Lake Arrowhead estate rental - Sweeping lake and mountain views from almost every room!
Sweeping lake and mountain views from almost every room!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Lake Arrowhead Estate Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrm inc apart/pool room, plus loft..close to lake w views

This is a Wonderful First Tier Home just off the lake with fantastic lake & mountain views plus direct access to the lake and beach club. And we are near tubing and skiing.

Great Big fireplace and living room, comfortable sofas, Big screen TV and wifi. All the creature comforts except you are in the mountains-beautiful inside and out.

Convenient LEVEL ENTRY covered parking along the semi circular drive way in front of the house.Great for when the snow comes.Great for building snowmen or igloos! Game Room doubles as a downstairs apartment w/ bath & separate entrance. Pool Table, Foosball, electric darts & board games, game TV. Wi Fi, big screen TV in the large living room with a lovely fireplace. Almost 1000 sq. ft. of decks to bask in the sun. Plus 2 Big Screen TVs w/ Satellite & DVD.

Warm, comfortable, bright, spacious, airy floor plan. Remodeled master bedroom w/ private deck overlooking the lake. Cozy loft w/ sky lights. Comfortable living room. Hardwood floors, extra large eat-in kitchen, rock fireplace, private decks all nestled in the prestigious neighborhood of North Shore/Tavern Bay.

Enjoy views from any of 3 decks or walk to the dock.

If you are visiting lake arrowhead, we believe you should be able to see the lake and hear the sounds of the lake from the decks.This is West Shore Lake House. Come visit.

Year round:

Ask about tennis and volleyball privileges nearby

Ask about Spa Passes

Winter renters:

Snow rate 1st wknd of December

Ask about our nearby snow play

Ask about the kayak rental

Ask about the dock rental for fishing……:

Summer renters:

Ask about Dock rental

Ask if the kayak is available to rent

Ask about Spa Passes

More Details
Hide Details

For almost 10 years we have used as well as rented this wonderful getaway lake house. WHY THIS PROPERTY?

Because we love

* the views of the lake and mountains

* proximity to the lake and beach club

* the privacy

* Level entry & coverd parking

* the hiking paths around the lake itself, through the UCLA Conference Center grounds (all wooded)

* Old Tavern Bay's charming large homes with rolling front yards.

* Plus the house itself is light and spacious with ample deck space, living space and plenty of bathrooms so people are not waiting…just love the fireplace setting in the evening.

We have wooded property on our left and the lake, pines and hills in front of us, so it feels very private.

Also, this house stays warm! New roof, doubled paned sliders, new heating system big fire place = cozy and warm…

Space, lake view and location close to the lake and beach club all in 1 home.

Level entry and covered parking is really important in the winter months too.

Ample parking is hard to come by and we have it.

Ample space in the house, on the decks, and enough bathrooms for a larger family or families.

17 Reviews of Property 177622 in Lake Arrowhead, California

PROFESSIONALLY DECORATED 1ST TIER LAKE & MTN VIEWS! BEACH! ask about Kayak too!
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
PROFESSIONALLY DECORATED 1ST TIER LAKE & MTN VIEWS! BEACH! ask about Kayak too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177622
+1 949 854-0325
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

A lot of fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great communication with the manager. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Jing,

So glad you had a good time at the lake house!

We added a child's life vest to the kayak package so little ones can enjoy the fun with adults now as well. Thank you for that suggestion so we can make it even more fun for our the next visitors and for you when you return.
Thank you again~
business
PROFESSIONALLY DECORATED 1ST TIER LAKE & MTN VIEWS! BEACH! ask about Kayak too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177622
+1 949 854-0325
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you, we had a great time
business
PROFESSIONALLY DECORATED 1ST TIER LAKE & MTN VIEWS! BEACH! ask about Kayak too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177622
+1 949 854-0325
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
Rancho Palos Verdes
5

Sue

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had 14 family members stay for four nights. Sleeping arrangements were private in three separate bedrooms. Beds were very comfortable. Cooking in the large modern kitchen was a breeze. The outdoor deck surrounds the back of the house overlooking the lake. It is a perfect house for a large active family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Sue,

We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience! We hope to have you back again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PROFESSIONALLY DECORATED 1ST TIER LAKE & MTN VIEWS! BEACH! ask about Kayak too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177622
+1 949 854-0325
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Las Vegas resident vacationing at Lake Arrowhead

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Mary, my family really enjoyed the use of your lovely home in Arrowhead. I missed my morning coffee on the deck today. This Las Vegas heat can't compare to the cool lakeside breeze!! Again, thank you........ Laura
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PROFESSIONALLY DECORATED 1ST TIER LAKE & MTN VIEWS! BEACH! ask about Kayak too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177622
+1 949 854-0325
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
LAS VEGAS
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Thank you for the use of your lovely home. My family truly enjoyed our week in the treetops of Arrowhead. The house was perfect for all gathering together for meals and game time and spacious enough for sleeping all of us comfortably. The location was great and allowed for us to go to the village or the beach in just a few minutes. We look forward to a return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
PROFESSIONALLY DECORATED 1ST TIER LAKE & MTN VIEWS! BEACH! ask about Kayak too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177622
+1 949 854-0325
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
Lakewood CA
5

One of the more beautiful cabins we've rented

One of the more beautiful cabins we've rented
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
The cabin is one of the most spacious and beautiful we have stayed in. It's just the right size for our family and anyone can enjoy their own space, wether relaxing in the balcony, preparing the food in the kitchen, sleepy heads in the bedrooms and the young and young at hearts enjoying the game room. It was a special weekend for my dad (who got ill and nearly was not able to travel from Asia), he loved the view of the lake and the sorrounding areas and enjoyed the walks to the lake and the village. We will definitely come back"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
PROFESSIONALLY DECORATED 1ST TIER LAKE & MTN VIEWS! BEACH! ask about Kayak too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177622
+1 949 854-0325
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
brea
5

great mountain getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We had a wonderful time at your cabin. I am sure that my family and I will be in contact with you to return in the future. It is a great location and we were very comfortable during our weekend getaway. Thank you for everything!

Marylou
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
PROFESSIONALLY DECORATED 1ST TIER LAKE & MTN VIEWS! BEACH! ask about Kayak too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177622
+1 949 854-0325
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We had a wonderful time at your cabin. I am sure that my family and I will be in contact with you to return in the future. It is a great location and we were very comfortable during our weekend getaway. Thank you for everything!

Marylou
business
PROFESSIONALLY DECORATED 1ST TIER LAKE & MTN VIEWS! BEACH! ask about Kayak too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177622
+1 949 854-0325
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Hi Mary. I'm sorry it's taken so long to let you know how much we enjoyed our time at your lake house!
It was great to have a relaxing time with friends, and the weather and environment was beautiful (no snow - but lots of sun so we got to walk around the lake and hang out on the deck a lot!).

We made every effort to care for your place as if it was our own, as we hope to return some time-
Thanks again!
Chris
business
PROFESSIONALLY DECORATED 1ST TIER LAKE & MTN VIEWS! BEACH! ask about Kayak too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177622
+1 949 854-0325
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
Anaheim
5

Our family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Hi Mary ~ well, I just had my morning coffee without the beautiful view of Lake Arrowhead. Not quite the same ..... However, my family and I enjoyed the weekend, and your home is most comfortable and large enough for our family to move around freely and not feel crowded. Many good things to mention: ample parking, no close neighbors ( NO traffic to speak of) ... beautiful view throughout the day of the lake ... no problem spending a few or several days at this location. Also, a quick mention of your cleaning crew. I have been to several cabins/houses where the c/crews were not nearly as concerned with cleanliness as yours seem to be. We never returned to those less cared for. Your home, is well maintained & it was in move-in & have some fun condition !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway