La Cruz de Huanacaxtle house rental - Entrance - Casa Parota, 1/4 acre grounds
Entrance - Casa Parota, 1/4 acre grounds
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

La Cruz de Huanacaxtle House Rental Photos and Description
3+ Bedrooms and 3 Bathrooms, Large Private Pool. Gated Community of 19 homes.

Casa Parota is 'as good as it gets!' Free unlimited phone calls to ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD. HDTV and 180 movies. Satellite TV from US and Canada. 2010 Ford Expedition waiting for you at the Puerto Vallarta airport. Casa Parota is definitely for those guests who wish to go first-class, without the extra cost of staying in a hotel. Casa Parota is a stunning two-story modern Spanish home, with dome and tile ceilings, parota wood throughout, all marble floors, and contemporary-designed stained glass. Casa Parota at La Puntilla, is located in a private gated and guarded community of 19 oceanfront and ocean view homes, located between Bucerias and La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, 15 miles north of Puerto Vallarta. Each house has a private swimming pool and access to a private beach, located at the development. Casa Parota is approximately 2,600 square feet, with a 15' x 30' private swimming pool and an additional 1,800 square feet of stone cantera around the pool. See personal website

Casa Parota - Large and Luxurious: Casa Parota is the largest house and among the best-furnished in the neighborhood. Casa Parota has full stereo surround-sound with CD, US & Canadian TV, five TVs (HDTV in Living Room and Master Bedroom), two VCRs, four DVDs. 150+ movies. It offers a complete kitchen with a dishwasher, disposal, microwave, gas stove/oven, and refrigerator. There is a full laundry room with a large washer and dryer; an iron and ironing board are provided. Special features include Oriental Rugs, numerous oil paintings, Italian dishware, and gourmet cookware. The dining room table seats eight, with room for three at the bar. A 2010 Ford Expedition Limited (8 seat belts) with leather, third seat, CD/MP3, and iPod jack is available as an option at a cost of $60 USD/day. We can arrange for the car to be at the airport upon your arrival, and you can leave the car at the airport upon departure. Maid, swimming pool, and yard service are included. US and Mexican property managers to help you with anything.

2+ Bedrooms & 2 Bathrooms Upstairs: Casa Parota has two bedrooms upstairs; plus one room has been turned into an office with sleeping accommodations. Three bedrooms have private bathrooms, satellite TV (US and Canadian stations from Seattle, Detroit, LA, NYC, Toronto), a clock/radio and a phone. The master bedroom also has a VCR & DVD. The large master suite upstairs has a California king-size bed and a private bathroom/shower/soaking tub and patio. There is separate air-conditioning/heating in all rooms. One bedroom downstairs, plus new workroom with additional sleeping. Office with queen-size bed, and has a deck overlooking the swimming pool and bay. It offers a PC computer, fax, e-mail, phone, answering machine, and a futon. New-Highspeed WiFi Internet! Free unlimited phone calls to ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD.

1 Bedroom & 1 Bathroom Downstairs: One bedroom downstairs comes with a private bathroom/shower and a California king-size bed, or two extra-long twin beds; your choice. Second room downstairs has a double size bed. There is an extra-large deck upstairs off the Master Suite and office, which overlooks the Bay of Banderas and the lights of Puerto Vallarta. There is patio furniture downstairs and on the deck upstairs, which includes a table, chairs, and lounge chaises. The Punta Mita Four Seasons Hotel with a Jack Nicklaus-designed Golf Course (includes a floating green!) is 20 minutes north of Casa Parota. Destiladares Beach Restaurant - Free - is 5-7 minutes north towards Punta Mita. Or visit the hippy surf town of Sayulita or San Francisco (also called San Pancho). BOSE iPod docking station in living room/dining room. iPOD connection in optional Ford Expedition Limited, also.

More Details
Hide Details

Little did we know when we built CASA PAROTA over 15 years ago, that this was to become the hot area of the Bay of Banderas. We were isolated, now we have it all, but with peace and quiet at La Puntilla. Someone recently said that there will never be a La Puntilla, we have so much property with only 19 homes. Paradise found.

Amy or Bill Welch purchased this house in 1998

Gated and Guarded Community

Great place for Children and Pets as we have acres and acres of garden, and over 1/2 from the main road

CASA PAROTA has over 1/4 acre grounds

Gourmet Kitchen, newly remodeled

3 Large Bedrooms + Bathrooms

Queen Bed in Office (with ocean side deck)

Large Private Pool - 15 feet by 30 feet

16 Reviews of Property 177705 in La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Mexican Riviera

Casa Parota at La Puntilla - sleeps 8
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Casa Parota at La Puntilla - sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177705
+1 1800000000 x 2854007
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle Nayarit
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

We rented this fantastic house again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
This has to be the best holiday home ever!
We booked our holiday again with Amy, who was professional and informative, answering any of our questions quickly and efficiently!

There is nothing more we could have asked for at this home away from home! You just need to pack your clothing and everything else is already at the house!

We brought 2 other couples along with us this time and there was plenty of room, lots of time around the pool, barbecuing and making margueritas. The guys enjoyed golfing at the different courses and the ladies relaxed by the pool and went on long walks on the beach. The shopping in town was a lot of fun also.

I'm sure we'll be back for a third time soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Casa Parota at La Puntilla - sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177705
+1 1800000000 x 2854007
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle Nayarit
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We've used VRBO 20 times-Parota is the best!

We've used VRBO 20 times-Parota is the best!
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Hi Amy;
I just wanted to send you a quick email and let you know our stay at your property was excellent! Your place was a perfect spot for our family to spend our vacation. I would also like to say that I have used VRBO about 20 times in the past years and your place is probably one of the most organized and well-equipped places we've stayed at. The information book you have at the house was excellent and I don't think there was one thing we wished we had in the kitchen or the house for that matter. The vehicle was also a great option.Thanks again for letting us enjoy your place. We will definitely stay at your place again in the future.
Cheers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Parota at La Puntilla - sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177705
+1 1800000000 x 2854007
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle Nayarit
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Next time we'll bring half the amount of clothes

Next time we'll bring half the amount of clothes
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
First off we would like to Thank you, Amy, for all that you have done for us during our month-long vacation. Your attention to detail from booking the property, to our last day, made our stay very comfortable.

This guarded, quiet, well-manicured property, is located walking distance along the ocean, to the charming town of La Cruz Huanacaxtle.As you enter the property you instantly appreciate the spacious cleanliness.

The view from the deck is stunning. As you look past your private pool, you have a courtyard view followed by the ocean, with the Sierra Madres as a backdrop. We made use of the gas range and BBQ but very much enjoyed the 2 meals that Lupita prepared for us. Thank you Lupita! On our next visit we will bring half the amount of clothes thanks to the main floor laundry. We appreciated having air conditioning and ceiling fans in every room as it was hot for every one of the 28 days. The private pool was cleaned three times a week, and was used every day.

A short walk along the beach takes you to the town of La Cruz where you will enjoy countless dining establishments and entertainment. Make sure you take in the Sunday Farmer's Market at the Marina from 10AM-2PM. Some of our favourites were Philo's (ribs), Roberto's (view), Oso's (oysters Rockefeller), and our very favourite was Frascati's, ask for Carlos and enjoy their fresh-made pasta (11 thin layered lasagne).

We rented our vehicle from Gecko and highly recommend them, Adam and Lalo are great to deal with and they arrange for pick up and your return to the airport. We drove to Sayulita, Rincon de Guayabitos and love the beach at Destiladeras.

We very much enjoyed Vallarta Adventures' "Rhythm of the Nights" at Las Caletas, the Ally Cat catamaran to the Marieta Islands, deep sea fishing and golf at the Flamingos.

We look forward to returning as we felt very much at home at La Puntilla estates.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Parota at La Puntilla - sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177705
+1 1800000000 x 2854007
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle Nayarit
Oceanside, CA
5

Perfect Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a perfect week. We arrived at the airport to the Expedition waiting for us in the parking lot. We hopped in and were on our way, arriving at the house within 25 minutes. it couldn't have been any simpler or more convenient! The house was incredibly well equipped. The owner, Amy, and property manager John, were very accommodating and John attended to our slight problem with the Internet (which was our error) immediately. He offered us excellent suggestions for events to attend and places to eat/visit during our stay. The house and furnishings were beautiful, clean and well maintained. We attended the Farmer's Market in La Cruz and it was wonderful, a great event to take advantage of if you are there at the right time. We loved the house and the complex of La Puntilla. Very peaceful and everyone could not have been more welcoming. The house is situated so it is about a 30-40 min drive into Old Vallarta and only 15 min from Sayulita. The beach was beautiful in front of the property and we rarely saw more than one or two persons on the beach, ever! We have stayed in several VRBOs in Vallarta and the surrounding towns and this is our favorite! Thank you Amy for sharing your beautiful home and to John for all your knowledge and help!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Parota at La Puntilla - sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177705
+1 1800000000 x 2854007
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle Nayarit
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Parota. After our first visit in Feb 2011, we were slightly nervous to return to the same place for fear of ruining a perfect memory....however, it was perfect once again!

We had three adults and three kids staying at Casa Parota for 11 days. We never ran out of things to do, either at the house, in La Cruz, or at the many different towns and beaches that are a short drive away. Our favourite beach was Destiladeras Beach - a beautiful, quiet beach where we often saw whales swimming by. The fish sold on the beach is delicious, and very reasonably priced.

The Sunday market at La Cruz was a great opportunity to check out local artisans - I would recommend walking there along the beach as it's very popular and parking can get a bit hectic. The kids also enjoyed themselves as there was a live band and a kids area where they could try kids yoga and do crafts for free!

The house is well set up for families, and having a pool is great for the kids to swim in the afternoons when the sun is a bit too hot at the beach. The staff were all professional and friendly, and took good care of the pool, gardens, and house.

