New Orleans house rental - Parlor/Main House Livingroom
Parlor/Main House Livingroom
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps32
  • 8 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

New Orleans House Rental Photos and Description
House: 10 Beds, 4 Futons, 2 Lofts. 7 Baths Sleeps 32-Max. 1 Block to Bourbon St.

Excellent: for Bachelors, Large Groups, 16 separate sleeping spaces.

Sleeps 1 to 26 Max. of 32 guests, for Ultimate Privacy rent the entire property. You and your group will have the entire property to yourselves. Including; Hot Tub, Courtyards, all other spaces. Great for large groups, Bachelor Party & Ette wanting privacy & luxury. Furnished with beautiful Antiques & Original Historic Architectural details, stained glass, beamed ceilings plus a 42' Plasma flat screen TV in the Main House & a 32' Plasma flat Screen TV in the Mardi Gras apt. DVD,VCR & Stereos and all the conveniences of home & Hot Tub.. The Kerlerec House is available nightly with a 3 night minimum. A 4 night min, for special events.

The Kerlerec House is located one short block from the French Quarter and one block from world famous Bourbon Street. It is located at the center of all New Orleans has to offer, the local scene on Frenchman Street, as well as all the amazing tourist attractions. You will be staying just a short walk to some of the most famous restaurants in the world. Experience New Orleans day or night as a local would in one of the oldest neighborhoods in the city. Or enjoy 1 of our 3 Lush Court Yards. You can rent our entire Property for only $1,500.00 to $1,900.00 (depending on season & special events) For the utmost in privacy and comfort.

History of property.: Experience all of wonderful New Orleans while staying in one of the oldest Creole Cottages in the city. This home was built circa. 1808 and has some of the finest examples of architecture and details fashionable in the late 1700’s and early 1800’s. You will be staying one short block from the French Quarter and one block from Bourbon Street. Our cottage is luxuriously furnished and elegantly decorated, having antiques from the mid to late 1800’s.

THE HISTORY OF THIS AMAZING HOME

This elegantly decorated Creole Cottage built, “of columbage and bricked between post” circa. 1808, is one of the rarest examples of early Creole cottage architecture remaining to date. This home is in the first subdivision of New Orleans named Faubourg Marigny. The plantation was subdivided in March 16 1806. This home retains almost all of its original architectural features including; its rare Ram’s horn hinges and original latches on the French glass doors.

More history of property.: There are also very outstanding long latches which were used to open and close the doors. The ceilings are original and are “dressed and beaded” which are rare to find intact to day. The mantels are the most distinguishing interior elements in Creole domestic architecture. Two of the mantels are box mantels in the style dating from the late 1700’s to 1810 with columns supporting a frieze having strong horizontal moldings. The floors are beautiful large plank and the original moldings are intact. This property was sold to one of the first women of color to purchase property in the United States. Madame Magdalene Baure’ purchased three lots which now form the sites of 1426 and 1434 Burgundy and of 928, 930 and 934 Kerlerec. This property now has 4 other cottages, two of which were believed to be very early barge board cottages from the early 1800’s most likely moved here at a later date.

Rental polices: Deposit & Cancellation Policy;

Prices are subject to Change Until the Deposit is received.

50% Deposit required upon booking, Bookings are only confirmed when the deposit is received and approved by our Credit Card Prioress or a Pay-paw is deposited.

Rates Vary with Out Notice prior to receiving the Deposit.

Balance required 15 days prior to arrival.

Balance required 90 days prior to arrival during 'Special Events'

Cancellation 30 days prior to arrival, & 90 day for Special Events.

* 30 Days notice required for 50% refund of deposit (minus 4% fee).

* Less than 30 days notice, no refund.

* 90 days notice required for Refund during 'Special Events' and Holidays.

* Force Majeure Event.

* 4% processing fee retained for all cancellations.

Cancellation refunds may take up to 30 days to process.

“Special event” dates include, but are not limited to: New Year, Sugar Bowl, Super Bowl, Final Four, Mardi Gras, French Quarter Fest, Easter, St. Patrick’s Day, Jazz Fest (last weekend of April and first weekend of May), July 4th (Essence Festival), Labor Day, Sou

More Details
Hide Details

My partner and I have owned Guest House property in New Orleans since year 2000. I have strived to provide you with a wonderfully Comfortable, Luxurious, Elegantly Decorated & private space to stay. We also pride ourselves in providing as many amenities as possible as well as all the comforts of home. We also will do our best to assist in anyway possible to advise or help you with your trip to the Big Easy.

