have ocean views). The lanai is furnished with a dining table for 4, plus 2 loungers. Inside, in the living area, relax with the DVDs, CDs, and novels provided for your enjoyment. (There are LCD flat-screen TVs in both the living area and master bedroom.) The kitchen is fully equipped, and includes elegant table settings for tropical dining. Conveniently located below the townhome is one of the 3 heated pools on the property. The pool area has an outdoor shower, restrooms, gas grill, loungers, sun umbrellas and tables for dining.

Kapalua Resort (home of January's Hyundai PGA Tournament of Champions) includes: 2 golf courses, tennis gardens, the Ritz Carlton Hotel, 2 spas, restaurants, and shops- all within minutes by car of your location. .....For a bit of pampering, stroll over to Spa Montage at Kapalua Bay, located 2-3 minute walk from the townhome. It offers: outdoor massage hales, yoga, fitness facility, private stone soaking tubs, beauty salon, boutique, juice bar, and more......And for activity info and trail maps, go to the Village Center building on Office Road. Kapalua's logo/gift shop (in same location) has a great selection of resort clothing and accessories.

If sand between your toes sounds refreshing, Oneloa Beach is a 3 minute stroll from the condo, along the Coastal trail/boardwalk. Also within walking distance are: Kapalua Bay (10 min), Napili Bay (13 min), and Fleming Beach (20 min). These are beautiful beaches for swimming, snorkeling, and sunsets. The resort also provides a free shuttle- call for pick up. Kapalua is a great place for walking, whether by the ocean or under towering Cook pines. With soft breezes, abundant rainbows, and gorgeous views at every turn, you will soon feel your cares slip away.

Historic Lahaina is just 10 miles away (17 minutes by car). Enjoy shopping and fine dining all along the West Maui shoreline; in addition to water sports, luaus, farmers markets, and many art galleries.

You will find that Kapalua, which means 'Arms Embracing The Sea', will embrace you time and time again.

*Check calendar for current availability.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We first traveled to Maui in '98 for our anniversary and became hooked.

Welcome to heaven on earth!

-Sharon and Barry (from Colorado)

The Owner purchased this condo in 1999

Love at first sight!

The area is so 'alive' with sights and sounds: Rainbows, crashing waves, birdsong on early morning walks, whales in the bay during winter months......

36 Reviews of Property 137732 in Kapalua, Hawaii

Designer's Bay Villa Townhome- Last Minute Reduction Remaining April & May Dates
average rating of 4.9722223 based on 36 reviews
business
Designer's Bay Villa Townhome- Last Minute Reduction Remaining April & May Dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137732vb
(303) 690-0680 (Colorado, USA)
Kapalua Maui
Canada
5

Waterside Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is our first time staying North of Lahaina and there are no regrets. Just a short walk to what could easily be described as a private beach that is
shared with surfers, a few other sun bathers and of course, the endless parade of whales. A few minutes drive down the road take you to everything that Lahaina has to offer. The residence itself is exceptionally clean, well equipped and comfortable. The guest closet has a great little selection of items for beachside jaunts. We would readily stay at this location again. Susan answered all our questions in a quick and pleasant manner that speaks to her graciousness as the Hostess and Owner of the property. Mahalo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Designer's Bay Villa Townhome- Last Minute Reduction Remaining April & May Dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137732vb
(303) 690-0680 (Colorado, USA)
Kapalua Maui
Las Vegas, NV
5

A little slice of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We absolutely loved the condo. We had never been to Maui but we selected the Kapalua area based upon some feedback we received from friends and we chose Sharon's condo because of all of the excellent reviews. Everything lived up to our expectations and we would not hesitate to return to this condo on our next trip to Maui. Eventually we would like to have our wedding over there and I am sure that we will end up booking this condo for someone in our family!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Designer's Bay Villa Townhome- Last Minute Reduction Remaining April & May Dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137732vb
(303) 690-0680 (Colorado, USA)
Kapalua Maui
Anchorage, AK USA
5

Best of the Best!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was our 3rd stay in Kapalua Bay Villas and by far our best experience. From the great decor, comforts of home, BEAUTIFUL location and convenience to West Maui attractions...I cannot say enough! Oh, but let's not forget the owner's assistance in making sure our stay was nothing short of wonderful. We had 2 minor problems (refrigerator and internet) that Sharon worked diligently to resolve in a quick and satisfying manner! Loved having almost immediate access to 2 pools (one above the unit on a hill and one below) - whichever was less crowded, that's the one we picked - but believe me, crowded is not really an option here - everything was generally serene, uncrowded and beautiful. Make sure to check out the Village Walking Trails which start at the Kapalua Village Center - we walked an average of 2 hours a day on them and rarely went the same way twice!! Kapalua is our favorite location and this Villa met and exceeded all things on our wishlist!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Designer's Bay Villa Townhome- Last Minute Reduction Remaining April & May Dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137732vb
(303) 690-0680 (Colorado, USA)
Kapalua Maui
Capistrano Beach, CA
5

Romantic anniversary getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I spent our honeymoon at this amazing condo five years ago. We came back for our anniversary only to feel like we were back home. Sharon treats every guest like family and gives the best advice for anything you want to experience on the island. The condo is very comfortable, clean and quiet. We really appreciated the boogie boards, chairs and soft cooler available for use. After a full day at the beach it was so nice to come back to a homey atmosphere with Hawaiian breezes and ocean views. We cannot wait to go back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I love when I can help guests (including honeymooners) with their stay at the townhome......its so nice that our special place on Maui will be part of their lasting memories.
business
Designer's Bay Villa Townhome- Last Minute Reduction Remaining April & May Dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137732vb
(303) 690-0680 (Colorado, USA)
Kapalua Maui
Livermore, Co
5

