Big Bass Lake cabin rental - Living room with queen pull out couch
Living room with queen pull out couch
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Big Bass Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 4 to 6

*** Spring Fling Special - $395 for any two nights and includes the cleaning fee. This is for up to two adults and two children. Additional fee for extra people and/or pets. Offer ends 5/15/14.***

Our charming and well kept log cabin is located on a quiet and private 1.5 acre lot in the kid friendly, vacation

community of Big Bass Lake. The community has three pristine lakes, a heated indoor and outdoor pool, a new club house with a game room, tennis, snow tubing, skiing, ice skating, basketball, hiking, and many planned social, art and recreational activities for children and adults. In the summer there is a tennis pro and swim lessons. The community is close enough to major attractions in the Poconos (Mt Pocono, Camelback, and the Premium outlets to name a few), fifteen minutes from Scranton and Montage Mountain, a newly renovated ski resort

I am psychoanalyst. My husband is CPA who is also an Elk, Pop Warner Commisioner and an avid Rutgers football fan. I enjoy getting to know our guests and helping them make sure our cozy log cabin and community is the right one for their vacation and helping ensure their vacation is trouble free.

Jennifer Furey purchased this cabin in 2006

We bought this vacation home for our family, but enjoy sharing it with others when we cannot use it ourselves. We fell in love with our beautiful, log cabin and knew it would be the perfect place to escape from our busy lives. There is plenty for everyone to do, but no pressure to do anything at all.

20 Reviews of Property 177813 in Big Bass Lake, Pennsylvania

Cozy Log Cabin - Spring Fling Special
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
business
Cozy Log Cabin - Spring Fling Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177813
+1 9087458213
Big Bass Lake Poconos
Philadelphia, PA
5

Super charming cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The cabin is so charming! All the wood beams are so warm and lovely and the Gouldsboro woods setting is great! We just grilled and hung out and enjoyed the surroundings. We didn't realize how close to the Gouldsboro State Park the house was located - and that nice was a nice surprise too. Jennifer was super quick to respond to questions. A wonderful, relaxing place. I'd love to go back in the winter and use the wood burning stove!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Log Cabin - Spring Fling Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177813
+1 9087458213
Big Bass Lake Poconos
Brooklyn, New York
5

Sweet , charming house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Cute compact house. Perfect for 4 or just a couple. Jennifer the owner of the house was very nice and super fast on responding. We party of 6 spent a nice New Years Eve there. House is located right around the corner from main entrance. 30 min away from Camelback and all major shops. Also very nice indoor community heated pool just 5 min away from the house. Overall had a great time and enjoyed every minute of it.
business
Cozy Log Cabin - Spring Fling Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177813
+1 9087458213
Big Bass Lake Poconos
5

The best vocation ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We love this cabin !!!! Me and my husband we spend all week and we enjoyed every second of it.
It was very easy to communicate with the owners and we didn't had any problems. The cabin was clean, cozy and lovely and it's located in the perfect spot, in the quiet community, next to the Big Bass Lake and couple other lakes.
We had amazing time and hopefully we gonna get back soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Log Cabin - Spring Fling Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177813
+1 9087458213
Big Bass Lake Poconos
Drexel Hill, PA
5

Great spot in Poconos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We chose Cozy Log Cabin for our first trip up to the Pocono region. The cabin was perfect for our weekend trip and the owners were very professional and easy to work with. Everything was as advertised and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay near Big Bass Lake.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Log Cabin - Spring Fling Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177813
+1 9087458213
Big Bass Lake Poconos
5

The Destresser

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I have been stressed so I planned a surprise weekend getaway to the Cozy Log Cabin. We had some added stress the day we were to leave and we both wondered if we’d even be able to enjoy it. We decided to go and as soon as we walked in, it was an instant stress reliever! The cabin is absolutely beautiful, pictures don’t do it justice! We immediately made ourselves at home and were very comfortable all weekend. It was awesome having a fire! The entire cabin was neat and clean and we’re already planning on going back and taking our friends next time! Great stay! Thanks Jennifer!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Log Cabin - Spring Fling Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177813
+1 9087458213
Big Bass Lake Poconos
4

Great weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My boyfriend and I stayed at the cabin for a snowy weekend in March. It was a very nice weekend getaway from NYC, very quiet and certainly cozy. It snowed while we were there, but the main street was plowed right away and we had no trouble. It also stays nice and warm inside, with the heat and the wood stove. It was easy to get there off the highway, and we were able to find several places to eat and go hiking in easy driving distance. There was room for several more people than just the two of us, and I would recommend the cabin to couples looking for a quiet weekend or families as well.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Log Cabin - Spring Fling Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177813
+1 9087458213
Big Bass Lake Poconos
New Jersey
5

Winter Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We really enjoyed the cozy cabin. Very clean and cozy!!! My kids had a blast...it snowed every day ...found so much to do and relaxed with the warm wood burning fireplace! great place to stay!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Log Cabin - Spring Fling Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177813
+1 9087458213
Big Bass Lake Poconos
New Jersey
5

Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My family and I has the most wonderful stay at the cabin. So cozy! My kids had a ball! It was perfect! It snowed and we used the wood burning stove which was great! I highly recommend this for a long weekend or a week stay!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Log Cabin - Spring Fling Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177813
+1 9087458213
Big Bass Lake Poconos
WashGrv, MD
5

Truly a Cozy Cabin for a Get-Together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The exposed wood walls and beams, the wood stove in the middle of the cabin, and everything else (kitchen, baths, furniture) made this a comfortable place for our long-weekend get-together. And nearby we found great winter hiking and scenery. The owners were very helpful and responsive. Perfect destination.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Log Cabin - Spring Fling Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177813
+1 9087458213
Big Bass Lake Poconos
Havertown PA
5

Lives up to Cozy Log cabin- Perfect Winter Escape- all the way!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Adorable, cozy, clean and so quiet and comfy!! Perfect get away for family and friends. Great for relaxing , enjoying the beautiful surroundings, including the plentiful deer. Just nice to hang out and do nothing or take in the mountains for winter fun and sports and of course, shopping- if you like the outlets. The owners are very nice to deal with and should be very proud of their home ;)
Definitely recommend to others and would go again outselves.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1