Thank You,

Scott Thompson

Owner/Manager

Trinna Thompson, Manager or Scott Thompson, Owner. purchased this house in 2003

Living in Nashville TN we decided we Loved New Orleans so much that we could not stay away. Renting Hotels or an Apartment once a Month was not working. So we bought our first Guest House in year 2000 in the 2300 block of Royal Street. We then decided that we very much enjoyed the experience of owning a guest house. So when the opportunity to Purchase The Kerlerec House in early 2004 arose we did so, and never looked back. Not to say that Katrina did not give us a major tail spin. But we persevered and looked ahead. There are regular guests that have been staying at The Kerlerec Guest House since 1998 and come every year for Jazz Fest as well as for other events. These people are the reason that we love the ownership of our Guest House.

9 Reviews of Property 177798 in New Orleans, Louisiana

Sleeps 1 to 32, Bachelor Parties, Family Reunions, Etc. Centrally Located to all
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Sleeps 1 to 32, Bachelor Parties, Family Reunions, Etc. Centrally Located to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177798
+1 (504) 906-6270 ask for Scott Thompson, Owner or Trinna Thompson, Manager
New Orleans Louisiana
San Francisco CA
5

Great stay at kerlerec!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I stayed at the Kerlerec house with a large group of 20ish people; we rented out the entire complex for just under a week. It was the perfect place for our large group and we really enjoyed all the amenities the place had to offer. The hot tub was perfect on the cooler days, and relaxing on the many patios with a drink was always a good time. The location of the place is terrific; the Port of Call restaurant was right around the corner and a hit with our group. There is a convenience store right across the street from Port of Call as well. The place was a short walk to Bourbon street and an even shorter walk to Frenchman, where we spent most of our nights listening to great live music and enjoying good food. The number of beds and bathrooms was great and there were many areas in the house large enough for our big group to congregate. Scott was a great host to us as well, and I'd definitely return to the Kerlerec house for my next visit!
business
Sleeps 1 to 32, Bachelor Parties, Family Reunions, Etc. Centrally Located to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177798
+1 (504) 906-6270 ask for Scott Thompson, Owner or Trinna Thompson, Manager
New Orleans Louisiana
San Francisco CA
5

Great stay at kerlerec

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I stayed at the Kerlerec house with a large group of 20ish people; we rented out the entire complex for just under a week. It was the perfect place for our large group and we really enjoyed all the amenities the place had to offer. The hot tub was perfect on the cooler days, and relaxing on the many patios with a drink was always a good time. The location of the place is terrific; the Port of Call restaurant was right around the corner and a hit with our group. There is a convenience store right across the street from Port of Call as well. The place was a short walk to Bourbon street and an even shorter walk to Frenchman, where we spent most of our nights listening to great live music and enjoying good food. The number of beds and bathrooms was great and there were many areas in the house large enough for our big group to congregate. Scott was a great host to us as well, and I'd definitely return to the Kerlerec house for my next visit!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sleeps 1 to 32, Bachelor Parties, Family Reunions, Etc. Centrally Located to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177798
+1 (504) 906-6270 ask for Scott Thompson, Owner or Trinna Thompson, Manager
New Orleans Louisiana
Mt. Laurel, NJ
5

Perfect spot for a large group, Kerlerec is where its at!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I came down to Nola with a group of 17 guys for a bachelor party, we rented the entire compound. The grounds offers everything you could want or need. Very old house with lots of character, clean and spacious. Plenty of rooms and bathrooms, hot tub outside and great kitchen/dining area to hangout. Location is great, being that it's so close to Bourbon and Frenchmen. Scott and Trinna were more than helpful in every way, and helped make our stay a fantastic one.

If you're going to New Orleans for a trip with a lot of ppl, book the Kerlerec House. You will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sleeps 1 to 32, Bachelor Parties, Family Reunions, Etc. Centrally Located to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177798
+1 (504) 906-6270 ask for Scott Thompson, Owner or Trinna Thompson, Manager
New Orleans Louisiana
Brandon, MS USA
5

Like staying with family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Just returned from a week at the Guest House. The "Scotts", Wendy, Trina, Sharon were fabulous. Their main objective was to be sure we were satisfied, comfortable and all of our needs were met as soon as they knew of them. I really did feel like I was staying with family. The antique furniture was beautiful, the beds were very comfortable and the other accommodations were perfect. It was convenient to Transportation, French Market and Quarter and had a market a block away for us to buy anything we needed. Restaurants/coffee houses nearby also. Will never stay anywhere else when going to New Orleans. Look forward to my next trip!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/16
business
Sleeps 1 to 32, Bachelor Parties, Family Reunions, Etc. Centrally Located to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177798
+1 (504) 906-6270 ask for Scott Thompson, Owner or Trinna Thompson, Manager
New Orleans Louisiana
Brooklyn, NY
5

