Chicago condo rental - Lakeview from Private Balcony
Lakeview from Private Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 28 nights
 

Chicago Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4 persons includes one indoor parking space

This well-appointed condo is conveniently situated in Chicago's exciting South Loop. Enjoy beautiful lake and skyline views from your private balcony on the 18th Floor. Close to public transportation and many downtown attractions, including the Field Museum, the Shedd Aquarium, the Alder Planetarium, Soldier Field, Millennium Park, Grant Park, Navy Pier, downtown shopping and more. The unit features high-speed, wireless Internet, in-unit washer and dryer, high ceilings, a fireplace, hardwood floors, basic cable, FREE calls within the U.S. and a fully equipped kitchen. The building features an exercise room, doorman, and on-site, garage assigned parking. Very convenient for those attending conferences at McCormick Place and a great base from which to explore the city!

25 Reviews of Property 177863 in Chicago, Illinois

Enjoy Fab Lake and Skyline Views + Luxury Comfort at Prime Downtown Location!!
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 25 reviews
business
Enjoy Fab Lake and Skyline Views + Luxury Comfort at Prime Downtown Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177863
+1 3124420121
Chicago Illinois
San Juan, P.R.
5

Well located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
The apartment is in excellent condition with good furniture and decoration. Is close to everything important, including bus stops, train stations, restaurants and grocery stores. The unit includes a parking space, but who drives in Chicago? A 7-day pass for all buses and trains do the job to get to Michigan Avenue and other shopping areas.

I would like to stay there again the next time I'm at Chicago and I recommed it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/14
business
Enjoy Fab Lake and Skyline Views + Luxury Comfort at Prime Downtown Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177863
+1 3124420121
Chicago Illinois
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Happy Aussies

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Hi, Angela,

Just wanted to let you know that we where extremely comfortable staying in the apartment, from day one when we where greeted at the front desk by the helpful and friendly staff. Emily was wonderful, she was pleasant and helpful in trying to answer some of our stupid tourist questions. The location of the apartment could not be
any better, I could type more on things we where pleased with, but again, a wonderful apartment.

Many thanks from four very happy Aussie's,
business
Enjoy Fab Lake and Skyline Views + Luxury Comfort at Prime Downtown Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177863
+1 3124420121
Chicago Illinois
5

Great location, great apartment, great city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We didn't know Chicago so picking an apartment to rent was a bit of a lottery, but we were so lucky to pick this one. It is in an ideal position just south of the Loop with easy transport links to anywhere in the city using bus or the El. It's on the 18th floor with great views and has a little balcony where we ate our meals. The aircon was a real requirement when we were there during all the record breaking heatwave. And the apartment had everything we needed and wanted at a very high standard. We would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone who plans to spend time in Chicago. The couple of minor niggles we had were quickly dealt with by Emily who was very friendly and helpful. Top notch!
business
Enjoy Fab Lake and Skyline Views + Luxury Comfort at Prime Downtown Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177863
+1 3124420121
Chicago Illinois
5

Perfect Chicago location for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family of four (including boys ages 8 & 11) visited Chicago for a week-long spring break trip and found Angela’s loft condo to be very comfortable and ideally located just one block south of the southern end of Grant Park (which connects to Millenium Park at the north end).

The descriptions and images in the listing are accurate except the second bedroom now has a full-height wall that completely separates it from the kitchen (much quieter now I’m sure) and there is a 4-person fold-out dining table and chairs beside the breakfast bar countertop. The unit also has secure, high-speed Wireless-G internet (password provided when you arrive) and a printer in the little work alcove.

The views from the 10-ft high living room windows and balcony (18th floor) are great considering there are a number of high-rise apartment buildings nearby. The master bedroom has privacy shades, so no exposure issues. You have views of the Willis Tower and the lakeshore – and when you step out the door of this 24-hour doorman building (the doormen are the NICEST ever and greet you by name after the first day), the Museum Campus (Field Museum, Shedd Aquarium, Adler Planetarium) is just 3 blocks away – very walkable and saves at least $20 per museum for parking.

Just outside the front door you can pick up several Michigan Ave bus lines and 2 blocks away, you can jump on the Orange and Green ‘L’ lines and the Red subway line at the Roosevelt Station – which gives you immediate 2-stop access to the downtown Loop. I can’t emphasize enough that having the parking stall included in the enclosed & heated garage really is a money-saver because it seems like you are spending $10-20 every time you drive and park in a commercial garage around the city.

A full-sized grocery store (Jewel-Osco – they sell transit passes), a Starbucks and several casual restaurants are within 1-2 blocks – with Target about 4 blocks away.