Paradise on Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I choose this condo initially because of the other great reviews. And, no one exaggerated! It is located in the most amazing development (Kapalua ) I've ever seen. The grounds are gorgeous and extremely well maintained (they even groom the palm trees so you don't have to worry about being injured from falling fronds or coconuts). The pool was immaculately clean with rest rooms, outdoor heated shower and a great barbeque if you want to do some of your own cooking. And, the condo is in a great location (close to pool and beach) with beautiful, relaxing decor. And, as I told Sharon ( the owner) every time I thought of something I needed she already had and there is was in the condo. There is even a soft sided cooler, beach chairs, boogie boards - just everything you need for a great day at the beach. And, there are 5 wonderful beaches in the area. There is a free shuttle provided by the resort that will take you to 3 of the beaches that are within the complex. They will also take you to any of the restaurants within Kapalua (do not miss dinner at Merriman's). We found this so convenient. I could go on and on, but I do want to tell you one more thing. The coast in this area is spectacular and like nothing else we saw on Maui. It is full of lava rock outcroppings with little coves and waves breaking at high tide that just take your breath away. And, the little cove just below the condo is full of turtles which you can view from the outcroppings above. And, if you enjoy walking by the ocean there is a three mile beach walk that takes you in either direction from the condo to Kapalua Bay to the south or D T Fleming beach to the north. Kapaulu Bay is great for kids - and not bad for we adults either. Very pretty and not crowded. You will not be sorry if you rent this condo. It is a great slice of Hawaii and the aloha spirit it embodies.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so happy you enjoyed our little slice of heaven!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Designer's Bay Villa Townhome- Last Minute Reduction Remaining April & May Dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137732vb
(303) 690-0680 (Colorado, USA)
Kapalua Maui
5

Couldn't have asked for a better place to Stay!

Couldn't have asked for a better place to Stay!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I chose this unit for our 25th wedding anniversary hoping that it would be a romantic location with great views. Both the unit and the owner exceeded my expectations! Great location on West Maui and it was nice to wake up every morning and have breakfast looking out over the channel to Molakai. Definitely use Sally to book your activities as she did a fantastic job booking us a whale watch (a must do, I recommend the Ocean adventure Boat run by Pacific Whale foundation) and a snorkleing trip to Lanai. We hope to com back and if we do we hope this unit is available again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Designer's Bay Villa Townhome- Last Minute Reduction Remaining April & May Dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137732vb
(303) 690-0680 (Colorado, USA)
Kapalua Maui
charlotte
5

Absolutely perfect ! ! !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This unit was well outfitted, well maintained, and very clean. We had beautiful views of the ocean and Molakai. We made frequent use of the poolside grill unit. Very laid back area with good access to all the West Maui attractions. Sharon was fantastic in sending us all the info we needed to make sure we had a great 25th Anniversary trip! We will recommend this unit to friends and family. Sally set us up with very good activities including a really outstanding whale watching trip and a snorkeling trip to Lanai.

Well worth the price!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Designer's Bay Villa Townhome- Last Minute Reduction Remaining April & May Dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137732vb
(303) 690-0680 (Colorado, USA)
Kapalua Maui
United States
5

Absolutely gorgeous townhouse in the most beautiful location on Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We just returned from a week at this incredible townhouse. It was extremely comfortable, beautifully decorated, and had everything we needed. The views were amazing and it was located steps from the pool, a 3/12 mile trail along the shore and amazing beaches, and wonderful restaurants. While we traveled extensively around the island, we could not find a more beautiful spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Designer's Bay Villa Townhome- Last Minute Reduction Remaining April & May Dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137732vb
(303) 690-0680 (Colorado, USA)
Kapalua Maui
San Diego, California
5

Perfect townhome, perfect location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family (2 adults, 2 children) stayed in this townhome for one glorious week and have only positive comments. The home is decorated simply and tastefully, the beds were very comfortable, and everything was spotless. The kitchen was well-equipped with pots/pans, dishes and spices, and was stocked with ice when we arrived. The walk to Kapalua Bay (great snorkeling) is about 5 minutes, the walk to Ironwoods beach (great boogie boarding) is about 2 minutes, and the walk to the Ritz is about 10 minutes. What else do you need in paradise?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Designer's Bay Villa Townhome- Last Minute Reduction Remaining April & May Dates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137732vb
(303) 690-0680 (Colorado, USA)
Kapalua Maui
Bay Area, California
5

Relaxing Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Fabulous oceanviews and comfortable surroundings in this spacious Kapalua Bay Villa condo. We enjoyed a relaxing week here, adjacent to the lovely Kapalua Beach and it's excellent snorkling and a scenic coastal trail. Fully stocked with all the amenities one needs and a to die for view made this the perfect getaway spot for two. The four poster bed was so comfortable and the view from upstairs, as well as downstairs, can't be beat. The photos accurately depict the rental unit and is well maintained and clean. Sharon was a pleasure to deal with, quickly answering questions (yes, they have Wi-Fi and hair dryers!) and offering thoughtful suggestions and information during out stay. Wish I had booked a longer stay, but will definitely come back here and highly recommend to all looking to stay in Kapalua. Winds can be a bit breezy in this area, but then again it beats the heat of Lahaina and is an easy drive to both there and Kaanapali.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2