St Petersburg condo rental - pool & jacuzzi on the beach, heated in winter
pool & jacuzzi on the beach, heated in winter
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 21 - 30 nights
 

St Petersburg Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom 2 bath condo sleeps 5, 2 pools, spa, tennis, beach, near golf

Discover the tropical beach-inspired retreat with a private bay beach that awaits you in St. Petersburg Florida. Perfect for family fun, romantic getaways for couples, business trips, temporary re-location, or visiting relatives.

This spacious 2 bedroom 2 bath condo has free wireless internet & phone (free local and long distance calls US/Canada). The master bedroom has a king size bed and a flat screen TV, walk-in closet and ensuite bathroom with linen closet. The 2nd bedroom has twin beds, walk-in closet and ensuite bathroom with linen closet. The kitchen is well-equipped, includes dishwasher & water filter. The living room has a flat screen TV and dvd player. Enjoy breakfast in the pleasant morning sunlight on the screened balcony overlooking a peaceful yard.

Every evening, stroll down to the private bay beach & have a seat by the pool, benches or tiki tables for an amazing view of each unique sunset. On the beach see boats, birds, the occasional dolphin & manatee. One pool is adjacent to the condo along with the tennis and racquet ball courts. The other pool overlooks the beach along with the spa & small putting green. Both pools are heated in the winter. It's just minutes to the best gulf beaches. Convenient to theme parks in Tampa & Orlando. We invite you to find the secret to the Florida holiday that many of our guests return for, year after year!

Golf, Baseball, Football, Hockey, and Grand Prix racing are some of the major sports in the St Petersburg/Tampa Bay area. There is a small practice putting green on the condo property and we have a few clubs in the condo closet for renter's use. Public golf courses nearby are Twin Brooks at 3 minutes away, Treasure Bay is 15 minutes away, Mangrove bay is 25 minutes away.

Tropicana Field for the Rays Baseball games from April - October, 10 minutes away

Spring training in the area for the Phillies, New York, Rays

Tampa Bay Buccaneers football at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, about 35-40 minutes away

Tampa Bay Lightning hockey at the St Pete Times Forum in Tampa, about 35-40 minutes away

Grand Prix racing in downtown St Petersburg annually in March or April

There is an abundance of water sports in the area: boating, kayaking, paddle boards, windsurfing, jet skis, fishing, snorkeling, scuba.

Museums in St. Petersburg area: Museum of Fine Arts, Chihuly, Salvador Dali, Children's Hands-on Museum, Museum of Science and Industry (MOSI, Tampa), Holocaust Museum, Ringling Museum of Art (in Sarasota), Leepa-Rattner Art Museum

Heritage VIllage in Largo (nw of St Petersburg) has historic homes from the founders of the area.

Pass-a-Grille Beach has a historic home turned into a museum on 8 Ave, plus shops and cafes on 5 Ave.

Sunken Gardens, at 4th Street N and 21 Ave N, St Petersburg

Busch Gardens and Adventure Island in Tampa

Aquariums: St. Petersburg Aquarium downtown.

Clearwater Marine Center: dolphin and turtle rescue, displays, touch tanks. See the dolphins Winter and Hope, now starring in their own life-story movie recently fillmed on-site.

Florida Aquarium in Tampa, displays of world-wide species, activities, touch tanks, water play (kids, bring your bathing suit).

Lowry Park Zoo in Tampa, manatee habitat and display, sting-ray feeding & touch tank.

Tarpon Springs, in Greek-themed tourist area with shell and sponge shops, boat tours, restaurants.

Sea World in Orlando: feed dolphins, touch tanks, displays of world-wide species, rides, shows.

Discovery Cove in Orlando, swim with sea-life and interact with a dolphin (by appointment)

Universal Studios, Disney, Epcot, MGM, Animal Kingdom, in Orlando (90 minutes away)

More Details
Hide Details

Gary is from Chicago and Joanne is from Montreal, so we both know how cold winters can be! We have been here in St Petersburg since we married in 1980, have raised 3 children and have a flourishing family business. We have owned a variety of rental properties over the decades, but our favorite now is having a vacation rental to enjoy, decorate, and share with family, friends, and rental guests. It's very rewarding when guests express how much they have enjoyed staying at our condo. Whenever we travel, we prefer to also rent vacation homes. Some of our current interests are snorkeling, swimming, traveling, exploring new restaurants and sights especially in tropical locales.

Joanne Adams purchased this condo in 2004

We have lived in St Petersburg for 34 years and never tire of the beaches, sunsets, tropical views. There is always something new to explore and favorites to re-visit. Busy in daily life and work, we sometimes forget we are surrounded by beaches and bays, so it's nice to have a personal getaway nearby to relax and remember what a great place this area is and why we are here!

The condo property is centrally located with easy access to all surrounding areas and activities. We live in St Petersburg about 10 miles from our condo, so it is close by whenever we need a change of scenery. We don't have to go far for a relaxing break. Also, we can maintain the upkeep of the condo to the highest possible standard since we are close by and can check on it and update it often. We are also easily available for renters should repairs be needed.

11 Reviews of Property 17781 in St Petersburg, Florida

Reserve now: Aug, Sept, & Dec 2014 are still available; also Jan & Apr 2015
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Reserve now: Aug, Sept, & Dec 2014 are still available; also Jan & Apr 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17781
+1 (0)727 463-1329
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
'We enjoyed it here very much and will return'- Horine Family. 'Like the title says: AMAZING SUNSET VIEWS! My friends and I spent our vacations here in October twice. It is the ideal place for relaxing and taking some sun, before the cold German winter. We enjoyed our stay very much. It is very nicely furnished, the nature is breathtaking, and the sunsets are beautiful. We look forward to coming back!!' - Gisela. 'My family and I have enjoyed staying at your condo and had a very relaxing time. The children loved the beach and pool. My wife and I loved the sunsets every night. I will certainly recommend it to our friends and family.'--J.D. Porada. 'We had a wonderful time at your condo and enjoyed the unique experience of seeing a manatee in the shallow water at the beach!'- the Beresfords. 'We enjoyed being at the condo and will be coming back again for our 4th time. It is beautifully decorated and clean. It is in a very peaceful and convenient location.' - D. McCarthy
Helpful votes: 46/48
business
Reserve now: Aug, Sept, & Dec 2014 are still available; also Jan & Apr 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17781
+1 (0)727 463-1329
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

Clean property and well located.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Just a few minutes from different beaches this property is clean and very well equipped. Everything was just as it was described in the listing. The rental process was more than easy with the owner and everything was well explained. Valuable informations and recommandations were made available in the condo.

The kids enjoyed their well decorated room. The pool was clean and people on the site were very nice and helpful.

Our family keeps a very good ''souvenir'' of this trip. Thanks Joanne!

Francois, Judith, Juliette and Mathias
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Reserve now: Aug, Sept, & Dec 2014 are still available; also Jan & Apr 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17781
+1 (0)727 463-1329
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

Family of three from Glasgow/Scotland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The condo was amazing! It so comfortable, well equipt and beautifully decorated. The pool was good as it literally sat on the beach. All the near by beaches were very nice with amazing wildlife. There was so much space in the condo and it was very clean. The owner gave us lots of information and maps for where to find the best beaches, restaurants ect. I would definitely recommend it to a friend or relative and would love to re visit some day!
Owner's Response: We're so glad that you had a wonderful family vacation at our condo and found it to be comfortable and clean and enjoyed the "beach themed" decor. As you discovered, the beautiful beaches of St Petersburg have an amazing variety of native wildlife and sunsets. Your family is welcome to return any time to continue exploring the area and re-visiting your favorite places. Thank you so much for recommending our condo to your friends and relatives who may wish to visit Florida.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Reserve now: Aug, Sept, & Dec 2014 are still available; also Jan & Apr 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17781
+1 (0)727 463-1329
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