We really found this to be ideal and well-located condo, and I would seriously consider renting again if I was going to be staying in the Chicago area. Being so close to the Loop, you really feel like you are right next to the heart of the city with literally 5-10 minute public transportation rides from all the major downtown sites.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Enjoy Fab Lake and Skyline Views + Luxury Comfort at Prime Downtown Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177863
+1 3124420121
Chicago Illinois
Western New York
5

Perfect Chicago Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My partner and I stayed in this condo along with our 4 year old son and our best friend for four days. It was everything we hoped for and more. The condo itself is clean, well appointed and quiet. The master shower is amazing and the beds were both very comfortable. We had everything we needed for our stay and the views are stunning. I would have been happy to not leave the condo for the whole four days. However we were there for a conference and the condo was perfectly located to hop on the redline or the 29 bus and shoot right down town, to the magnificent mile or to Navy Pier. There is also a cute little organic grocer on the corner and a Trader Joe's one block up. You're also one block from the park. The unit is also very close to soldier field. Everyone we worked with was wonderful. The owner was very laid back and gave us separate receipts to bill to our companies, the woman who let us in to the condo was sweet and happy to show us around and all the doormen to the building were friendly and helpful. For a final bonus the parking was the most secure I've ever found in Chicago. We don't get to the windy city often but the next time we do we'll stay here again for sure!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enjoy Fab Lake and Skyline Views + Luxury Comfort at Prime Downtown Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177863
+1 3124420121
Chicago Illinois
USA
4

Downtown Chicago

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Angela,
Your condo was the perfect size for the four of us and we really enjoyed a very comfortable stay there. You certainly have a wonderful view! All the people in the lobby were super friendly and helpful. Thanks for making everything so easy for us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy Fab Lake and Skyline Views + Luxury Comfort at Prime Downtown Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177863
+1 3124420121
Chicago Illinois
Sydney Australia
4

Great location, everything else fine

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Excellent location, just one short block south of Milennium Park, good public transport and safe walking (we didn't have a car). A good-sized bedroom and bathroom each made it very comfortable; everything in apartment as promised, everything working well (needs a breadknife - small quibble). Clean and bright and airy. We had a week there and particularly enjoyed the guided tours available from the Architecture Foundation in South Michigan Avenue, also the blues bars, Italian restaurants and walking along Milennium Park and Lake Michigan. September is a bit "between Seasons" as far as classical music and theatre goes, however. The iconic Chicagoan companies seem to be in recess or touring; although we did see some Fringe events and a bit of the Jazz Festival, which seemed more commercially oriented. Loved Chicago, it's a beautiful city. The street art and the great buildings are among the best in the world. Lessor very obliging and pleasant.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy Fab Lake and Skyline Views + Luxury Comfort at Prime Downtown Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177863
+1 3124420121
Chicago Illinois
Naples, Florida USA
5

A Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
This condo is all that is promised and more. My traveling companions and I stayed there for a week, and we would not hesitate to rent there again on our next trip to Chicago--in fact we will return! Everyone from Phil to the staff at the front desk were extremely helpful and accommodating. Angela was extremely easy to communicate with and promptly answered all our questions. We felt extremely safe because of the looked door which led to the elevators to the condo units which could be opened only with a key or with the doorman opening the door.

The unit was well-appointed, as indicated in the description and the pictures. The beds were very comfortable and the two bathrooms are really a plus. We really appreciated the granite counter tops, the washer and dryer, and the dish washer. Many of the items necessary to function were present in the condo such as laundry detergent, paper towels TP etc. It was easy to begin enjoying our week in Chicago rather than needed to stock up on many basics.

I cannot say enough about the location! It is perfect--close to the bus, the El and within walking distance to many attractions. This was the perfect home away from home for three senior citizens.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy Fab Lake and Skyline Views + Luxury Comfort at Prime Downtown Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177863
+1 3124420121
Chicago Illinois
Arcata, CA
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My best friends and I stayed at the condo for a girls get-away. We've been friends for 50 years and wanted a place where we could just relax and enjoy Chicago. The condo fit the bill exactly. It was in a great location near Millineum Park, close to the "L", grocery store, a great deli and restaurants. Phil, the property manager, was great...even when one of my friends left her purse after we'd locked up and he had to come rescue her--turned out the doorman had a key so he didn't have to come all the way. We all highly recommend this condo. Great views too of the city and peek at the lake.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy Fab Lake and Skyline Views + Luxury Comfort at Prime Downtown Location!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177863
+1 3124420121
Chicago Illinois
Madison, WI
5

Great family vacation location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This condo was a perfect location for us. We walked to the Field Museum, Shedd Aquarium, and Planetarium. There were parks nearby, and a grocery store only two blocks away. When we wanted to venture farther away, the condo is only one block from a bus stop and about three blocks away from both the train and the subway. I was able to navigate our routes via the Chicago transporation website and we went to the Sears tower, Navy Pier and Hard Rock Cafe. We stayed four days, and we didn't need to use our car the entire vacation!

The condo had everything we needed (plus beautiful views), and was very comfortable for all six of us. Angela was very easy to work with. I would recommend the condo to anybody considering this type of vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway