Tybee Island house rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Tybee Island House Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom (2 full beds), 1 bath, sleeps 6

The Peach Penthouse covers the entire top floor of Coral House Triplex --- the 3rd house off the beach. Less than 1 block to the wide white-sand beach. Enjoy ocean breezes and sunrises on the large comfortable balcony (8 feet x 25 feet) where you may glimpse passing ships and shrimp boats.

Within 4 blocks of Coral House are 5 restaurants, 3 clothing/gift shops, a package store, 2 convenience stores, an ATM, and a Post Office.

The Peach Penthouse is located mid-island between south beach (home of the pier and shopping) and north beach ( home of the majestic Tybee Lighthouse and the former Ft. Screven, now a museum).

28 Reviews of Property 177637 in Tybee Island, Georgia

Elegant penthouse in 3rd house from the beach. WIFI. Pet Friendly.
average rating of 4.44 based on 28 reviews
business
Elegant penthouse in 3rd house from the beach. WIFI. Pet Friendly.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177637
+ 912 398 7011
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Birmingham, Alabama, USA
5

Peaceful Paradise!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We stayed during the month of April. The property was so well kept and peaceful! We were just as excited about the property as we were about all the site seeing! Some days we didn't even want to leave! We stayed a week and never got tired of being there! It felt like home! And the beach is literally just a short walk down the street! The owner also made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. I'm already planning our next trip back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This was a great young couple who also made a reservation for later in the year as an anniversary gift for their parents. We had recently replaced the ceiling fans on the large covered deck with new deco style fans. Also, a wading marsh bird theme was added to the decor (half the island is tidal marsh).
Helpful votes: 24/24
business
Elegant penthouse in 3rd house from the beach. WIFI. Pet Friendly.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177637
+ 912 398 7011
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
5

Peachy Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful stay in the penthouse. It was so peaceful. The views out the windows and sliding glass doors were amazing with the trees all around. I felt like I was up in a fancy treehouse. The penthouse was clean, smelled wonderful, and had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The porch was paradise. I loved sitting at night out there listening to the ocean waves, which by the way was just a short walk at the end of the street. Will definitely be back.
business
Elegant penthouse in 3rd house from the beach. WIFI. Pet Friendly.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177637
+ 912 398 7011
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
5

We felt very 'at home', and welcome

We felt very 'at home', and welcome
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
A note that I sent to the owners:

"We loved staying at your place. Thank you so much for making it available to families with dogs like us. We felt very 'at home', and loved the relaxed feel, and the open windows and doors and the porch and the kitchen and....everything! It suited us very well."

A note to travelers:

"Ted is very nice to talk to on the phone, and very helpful. This is a wonderful place to stay - we felt like it was "our home" for the time that we were there. The space felt large - so much better than a hotel room! You cannot beat being upstairs looking out at the tree tops, and having the breezes blowing in the windows. Highly recommended by me, my husband, my college age son, and my 65 pound happy dog."
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Elegant penthouse in 3rd house from the beach. WIFI. Pet Friendly.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177637
+ 912 398 7011
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
4

Perfect Beach Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This condo/penthouse was exactly as described and better! It was very clean upon arrival and I am very much a clean freak so that is saying alot. It is a very relaxing environment. Couches are comfy as are the beds. The beach is such a short walk away it fabulous! There are also so many great restaurants nearby so if you don't want to cook make sure you visit them. The good thing is that cooking is a possibility though. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking with all the pots, pans and utensils you would ever need (even measuring cups). My husband and I were pleased with most everything about this house. We were unable to set the air lower than 73 degrees farenheit, which at night can get pretty warm. Overall though this was a wonderful place I would definately consider staying at again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Elegant penthouse in 3rd house from the beach. WIFI. Pet Friendly.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177637
+ 912 398 7011
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Indiana
2

Apartment & property not well maintained

Apartment & property not well maintained
  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Tybee was a great location and very relaxing. And although the location was great the third floor apartment could use some attention. The place had been cleaned before we got there but we could tell some things could use more attention. The shower curtain had mildew on it which can be expected in location but it's such an easy fix to be overlooked. Same with the amenities. Beach chairs and wason where available but they had all been left out in the weather and were either muddy or water poured out of the framework. We couldn't really use the outside shower to rinse off since there were beach toys and other things piled up around it. We could have moved it but really we expected the place would be checked after each renter. When we got there on Saturday the trash cans were still full as well as recycle which comes Tue. and Fri. according to the notes left for us. So we put them out on Tue. just thought whoever cleaned or checked the place after the last renter would have noticed that. We did email the owner with our concerns about the lack of upkeep and emailed him a few pictures but did not get any response The outside looked a bit overgrown and is probably why we had cockroaches the one night. There again to be expected in the south but a little maintenance would probably help. The grills were rusty so we didn't cookout as were the two metal chair and table on the deck. The deck was great to sit on and the rocker and wicker furniture were comfortable. We really did enjoy our stay on Tybee and will probably be returning next year just not in the same rental. Food on Tybee was great everywhere we went and it was a very relaxing atmosphere. We walked the beach several times a day and enjoyed the quietness of the north beach area. One Item we found out after we got to Tybee is that parking is free at most all of the rentals but any public parking for beach access is pay by meters only so finding a rental close to the beach is important if you plan on enjoying it. The huge ships going in and out of the port were interesting to watch and the dolphins were always fun to watch around the jetties. We loved sitting on the beach in the evenings just listening to the sound of the waves. We had planned on exploring Savannah but will have to save that for another trip as we far to busy enjoying the island. It really was a great place to visit. From Northern Indiana.
Owner's Response: Regarding the overgrown comment, the grass is mowed weekly by contract. Also, a pest control service treats the house monthly. It has been many months since anyone has reported sighting a roach, but when they do, the pest control service makes a special trip for an extra treatment. They did not make a special trip when this guest was here, because the guest didn't mention a roach, although she did call to tell me about the beach toys in the yard and mildew on the shower curtain. Guests are usually good about letting me know if they see a roach, but no one has reported one in the two weeks since this guest was here. Palmetto bugs are large outdoor roaches. If one gets in the house, it's looking for a way out. And, it will die soon,anyway. I've seen this happen many times. I suppose they are very sensitive to the pesticide treatment, or perhaps it's just the trauma of being trapped indoors. Regarding beach toys around the shower, 3 apartments are in the house, and all the guests share the grounds, including the outdoor shower.
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Elegant penthouse in 3rd house from the beach. WIFI. Pet Friendly.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177637
+ 912 398 7011
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
4

Great Room, Great Location, Great Time!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I stumbled onto the Peach Penthouse looking for somewhere to stay at Tybee Beach. The week just happened to be Easter week so it was spring break for a lot of high schools and some colleges. Prices were naturally higher at most places but the Peach Penthouse was cheaper than most or at least competitive but offered more space. The whole top floor of this house is yours and the balcony is large and set up very well. Working with Ted, Jody and Mike could not have been easier and they appear to be genuinely concerned with you enjoying this rental.

The Peach Penthouse is located about a mile from the busiest part of Tybee but there are several restaurant's within sight of the rental. The lighthouse is only a half mile from the rental so it is within easy walking distance. There are two ways to get to the beach and both are without walking across the busy main street. This area is more quiet than the "center" of Tybee and we really appreciated this aspect when we would walk the beach or sidewalk to the pier which is just over one mile from the Peach Penthouse. The hotels and other rentals were very noisy regardless of the time of day or night we walked to the pier. This rental does have a view of the ocean but it is limited. You can see a small section of ocean straight out in front looking between a deck and house but the main view is actually to the left of the balcony. You can see a slightly larger view of the ocean as well as Hilton Head island if it is clear enough. That's where I would sit in the morning drinking my coffee, looking at the ocean and enjoying the constant breeze.

In summary, unless you are a "die-hard, gotta be ocean front" person this rental offers more value for your money than the other rentals we looked at. Thanks Ted, Jody and Mike for a great vacation experience.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Elegant penthouse in 3rd house from the beach. WIFI. Pet Friendly.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177637
+ 912 398 7011
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

The Perfect Spot

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful third floor flat in the"Coral House". It was the perfect spot for the two of us and our dog, Skye. The furniture was comfortable, the light was amazing - beating in everyday through the large and numerous windows, the kitchen was perfect for our needs and the location was quiet and close to everything we could want. Where your place differed is in the details: the colours, the bed clothes, the curtains, blinds, extra toiletries and cleaning supplies, and e
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegant penthouse in 3rd house from the beach. WIFI. Pet Friendly.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177637
+ 912 398 7011
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
5

peach penthouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
my boyfriend and i stayed at this penthouse last december and it was great. really clean and private and close to the beach. i thought it was great that the owner left the lights on for us before we arrived with a book explaining the routines of the area as well as garbage and recycling days. i'd absolutely stay here again.
business
Elegant penthouse in 3rd house from the beach. WIFI. Pet Friendly.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177637
+ 912 398 7011
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
5

Lovely Place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The photos don't do this lovely apartment justice. It's filled with interesting pieces of local art, light from big windows and comfortable furniture. It was already stocked with the necessities- coffee and filters, toilet paper and paper towels, salt and pepper and other non-perishables. The manager, Ted, communicates very well and went out of his way to accommodate us in every way. The owner was on-site one day and also inquired about our stay. Loved the location, the proximity to good restaurants and a convenience store. The wagon and sand toys for kids were great to have and very helpful is getting little ones to and from the beach easily. The beds were comfortable, the linens of good quality, lots of towels. The kitchen was well equipped and spotless. The ground level washer and dryer were a bonus and appreciated. All in all, a great place!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Elegant penthouse in 3rd house from the beach. WIFI. Pet Friendly.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177637
+ 912 398 7011
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
5

I would highly reccommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The first thing I look for in a place to stay is that the place is clean and this place was very clean and inviting. I was very pleased with every aspect of it and Ted was very nice to deal with on the phone. We came to Savannah to spend time with family. who live in Savannah, during Thanksgiving and was lucky enough to find this nice place, only a block from the beach, to stay. I cannot even imagine someone giving this place a low rating because it was exactly as advertised and very convenient also.
We hope to be back sometime in the near future and my husband and I hope that it will be available and at good rates during the times we will be coming down. We do not always know our travel plans ahead of time but I will definitely check with Ted first. Thanks Ted and maybe we will get to meet you next time we are in the area.
Helpful votes: 3/3