St. Petersburg condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Dear Joanne,

We just want to say "Thank you!" again for the use of your beautiful condo. Everything was just as it was described in the listing. Everyone we met in the complex was extremely friendly and, even though Tropical Storm Debby hung around too long, we still had a terrific time. Our son had fun "gecko hunting" and searching for shells on the beach, and I am an amateur photographer who loved shooting all the birds (and geckos!), not to mention the water and the sunsets. Our week flew by way too fast and we were all very sad to leave. We did manage to visit the aquarium in Clearwater, Pier 60, Universal Studios and we took a trip across the Sunshine Skyway Bridge once it reopened after the storm. We tried the Clubhouse Grill at your recommendation and everyone loved it. We also stopped in at Frenchy's Rockaway Grill in Clearwater. The food is great and the portions are huge! We definitely want to come back again next year.

Kathy, Dan, Brendan and Heather
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Reserve now: Aug, Sept, & Dec 2014 are still available; also Jan & Apr 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17781
+1 (0)727 463-1329
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Norwich , Norfolk England
4

so sad to leave

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
an accurate description of the condo , a home from home , we had a great time , i am sure we will return , thank you
Owner's Response: It's nice to hear that you enjoyed our condo enough to consider it to be your "home from home" during your visit to St Petersburg. We know you have been to many areas in Florida and hope that this will be one of your favorites to return to. J+G Adams
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Reserve now: Aug, Sept, & Dec 2014 are still available; also Jan & Apr 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17781
+1 (0)727 463-1329
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This condo promised a lot and delivered even more. We had a great time. It was in a perfect location, with good easy access to shops, restaurants and Tampa. We got to do everything including water park, Bush Garden, Fort De Soto Beach and a lot more. The condo is very clean and well equipped. We would definitely recommend it and hopefully will be back ourselves soon.
Veronica & Jonathan
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you had a great time at our condo and in the St Petersburg-Tampa area. We strive to maintain our condo to keep it in top condition and have it well-equipped for the enjoyment of our guests. As you have discovered, there was plenty to explore to make a memorable family vacation. Even more is in store for future visits. You are welcome to return at anytime! Joanne + Gary
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Reserve now: Aug, Sept, & Dec 2014 are still available; also Jan & Apr 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17781
+1 (0)727 463-1329
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Hampshire, England
5

Fantastic Holiday Let in St Petersburg

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Great home from home, fabulous location, excellent value for money. This condo is very clean and comfortable, in very safe gated complex with choice of two heated pools and practically exclusive use of private beach/bay. The views of the sunsets are truly spectacular, a perfect base for any holiday.
The area was ideal for our requirements, the local beaches are fabulous. We particularly enjoyed Fort de Soto beaches,only ten min drive from condo. We were able to park up and spend the mornings on the beach and afternoons fishing in the bay opposite. We were even lucky enough to see dolphins while we were sunning ourselves on the beach. We also took a boat trip to from the pier to Egmont Quay and took advantage of the amazing snorkelling, thoroughly recommended. We also saw manatee!
The condo is only half an hour from Busch Gardens which was a great day out and not as busy as the Orlando parks. Access to Orlando is also very easy, although a good two hour drive. Although we had to get up early, we took a trip to Universal Studios on one day which was well worth the journey and perfectly "do-able" in a day.
St Johns Pass is well worth a visit, great themed restaurants and gift shops, although a bit "fake" and purpose built for tourists.
We thoroughly enjoyed our 10days in St Petersburg, and would recommend this property as a perfect base. We are a family with two boys aged 14 & 11 and we all had an amazing holiday. After a day out, this condo and complex was a perfect home from home to return to. The boys couldn't wait to get "home" and do a spot of fishing in the bay, go for a swim and watch the sun set before dinner!! Paradise!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that you discovered so many fantastic activities and sights at the condo property and the surrounding area. We will be delighted to share our vacation home with you again any time in the future. Thanks for being great guests and taking excellent care of our place! owners, J + G Adams
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Reserve now: Aug, Sept, & Dec 2014 are still available; also Jan & Apr 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17781
+1 (0)727 463-1329
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Glassboro, NJ
5

