Mexico City condo rental - Heated indoor pool
Heated indoor pool
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Mexico City Condo Rental Photos and Description
Indoor Parking, Indoor Heated Swimming pool, High Speed Internet

One bedroom condominium for rent in Mexico City! Have a great time and enjoy the wonders of a friendly culture, while staying in Mexico’s 2006 award-winning condominium community, Puerta Alameda. Puerta Alameda is situated in the heart of Mexico’s capital and right in the center of Mexico City’s Historic Area (Centro Historico). The condominium complex overlooks a beautiful park. It is conveniently located just steps from museums, fine dining, and shopping.

Puerta Almeda Amenities: A large indoor swimming pool; a modern fully equipped fitness center; business meeting rooms and a small theater for private viewing; wireless internet access; large comfortable roof-top terraces; daily maintenance of common areas; 24 hour building security; 24 hour secured indoor vehicle parking; nearby museums, restaurants, shopping and small convenience stores and pharmacy, all within walking distance.

Condo Amenities: Living Room: Sofa-bed, cocktail table, and entertainment center; 32 inch LCD HD TV with satellite/cable TV, DVD, wireless internet. Dining Room: Service for four, kitchen with breakfast bar: full size refrigerator, stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, juice extractor, blender, coffee grinder, flatware, cooking utensils and cookware. Bathroom: Fully equipped bathroom with hair dryer and robes available, magnifying vanity makeup mirror. Bedroom: Full size bed with large closet and dresser. Laundry Room: In condo washer and dryer, iron and ironing board. Services: Car parking space, weekly cleaning service including linens and towels, private cooking available also. Play pen and high chair available upon request.

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 177647 in Mexico City, Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit

Amazing Condo in Mexico City Historic Center with Indoor Heated Pool & Gymnasium
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews
business
Amazing Condo in Mexico City Historic Center with Indoor Heated Pool & Gymnasium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177647
+1 (773) 899-3128
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Kansas City, USA
5

The perfect spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
I have stayed at this apartment many times over the past 2 years and absolutely love it. It is in the perfect location with the perfect amenities. It is in the middle of everything! The apartment is within 2-3 blocks of 3 different subway stations (Bellas Artes, Hidalgo & Juarez), walking distance from Zocalo and Reforma Avenue. AWalmart is a 20 minute walk or a short taxi ride.

The complex is very modern, private and secure. The owners are very accommodating, friendly and nice.

If you prefer to stay in an apartment when you travel, then this is definitely the perfect place to be when you are in Mexico City.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is always our pleasure having satisfied guests. We do our best to keep our place in the best condition for you. We appreciate your preference.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Amazing Condo in Mexico City Historic Center with Indoor Heated Pool & Gymnasium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177647
+1 (773) 899-3128
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
5

Perfect Location, Perfect Apartment for Two

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I spent a week at Alicia's very comfortable and spotless apartment. The photos are very accurate and the Puerta Alameda complex is kept immaculately clean and feels very secure. Because this apartment looks out over an inner courtyard, it is also very quiet. We were met by Gloria Angelica and Fernando, who manage the apartment in Alicia's absence. They were unfailingly helpful. When there was an unexpected break down in the washing machine in the apartment, they offered to pay for us to have laundry done in the building and were more than willing to let us check out the evening before with a return of our deposit to accommodate our early AM departure. In fact, a nephew, Arturo, a taxi driver, was the one to take us to the bus station in time for our early departure. The location is within walking distance to all Centro Historico sights and is only a couple blocks from 4 Metro stations, making transportation to all parts of the city extremely easy. There is also a small supermarket a couple blocks away plus many good restaurants, including El Cardinal. For morning treats, i.e., the largest selection of pan dulce one has ever seen, there is also Ideal on Independencia.This apartment makes a great Mexico City base. You can't but fail to be pleased. The owner is extremely agreeable and easy to work with. A great spot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your preference. We were so happy to have you and hope to see you back soon
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Condo in Mexico City Historic Center with Indoor Heated Pool & Gymnasium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177647
+1 (773) 899-3128
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
4

Excellent condo for a stay in the city

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I, coming from Europe, had an excellent stay in this condo. It was perfectly located, in between the historic centre and the Reforma. We could visit on foot most of the musea and landmark buildings and afterwards enjoy the sun and the Mexican people in the Alameda park. The apartment was very clean, well decorated and equipped. It was quiet and safe and we were happy to use the swimming pool on the top.
Also, the sister and brother in law of Alicia were very welcoming and helpful, We would definitely come back and recommend it to friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Condo in Mexico City Historic Center with Indoor Heated Pool & Gymnasium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177647
+1 (773) 899-3128
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
5

Wonderful Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had an excellent stay in this condo. We felt at home. The condo is conveniently located near the historic center and a metro station. The apartment is very safe, comfortable, clean and with all amenities. It is very peaceful and quiet. I would definitely stay here again. Alice and her family were very helpful and friendly before and during the stay. My family was very pleased with the stay in this apartment.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your preference. We hope to see you back soon!
It was a pleasure to have you.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Amazing Condo in Mexico City Historic Center with Indoor Heated Pool & Gymnasium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177647
+1 (773) 899-3128
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I just spent a fantastic week at this condo; we didn't want to leave. It is in a great neighborhood with great restaurants and things to see (including the Museo de Arte Popular which is right across the street). The condo and complex had everything we needed: comfortable, clean accommodations, high speed internet, a well-equipped gym, and a 25 meter long lap pool. The location was quiet and safe. Alicia and Fernando were both helpful and a pleasure to work with. We give it 5 stars.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for your preference. We are committed on providing you with a great place and on improving for you to have a great experience during your stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Condo in Mexico City Historic Center with Indoor Heated Pool & Gymnasium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177647
+1 (773) 899-3128
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
5

Wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is, indeed an amazing condo in Mexico City. It is brand new, spotless, beautifully decorated and fully equipped. The building is quiet, has
all the amenities anyone could want and feels very safe.
Located in the Historical District, it is within easy walking distance of great shopping, many museums and galleries, landmark buildings and good restaurants.
We felt at home as soon as we landed at the airport because although there were plenty of taxi the Condo owner, Alicia, sent her lovely brother to pick us up and orient us to the condo and neighborhood.
I will definitely stay there again.
Tamsin Looker New York City
Owner's Response: Thank you, It was a great pleasure to have you as our guests. I hope to see you back and serve you even better.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Condo in Mexico City Historic Center with Indoor Heated Pool & Gymnasium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177647
+1 (773) 899-3128
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Seattle, WA, USA
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This apartment is in an excellent location and we had a wonderful time. Centrally located, but very quiet at the same time. We felt very secure as there were always at least two guards at each entrance to the building. We wanted a place with a kitchen but then never ended up using it as there is so much available to eat just steps away. The washer/dryer worked well as did the internet and cable TV. Alicia's brother (sorry, forgot his name) was responsive and available even though we needed to meet him at 4:30 am to catch our flight!
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you as a guest. We hope to see you back again. We'll do our best to have you completely satisfied.
business
Amazing Condo in Mexico City Historic Center with Indoor Heated Pool & Gymnasium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177647
+1 (773) 899-3128
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
5

beautiful apartment, perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Wow, we had such a great time in Mexico city. The unit was very clean, well appointed and in an ideal location. We used the subway a lot. Which was super convenient. Alicia, the owner was very helpful both before our stay and while we were there. Most of the sights were walkable. The building has a doorstaff that will help you get a taxi, and give good advice. The area is very safe. If possible stay here over a Sunday, the city closes the main street, paseo de la reforma and alameda to cars, so you can bike, run or walk all the way to from the building to chapultapec park. Theres also a very cool open air latin dance party across the street on Sunday nights. I will stay again on my next trip!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your preference. It was a real pleasure having you as guests in my apartment. We will be so happy and honored to serve you again
business
Amazing Condo in Mexico City Historic Center with Indoor Heated Pool & Gymnasium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177647
+1 (773) 899-3128
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Los Angeles, California
5

Perfect place for Centro Historico!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was a great place to stay! The building has a lot of amenities, and is extremely clean and well-maintained. I've never felt so safe and secure in Mexico. I can't imagine how a person could get to you or your room while here. A+

The location is also great for tourism. A close walk to the Juarez Metro station, you can get to anywhere in El D.F. from here. The only unfortunate thing is that the Parque Alameda was closed for renovations. From the information I could find, the park is going to be fabulous when it reopens!

I would definitely rent from Alicia again, and this condo is great. Better suited for 2 people than 3, but it accommodated our group of 3 without any problem. I would recommend this condo to any of my picky U.S. friends with confidence!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your preference. We will keep improving, thank you again.
business
Amazing Condo in Mexico City Historic Center with Indoor Heated Pool & Gymnasium
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177647
+1 (773) 899-3128
Mexico City Central Mexico / Colonial Circuit
Montreal, Quebec
5

One month - Puerta Alameda Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
First we want to thank Alicia, Gloria & Fernando that had facilitated us to have a wonderful vacation in the beautiful Mexico City. Alicia made sure we have all the informations before our departure from Montreal. Fernando emailed to confirm with us the time of our arrival in Mexico City. We met him @ the apartment and he gave us all the informations concerning the apartment : WiFi connection, how to operate the washing -dryer machine, where to find everything we need in the apartment, etc.
The apartment is well equiped, modern and very comfortable.The building is new with many amenities, super clean and super safe.
Being located in the historic center we have walked to see most of attractions. For further attractions we used the subway that is clean, safe and cheap.
One day before our departure Gloria & Fernando pay us a visit to return our security deposit and because we are not speaking Spanish they have the kindness to reserve for us a taxi for the next day.
We hope we'll return someday for a longer stay.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your preference. it was our pleasure to see you satisfied during your stay. We hope to see you back soon!