Rincon condo rental - Beautiful Condo Beach
Beautiful Condo Beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Rincon Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, private terrace and jacuzzi, sleeps 7-9

For family vacation, honeymoon or surfing trip, this is the better place after an exciting day. You can enjoy most water sports at the condo's crystal clear water beach including, scuba diving, kayaking, parasailing, banana boats, fishing, beach volley ball, sunset cruise, etc. This Penthouse is fully-equipped with private Jacuzzi, kitchen, laundry, a/c, ceiling fans, balcony, a huge terrace with broad ocean view, two 32 inch Lcd tv, cable tv, off-street parking, wireless Internet, cd/dvd player, I pod music system, swimming pool, bbq, beach chairs, etc. Wake-up and look to one of the best ocean views in Rincon. For most visitors the most convenient location in Rincón. Located across Rincon' beach. Walking distance to the vantage point, marina/little Malilbu beach, supermarket, bakery, restaurant, three surf shops, etc. 20-35 min. to ice skating, golf, water park, skate board park, cinemas, theater, airport, etc.

Welcome to Rincon Penthouse Condos. I started renting my two penthouses 6 years ago, now we have 15 more condos. Our service, location and amenities have been the key of our success. Being a family business you will receive special attention to all your vacation needs. In the picture I am with my daughter Paola at one of the hundreds beautiful spots nearby.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

I chose to buy in this location because the beach is great, the people are very friendly, the sunsets views are amazing from the Penthouse or beach, the area is safe and everything you may need is close, mostly walking distance.

This is the best and most expensive condo in the building. It has one of the most beautiful sea view in the whole area. Seconds to the beach in a very safe area. IT has private terrace with jacuzzi, BBQ, lounge chairs.. Complete kitchen and laundry including regular and microwave ovens, big fridge with ice maker with filtered water. Two full bathrooms plus a private beach shower at the terrace. Another BBQ in the gazebo and pool area, beach gate, elevator, two off street private parking, water reserve and electric generator just in case. Also the Sky View has a private bar/kitchenette with fridge at the penthouse second level, two LCD TVs, Ipod player, internet,etc. It is also very comfortable for readers (some novels included) also several dvd movies included.

.

15 Reviews of Property 177558 in Rincon, Puerto Rico

Sky View Penthouse, Terrace with BBQ & Jacuzzi. seconds to the beach or pool!
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 15 reviews
business
Sky View Penthouse, Terrace with BBQ & Jacuzzi. seconds to the beach or pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177558
787-455-2011 (Puerto Rico, USA)
Rincon Puerto Rico
Binghamton, NY, U.S.
5

Memories of a Lifetime

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
I can't say enough about Jose and this property! We had such a wonderful 10-day stay in Rincon. The Penthouse was beautiful, comfortable, immaculately clean, large and airy and attractive and loaded with amenities...plenty of large thirsty beach towels, bath towels and extra sheets and blankets, a well stocked kitchen, ipod home, much much more! The rooftop terrace was awesome - with hot tub, lounge chairs, grill, benches which fold out into a picnic table (we ate dinner up here every night)outdoor shower, and an additional living space with beautiful bathroom (loved the shower in here!) and combination living room/kitchen with sleeper sofa and large screen tv. The view of the ocean was beautiful. We are a family of 5 and were very comfortable and had plenty of space! The pool was very nice with a covered cabana with tables and grills. The grounds were attractive and clean and the security gate made us feel secure. The beach is right across the street with many more beautiful beaches to explore with a short drive. Capital Water Sports is right on the beach a few steps from the penthouse and they were awesome...got to know them and we went on a snorkeling trip and rented kayaks...very nice people - Alex was so friendly and helpful and always had a smile and a hello whenever he saw us. There's a restaurant and ice cream shop also right there on the beach. We did alot of exploring and loved Rincon and the area. (We rented a van for our trip). One beautiful vista and gorgeous beach after another! Driving through the mountain roads we found so many great little places...like Banana Dang (don't miss it!!) Best smoothies I've ever had and a great place. Desecheo Dive shop. Tamboo Tavern, where we ate lunch on the beach deck. Much more. Everyone was so nice. Just a great vibe. Jose was wonderful...helpful and there for any little thing we needed and gave us so much helpful advice! He gave us an awesome map to navigate with and I wanted to bring it home but forgot it so he's mailing it to me. Such a nice person! For months before our trip he would answer any questions about Puerto Rico and give tips and advice. I miss him and the penthouse and the people and Rincon so much! I wish we could have stayed all Summer! I won't hesitate to visit again and stay in the penthouse as soon as we can!! It is always sad when vacation ends but especially such a beautiful one. My kids didn't complain at all on this trip and did not want to leave. :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sky View Penthouse, Terrace with BBQ & Jacuzzi. seconds to the beach or pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177558
787-455-2011 (Puerto Rico, USA)
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

My First time but not my last!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I have vacationed in Puerto Rico for the past eight years and have stayed at hotels, solely. This year, I decided to seek a Penthouse on the beach. I chose Jose's Penthouse at Rincon.

It was Terrific-the best accommodation I ever had on the island. The property is very spacious, modern, spotless, and loaded with amenities. The sliding doors open and face the ocean, allowing a cool, constant breeze to refresh your body both day and night. The view could not have been better, watching sun rise and the sunsets. The location is excellent in the heart of Rincon. Don't worry about safety. The complex are extremely safe. I had a chance to meet the owner, Jose. He is very cordial and was more than happy to meet any requests. He is very thorough and honest--a true businessman.

Consequently, I cannot recommend Jose's Penthouse enough. It's truly a 5-star residence. Without question.
..
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sky View Penthouse, Terrace with BBQ & Jacuzzi. seconds to the beach or pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177558
787-455-2011 (Puerto Rico, USA)
Rincon Puerto Rico
Manati, Puerto Rico
5

Excellent Place at Rincon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
First of all, great services and easy to get there. The Pent House is a great experience, well equip and very clean. The Beach is across the street and food market is a 2 minute drive. The complex pool is excellent too. Overall is one of the best stay in Rincon ever and recommended to anyone who wants a great vacations in one of the most beautiful place in Puerto Rico.

Thanks for everything and see you soon . . .
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sky View Penthouse, Terrace with BBQ & Jacuzzi. seconds to the beach or pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177558
787-455-2011 (Puerto Rico, USA)
Rincon Puerto Rico
Cleveland, Ohio
5

Beautiful views.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We stayed at the sky view penthouse in December. It was off season. We had the the amazing beaches all to ourselves. The condo had a great roof top with a lot of space to cook out or hang out. We had a great vacation and the peace was just what we needed. It was a place we loved and would definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sky View Penthouse, Terrace with BBQ & Jacuzzi. seconds to the beach or pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177558
787-455-2011 (Puerto Rico, USA)
Rincon Puerto Rico
Michigan, USA
1

Unit is not maintained and was not ready for us

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We arrived at the expected time and the cleaning service was still working - said we were early. I know that Christmas is a difficult time to find a cleaning service but since the unit was not rented the week before it should have been done. We were also told on our arrival that the upper level toilet was leaking & it would not be fixed for 2 days due to Christmas. We could turn it on and use it then turn it off. Other things wrong: kitchen faucet was not fully operational, faucet to first level tub/shower was not operational, unit was dirty-never got cleaned, wet towels were left in the washer. On Monday when they arrived to fixt the leaky toilet we told the plumber of our other concerns. He fixed the toilet however when we flushed it after he left, the interior valve broke. Finally by Wed, 4 days into our visit out of 7 all was fixed. I do not recommend this unit as it has not been well maintained and not managed properly. They did give us a small discount but I don't think it was sufficient. You expect a clean and working unit. San Juan is a beautiful place that we will visit again however will not stay in any units managed by this company.
Owner's Response: We are very sorry for your experience. Due to the holidays we were not able to conduct the repairs the way we always do. It is not true that the unit was not rented the prior week. It was rented with a ck-out the same day of your arrival. At 11AM a terrible leak appears needing major repair and concrete removal. The usual cleaning was postponed because the water was closed to fix the problem. The problem was corrected but later another leak appeared in the second bathroom! It was too late to find a plumber. Due to Xmas day family reunions the cleaning contractor was already gone and you found me cleaning the condo. As you mentioned; on Monday after the plumber fixed the toilet, the interior valve broke! No preventive maintenance can avoid unexpected situations like this. We know that our customers deserved everything in perfect conditions even with small details like loose faucets. We will do the impossible to avoid this kind of one in a million situations to happen again. It is good to know that all your observations were corrected.
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
Sky View Penthouse, Terrace with BBQ & Jacuzzi. seconds to the beach or pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177558
787-455-2011 (Puerto Rico, USA)
Rincon Puerto Rico
Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
5