All in all, a wonderful, relaxing vacation. We hope to be able to return again one day soon!
Owner's Response: THANK YOU for such a wonderful review. We are over the moon that you had a good time. We love to share the wonderfulness of Mexico with guests!
Amy and Bill
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Parota at La Puntilla - sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177705
+1 1800000000 x 2854007
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle Nayarit
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect Again!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Hi Amy,
Just wanted to drop you a note to let you know we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Parota. After having such a perfect first visit in Feb 2011, a part of us was nervous to return to the same place for fear of ruining a perfect memory....however, it was perfect once again!

One of the surprises of the visit was the President of Mexico's visit to La Cruz, starting with the makeover blitz of La Cruz just ahead of his visit and the onslaught of what seemed like platoons of police/army into the area. We were actually pulled over by the army on our way back to the house from Destiladeras Beach and were pleasantly surprised by how polite and professional the officer was (despite my heart nearly pounding out of my chest when we got flagged over!).

During our stay our 17 month old ran a fever for a couple of days, so we ended up taking him see Dr. Mauro Malja Santoyo in Bucerias. Turned out he had an infection, which luckily was able to be rapidly dealt with using antibiotics. Just before heading out to the airport we realized we needed something to keep the antibiotics cold during the trip back, so we ended up using one of your small red cooler lunch bags (there were two of them in the lower drawer to the left of the water cooler). We're more than happy to mail the bag back to you, either to Mexico or Portland. If you'd like us to, just let us know where you'd like it sent.

Thank you for the privilege of letting us rent your home. We hope to be able to return again one day!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Parota at La Puntilla - sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177705
+1 1800000000 x 2854007
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle Nayarit
San Francisco, CA
5

Another wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was my second stay at Casa Parota and it was another wonderful experience. Everything was smoothly organized by Amy, and Gabby (the property manager) was readily available for questions and advice. The house was as beautiful as I remembered. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you will need to cook and season your food. The pool was big and clean. The community was very safe and all the staff were super friendly. We took a stroll on the private beach every evening, and we adopted the neighborhood dog, Canelo, during our week stay :) If you're looking for a comfortable, quiet and relaxing getaway, this house is it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH for your kind words!
We hope you come back again.
Bill and Amy
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Parota at La Puntilla - sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177705
+1 1800000000 x 2854007
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle Nayarit
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Casa Perota was absolutely perfect! We thouroughly enjoyes the house, beach, views, as well as the canine companionship of La Puntilla. We loved cooking inside and out, sleeping in and waking up early, taking day trips and lounging, all of the above.

This vacation rental is perfect for families, adults, children, groups, which ever you prefer. A HUGE thanks to Amy et all for the fantastic rental and most enjoyable time we've had in a long time!
Owner's Response: Thank you to Stacy and family. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you return to Casa Parota. Canelo, our neighborhood dog, looks forward to your return, also!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Parota at La Puntilla - sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177705
+1 1800000000 x 2854007
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle Nayarit
San Francisco, CA
5

We LOVED it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
If you're looking for peace, quiet, and comfort, this place is it. The house has everything you will need for your stay and the owners are so easy and pleasant to deal with. It's nice to get out of the hustle and bustle of PV proper and see "real parts" of PV. Some of my favorite highlights:
- comfortable beds
- the POOL is fantastic! it's so nice to have your own pool that is clean and beautiful. No need to put up with obnoxious people and their kids!
- maid service every other day
- peaceful, quiet, and well kept community
- fully stocked kitchen
- excellent customer service

We will be sure to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words!
The Welches
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Casa Parota at La Puntilla - sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177705
+1 1800000000 x 2854007
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle Nayarit
Salem, Oregon
5

Guestbook Comment

I just got back into town and wanted to thank you for the wonderful time we spent at Casa Parota. The car was a real plus when we arrived at the air...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2006
  • Stayed: Mar 2006
I just got back into town and wanted to thank you for the wonderful time we
spent at Casa Parota. The car was a real plus when we arrived at the
airport. It was great to simply walk past all the taxi peddlers and go
directly to "our" car. Same with the departure.
We had a small key problem when we first arrived at the house. (it didn't
work) I went next door and met Wayne and Laura who gave us a beer while they
tried to track down someone that could help us. A very friendly lady named
Michelle showed up and gave us a key that fit the door. We then went to find
a place to eat in La Cruz, and ended up eating in a restuarant serving
Scottish food. (go figure) I can't remember the name of it, but it filled
the bill that first night. John showed up the next day to find out about the
key situation and brought us new jug of water.
Your manual was a life saver. We used it to find just about everything we
needed. The directions were great and the descriptions right on.
The intent of our trip was a birthday celebration for my wife and her
mother. Your place was a real oasis to come back to after walking the
streets of Puerta Vallarta, and driving to the small villages you pointed
out in your manual. It was so nice to just jump in our own pool to cool off,
and kick back with a cold cervaza.
Lupe showed up a little early the day we were leaving. We cleared the
upstairs so she could get started and tried to stay out of her way.
We all agreed that we would like to try this again next year (since we're
experts at getting around now) and hope you will allow us to stay in your
home again.
Thanks for everything.
Frank
Cheryl
Erik
Bettie
Helpful votes: 5/5