2 bedroom, 2 bath upper condo on Boca Ciega Bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The unit is centrally located...10 minutes to Fort De Soto Beach, St. Pete Beach, Passe-A-Grille Beach...and 10 minutes to downtown St. Pete. Clearwater Beach is 45 minutes away and Tampa is 30 minutes away. We enjoyed the Gasparilla Parade We also went to the Wagon Wheel Flea Market and the movies. Ferg's is a good sports bar. Order the nachos. We also enjoyed eating at the Blue Parrot. We walked through SawGrass Park, Boyd Park and the Bird Sanctuary in Indian Shores. Have dinner at Billy's Stone Crab and stay to enjoy the music of the Holograms,,,good dance music Also eat at Cafe Alma downtown. Have lunch at the Don Cesar hotel. Shop at the stores on Corey Ave. in Gulfport. The rental price is extremely fair for two bedrooms, two baths, and a screened-in balcony with a patio table and chairs. There is a tennis court, raquetball court, 2 heated pools, a jacuzzi, and a small private beach. The unit was extremely clean and everything a tenant could possibly want is supplied, from kitchenware to bathroom supplies to cleaning supplies. The beach decor was perfectly coordinated in each room. Publix, Walmart and Sweet Bay are the 3 supermarkets. Mangrove Bay Golf Course is 20 minutes away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Reserve now: Aug, Sept, & Dec 2014 are still available; also Jan & Apr 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17781
+1 (0)727 463-1329
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
England
5

2 bedroom condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The condo was very clean and homely. Location made it easy to get around St.Petersburg and I would recommend Leroy Selmons by Tyrone Mall..food was great! Busch Gardens is a must as it's only around a 30 minute drive from the condo. I would recommend this condo to anybody who is looking for a home away from home while on vacation, we will definately be staying here again! Thanks for such a wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to know that another guest had an enjoyable time at our vacation condo while exploring the area and discovering their own memorable experiences. We look forward to having them back again! ----owners, Joanne & Gary
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Reserve now: Aug, Sept, & Dec 2014 are still available; also Jan & Apr 2015
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p17781
+1 (0)727 463-1329
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
England
5

Excellent value, perfect location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
I stayed in this condo with my son Matthew and a couple of friends on what was, primarily, a baseball trip. The gated estate is a short cab ride from Tropicana Field and what you pay on fares you save on parking fees. This also means you can have a beer at the game and for this we highly recommend Fergs Bar on Central Ave/13thSt Nth (just across the road from the Trop). If you're a Rays fan it's perfect but all fans are welcome and its a friendly, safe bar. Tampa Bay Buccaneers and Tampa Bay Rowdies play about 30 minutes away too.
The local beaches are the best in the US. If you take the trip to Fort de Soto get there early and for $20 take the ferry to the near deserted Egmont Key, a small island about 2 miles away. Here you can snorkell, dolphin watch or just take a stroll round the historic ruins.
Busch Gardens is a 30 minute drive, as is Downtown Tampa.
The condo itself is very much as described. It's a home away from home and local shopping caters for all your needs. The pool is well maintained and the beach, though small, is clean and beautiful. It's a pleasure to just stand and watch fish jumping from the water and a multitude of bird species fishing there.
If the Rays get to the world series this year I'll be looking for dates to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We strive to keep the condo in excellent condition at all times to make it a comfortable home away from home for our guests. It's in a unique location close to beaches, local activities, shopping, restaurants, concerts, and sports.

Yes, we do have the best beaches in the US and they are not affected by the oil spill in the Gulf of Mexico north of our area. You are welcome to join our list of returning guests any time in the future to explore the area and attend the Rays games.

owners, J & G
Helpful votes: 7/7