Amazing Penthouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
My husband and I stayed at this penthouse on January 4-6, 2010. The views were amazing!!! The apartment has everything that we need during our stay. We stayed at other properties in Rincon, but this is by far the best. The sound system, TV, pool area, everything was great. What I like the most is that it is cozy, and you feel like home but better. We found in the bathroom small conditioner and shampoo like in a hotel. I definitely recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sky View Penthouse, Terrace with BBQ & Jacuzzi. seconds to the beach or pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177558
787-455-2011 (Puerto Rico, USA)
Rincon Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Jose Roberts

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Nice TV System sound system and layout. We had a great time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sky View Penthouse, Terrace with BBQ & Jacuzzi. seconds to the beach or pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177558
787-455-2011 (Puerto Rico, USA)
Rincon Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Jose Roberts

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Recomendo este Pent House para unas vacaciones con la familia, relajarse y despejarse del trabajo y problemas.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Sky View Penthouse, Terrace with BBQ & Jacuzzi. seconds to the beach or pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177558
787-455-2011 (Puerto Rico, USA)
Rincon Puerto Rico
Green Bay, Wisconsin
5

Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We stayed in Sky View Penthouse the week of March 21, 2010 and WOW were we totally satisfied. We are a family of 5 with 3 older teens.
The kids loved the location (close to everything "Stores, Pizza Place, Skate Park & Restaurants) Every morning we would take walks to either downtown (Great local bakery's) or the Marina. We always felt very safe and found the locals to be very friendly.

Sunday night they had music and dancing across the street, (That was a lot of fun) Took the sunset sail trip and was glad we were able to walk back to the condo verses driving...

The rooftop baloney was our favorite hangout. Enjoying our morning coffee and sunset dinners were a perfect start and ending of each day.

The condo was fully loaded with everything. The pull out couch in the penthouse room has the most comfortable foam padding... I was suprised how nice this room was. Hearing the ocean and feeling the breeze while relaxing in that penthouse room was the best.

The beach across the street was very relaxing. We also enjoyed hanging out at Sandy Beach, which was just a short drive away.

Thank you VERY MUCH Jose, we already want to come back and look forward to staying at the Sky View apartments again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sky View Penthouse, Terrace with BBQ & Jacuzzi. seconds to the beach or pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177558
787-455-2011 (Puerto Rico, USA)
Rincon Puerto Rico
Los Angeles, CA
5

Great Condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
My parents, husband and 3 year old daughter stayed in the Sky View Penthouse during our family vacation in May. The condo was even better than we expected! Besides the two bedrooms on the main level it had a seperate apartment with bathroom and kitchenette on the upper terrace level. The view from the terrace was amazing! Also the common areas of the property and pool area are kept very clean. Jose the owner was a wonderful host. We called him a few times during our stay and he was always ready to stop by and help us with whatever we needed. One time we even had to call him after 10pm because we had locked ourselves out of the condo. Although he had been asleep, he came right over to let us in and was super nice about the whole thing. Overall I would reccommend this property to anyone staying in Rincon. It provded us with everything we needed to have a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2