Rockport house rental - Rockport by the Sea
Rockport by the Sea
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Rockport House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, sleeps 10

Our beautiful contemporary style home located in Rockport's South End provides panoramic sea views together with a high degree of privacy. Walk to beaches and a short drive to downtown Rockport.

Enjoy sunshine and sea breezes lounging on our large roof deck. Rain or shine you can always enjoy the air and views in our 200 sq ft roof top patio room. The house has 4000 sq ft of indoor living space comprised of four bedrooms plus playroom with a queen sized futon; fully equipped kitchen; full bathrooms on all three floors; family room with wet bar. Outdoors there is a gas grill; an outdoor shower fitted with a rain shower head; large front and backyards, and plenty of off street parking. The property has everything you and your family need for a great North Shore vacation.

We are close to 3 fun beaches; Loblolly - beachcombers delight with plenty of periwinkles & smoothed sea glass; Pebble - scuba diving hot spot & lots of pebbles; Cape Hedge - great for sandcastles & boogie boards, and stretching your legs with a walk to Long Beach.

The house is laid out on 3 levels, with stairs connecting each one. On the ground floor is the master bedroom with a king sized bed and ensuite bathroom with a jacuzzi tub. This bedroom also has French doors opening to a lovely south facing patio and garden. The contemporary styled kitchen, living & dining rooms are on the first floor together with 2 bedrooms, a playroom with a queen size futon sofa bed, and one full and one half bathrooms. This level has an outdoor terrace with a Weber gas grill and steps leading down to the backyard. The top floor is styled like a hotel suite with a round queen sized bed, ensuite bathroom, and a living/entertainment area that we also use as a family room. This level has direct access to the roof top patio room and deck. The house, decks and gardens provide a lot of space for everyone to be together and still has space for alone time too.

The house is enrolled in the New England Greenstart 100% electricity program supporting renewable energy from hydro power, wind, solar and biomass sources.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 177796 in Rockport, Massachusetts

Beautiful 4+ BR Ocean View Home in South End
average rating of 4.923077 based on 17 reviews
business
Beautiful 4+ BR Ocean View Home in South End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177796
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Western Ma. The berkshires
4

Airy and spacious, with excellent privacy.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We vacationed here with a group that included 6 adults and 2 young children. Any observer would suggest that the layout of the property was a bit quirky from a disign sense. But, that quirky design, actually, worked exactly to the benefit of our diverse group as each of the 3 family units settled into their separate little nooks and kept to themselves whenever they wished. Otherwise, the balance of the property was perfectly organized for a multiple of group experiences. The kitchen, dining and social areas were well integrated for fun and natural gatherings. Worried about what you might need to bring along for cooking, dining and social accompaniments? No need to do so. We found everything that was required, within reach and easy to discover. The owner and caretaker are very helpful and easy to deal with. Upon arrival the property was clean and fully ready for us. Bravo!

One suggestion, it might be helpful if the property could purchase a beach sticker for the season and pass it along from one group to the next. Nice touch??!!

Thanks Lisa!
business
Beautiful 4+ BR Ocean View Home in South End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177796
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Enjoyed the house even more than last year

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you once again for the use of your beautiful home. Our annual family vacation was wonderful and we enjoyed the house even more than last year. We recently came back from Europe and had a great trip, but nothing is as wonderful, beautiful, and peaceful as Rockport! See you next year!

This review was transcribed from our guest book with the guest's approval.
business
Beautiful 4+ BR Ocean View Home in South End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177796
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Third consecutive stay

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you again for yet another fabulous vacation! Our third consecutive stay!!! We look forward to a return next year to this amazing beach retreat.

This review was transcribed from our guest book with the guest's approval.
business
Beautiful 4+ BR Ocean View Home in South End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177796
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our second visit

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you so much! Our second year here was just as wonderful as our first. The top deck is still the ultimate! The area is so beautiful and the weather was great.

This review was transcribed from our guest book with the guest's approval.
business
Beautiful 4+ BR Ocean View Home in South End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177796
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Back again

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our vacation was wonderful once again. We love Rockport and your house.
We look forward to returning next year for more wonderful memories.

This review was transcribed from our guest book with the guest's approval.
business
Beautiful 4+ BR Ocean View Home in South End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177796
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Rockport "Big House"

Rockport "Big House"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This property is as spectacular as it is large - easily accommodated two multi-generational families. If anything, it was more than advertised: 270 degree views from the upper decks, 5/6 private sleeping areas, open, light, clean and well-maintained, beautiful gardens, well-equipped with cooking/eating utensils - even toddler/baby eating utensils - and propane fired (gas supplied) bar-be-que. Plus, a great little playhouse for the toddler set. Plenty of linens and towels and HE washer and dryer, Flat screen TVs everywhere. Very easy and close walk to 2 beaches; a bit longer, but not a difficult walk into picturesque Rockport. Very interestingly laid out house. Only potential drawback is for those with ambulatory challenges - lots of stairs. Owners and property manager very responsive. Quick refund of deposit. We were blessed with beautiful weather, but even on the one afternoon it rained rather heavily for awhile, it was a very cool space in which to hang. If we ever return to Cape Ann for a week or longer stay, this is where we will be; I cannot imagine a better or more comfortable place.
business
Beautiful 4+ BR Ocean View Home in South End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177796
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Amazing House! Highly Recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We rented this house over the Labor Day weekend 2011. The house is perfect; it is fully stocked, close to the beach, and has beautiful water views. It had absolutely everything that we needed. It has three large levels of living space, making it nice for large families or families traveling together. I would definitely rent the house again and highly recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 4+ BR Ocean View Home in South End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177796
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Watertown South Dakota
5

Rockport home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This is a wonderful property for families/groups. The home is everything that's promised and is very well equipped. The views are amazing and the home has lots of room. I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 4+ BR Ocean View Home in South End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177796
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Philadelphia, PA
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Thanks so much for opening your beautiful home to us! We had a wonderful vacation!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
Beautiful 4+ BR Ocean View Home in South End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177796
Rockport Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Missouri
5

Anniversary Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This was our 45th anniversary trip. All 10 of us had a great time. The house is very functional for our large family. We did a lot of touring and liked coming back in the late afternoon and being able to prepare a nice meal and relaxing.

We love the rooftop deck! Nice and relaxing had a great time. Our daughters love the pink room!