Perfect New Orleans Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Rented the entire compound for 3 nights for my cousin's bachelor party. I was amazed when I walked through the door and laid eyes on the awesome character of exterior landscape and interiors of house. Absolutely beautiful. We had 15 guys all together and we had more than enough room. This place was so fun that we spent an entire day (without leaving compound!) outside on terrace/patio. Scott and co. including Wendy & Don were over the top nice and very accomadating. Would love to visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/16
business
Sleeps 1 to 32, Bachelor Parties, Family Reunions, Etc. Centrally Located to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177798
+1 (504) 906-6270 ask for Scott Thompson, Owner or Trinna Thompson, Manager
New Orleans Louisiana
Tinley Park
5

Diamond in the rough! Fun and a great value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had so much fun staying here. We did not meet scott (the owner), but his assistant (wendy) and her husband were incredible. So welcoming and nice.

First: For a 200 year old house, the place was spotless. And it was such a cool house, really a french quarter experience. It made me feel like a local. We stayed in the jazz club room it has a stained glass window in the bathroom and at least 12 foot ceilings.

second: the best location I can imagine. Once you park, you do not have to get into your car again because everything in the french quarter is easily in walking distance. However, unlike staying anywhere else in the quarter, it is very easy to drive to. You don't have to cross bourbon street, or drive anywhere else in the super congestion. The house itself is on a very nice residential block. quiet and safe area so you can go experience the crazyness and then come back to your room and get good quiet sleep.

I would say this is an especially great place to stay if you have kids. Overall, we really loved it and do plan to go back. I dont feel like my review can really capture how much we loved staying there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
Sleeps 1 to 32, Bachelor Parties, Family Reunions, Etc. Centrally Located to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177798
+1 (504) 906-6270 ask for Scott Thompson, Owner or Trinna Thompson, Manager
New Orleans Louisiana
Bronx, NY
5

Great Property For a Group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This property is great for a large group, especially if you rent the entire complex. The Scotts are top notch owners who definitly make sure that their customers are satisfied. We had a problem with our booking and they made sure we were taken care of. Couldn't for better people to deal with.

The property's location makes it convenient enough to walk to the heart of the French Quarter should you desire but very reasonable for cab rides if you're feeling lazy. The property itself is a little rough around the egdes but in overall good shape, the interiors were all kept very clean and had all the necessary amenities. Jacuzzi is a great touch and very relaxing.

There's a local grocery store with a free delivery service, definitly take advantage of it to stock up on anything you want for the house. The store is reasonably priced, especially for beer, and they deliver pretty quickly and are willing to work with you to make sure you've got everything you need.

Spacious, private, good location and reasonably priced especially if you book for the offseason. I highly recommend this property for anyone looking to stay in the Big Easy.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Sleeps 1 to 32, Bachelor Parties, Family Reunions, Etc. Centrally Located to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177798
+1 (504) 906-6270 ask for Scott Thompson, Owner or Trinna Thompson, Manager
New Orleans Louisiana
San Francisco, CA
5

Great location and lots of private room for guests

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is a great property - a bit dated on the outside (that happens when houses are 200 years old), but the inside has several independent rooms/suites that can accomodate a very large party.
The walk to the heart of Bourbon St and the French Market is about 10 minutes - it's nice to be a few blocks away from the constant party.
Scott, our host, was very informative and helped pick some local places to eat, etc.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Sleeps 1 to 32, Bachelor Parties, Family Reunions, Etc. Centrally Located to all
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177798
+1 (504) 906-6270 ask for Scott Thompson, Owner or Trinna Thompson, Manager
New Orleans Louisiana
Redondo Beach CA
5

Kerlerec Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We rented the entire property for our church group, working in the 9th ward. The accommodations available through the church were not suitable for some in our group with health problems; no a.c., bunk beds, few bathrooms for the numbers, etc. I found Kerlerec and the "Scotts" who own the property were the greatest.

Here are some great features:

The Scotts were open and honest with the accommodations, very flexible with our ups and downs about who was coming and how many.

Keep place in great shape, fixing anything that is needed

House is amazing - a museum.

Kitchen and common areas gave us the space and flexibility needed.

Private outdoor places were great

AC worked fantastic

Location unbeatable. Minutes to 9th Ward and walked to French Quarter

Neighborhood was amazing - all houses were old.

The greatest.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 74/76